select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Verge Orlando ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Verge Orlando


Grade: of 55 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Great place to stay. Newly renovated, has a nice gym, has shuttle service, all the employees are nice and efficient. I have enjoyed my time here so far. Only complaint is the parking lot has a lot of potholes.
Feb 2019: Great apartment, great area. There were some necessary repairs needed when I first moved in but they came in and repaired it and it was fine. 10/10 would recommend to someone.
Jan 2019: This is the worst apartment complex I have ever lived in. The only updated part in the facility are the amenities such as the gym and print room. I put in a work order 6 months ago and they have yet to address the issue. The room I toured had updated furniture, but the room I moved into had old, chipped, chewed and broken furniture. My roommate had glass and nails in her carpet and the dryer was broken for the first 2 months of living here. The bathrooms had never been cleaned and there is mold all over the tub. The new cable company, Pavlov, is a joke. I am not able to watch a single show ON MY APPLE TV without it being blurry. I would never recommend anyone live here since I am paying over $750 a month for an apartment as described above. Review from Google
Jan 2019: They draw you in by showing off nice rooms but then shove you into an apartment in the back that is disgusting. Blinds were broken and old, shower head didn't even work, asked for quiet roommates and was instead given two who are up all night and smoke weed in the apartment, roaches infested our kitchen and when we sent in a form for it to be fixed they did nothing about it, they have lost a package for both my roommate and I. Prices are exorbitant for essentially giving you a ghetto apartment. Highly do not recommend. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I signed my lease cause of how easy it is to get to campus and how pretty the remodel is. My favorite part is all the creative activities they do and stuff and give aways because they are so involved with the residents and making sure we all feel welcomed and in a friendly neighborhood. Natalie B. gave me a tour and she was so helpful throughout the whole process and even now before move in day, i can email her any question. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The verge is great! Everything is really clean and the community is wonderful:) There is so much to do: the pool, the gym, the clubhouse etc. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The Verge Orlando should change their motto to "Live, Love, Mold". It grows on every imaginable surface in our apartment. When we told maintenance that there was mold growing out of our vents, instead of fixing the problem, they changed the vent covers and called it a day. After my roommate got bronchitis, an outside company came in and VACUUMED the vents. Needless to say there was still mold present after the 'cleaning'. The caulk around the bathtub was peeling off when we moved in. Maintenance 'fixed' it by coming into our apartment, standing in the bathroom for 30 seconds, and leaving. When I checked the bathroom afterwards, the caulk was exactly the same. When you first move in, they have you fill out a maintenance request form for everything that's falling apart in your apartment (there will be lots of things), but don't be fooled! Noth Review from Google
Oct 2018: The best decision I've made was choosing to live at The Verge. The amenities are awesome and the staff is great! Allison, a community assistant, always goes above and beyond for me and Im sure whoever else has come to her with a question or a concern. I thank the Verge for making Orlando feel like home! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Do you have an on site laundry facility? Even better each unit includes its own washer and dryer so you dont have to haul your laundry around....read more

Free cable tv with HBO! Everything you need is right here at home at The Verge Orlando! Need to get away from your roommates and study in quiet? Check out our 24-hour business center! Want to watch the Knights take on their rivals? Enjoy free cable TV with 16 HBO channel...read more

Oct 2018: I love this Commnity because it is very quiet and peaceful. It is also clean and it is safe to stay here in the verge. Maintenance is at it's best as everything gets fixed once you put in a work order. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Disappointed. Moved in a 3x3 last week and was not at all what I imagined. The apartment was filthy, bugs everywhere. The couch has huge holes in it, don’t know why management thought they could get away with that. Requested for maintenance to come and fix the couches and spray the apartment for bugs, but no one has come. The apartment itself is super tiny, the kitchen barely fits anything. There are two drawers and really only one big cabinet. Half of our kitchen stuff is on top of the fridge or scattered because of the limited spacing. It’s not the worst living situation, but I will not be resigning next year. Amenities are nice, but at the end of the day, you’re going to be spending more time in your apartment than using the amenities. Honestly, on move in day, I was excited to move out and had wished I resigned at my last apartment. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I chose to sign at The Verge because I wanted to live with my friends and have a great living experience off campus. I don't remember who I toured with specifically, but I can say that everyone in the office has been top notch. My favorite thing about The Verge is the clubhouse. I love studying there and the free unlimited coffee is a great plus! I'm going into my second year living here and I love it! Review from Google
Aug 2018: The Verge Orlando was the best pick when it came looking for an apartment for the school year! They have so many helpful amenities for students such as available computers and printers to use and a lounge area to sit quietly and work on assignments. They also have an beautiful gym and resort style pool! Just what I want! Not only is The Verge beautiful, but the employees were so helpful and patient when it came signing for the lease. They explained everything perfectly and also accommodated the best they could to any request we had. Would 10/10 recommend signing with The Verge Orlando! Review from Google
Aug 2018: The Verge is a modern, clean, peaceful, and respectful residence full of lovable, staff member and international resident. When I arrived at the front desk two people helped me, they were really helpful and professional. I have been trying to think of a bad thing but there is none. Best residence in Orlando!! Review from Google
Aug 2018: I chose to sign a lease at The Verge Orlando mainly cause it wowed my future roommates. I was going to sign a lease anyway but when I had my tour with my mother I could honestly see why my friends were raving about it. It was recently renovated, the amenities are abundant and it was one of the cheapest prices around for so much. I only gave them 4/5 because I haven’t moved in yet but I’m not worried, I’m sure I will love it. Review from Google
Jun 2018: First, read the fine print and do not go by anything they tell you verbally at the location due to poorly trained / uninformed staff. Second try to see rooms from people living there not just the nicer room they shown you on the tour. Third, any promises on renovations and amenities will be at a 8-12 month delay if completed at all. I’m happy to remove my daughter from the lease, students this will however provide you with a valuable life lesson on researching before signing. Review from Google
May 2018: My experience hasn’t been bad here. The only problem I had happened to be a big one which is why I knock it down a star. I had mold in my bathroom and filed a work order and maintenance came in and said everything was fine. I told them it wasn’t and they brushed it off. Only when my dad came and complained did they say they saw the mold and would fix it immediately. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I love living at the Verge! The staff is amazing and really make it feel like a home away from home. The appliances are brand new and super nice, there are rarely ever issues, but if their are the impatience team is super quick to take care of it. Would definitely recommend to a friend! Review from Google
Apr 2018: How do they expect residents to have guests over when there is never any open visitor parking spots? The visitor parking is ALWAYS taken up and mostly by residents. I'm not making my friends I have over park in PHASE 2 and WALK to my apartment. We're young women and that's NOT safe, especially in the dark...but I guess that's what The Verge wants. So, of course someone I know got their car towed because there wasn't ANY open visitor parking spots in phase 1. This is honestly the last straw for me. If you're the type of person to have people over, I highly recommend finding housing elsewhere. Review from Google
Apr 2018: A wonderful community with outstanding staff. The community events are actually a ton of fun and really well done. They make it feel more like summer camp than student housing. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I love living at the Verge! Great amenities and amazing staff. They host lots of events every month and give you great tools to have an awesome college living experience! Review from Google
Mar 2018: This is a wonderful place to live, for the most part! Pros: Pet-friendly!!! The price, while high, is reasonable for the area. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained. The events each month are fun and free! The units have granite countertops and newly-renovated bathrooms, which are gorgeous. The cable is nice and having HBO is wonderful. It doesn’t come with a DVR but you can contact Spectrum yourself and buy it. The community is gated (I don’t see why, since people who can’t get in just wait for someone else to open the gate and then drive in behind them), which I suppose is a bonus. The amenities are brand new and great! The gym is amazing, the study lounge is pretty and quiet, and the printer finally works! The pool is fantastic too, it’s resort-quality. There are well-kept basketball and volleyball courts too! The utility Review from Google
Jan 2018: I've been living here for a year so far and have enjoyed it a lot. The new renovations are amazing and the workers here are great. The CAs are very quick to help and have answered any questions I've had. The management has also been quick to take advice from the community; for example, they put in backboards for the basketball hoops that don't break rather then the fragile ones they had originally. Overall, I've had a great time with all the events and have already renewed for next year. Take a tour, CA Natalie B was really helpful for me!! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Forgot to mention when they moved into the apartment the apartment was filled with stains!!! windows are cheap as hell and the air didn't work. Awful place
Jan 2018: We chose this place because of the amenities they were going to offer. Clubhouse was late opening up and now they have been closed for the last month as they did not properly handle the permit or the opening of it. No gym, no computers or printers to use. Basically you are paying alot for no amenities. don't waste your money
Dec 2017: The Verge is a great community to live in. The staff's dedication and efforts to make our stay most comfortable and enjoyable are phenomenal. They are all very friendly and eager to help their residents with any issues or concerns and even things completely not expected/related to our stay such as printing assignments; they go above and beyond. Matt and Nick are some of the nicest not only staff members but people I've met. The amenities are also great, such as our beautifully decorated study center and computer lab. If you want an extremely friendly and actively involved community (always throwing fun events), the verge is the place to go. Review from Google

Back to Previous

FULL-SAIL The Verge Orlando Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap