select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Market 100


Grade: of 51 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: The maintenance crew are always on time fixing/repairing things. The different events that you all have for the residents are cool. They all seem to enjoy them. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I've lived here with my family for a month and so far it's been awesome, anything that I need service for the staff's here jump on it right away. I loved that they have so many things for the kids to do like the pool, movie room, computer lab, basketball courts we even have a volleyball court that me and the kids love. Zach is always very helpful and he stay feeding us lol. Overall one of the best places we ever lived. And everything is included Review from Google
Oct 2019: I can honestly say I was blown away with this entire apartment complex. The staff is very friendly and courteous and is very helpful. The apartment is in good condition and the rent is cheap, which makes it easier to do things. They keep the residents together by doing great giveaways and gatherings and the overall vibe of the complex is outstanding. Review from Google
Oct 2019: My experience living here has been great! They handle all issue quickly and are always pleasant to talk to and work with. It is a nice environment, I have had no issues since moving in. Review from Google
Oct 2019: On the very first day I walked into Market 100, I was instantly greeted and helped with moving in. Even prior to moving in, Market 100 staff answered every question and concern that I had. This was my first time leasing an apartment and they helped me to better understand how to do it and how it works. Anytime I need maintenance help, they’re quick to come and do that also! My apartment was kept up and also more spacious than I imagined it to be! The pool is nice, and the clubhouse is also. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I love staying here the management is very active on the community and always available to answer questions. Price is very reasonable and there is no hidden fees the price Ali Zach or James give u is the price you will pay. Great place to stay I would tell everyone to stay here. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I have lived here for almost two months now and I can’t think of anything negative about this place. I love that everyone gets back quickly when you ask questions. I love how fast maintenance responds to a problem. I would definitely recommend living out here to anyone that asks! Great job guys! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Market 100 is run down and old dingy place. It’s a dump. Management were very poor and disorganized. On the first move in day, there were cockroaches everywhere! These were the tiny German cockroaches that is hard to get rid of. Their extermintor didn’t do any good. At night time they would crawl everywhere in the kitchen into the dishes, pots/pan and food that were accidentally left on the countertop. It was disgusting and gross! We end up using our own money and purchased some potent cockroaches chemicals to get rid of them ourselves. It took at least a month to see them slowly disappear. I will never recommend this dump to anyone. Spend your money elsewhere. It’s worth it to pay a bit more if you don’t want to live with the roaches!
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jul 2019: Market 100 is run down and old dingy place. It’s a dump. On the first move in day, there were cockroaches everywhere! These are the tiny German cockroaches that is hard to get rid of. Their extermintor didn’t do any good. At night time they would crawl everywhere in the kitchen into the dishes, pots/pan and food that were accidentally left on the countertop. It was disgusting and gross! We end up using our own money and purchased some potent cockroaches chemicals to get rid of them ourselves. It took at least a month to see them slowly disappear. I will never recommend this dump to anyone. Spend your money elsewhere. It’s worth it to pay a bit more if you don’t want to live with the roaches! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Had to deal with a lot of neighbors that were horrible. The management didn’t really do a lot to help. There was flooding in the apartment above and so our ceiling has damage and looks like it’ll fall at any moment. It’s a little sketchy and I don’t feel comfortable being outside at night. Despite all of the negatives it is still cheap and close to ga Southern so if you need somewhere cheap and don’t mind neighbors then live here . Review from Google
Jun 2019: Had to deal with a lot of neighbors that were horrible. The management didn’t really do a lot to help. There was flooding in the apartment above and so our ceiling has damage and looks like it’ll fall at any moment. It’s a little sketchy and I don’t feel comfortable being outside at night. Despite all of the negatives it is still cheap and close to ga Southern so if you need somewhere cheap and don’t mind neighbors then live here . Review from Google
May 2019: 2018 Market 100 Rocks!!! 2019 Market 100 is a good place to live and very affordable for students. I still like this place not only because of the price, but because how nice the front desk is when I need assistance. I could walk in and have someone remember the small details which matter to me and the reason is that it reduces the repetition that I commonly find anywhere else. Highly Recommended! Review from Google
May 2019: -Lots of things wrong. Yes management was nice getting me to sign the lease that is it. I asked the assistant manger if I can know the earliest time I could move in so I can book movers . She replied via email saying 10 am. I booked the movers at 9am. The day before move in, the assistant manager, tells me at dusk that they are fixing floors 14 hours before MOVE IN ,and move in ready after 3pm. I told her this is very bad timing and I hired the movers already (I dont drive keep in mind). She was careless so to speak heard every rude nuance in her voice. She told me to move into the lobby ...I told her no one will help me. I would waste money on movers to move to a LOBBY ,and move the items unattended (can be easily stolen) in the lobby to my room. -Nasty black carpet upon move in harboring many pathogens, moldy frames on ceiling, deteriorating baseboards easy access for pest -Possible future or filed cases of breach of lease or contract, undue hardship Review from Google
May 2019: just renewed for my third year in a row! Very friendly staff and maintenance crew. They are extremely accommodating. Market 100 has the cheapest rates in town (all inclusive) and it’s purrrrfect for pets! Love my little porch overlooking lush plants which gives it a tropical vacation feel (creating a peaceful space). It is relatively quiet in the community compared to other locations. Overall, very happy with my experience and glad to be leasing here for another year. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I've lived here for 2 years now and I enjoy it. The price is affordable and the many resident events are fun. The shuttle bus is a huge lifesaver as someone who doesn't drive. There are many stores and restaurants nearby which is a huge plus. The staff are always friendly and willing to help. Overall I recommend living here. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Shuttle service and unlimited utilities along with courteous staff, all-in-all a good experience. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Management and staff are nice and personable, and willing to help, but the apartment itself is not worth the money you save living here versus anywhere else. It’s badly infested with roaches. I’ve put in many maintenance requests, and they do come to spray, but the roaches just keep coming back. I’ve given up on that battle. The location of the unit leaves little open for natural light, so the apartment stays dark. The tub drains are the worst, and there are no garbage disposals in the kitchen sink, which is annoying. The day I moved in, it was filthy and only half the appliances worked. I also had a problem with fire alarms going off randomly in the middle of the night, probably from roaches getting into the wiring. Maintenance will come fix what you ask them to in a timely fashion, just sucks that there are so many problems you have to report constantly. Over all, it’s been an okay place to live, but unfortunately, I look forward to moving out. Review from Google
Mar 2019: This place is infested with roaches. There are roaches coming out of my sockets, which is a electrical fire waiting to happen. The management will replace your locks and will not inform you until the day of. When they do inform you of picking up your key, they will give you a two hour window, not thinking that people have work or class. So now you’re unsure if you will get into your apartment. They will not inform you if a roommate is being evicted, so you have no idea that you’re not supposed to let someone in. The price is budget friendly. It is relatively quiet and safe. The roaches and lack of information are not worth the savings. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I’ve been here a month now and the team of agents have been amazing! It’s been quiet here and my roommates are great! I was concerned not because of them but because it’s a college town. Well, my concerns have been cleared. Thank you guys! Review from Google
Oct 2018: The place is pretty nice at a reasonable price. Management always accept any request for changes immediately and there's always events going on throughout the year. Roommate matching is good too. If you want to change apartments, they will help you asap. I would recommend living here if you are not trying to spend too much on rent. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I have been living here for 2 years, going on 3, and my experience with Market 100 has been really great. For the price, the living space is nice and whenever I put in a work order it is always taken care of in a timely manner. The front office employees are friendly and always helpful when I have questions as well. If you are looking for somewhere that will not break the bank and is still nice and comfortable, Market 100 is the place to live. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Very happy with how things have been going here at Market 100. I was able to renew my lease another year...was even lucky enough to meet some wonderful people in the area, including my partner. Very friendly staff who are always willing to help if ever an issue arises. Maintenance has been doing great as well. Very pleased! Happy to spend another year here. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Very pleasant staff and enjoyable atmosphere. It’s close to campus, and provide transportation from my apartment to Southern. Overall, it’s a great place to live. 10/10!! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I honestly love living here at Market 100. Clean apartments with attentive and helpful staff and excellent location. Best apartments in the Boro. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Rent is very affordable, and so worth it! I love having my own room, bathroom and closet! Neighbors are great, and I feel safe here! Highly recommend it!! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Market 100 reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Market 100 ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near GEORGIA-SOUTHERN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap