select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Marquee Orlando


Grade: of 83 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2020: Rudest people I have ever met- TOTAL RIPOFF
Aug 2020: Worst management and terrible customer service
Aug 2020: Management is AWFUL. The worst internet ever, the phone service was awful, gym constantly down, no pool open— extra charges randomly show up on debit card. Moved out and got charged $300 to clean unit and take out trash (hangers, one box, and a desk) Never ever live there
Apr 2020: The Marquee is over priced for what you get. April 2019 my son signed a lease after seeing a beautiful renovated apartment in phase I. Upon move in you finally see the apartment. He was in phase II, and the unit was un-renovated. It was not clean, it had chipped painted cement floors in the main living area, dirty carpeting in the bedrooms, moldy shower grout, circa 1970's kitchen cabinets, no microwave, the list goes on. You must provide your own router. I wanted to move my son out when we were moving in but there was no getting out of the lease. Currently, they are unwilling to provide any discount to students who have moved out due to COVID 19. As a parent, I would not recommend this apartment complex for your college student.
Oct 2019: Dirty, overpriced, bad parking setup. the only advantage here is that it is so close to the campus. The pools are nice enough but the feeling I get from this place doesn’t encourage me to use them. You’re better off finding housing that isn’t affiliated with UCF. Review from Google
Oct 2019: For a bit of reference, I've lived here 4 years: This place gets a bad name that it really doesn't deserve. The apartments are nice, the staff is always friendly, maintenance is quick, rent is affordable and includes ALL utilities. The management team does all they can to keep the property looking nice- when it doesn't, it's absolutely caused by other residents having no regard for other people (and not a lack of effort by the staff). Review from Google
Sep 2019: The phase one buildings are visibly dingier than the phase two apartments. They are also objectively dingy. However I enjoy the bathroom size and privacy. Having a full bed is much better than the XL twin in the dorms. I Review from Google
Sep 2019: It's been wonderful living here! The move in was easy, the office staff are great, the social media and promotions are great, the parking garages are great, and my apartment is awesome! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Clubhouse amenities is excellent. Not to mention a huge perk in being right across from UCF main campus. Community Amenities Four Resort Style Pools with Sundecks WiFi at Pool and Courtyards BBQ Areas with Seating Two Top Notch Athletic Centers Yoga Studio Multiple High Po...read more

Apartments are furnished with TVs in the bedrooms too. Apartment Features 9-ft Ceilings Upgraded Kitchen Cabinets Brushed Pewter Laminate Countertops 6" Deep Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink Black on Black Appliances Islan...read more

Aug 2019: We were in Orlando yesterday to select an apartment for my daughter, as she begins the Fall semester at University of Central Florida. We had been to several other apartment complexes in the morning and nothing had really just had the right feeling. Then we decided to swing into The Marquee Orlando and were immediately greeted by Michelle. We instantly had a connection. She was extremely pleasant and excited about her job and assisting new residents. She gave us her full attention and was extremely knowledgeable. She showed us the room, and we were sold. She explained the difference in all the room types and prices. She was extremely sweet and personable. We signed the lease and have never felt more sure about our decision. Absolutely 5 stars out of five!!! Cannot wait for August 16th and the new year! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Moving my daughter out today was a shock. Her apartment was infested with fleas. After she got through explaining she had reported them weeks ago she also mentioned a few months ago the had a cockroach infestation and bought the poison to get rid of them herself when no one came after she had called. Looking under all sinks all the cabinets are black with mold. Know wonder why she was so sick off and on all year! This place is a pit. I wish I could give zero stars. Review from Google
Jul 2019: If you ever want to have guests over (family, friends, study buddies) then this is not the place for you. The parking garage is strictly resident access only, so if you are a guest, you have to have the resident buzz you in. So that means if you are staying the night then you can’t even park your car until the resident is there with you. I was waiting for my friend to get back to his apartment in the outside lot and they called the tow truck immediately, so I had to drive around aimlessly for hours until the resident could get back. Furthermore, visitors must only park on the very top level, 7th floor, of the parking garage. I have heard both good and bad as far as living here goes, but this review goes towards my experience as a visitor. Review from Google
Jul 2019: These five star reviews are laughable.. Either paid for the students acting as housing experts in the front office are posting... terrible place, should treat tenants here better since they are students but instead, they are taken advantage of. If you're looking into moving here, please just take the REAL reviews into consideration. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Worse place ever. I had a stalker and although there was a camera right outside my apartment they refused to check it. Not safe. I am extremely clean and yet had a big roach problem. The AC resets every few hours so your apartment always gets extremely hot. What they show you is not what you get. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Worse place ever. I had a stalker and although there was a camera right outside my apartment they refused to check it. Not safe. I am extremely clean and yet had a big roach problem. The AC resets every few hours so your apartment always gets extremely hot. What they show you is not what you get. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Tylin was extremely helpful during the process of leasing and I know I am going to enjoy the place a lot. Friendly smiles across the buildings let me know the people were going to be great too!!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Tylin was extremely helpful during the process of leasing and I know I am going to enjoy the place a lot. Friendly smiles across the buildings let me know the people were going to be great too!!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: So far I love the marquee apartments. The staff is super nice you can always call and they will answer any questions you may have. I’m 18 doing this all on my own and they make it super easy and not very stressful. The rooms are big and very clean and I’m excited to move in in August. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love living here. The only issues that I’ve ever had are caused by lazy residents or residents who only use half their brain. The complex is good about cleaning up messes and responding to concerns quickly. The staff also always seems to genuinely care about issues you might have and do their best to resolve it. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love living here. The only issues that I’ve ever had are caused by lazy residents or residents who only use half their brain. The complex is good about cleaning up messes and responding to concerns quickly. The staff also always seems to genuinely care about issues you might have and do their best to resolve it. Review from Google
May 2019: Do you enjoy roaches in your room? Or how about vomit on the walls in the hallway that has never been clean, or even elevators that smell like pee? Well look no further! The Marquee is the place for you. But all jokes (yes they're real) aside, do not live here. I am not a person that likes to write reviews about places but I didn't believe any of the reviews prior to moving in and I really should have. This place sucks dude. My life expectancy has lowered 5 years because of all the paint and drywall particles I have inhaled over the past 10 months. There was constant construction going on my floor so I am used to waking up to the lovely sounds of hammers banging against whatever was being worked on. Every elevator smells disgusting, the ground has not been swept in centuries. I enjoy my shower though, it's super nice and never had issues with clogging so that's why I'm even giving this place one star. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Tylin was so great! Originally when I moved in August of 2018 she helped me out so much explaining my lease to me and my roommates, and going to the full extent to make sure we are content with everything going on! If you ever go to the leasing office make sure you ask for her! Review from Google
Apr 2019: This place is awful. I would not recommend The Marquee to anyone I know. I've had a 360 horrible experience. Everything from roommates, cleanliness, to parking has been an issue here. The only reason why people decide to move here after reading the reviews is the location. I read the reviews before I moved in and I moved in anyways. Its been a NIGHTMARE!!!!!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: So far I've been living at the marquee for two semesters and I have to say I love it here. The entire management is kind, helpful, and dedicated to providing a great experience to their residents. The community events are engaging and there's constant chances for you to learn something new, win prizes, and make friends. Shout out to Michelle, Morgan, and Mary for always helping out! Review from Google
Feb 2019: It's a good deal- utilities all included, helpful and friendly staff, amenities, and community events. The residents are questionable, though. Loud screaming and yelling pretty often, distant noises of intercourse. What's in their control is decent. Read the rental agreement and you'll be fine. They haven't scammed me.
Feb 2019: Honestly, the five star reviews are either fake or paid for. This place is disgusting, management is horrid and random, unjustifiable charges will be applied to your account. Just reading some of the responses to the reviews on here give you a snippet of how they are. The Marquee never takes responsibility! Corporate should come down and clean house because there is nothing but kids playing dress up at this complex! and Katie please stop smoking on the job! We don't pay rent for second hand smoke!!!!!!

Back to Previous

If you like The Marquee Orlando reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Marquee Orlando ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near FULL-SAIL.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap