select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Axis Student Living


Grade: of 36 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I have lived at two other places before Axis. I did not have the best time living at those places, but here I have had nothing bad to say about them. They were doing construction when I signed my lease last year. When I moved in it was just really cool and shocked me and my mom over how nice it was. I spent so much time in the gym and game room with my friends. This last year at Georgia Southern living at Axis was a great final chapter. #hailsouthern Review from Google
Jul 2019: I had an amazing time living here the past couple of year. This place has changed so much since I first moved in and only gotten better and safer!!! Me and my dog, Annie, are really going to miss our friends and Statesboro but it was a great time! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Axis Student Living is hands down the best place in Statesboro to live! They have so many amenities, and resident events that makes it so easy to feel like home away from home. The community is student only housing which is such a relief being a young college student. They are also gated, and as long as I have been here the gates have always worked. There is so much to offer at Axis and I am so thankful that I am able to call this place my home during my college experience. I HIGHLY recommend you all coming to check it out. Axis is a fantastic place to stay and I wish that I could give more than 5 stars. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Axis Student Living is hands down the best place in Statesboro to live! They have so many amenities, and resident events that makes it so easy to feel like home away from home. The community is student only housing which is such a relief being a young college student. They are also gated, and as long as I have been here the gates have always worked. There is so much to offer at Axis and I am so thankful that I am able to call this place my home during my college experience. I HIGHLY recommend you all coming to check it out. Axis is a fantastic place to stay and I wish that I could give more than 5 stars. Review from Google
May 2019: I’m so excited to live here! I love the amenities and the clubhouse is super fancy. I love that the gym, game room, and study room/computer lab is 24 hours. The rooms are pretty spacious and there is nice furniture in them. The office people are very helpful and always have a smile on their face. :) Oh, I also love that the gates are like double gated, it makes it hard for people to follow someone in. Review from Google
May 2019: I love living here at Axis!! The staff is super nice and really friendly. Everyone does a great job of getting to know you personally. I also really love the apartment itself! Everything is super up to date and very clean. Maintenance requests get done/fixed extremely fast. All of the facilities, such as the clubhouse, pool, and workout rooms, are very nice as well. I am so glad I chose to live at Axis this year!! Review from Google
May 2019: I love living here! The staff is super helpful and I love the layout of my apartment. It’s also super close to GSU campus which is really convenient. I’m so glad I chose Axis to be my first apartment home, I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else. Review from Google
Jan 2019: If you talk to staff in person or over the phone, they will tell you one thing, then later they will fine you ridiculous amounts of money for doing exactly what they said in person or on the phone, (EX: putting decals on the walls is OK, putting nails in the wall is OK.) When you try to email and have a written record of everything they tell you to avoid hidden fees/ fines, they will refuse to respond to emails, or will simply call you and ask you to talk over the phone. Very shady way of doing business. Basically they screw you over by telling you something is ok, wait till you do it, then fine the heck out of you. DONT LIVE HERE IF YOU CANT AFFORD 900 IN FEES ON TOP OF RENT. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jan 2019: This is my 4th year living here and I love it! Close to the bus stops and campus makes it really convenient to get to class! The staff is amazing and the maintenance team is super friendly and helpful! Definitely going to be sad when I graduate! Review from Google
Dec 2018: worst living experience ever super sketchy someones even got shot in the leg through a floor. they will tow you car without even specifying where to park to not get toed. you can find somewhere much better for a lower price. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Just an overall bad area. Also getting deliveries is pretty tough when the drivers can't even see building numbers since each one is blocked off by a tree for some reason Review from Google
Sep 2018: They will gladly have your car towed if you don't put the new sticker on your car fast enough even though they have your car information on file. They know it's your car and you have paid to park there, but still have you towed. They do not care about the residents.
Apr 2018: I had an awesome time living here. I wish I could live here for another year, but I am graduating. They have a really nice pool and my friends and I are always in the office playing pool. I appreciate the front office getting back to me when I call about maintenance requests or when we had questions about the new gate. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I haven’t had the best experience here. The apartments are very dirty when you move in. Management seems decietful and I feel taken advantage of. Also, the furniture was in awful condition when I moved in. Things in the apartment constantly fall apart and I had a very bad bug problem as well. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Living here was one of the most awful and frustrating times in my life. After just a few days living here there were several shootings and robberies. This is definitely NOT a safe area! I thought it would be since it is so close to GSU's campus, but I soon discovered that many drug dealers lived here and ultimately were causing many safety issues. Even the security guards are of questionable character. Also, the apartments are NOT clean. The first place I moved to in this complex was infested with carpet Beatles. It took them WEEKS to get someone out to exterminate. After that experience I asked to move apartments so they moved me into a new place that was FILTHY. Obviously no one had even attempted to clean before I moved in. Cigarette butts were on the floor of the kitchen and there were still old, dusty clothes in the drawers. The floors we Review from Google
Mar 2018: Shootings and robberies are a regular occurrence. Some employees were rude or unhelpful. If you come out alive be grateful! Review from Google
Mar 2018: Everything seems nice when you first move in until you start having problems. First of all, I was banned from paying online due to an error. When I contacted them they said they couldn't help me. Second, I would submit requests to Maintenance and they would show up as completed even though no work was completed. Finally, when I tried to move out they said I couldn't break my lease and I would have to pay the renaming balance. When I spoke with Managment they said they would contact me to set up a payment plan. Instead, management never contacted me and placed me on collections. Not to mention the amount was more than what I owed on my lease! I even tried to contact their corporate office and still haven't gotten a response. Terrible Review from Google
Mar 2018: This is a very hopeless apartment complex. And the management will be very nice and helpful till you sign a lease. Then they turn into ferocious wolves seeking to fine you for every and any thing. Please don't bother with this place. If I could give a negative star that would be ideal. The one star is just the lowest available point. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Never seen cockroaches, maybe because i keep the place neat always. Peaceful environment. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Maintenance is pretty friendly, and helpful when they're there, but sometimes maintenance requests will be marked as complete even when no one shows up. General staff is also friendly, but the business itself is exactly that, a business. There is absolutely no circumstance where the business will work with you. I received numerous eviction notices despite the fact that Hurricane Irma was impeding my ability to reach the office to pay the balance (at that point, only secure payment options were allowed). So the bill grew gradually despite the obvious circumstances. Unsurprisingly, a $200 gift card promotion that was promised for signing tenants was delayed due to the hurricane, but there is no way Campus Crossing can believe their tenants may have had adverse circumstances? Edit: I got a response from the owner that doesn't at all address my c Review from Google
Sep 2017: I had two daughters at these apartments. They didn't fix appliances that needed repair. They had several criminal incidents there, security is lacking. Once my daughters vacated the apartments, they sent fines for cleaning the apartment that was falsely charged. I disputed the charges and had pictures as evidence, but they did not waiver with the charges. The staff is unhelpful and unfriendly.
Jul 2017: I hated living here. Maintenance is horrible and they barge into your apartment whenever they please. One time they came into my room while I was in the shower! Also always had roaches and spiders in my apartment. Shootings occur often. One night a shooting happened it was right by my room window and I went to the office and told them I could've been out walking my dog because I normally take my dog out around the time the shooting occurred and they made a joke saying "just let him pee in the house" or something like that which wasn't funny at all. The management seemed to not care either. I just didn't feel safe or comfortable living here. Please think about it before signing that lease because you cannot get out of it. Review from Google
Jul 2017: Worst place to live in statesboro! Unless you like the sound of gunshots and dealing with rude and disrespectful staff members don't live here. The wifi is not good at all and they try to charge you for any and everything. A shooting occurred right by my window and the staff took it as a joke and didn't even care for my safety. Maintenance never announces when they're coming. They also have roaches I continuously had to use repellent to keep them out. This place doesn't deserve the 1 star that I gave them. don't be fooled by cheap rent! You'd be better off staying across the street Review from Google
Jul 2017: By far the most knowledgeable apartment complex at Southern. Ryan was the leasing officer giving me the tour, very friendly and informative. Love the many options offered at the clubhouse. The pool area is very nice. How secure this apartment complex is/becoming is what I really appreciated. There is cameras by the stair cases, the locks on the bedrooms, the new gate being installed. The apartments are nice and spacious. I can live on campus at a really good price. can't wait to do business with y'all. 😊 Review from Google
Jun 2017: After touring with my son and looking at multiple properties, we absolutely loved this community. The amenities are all beautiful and the location is so close to campus! The staff there was very friendly and provided exceptional customer service. We were overall pleased with our experience there and look forward to move-in day! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Axis Student Living reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Axis Student Living ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near GEORGIA-SOUTHERN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap