select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

111 South


Grade: of 50 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: 111 South is a great place to stay! Good proximity to campus and amenities that range from a lazy river to complimentary coffee and hot chocolate machine. They are always interactive with their residents, offering a broad range of activities that suit all! Great rates for starting a lease and active in resolving any issues you may have! Helpful and creative staff! Review from Google
Oct 2019: Really great value for student housing! Being so close to campus is great and it feels safe. Maintenance staff is pretty good about fixing things on time. Great amenities and the staff keeps everything really nice and clean Review from Google
Oct 2019: From my time living here I’ve actually enjoyed it and think the space and bedrooms are great. I have not had any problems with my apartment itself and also think the staff is great! Although it does frustrate me when I go to print something out and there is no printer paper! Review from Google
Oct 2019: Overall I really enjoy staying here. The front office is amazing as well as maintenance. Everything here gets taken care of in a timely manner. They deal with everything respectfully. The only problem I have is that there isn’t any bath tubs and the pool ours are a little inconsiderate of people that work & go to class as well. Other than that, the experience has been great. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I honestly like these apartments. The living space is beautiful and there’s plenty of room in each bedroom. The only downside is the bugs but I mean what more can you expect from Statesboro there are bugs EVERYWHERE. And maintenance is pretty slow in my opinion so I typically just talk to the front desk about my request. Other than that I wouldn’t mind staying here for another year. Review from Google
Jul 2019: If you’re looking for an OK place to live that’s close to campus, 111 is it. Other than that, don’t. The management when I lived there was ridiculous, never helpful, and was always too hard to get in touch with/never replied to emails. The apartments themselves are fine, though. After I moved out I had the management calling me for MONTHS saying I needed to pay rent, and each time I told them I had moved out, but I guess it took them a while to get that. They never know what’s going on. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I am moving from Texas and finding a place to live in Statesboro became almost impossible until I contacted Sydnie at 111 South. She helped me so quick to find the best option for me. I would highly recommend this apartment and the staff, they are helping people not just making money. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I am moving from Texas and finding a place to live in Statesboro became almost impossible until I contacted Sydnie at 111 South. She helped me so quick to find the best option for me. I would highly recommend this apartment and the staff, they are helping people not just making money. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jun 2019: UPDATE: May of 2019 I would not recommend living at 111 South for reasons I can not discuss in a public forum such as this. Please save yourself the time, energy, and money and look elsewhere for student living. 5 stars in the early spring of 2019: I have lived at 111 South for almost a year now (renewed my lease for 2019-2020) and have thoroughly enjoyed my time here. Everyone in the office is phenomenal and neighbors tend to mind their own. I would recommend 111 South to anyone looking for inexpensive and high-quality living near campus. Review from Google
Jun 2019: UPDATE: May of 2019 I would not recommend living at 111 South for reasons I can not discuss in a public forum such as this. Please save yourself the time, energy, and money and look elsewhere for student living. 5 stars in the early spring of 2019: I have lived at 111 South for almost a year now (renewed my lease for 2019-2020) and have thoroughly enjoyed my time here. Everyone in the office is phenomenal and neighbors tend to mind their own. I would recommend 111 South to anyone looking for inexpensive and high-quality living near campus. Review from Google
May 2019: I’ve lived at 111 for the past three years, while going to GSU. The apartment is closer to main campus than freedom’s, and has great amenities like a pool and a pretty decent gym. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, and are always giving away shirts and hosting events in the office. They’re very active on social media so you always know when something’s going on. Maintenance is quick and are friendly when coming to fix stuff. Anytime I’ve had an issue I felt comfortable going to the office to have it sorted out. They’re great people, it’s a great apartment, there’s no reason not to live here. Review from Google
May 2019: I’ve lived at 111 for the past three years, while going to GSU. The apartment is closer to main campus than freedom’s, and has great amenities like a pool and a pretty decent gym. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, and are always giving away shirts and hosting events in the office. They’re very active on social media so you always know when something’s going on. Maintenance is quick and are friendly when coming to fix stuff. Anytime I’ve had an issue I felt comfortable going to the office to have it sorted out. They’re great people, it’s a great apartment, there’s no reason not to live here. Review from Google
Apr 2019: It is a good place to live while going to Georgia Southern University because of the distance to campus and amenities supplied for a cost that is a lot cheaper than living on campus a few other places. Maintenance could be better, but it isn't the worse and the staff is friendly. Review from Google
Apr 2019: It is a good place to live while going to Georgia Southern University because of the distance to campus and amenities supplied for a cost that is a lot cheaper than living on campus a few other places. Maintenance could be better, but it isn't the worse and the staff is friendly. Review from Google
Apr 2019: 111 south is a nice place that I've lived in for a year and I am moving out because of a couple thing. It doesnt have a balcony and certain amenities that I like but overall a great place to live. I would recommend it to anyone interested in moving to an apartment off campus. Review from Google
Apr 2019: 111 south is a nice place that I've lived in for a year and I am moving out because of a couple thing. It doesnt have a balcony and certain amenities that I like but overall a great place to live. I would recommend it to anyone interested in moving to an apartment off campus. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have lived at 111 South for almost a year now (renewed my lease for 2019-2020) and have thoroughly enjoyed my time here. Everyone in the office is phenomenal and neighbors tend to mind their own. I would recommend 111 South to anyone looking for inexpensive and high-quality living near campus. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have lived at 111 South for almost a year now (renewed my lease for 2019-2020) and have thoroughly enjoyed my time here. Everyone in the office is phenomenal and neighbors tend to mind their own. I would recommend 111 South to anyone looking for inexpensive and high-quality living near campus. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I've lived here for three years and the ONLY reason I stayed that long was because it was expensive and time consuming to move. I cannot wait to leave these apartments. The management is a joke. They are rude and honestly incompetent. They're all nice and friendly until you sign that lease and then you better hope and pray nothing goes wrong from there, because they aren't going to do anything about it. People leave trash everywhere, don't clean up after their animals, and just have a general disregard for the others around them. The management just acts like it doesn't happen or matter, and refuses to do anything about it. It also takes forever to get any of your mail, the "free" computers in the common area never work or have any printer paper, and the visitor parking SUCKS. I didn't listen to the multiple other reviews that warned me about the office and I'm paying for it. Do. Not. Sign. A. Lease. Here. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I've lived here for three years and the ONLY reason I stayed that long was because it was expensive and time consuming to move. I cannot wait to leave these apartments. The management is a joke. They are rude and honestly incompetent. They're all nice and friendly until you sign that lease and then you better hope and pray nothing goes wrong from there, because they aren't going to do anything about it. People leave trash everywhere, don't clean up after their animals, and just have a general disregard for the others around them. The management just acts like it doesn't happen or matter, and refuses to do anything about it. It also takes forever to get any of your mail, the "free" computers in the common area never work or have any printer paper, and the visitor parking SUCKS. I didn't listen to the multiple other reviews that warned me about the office and I'm paying for it. Do. Not. Sign. A. Lease. Here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: the apartments themselves are nice, although they went up a lot in rent the second semester that I lived there. the only issue I really ever had was with management, the guy, Jeremy. I had an issue and it literally took him weeks to respond to it, even though I emailed him multiple times, and almost every time I went to speak to him in person he wasn’t there. the woman, Jamie is really helpful and nice, though. It’s in a nice location so you can just walk to campus every day. Review from Google
Jan 2019: So far living here at 111 South has been amazing. I moved in here from Kennedy Hall and all I can do is rave about this place. I love the quality, homeyness inside the apartments, and of course the amenities! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have lived at 111 South for the past 2 and a half years and have loved it. The staff is friendly and personable, the maintenance is timely, and the amenities are wonderful! If you ever have any issues, talk to management and they will set things right for you as soon as possible. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I don't know if I'd completely recommend living here. the apartments are nice, and the space is alright. but, i don't think that the price you pay gives you what you're paying for. also, the staff is very unprofessional, and they don't do things at a timely manner. i am excited to move out next year, but it isn't a horrible experience. Review from Google
Oct 2018: 111 feels like home! Anytime I need something fixed maintenance is here within the next day or the next few hours and gets It done! Prices are great too! Staff is wonderful, ask for Hannah Gray if you ever need help or think about signing! Great experience! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like 111 South reviews or think they are acceptable, check out 111 South ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near GEORGIA-SOUTHERN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap