select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Marquee Orlando ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Marquee Orlando


Grade: of 60 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: It's a good deal- utilities all included, helpful and friendly staff, amenities, and community events. The residents are questionable, though. Loud screaming and yelling pretty often, distant noises of intercourse. What's in their control is decent. Read the rental agreement and you'll be fine. They haven't scammed me.
Feb 2019: Honestly, the five star reviews are either fake or paid for. This place is disgusting, management is horrid and random, unjustifiable charges will be applied to your account. Just reading some of the responses to the reviews on here give you a snippet of how they are. The Marquee never takes responsibility! Corporate should come down and clean house because there is nothing but kids playing dress up at this complex! and Katie please stop smoking on the job! We don't pay rent for second hand smoke!!!!!!
Jan 2019: If I could rate this place a zero I would. I am very disappointed with the people who work here. I’ve been living here since August now and had a few problems but shrugged it off. My car broke down a few weeks ago, in which my mom had to give me her car. With that being said, I live on the second floor and get home pretty late. I do not feel safe parking on the roof of the garage and travel all the way down to my apartment alone. I called the office and they said it was okay to park on my floor after explain the situation. I wake up this morning with my car being towed because it was “parked in the wrong spot”. I absolutely hate this place and would move out right now if I wanted to. DO NOT LIVE HERE! You will have the worst experiences and the worst headaches ever. Now I have to go pay for my car back with the money I don’t have being Review from Google
Jan 2019: DO NOT MOVE INTO THE MARQUEE BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!! My girlfriend tried to move in to a Vacant!!!! place but instead gave her a Vacant room with roommates who never provided contact information. Plus, the carpets are disgusting we ask customer service to change the carpets because they’re huge spots and it was never cleaned. Also, the manager is only available on Monday to Friday which sucks because students are moving the whole week before the semester begins. That’s not fair. Not at all. Review from Google
Dec 2018: My 1st yr living here. It's great. Great staff and hallway neighbors.... Review from Google
Dec 2018: It’s an amazing place to spend your days as a student. There isn’t a better place to be at, its location is very convenient if you’re a Knight, because campuse is right there and they offer shuttle services. Few blocks down you can find so many great places to eat. At the Marquee you won’t have an excuse to miss leg day or have trouble in finding a quiet place to study, because there’s a gym and study rooms. The staff at the Marquee also go out of their way to make their residents feel welcomed and cared for by hosting fun events like taco Tuesday and Sundae Monday. I absolutely love my apartment. 💕 Review from Google
Dec 2018: Horrible experience. The internet goes out on me every other week, and the only response I get is "We'll look into it". Got paired with roomates who fit the exact opposite of my preferences and when asked if I could switch, they put the blame on me and want to make me pay $200 for a room switch. don't go here, anywhere else is better. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Student needs to move back home to PA due to family issues. Found someone to lease but Marquee not willing to compromise on fees. Charging an 85% relet fee on top of rent. Yes it’s in the lease that they don’t review with you or show that page when signing. Nasty staff when trying to ask for a little help in a tough situation. What a shame...hopefully none of them come on rough times and need a break. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Apartments are furnished with TVs in the bedrooms too. Apartment Features 9-ft Ceilings Upgraded Kitchen Cabinets Brushed Pewter Laminate Countertops 6" Deep Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink Black on Black Appliances Islan...read more

Clubhouse amenities is excellent. Not to mention a huge perk in being right across from UCF main campus. Community Amenities Four Resort Style Pools with Sundecks WiFi at Pool and Courtyards BBQ Areas with Seating Two Top Notch Athletic Centers Yoga Studio Multiple High Po...read more

Nov 2018: I lived here under the new management and I loved it. The staff really works with you and tries to help however they can. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I recently had a lovely conversation with a leasing professional Tylin about renewing my lease she was very helpful and informative. The marquee living community is very friendly and clean. I would recommend this community for anybody new to the Orlando city and looking for a place to call home. Review from Google
Oct 2018: DO NOT MOVE HERE!! Had maggots in kitchen when I moved in. Cockroaches in bedroom window as well as other bugs. Apartment stunk on move in. Management refused to switch rooms to a different one and said they would send cleaning instead. A month later had a friend of mines car towed for parking on the completely EMPTY top floor, however not in a “v” spot. I thought the whole top floor was a “v” spot but turns out there’s a about a dozen that are not. When I asked Staff about it, they told me that all they will do to help is give me the video of WHY it was towed. Inside of the buildings and hallways is very messy with trash and beer everywhere. Review from Google
Sep 2018: My 1st yr living here. It's great. Great staff and hallway neighbors.... Review from Google
Aug 2018: I just recently moved out. And let me tell you, one of the best deductions! The entire property is dirty and maintenance only cleans every few weeks. On the first floor the trash is visible for everyone including guests to see and sometimes there is even trash on the floor. The apartments collect dust like CRAZY! The noise you can hear from room to room is absolutely annoying! I moved out and had a carpet charge of TWO HUNDRED AND FIVFTY SEVEN DOLLARS! I’m sorry but they don’t clean your carpets and with so many people living in apartments I don’t see how they would want you to walk on used carpet without shoes. The management building is rude and tries to charge you for every little thing. If you are looking to move into a apartment near ucf please chose another one. It will save you so much hassle in the end!!
Aug 2018: Worst desicion to move in here. They charge a lot for a property that is pretty dirty. The elevators would stop working and wouldn’t be fixed for sometimes as long as a week!! There was never any parking so you were FORCED to park on a higher level and constantly go up and down the stairs! Move in day was horrendous my apartment is so far from the parking garage. The kitchen floors are basically sanded down concrete. The general manager is constantly outside smoking a cigarette instead of actually doing her job! My car was parked in the parking garage and while I was in my apartment another resident hit my car while drunk. The office didn’t help at all!!!!! Horrible place! Please read your reviews before signing a lease. I wouldn’t recommend.
Aug 2018: I just moved and boy do I regret ever living at the marquee. First let me tell you what my experience living here was, I constantly heard noise from the outside pool area, my roommates, the person upstairs! It was horrible. My roommate had her boyfriend basically living with her and they were always home so that made me uncomfortable! There is always trash in the hallways! Which isn’t cleaned for weeks and sometimes months! There is a huge trash container that just sits in the parking lot of level one so whoever comes to visit you will see other peoples trash. (Which over flows and trash ends up on the floor) the elevators go out constantly and won’t be fixed until almost a week later. Which sucks when you live on the first floor but there is NEVER parking on the first floor. The management team is quite rude and tries to charge you for EV Review from Google
Aug 2018: Third Update: I am honestly so tired of killing about 10 roaches every couple of hours in the marquee. I discovered that I am allergic to bugs after roaches crawled on me while I was sleeping. I had to go home back to Miami because I am so scared to fall asleep in my apartment. I asked to switch apartments but I was told it was a $200 dollar fee which is crazy being that I never asked to sleep in a roach invested room. As nice as the people are in the leasing office they keep recommending me to use the offered pest control that does not work. It’s very unfair that I have to live in filth. I have cried several times and even contemplated sleeping in my car. I really just want to be in a roach free room. Nobody should live this I feel so uncomfortable in a place that I was promised to be comfortable in. I NEED A NEW ROOM ! Review from Google
Jul 2018: So far I love the marquee apartments. The staff is super nice you can always call and they will answer any questions you may have. I’m 18 doing this all on my own and they make it super easy and not very stressful. The rooms are big and very clean and I’m excited to move in in August. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I've lived here for two years because rent was cheap but now they've raised it and it's no longer worth living here. Rooms are small. Management comes into your apartment whenever they want. If they feel that your apartment is not up to par with their standard of clean, they threatened you with fines and eviction notices. If your roommate breaks some rule and they don't know who did it, they threatened everyone with fines and eviction notices. When it's moving out time, (get ready for a major headache) they expect the room the same as it was when you moved in. You have to paint the walls (gotta buy your own paint) and make sure there are no stains on the carpet, or they'll CHARGE YOU, even tho they have a cleaning company that clean all the carpets anyway. Make sure you fill out the paper they give you at the beginning about documenting all t Review from Google
Apr 2018: My daughter has lived at The Marquee for a year now and i must say initially before signing our lease we were a bit stunned by the reviews but after the tour we decided to sign. The marquee has turned around tremendously and I can’t thank them enough for providing a good college environment for my daughter. They have made a dramatic change this far, the leasing manager Gary made sure we were satisfied on move in day she went above and beyond to get us in a right room very quickly. Everyone is always helpful and provide great customer service. Right across from Ucf i highly recommend Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived here for 2 years and i'm not going anywhere! It's hands down the safest property in orlando. Security is amazing and the staff is so nice and helpful. maintenance orders are usually fixed within the day and I love the awesome events the put on for the residents !!!! MARQUEE FOR LIFE! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Great place to live - convenient great location! Clean. Safe -new management is wonderful!
Apr 2018: You get what you pay. Lived here for 2 years and moved out because they raised the rent, not worth it to pay that much money to be in an unsafe place like Marquee. This place attracts crime and horrible types of people somehow. Unhappy customers everywhere you can't please everyone but look at the amount of negative review about this place... Wow! My roommates and I cleaned up after ourselves, not to mention one of them is clean freak. We wiped the kitchen after every time we used and scrubbed it at least once every semester. And there were still cockroaches and ants. The sink in the kitchen broke every week and the water was leaking under it. There was always a light moldy smell in the apartment. People here race in the parking garage. I almost got hit by a car while trying to cross the drive way (I promise I looked to see if there was Review from Google
Apr 2018: After one year's time of living there, there are definitely some problems. After seeing many, many other housing choices, they all had problems also. The biggest problem I see: 1) safety concerns. This can be made better by not going out after dark or going with another person. 2)The other major problem is air quality. They definitely never change out their air filters. If you have breathing problems please know this and buy air filters to change out yourself. The location is probably one of the best locations and they have their own dedicated bus which is very helpful. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The staff can be rude and unprofessional and they come to your apartment unexpectedly way too often. They come banging on your door and just let themselves in anyways just to give you a piece of paper when they could just slide it under. We college students deserve and have a right to privacy as well. They don’t seem to acknowledge that what so ever. Construction has been going on for over a year and it’s really loud in the mornings. REALLY thin walls. I’ve never had a bug problem and the included utilities are nice as well as being right across campus but there’s too many cons. If you need maintenance,they just come into your room whenever they get a chance and i personally like to know when someone is coming in my personal space. Other than all that it’s not the worst and people saying it’s ghetto are lying. It’s just unorgani Review from Google
Mar 2018: The review on Google is not helpful, this place is wonderful! You get what you pay for and there's no place that offers low rent with the beautiful apartments.

Back to Previous

FULL-SAIL The Marquee Orlando Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap