select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Plaza on University ▷ Reviews

Plaza on University

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: If I could rate Plaza less than a one star review, I would. Like all those who have reviewed Plaza before me, there are an endless amount of issues that make paying almost $800 dollars in rent absolutely not worth it. From the roaches and silverfish crawling out of my shower drain, to the fruit flies crawling out of my kitchen sink, to the dish washer smelling like a dead carcass (we don’t even use it, the smell just spreads to your plates), to the construction occurring downstairs below me every morning at 8 a.m. til 5 p.m. (because just what Plaza needed was another restaurant to make them more money), to the mold growing in my roommate’s bedroom that forced her to move out, to the elevators never working in the building or the parking garage causing you to haul your groceries up stairs, to management never caring at all, I wouldn’t kn Review from Google
Jan 2019: The elevators are always broken and makes you late every time. If you like to have guest over a lot don’t live here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Place is terrible to live at, constantly dirty, the elevators never work, I would never recommend anybody to live here. Only reason this place doesn't have one stars is because of when management offered giftcards to starbucks in exchange for a 5 star rating. Literally a garbage hole and the people working here are dumb Review from Google
Jan 2019: Plaza has been my favorite place to live by far. I'm not sure why so many people are writing negative reviews. Every apartment complex will have an occasional issue. Plaza is amazing. The gym is great, the pool is clean, and the location can't be beat!
Jan 2019: Do NOT live here! The entire place is FILTHY! I truly don’t think anyone even manages the building, because nothing ever gets done. Only live here if you enjoy broken elevators, pee in the hallways for WEEKS, broken appliances, and bugs :) Also be ready to clean your room on move-in day, because The Plaza does not clean them prior to new residents moving in. I would give them 0 stars if that was an option. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Please just do yourself a favor and don't live here. I wish I had taken the advice of the half dozen people who had given me the same warning. Loud, bug infested, and the elevators never work. You're paying for the new building and absolutely nothing else. It'd be nice if absolutely any of the overpriced amount I payed for rent went to keeping the building clean. Here's a list of some extra amenities they don't list on the website: piles of dog feces that stay in the hallways for months, the vile human sized garbage piles that seem to permanently exist in every corner of the parking garage, the broken elevators in the parking garage, the SHATTERED GLASS in all the parking garage stairwells (WHICH I shouldn't EVEN HAVE TO TAKE IF THE ELEVATORS EVER WORKED!), the gate to the parking garage which is totally redundant given they always have it Review from Google
Nov 2018: My roommate told one of her friends she could stay with us for months. We have had numerous overages and the girl she is letting stay here is an absolute nightmare. When management was notified they did next to nothing. They gave her 7 days to leave, which she did not. When they searched the room they said it seemed like only one person was living there (although im not sure how they could determine what was hers??) and when we told them her belongings are all over our living room they said they could not do anything. Management did not follow the rules of our lease, someone is still living here rent free, and now the GM refuses to see us in regards to this issue. I am extremely disappointed in the (LACK OF) management. Review from Google
Nov 2018: My daughter has only lived here since August and has never had any issues. When she needed maintenance they were there within 24 hrs. The staff has always helped when she needed. Yes, there are bug issues, but this is Florida. Also, if you don't clean and have food sitting out in your room or don't take the garbage out daily, you most definitely will have lots of bugs. There are lots of amenities and Plaza is so close to everything. My other daughter hopes to move in here in Fall 2019! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Terrible. Found a huge bug in my bathroom. Dead flies come in through a crack in my window or something because I am constantly finding them on my window sill, when I have never opened my window. My shower drain was broken for over 2 weeks & I went to the office multiple times, maintenance never came, no matter how many times the staff told me it was put in as "emergency". I had to fix it myself. Once I finally fixed it myself and spent my own money on something maintenance should have taken care of, they decided to come while I was at class and lock me out of my room. The office was closed and I couldn't get in until the next day. Review from Google
Oct 2018: The price you pay is merely for the location. You are directly across from the campus and centered near many food and shopping amenties. As far as the apartment complex itself, there’s nothing special to it. The staff here is below average, and does what has to be done, but does not extend further into helping residents. My apartment (along with many others in the complex) was infested with bugs one week into moving in. The staff said the pest control team only comes on Friday’s, so I would have to wait (and sleep) in my infested room. The parking garage is poorly designed, with access to the actual apartments only on the 2nd and 4th floor. While this may not seem like a major issue, keep in mind, grocery shopping becomes a real sport when forced to take 3 different elevators/stairs to just get to your room! It was also evident that no cle Review from Google
Sep 2018: Moved in to a moldy apartment, with a moldy mattress. Had to stay at a friends the majority of my stay because of how sick I got from the mold. A month later and I am STILL living out of my suitcase because the dresser smells horrific. Broken dryer, freezer, and washer smells awful, and makes the clothes smell that way too. Currently living in a unit with a loud dehumidifier and have been for a while. Management knows you’re bound to a lease and absolutely do not care. I’ve now had ruined sheets and pillows from the mattress, and ruined groceries due to the freezer breaking. I’d love to actually LIVE in the apartment and take my clothes out of my suitcase but I suppose that’s way too much to ask for out of an $800 a month apartment. Many workers have stated the entire complex is mold infested and that they have even discussed it with t Review from Google
Sep 2018: It’s the coolest place to live. Coolest staff. Coolest residents. Coolest vibes. Coolest pool. Straight up cool bro. Most convinient spot to live in the UCF area. I am unbelievably lucky to live here. Shoutout Cedryc at the front desk. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Lived here for 3+ years since it opened until I graduated, with minimal issues. People make the biggest deal over the most minor issues here. Facts: It’s convenient, it’s new, and it’s nicer than 90% of other student living places. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Horrible place, overpriced! Moved in maybe a week ago got my car towed this morning because it was in “Guest Parking” yet there’s no sign near the area I parked that said no parking for residents or “Guest Parking” in general. An extra $200 out of my pocket which I can’t afford. I got no warning nor was designated to an area move-in date to where to park. Do not recommend!! There’s better places to live at where the community is safer and has better communication. These people are just basically out to get your money because I wasn’t in anyone’s way nor in anyone’s reserved parking spot. I was causing no harm to anyone so I don’t see the reason in towing my car. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I recently have experienced a bug infestation issue in my room and was hospitalized from a severe allergic reaction to the bug bites. I am not from Orlando and have not been able to return to my apartment for 4 weeks now because management has taken their sweet time handling the situation. I have also received no compensation for my troubles and was forced to pay the full rent for that month. I am a college student that has been forced out of my apartment and the closest place I can live is Lakeland. All I was offered was to switch rooms 3 weeks after I reported the issue and was already making the commute from Lakeland. Management did not handle this situation appropriately and takes DAYS to respond to emails. I have been in contact with Eric and he passed the situation off to a manager beneath him because he didn't want to handle it. After s Review from Google
May 2018: I only give this property one star as you are required to give that as a minimum to provide a review. The cost of these units compared to other units available in the area is quite high and other than the convenience of being across the street from UCF I see no other benefit to renting here. My son has had no air conditioning in his unit for 2 weeks now. Management does not care and apparently has no intention of fixing this but they do give us a new story every day about how they are trying to make it a priority. The "new" property manager, Megan, which I am sure they replace on a regular basis, basically told me to bad and no they would not even be giving any rent concession for an uninhabitable unit for 2 weeks. So today I will contact every government agency to file complaints and then I will hire an attorney to allow us out of the l Review from Google
May 2018: I've lived at Plaza on University since 2014 when it very first opened. Overall I think it is a decent place to live but there have been quite a few things that were not great about it. Parking was super annoying, especially for visitors. I know so many people that have gotten their cars towed from here. The elevators break down pretty often, the security system is broken alot, and the stairwells and hallways are not always well kept. The walls are also paper thin and it can get annoying hearing the cars and buses going by McDonald's super late at night. Management and staff used to not be that great and could honestly be rude sometimes but that has changed recently. All that said, I still think it is worth staying at.The actual apartments and rooms are pretty nice, the gym and pool are great, and the location is the best part. You are across Review from Google
Apr 2018: Lived here in 2017 and it was a pretty bad experience. I want to say it was due to the ownership/management (American Campus), but I lived at other communities managed by the same company and did not have any of the same issues that I had with plaza. It's a college apartment so it of course was not clean or quiet by any means, but that is to be expected to an extent. The walls here were particularly paper thin to the point where people above me simply walking sounded like elephants and people yelling in the hallways was a constant. There were serious bug issues that ultimately made me sublease because I could not stand it, even if I was rarely there. On top of all of that, they are still contacting me regarding false "past due balance" notices a year later. The first time they sent me one 6 months after moving out, I just paid the balance they Review from Google
Apr 2018: This place has a great location to the school and reliable shuttles that take you there monday- friday. The apartment rooms are clean and have no mold unlike some places. They also respond to issues within about a week or two. Pretty great place for college students to live in. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Plaza does an awful job of communicating through management and accommodating the resident. I can count numerous times where they have let me down. Just this past week the internet has crashed 8 times and they haven’t done anything to quickly respond to satisfy their residents. When I tried calling the front desk no one answered twice, the only two times I called. On top of that they raised rent and even though utilities is included in rent, they lowball you and charge you every month for “overages” without stating the details on the invoice. The only good thing about this place is the location. The parking garage is awful, the maintenance staff is awful, the cleanliness of the facilities is awful, the management is awful. Please reconsider when thinking about living here. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Horrible management, never can fix any of amenities. Misplaced my package with $$ inside. If you want overpriced housing, with a great location next to campus and no amenities because they're always broken, then Plaza is your place Review from Google
Feb 2018: This place SUCKS! I came home from work and discovered that the maintenance workers had stolen something of mine worth $50 from my room. I left for work at 4:30 and I did see 2 workers knock on an apartment door. My roommate confirmed with me when I returned home that they did a furniture check in our apartment including individual bedrooms. My bedroom door was locked and I was not home, yet they still went in. I came home to my stuff appearing rattled through and I was missing my item. These employees suck and are theifs. Wonder how much they steal having master keys to every room. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Please do not look at the 4-5 star reviews for this pathetic excuse for an apartment complex. Most of the people giving those ratings are people who work there and are getting a cut on rent. Not one person I know actually enjoys living here in this gross environment. Do not let the exterior of this complex fool you. You’re paying for location and that’s it. Think 6 to 7 times before you move here, it isn’t worth it at all. Management is a complete joke and could care less about what concerns you WILL experience living here. Plaza is not a “pet friendly” apartment complex but they are too lazy to even regulate their own rules which is why you see dog waste in the hallways and even right in your own apartment. Currently I am dealing with a new roommate who decided to bring a dog along with an extra roommate to live in a 4/4. Not Review from Google
Jan 2018: The amenities and convenience to UCF is amazing, Great restaurants underneath the complex. Free shuttle that runs ever 15 mins. It is similar to all the other complexes when it comes to noise. The unit was much cleaner than another complex I lived at. The units are really nice sizes and have private bathrooms and walk in closets. The reserved parking is worth it. I would recommend this complex.
Jan 2018: Plaza on University excels in many things when compared to other properties/ student housing. The amenities are endless. They have a 24 hour gym, which is the largest I’ve seen for off campus housing. It’s never too crowded, which is nice compared to the busy UCF gym. They also have someone who’s on call for lock outs, emergencies, and noise complaints!! They even have emergency on call maitenance!! My mom is also a huge fan of the property because of all the security precautions they have for their residents. Review from Google

FULL-SAIL Plaza on University Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap