select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Quad Orlando ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Quad Orlando


Grade: of 34 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: All these are lies and probably paid for. The quad is an okay living environment.. If you need help maintenance will get to you in about 3-4 weeks .... Broken appliance ? They dont care They will tell you they will order you a new one and it never comes..... If you dont have a car dont live here the shuttle is unreliable and comes at set times .... They pick ur roommates out of a magic hat ..... Everyone in the front are good at lying to you with a smile...Garbage people will leave your trash on the floor
Mar 2019: The quad has overall been a great place to live. I have never once felt unsafe. The staff here is super personable and very friendly. I really love the events they put on from movies & s'mores by the pool to free waffle Wednesday in the office. The living space is very pleasant and I would definitely recommend to a friend! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I absolutely love The Quad! Living here with my best friends has been amazing. I love the layout and the room sizes as well as the fact that the price is soooo worth everything you get living here, like the events that happen along with the occasional free food in the office. The staff is very personable. I really enjoy being able to see them around and have real conversations, not just small talk. The overall atmosphere of living here has been very pleasant.
Mar 2019: Love The Quad. They have added so many new things! They have amazing events. Maintenance is always on top of things. The staff is extremely friendly and are willing to help you with whatever you need. I definitely recommend living here. You get so much for a cheaper rent price and you are away from all the traffic.
Mar 2019: I've been here for almost 2 years and I honestly can say that I'm overall happy I came to live here. This place has more pros than cons and is great if you are just starting out. Shayla is the greatest.
Mar 2019: After living at as many student housing community’s as I have to say the quad is definitely the best. Parking is never a problem, the clubhouse has free things all the time for there residents, rent isn’t overly expensive, trash gets picked up everyday , the gym is always open and the staff is extremely helpful over all definitely a dope spot to live.
Mar 2019: This was my first year away from home and the Quad made it a great experience! The staff is awesome, the community events are fun, and it is just an overall great place to live. The Quad is in the perfect place for being only a few minutes away from campus and surrounded by lots of restaurants and things to do. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking!
Mar 2019: The quad has been a great place to live. I feel safe and nothing bad has happen. Maintenance comes when the next day or two after calling them. Plus the staff is really nice. I’ll be definitely renewing my lease with them.
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

HOW MUCH IS THE SECURITY DEPOSIT? $250 Is the refundable security deposit. All residents are also required to have an acceptable guarantor that will meet the income guidelines with 3.5 times the monthly rent. If the resident does not have a guarantor, our rental criteria details t...read more

HOW DO I PAY RENT AND WHEN IS IT DUE? Rent is due on the 1st of each month. We strongly recommend enrolling in the Resident Portal to have access to your leasing documents and to most effectively communicate with our staff. Through the Resident Portal, payments can be made by eCheck (...read more

Feb 2019: Love living here! Leading staff is great and always willing to help! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Has great service and great customer service help you with anything you need help with is a great living there and Shalay is wonderful Review from Google
Jan 2019: Our apartment was broken into (while we were sleeping!) and many electronics were stolen from our living area. Management did very little to help us and after poking around, we found out other apartments were broken into before ours was. All in the same manor and most likely by the same person. Nobody from the staff did anything to alert other tenants about the situation, allowing the robber to exploit the same safety issue every apartment has. At least two more apartments were broken into before my lease terminated, each being ignored by management. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Don’t live here if you rely on the shuttle. It gets canceled and has an extremely inconvenient schedule only stopping to UCF 5 times a day, full sail 3 times and , vcc 4 times so if ur class gets out before the shuttle you have hour long waits just to sometimes last minute find out it’s not even coming anymore. On top of that the security gate has worked once since moving in there is not really a guard there often so if moving in for the safely features those arnt a thing honestly even though the place seems safe enough. On top of all that repairs to the rooms are not so great my house has patches everywhere where they filled in huge holes and just painted over them didn’t even sand it down. My door has claw and bite marks that were just painted over as well. And I’ve had a broken mirror I reported at move in in August that is still br Review from Google
Oct 2018: I had the pleasure of staying at the Quad for about 2.5 years. The complex is safe and staff is great. It’s walking distance within the publix nearby and only 3 miles away from UCF. I definitely recommend living here as a student. Review from Google
Sep 2018: We had a bad AC to start with but was fixed over time. Staff is great and friendly definitely recommended take care of any problems needed. Review from Google
Aug 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!! the walls are paper thin, i never got my security deposit back, they were drug raids, break ins, shootings and stabbings and nothing is truly renovated. Everything was cheap, unsafe and OVER PRICED. the dryers are awful which run up your ELECTRIC OVERAGE BILL. they were bugs and flies the very first day i moved in and i was disgusted all year. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I honestly have to say.. I love living here at the Quad. The new management company is amazing. A lot of changes have already taken place and I can't wait to see the final result. Every place is going to have its ups and downs but what I appreciate about the Quad is they always fix what needs to be done. I would recommend this place to anyone! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I am currently taying at The Quad, and if there is one thing i know for sure. Is that scientists who are studying insects and bugs ( especially massive cockroaches) would love this place, other than that i dont see why you would want to stay here. I have had "the pest control" come 4 times now ( he comes looks around, sprays some sort of powder inthe corners and leaves) which does absolutely nothing because within hours you just see the bugs again. It is truly the worst experience in my life. Everything screams filthy in the apartments. Review from Google
May 2018: The only nice things that can be said about this complex is that the staff are nice, albeit relatively useless when it comes to anything besides mail, and that its located near Publix and plenty of places to eat. The apartments themselves are falling apart and are filthy, even the "upgraded" ones. I had to delay moving in because they forgot to have my room cleaned after assuring me that the room was ready and I walked into a disgusting room, which they still barely cleaned after my complaint. Nothing is sealed correctly either so there are ants in the apartments and wasps also get in pretty easily as well. They don't actually utilize the roommate matching form or, at least have a sick sense of humor, since they paired me with 3 people I have grown to despise who are on literally the opposite schedule from me even though there were other openi Review from Google
Apr 2018: Frigging Great! Like OMG 🤯 Can’t Believe I Have To Leave At The End Of The Year. Great Staff, Great Environment. Going To Miss It *Valley Girl Voice Review from Google
Apr 2018: nice place to live, extremely friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms and there’s always an activity in the clubhouse. i recommend living here. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I like that the place is gated and has free food events. A lot of places have them but just regularly having the snacks once or twice a week is pretty cool. It is also right across from Publix. For the price it is not a bad deal compared to others.
Feb 2018: This place is COMPLETE ROBBERY and DANGEROUS. I lived at the quad for a few months in the fall semester and I have to say the staff and management are so UNPROFESSIONAL and SHADY, they billed my account for over $250 after I moved out MONTHS LATER. I called and Shanna said it was an error and she would fix it, it has been a month or two and even though my mother and I have left countless voicemails we get no reply back or the "I'm busy" excuse. This issue has still not been resolved and is in Collections now which will affect our credit because of the quad billing us by mistake. On top of all of that, the apartments themselves are horribly built, most of the appliances did not work, there are bugs all over the place, someone got STABBED inside the quad in Fall 2017 semester, and the place is overpriced. I rather commute from Georgia than ever Review from Google
Jan 2018: In August of 2016, I moved from PA to Florida to go to school at Full Sail. I was happy at the time that I got to have my own bathroom and bed room with a individual lease. But once I lived there for two months, I started to get unhappy with how much stuff goes down around the complex. Starting with all the drug dealer and how little amount of security that is really here. At the end of last year (2017) the Quad put out an email saying " for all the remodeled apt will be getting new 50" TVs", first I was happy to see that we will be getting more than just a 36" TV but then thought of all the other things that I believe that need to be worked on before something small like that. Such as, in the areas behind the apartments there is a basketball court and a volleyball court behind my apartment but once the sun goes down there is always people usi Review from Google
Jan 2018: I've lived at the Quad since 2015 and I would definitely recommend living here to a friend. There have been major changes since a new management company took over and many improvements have made living in student housing even better. I switched to an upgraded apartment and I absolutely love it. The old/bad reviews honestly do not do this property justice. Just stop by the office for a tour to see for yourself. Review from Google
Jan 2018: After living here from August 2012 (back when it was The Gatherings) up until the end of 2017, my experience here was horrible, I had a roommate steal and deal drugs in our home and the landlord didn't take anything seriously up until we got our home broken into and him getting attacked and robbed. Apart from that, don't expect any maintenance requests to be done until about a month or 2 in later, some of the staff can be friendly but most were rude/didnt know how to answer anything other then saying how great the apartments are. These apartments aren't worth $650 (rent was less than $550 prior to this new leasing company) or dealing with bug infestations etc. Review from Google

Back to Previous

FULL-SAIL The Quad Orlando Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap