select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Cambridge at Southern


Grade: of 42 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: I regret moving out of this apartment complex. The people that work here try to help you as best they including the property manager Paige. They don't beg for 5 star reviews like the apartment complex I live in now does the only reason they've been getting them is because of the $20 raffles they do which is sketchy. I lost my keys to my apartment while walking my dog and they were found and returned promptly. Maintenance is awesome they're super friendly and will help even with the smallest issues asap. I felt way more comfortable there. Review from Google
Aug 2019: They’re super helpful, and very patient. The manager Paige does a very good job by making sure the residents are in proper places & happy! I like living here honestly. Review from Google
Aug 2019: I lived at Cambridge from 2014-2019 and I don't regret it at all. Through the ups and downs I can honestly say that Cambridge has made an improvement over the years. No apartment complex is perfect but Cambridge was a good fit for me during my college journey. Perfect location, great walking distance to stadium and their staff is pretty consistent. Maintenance is pretty good at timing when putting in a request. Cambridge isn't perfect but I loved it ! Review from Google
Aug 2019: This is a great place to stay! Management really cares about the residents. You get great upgrades and the community is really awesome! It’s worth it. Review from Google
Aug 2019: Cambridge is extremely accommodating. LuLu is one of the managers and she truly cares about the residents and their needs! They keep the apartments updated, and they are constantly working to improve what is already so great. I would definitely recommend Cambridge Pines/Palms to everyone looking for student housing. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I've been a resident at Cambridge at Southern - The Pines since 08/01/2013 and have had a great experience. I love the storage space in the kitchen and bathroom areas. The complex is at a great location and offers easy access to campus. The staff is very friendly and responsive to resident needs. Ms. Lulu Cochran has been a fantastic property manager and has been very accessible to residents. The C.A's at the office always seem to be enthusiastic about Cambridge. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I stopped in shopping for a place for my son. The place was very nice and the customer service was excellent. All questions were pleasantly answered by Nyiera. She made us feel very comfortable and safe. Review from Google
Jul 2019: My son enjoys living at Cambridge! Niyira thanks for the tour and all the great benefits you spoke of about Cambridge are true. Great place to live. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jul 2019: Cambridge is a safe and pleasant place for college students to live especially for your daughter's. I highly recommend these apartments. I have to give praises to a wonderful and kind hearted CA that gave me all the information that I needed. Thanks Niyira Ward Review from Google
Jul 2019: While this apartment complex has its ups and downs like any other complex, all downs can be looked over because of how caring and friendly the staff is. They always take any problems seriously and are fun to talk to. I can always count on a good conversation with a CA named Niyira and she can brighten up my day. Review from Google
May 2019: The service is extraordinary Viy amd Alan helped alot with all the questions I had and really made me feel welcolmed. The whole staff really makes you feel at home and it seems like they are always willing to help. The prices are great and the actual apartments themselves are even better. Would definetley reccomend! Review from Google
May 2019: This place isn't worth the price to stay here. The gym is not really good compared with other apt complexes, you call with a problem and nobody knows what to do or what's going on, they say they will call you back and never do. The internet is a joke but the pool is nice and the apt is fine nothing to write home about. Had to pay for storage of their furniture that I didn't want. My opinion, I would choose another place to stay. Review from Google
May 2019: My children have stayed at Cambridge at Southern (The Palms) since 2008. This weekend, my youngest graduated and it was as difficult to say good-bye to the apartments as it was to GSU. As a parent, you want to feel that your children are safe and secure when they're away from home and that's exactly how I felt. From day 1, I met a woman named Lu Lu who over all of those years was compassionate, helpful and understanding . She did whatever possible to make my children's stay and my anxiety levels the best they could be. I would happily refer any parent or child to stay at Cambridge not only knowing that a place is what you make of it, but knowing that they will try their best to make it a great experience for you as well. Thanks to Lu Lu and all the staff for many great years. Review from Google
Feb 2019: CRIME RIDDEN this place is HOT you could film an episode of live PD or First 48 here. Very very very dangerous area. Drugs, robberies, and break ins. Stay somewhere else also you should be aware they self rate their reviews and offer incentives for their residents to give them a good review. They are one of the worst complexs in Statesboro this place is OLD. Lots of non student residents and criminal presence here. Also their pool is a joke. Look into the apartments at Monarch 301 or The Hamptons if you can afford it. I regret living here it was a waste of a year horrible internet, management, and very outdated units and dangerous neighborhood. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The people that work in the offices are nice but don't know what they are talking about. I just signed a lease and am already regretting it. They keep giving me different information for things and losing my information and forgetting details that they should have told me way earlier. all of this results in me finding out I have extra things i have to pay for and them having to call me and ask me the same 5 questions over and over again. I get off the phone with these people and i confused, stressed out because now i have to find extra money i wasn't expecting to need yet and worried about what I am going to have to deal with when i actually move in. Rates are fair. Distance from Georgia southern is nice. I'm going to be staying in one of the 4 bedroom 2 baths. I like how the bathroom is sectioned off so i can shower or use the bathroom with o Review from Google
Sep 2018: Cambridge Apartments was my first off-campus living experience. Overall, the apartments aren't terrible. The maintenance crew is nice enough and will try to be as amicable as possible. The student workers are somewhat incompetent....but then again most 19-21 year olds are. They try their best at least. The events they have are nice enough and the pool is cool. However, the management is not there to support you. They will try to charge exorbitant fees as often as possible. I can't necessarily blame them for that as they ARE there to make money, but don't be surprised if you're charged a "wall painting" fee suddenly when you leave. Make no mistake, management will resort to bullying tactics to get what they want. Despite the money hungry management, Cambridge was an okay experience - with cockroaches on the side. You get what you pay for an Review from Google
Sep 2018: They flat out lie and deceive 18 year old kids into signing the leases, thinking that their parents have to sign an additional part for it to be official. They won't let you live there without your parent's part but will 100% hold you responsible for the full year's rent. Please be wary of these people!!! Edit after they responded: They absolutely do not "clearly explain the legally binding contract" to the kids, as you can see if you read the 4+ other reviews of people they have scammed and ruined their credit/lives at 18 - 20 years old. She (Christina and whoever else does this there) should be absolutely ashamed. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Just moved in on July 8th and I haven’t had internet for OVER a month. & when I put in a work order, they called me and told me to call the technician MYSELF & the technician came by and told me the issue and never came back. They don’t care about their residents at all. Internet is supposed to come with my apartment... I shouldn’t have to go OUT MY WAY to get the issue fixed!! Review from Google
Aug 2018: Honestly a very nice place to stay. They are very negotiable and easy to work with within reason of course. They do put in a lot of work into the apartments. My only hang up is transferring apartments can be a mixture of simple or horrific. Ended up transferring and was told I had to do it in a day with absolutely no prior notice of that insane time frame. Got it done but it left me pretty sick afterwards considering I worked all day and didn't get home or informed until 6pm... Review from Google
May 2018: I love my apartment here. Staff is kind and attentive, maintenance staff are so nice and pretty quick to fix things for me. There’s the convenience of the campus shuttle and the fact that its close enough to walk to campus! Review from Google
Apr 2018: When me and my husband first went to these apartments to get information they told us anything just to make us sign a lease. Before signing the lease we explained that he was going to graduate on December and that we were looking for a 1 yr lease. They offered a six month lease and told us that on June they were going to extend another 6 months contract so we could move out then without any problem. We accepted and signed the lease... on June when my husband went to the leasing office to renew the lease, they told him that a 6 months lease wasn’t available but that if he signed for a 1 yr lease then in December they would offer him a addendum to finish the lease and move out without any problems, so my husband accepted because they assured him this option. When December came my husband went to the leasing office to let them know that he graduated and that we wer
Apr 2018: No way out of the lease! I signed my lease during spring thinking I was going back to school in the fall, but over the summer I decided to take time off and stay home. Turns out there's no termination fee, or a way for someone to entirely take over your lease. For 5 months I was paying rent for an apartment that I'd only stayed one weekend in when I came to visit friends. Now I have a delegated agreement. This girl is staying in my room, supposed to be paying the rent, however, if she doesn't pay the rent it falls back on me...and if she leaves any damages...it falls back on ME! I hate worrying about her not paying, and if she's leaving any damages. Everyone working in the office is really kind, and I think it's cool that they sometimes serve free breakfast or have snacks out for the residents, but they're not much help when it comes to tryin Review from Google
Mar 2018: Decent room size and the apartments are ok, but the internet is poo. It's gone out for days at a time at least 5x since December. The ISP is also unhelpful, they'll tell you it's your router and you'll have to call and harass them to take any action. Each time they've "fixed" the problem it arises again. Point blank Cambridge needs a better ISP. Also you HAVE to buy a router if you want internet access Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have been at Cambridge pines for 3 years now and have really enjoyed it for the most part and the new upgrades. There are always some kinks that need to be worked out but the staff is very helpful and knows me by name every time I come in. The rates are awesome, but do not expect the WiFi to be reliable and maintenance is fast but the “fixes” don’t last long. The only real issue I’ve had my first year and my third year are roommate issues. The way you are matched up is not the best way it could be done. People lie on the roommate form. Recently I have gone to talk with the property manager who has been helpful and understanding about an issue but it has not been resolved. My issue is with cigarette smoking in the household which is not allowed and it says that in the contract. This has been going on for weeks and it’s to the point Review from Google
Jan 2018: If i could give them negative stars I would. They are very unhelpful, and do NOT care about their tenents. I suggest you look elsewhere for a place to stay!!! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Cambridge at Southern reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Cambridge at Southern ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near GEORGIA-SOUTHERN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap