select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Redpoint ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Redpoint


Grade: of 66 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: While living at Redpoint, I can honestly say I have had a great and positive experience. Being a transfer student, I wanted an environment that was very friendly, student driven, and fresh... all qualities which Redpoint possesses. From placing maintenance requests, and having Savannah and Brian be at my house within an hour to fix things... to having snacks, drinks, and insomnia cookies delivered to my house by Mary and Carson... even to emailing my assignments and notes to the office to have the amazing staff such as Lydia print it off for me since I did not have time to do so... these are all examples of ways the staff has gone above and beyond to lend a hand, and ensure the satisfaction of their residents along with making personal connections. I can confidently say it is a great place to live! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Redpoint Wilmington is a joke. Poor management and even worse environment. I did not feel safe living here. A 2 foot fence did not keep anyone out which led to trouble. Its a false sense of security. If you want to have anyone over dont live here. There are a handful of guest spots for the entire community and they do enforce towing very strictly. Dont let who ever tours you Redpoint fool you, ask residents how it is. It is also very unappealing to park in the back of the house, why not have the better looking side of the house face where you enter? The gates are also super slow and inconvenient. Might as well leave them open 24/7 because anyone can get in at anytime by stepping over the fence. Good-luck if you live here Review from Google
Dec 2018: This is the BEST place I have ever lived. The friendliest management and the quickest maintainence team make it a wonderful place to live. My roommates and I all love it. Not a negative thing to say. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I live with a roommate here and she is off here rocker and is extremely rude towards me and curses at me for wanting to report her for smoking pot (which is illegal), and the place hasn't done ANYTHING about it; so I'm constantly unsafe and uncomfortable in my own house. It's great. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The office staff here is phenomenal. I can’t imagine having it any better. Living here is really great. It’s a great town house style apartment, never hear noise from neighbors and don’t have to worry about hearing people above you because you’re in a townhome. Gated, great pricing (you get so much more for your money than at any other complex where you’d pay the exact same) Review from Google
Oct 2018: My son was displaced from his on-campus housing b/c of Florence and was assigned to Redpoint. He had been assigned a room in a home that had people living in it--not sure who or how many b/c we never got in the front door. A pit bull/boxer type dog would not let us in the front or back door. We went back to the office to let them know and they looked at us like we were crazy to be concerned about it. Needless to say, we made other arrangements with UNCW for alternative housing. I am really floored a complex geared toward students--which frankly operates like a dorm if students who don't know each other can be moved in and out of the homes--allows pets and especially those kinds of pets. How is that fair to the other roommates? What if there is an allergy? Are all the roommates responsible for damage that one roommate's pet may have caused? It Review from Google
Oct 2018: Do not live here, everything that people are saying negatively about this place is 100% true. The staff will hammer in your head that it’s the best place to live, but the houses are made of the cheapest materials and you’ll quickly find out that it isn’t as safe as they advertise. Constantly people leaving and going (especially the pool area) as they please, fights break out at all the pool parties and I would say 90% of the time it isn’t residents in those fights. They literally have two visitor parking spots compared to the 400 and something resident spots. We broke a lightbulb in the hallway and they charged each member of my house $25 to replace it (I lived with 3 other people). Also, if you do sign here, get ready to pay some major move-out fees. My roommates and I worked hard cleaning the whole house before we moved out, but I re Review from Google
Sep 2018: Living in Redpoint Wilmington has been a dream so far. Any time I have a question or maintenance request someone is at my door within an hour. It is easy to see that the employees at Redpoint truly care about their residents, as they call within the next day to make sure everything is back in working order. I could not think of a better place to live as a student at UNCW! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Sep 2018: The maintenance team at this property go above and beyond. Not only do they have the fastest response time, but they always do a great job with fixing whatever it is that needs repair or replacing. There was one time back in December when I dropped my diamond earring down the tub drain. I freaked out and put in a work order that night. I expressed how much that gift meant to me and asked if there was any way they could get it out. Literally the next morning I got a notification from the Work Order that said they saved the little guy and placed it in the box on my sink counter. I was SO happy and SO thankful. Brian and Savannah are not only great employees, but great people who care about their residents. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Aspen cares about one thing, you signing a lease. And nothing else. Aspen Heights appears to be an inviting, pretty student living neighborhood but it's nothing but the opposite. The houses appear nice, but are constructed of the lowest quality material made to look "pretty". Aspen is not exactly a safe neighborhood either, which you will soon find out if you signed a lease. When you move out, expect to pay a months rent of random charges and fees. You can leave the place a wreck when you move out because you'll be charged the same as making it spotless. Highly recommend living ANYWHERE but here. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Do NOT sign a lease here. They make it look amazing up front but after living there for a month you will quickly learn how cheaply made the units are. Everything started falling apart after a few weeks. You can not walk around the community at night without having a flashlight shined in your eyes by a cop or ALE agent demanding to know your age and if you are drunk or not. You also can not sit on your porch at night without being interrogated by a agent. There was dog poop EVERYWHERE. There are GLASS beer bottles smashed on the roads and grass. When you move out they charge Insane amounts of move out charges. There were constantly loud parties and people are very inconsiderate. Parking was a massive problem there were three parking spots for the entire community to use as guest spots and you would be towed often even if you were in the correct Review from Google
Aug 2018: Don’t be fooled by the 5 star reviews. Those are just the aspen staff reviewing their own company. I just moved out and boy am I glad I’m gone. They charged us hundreds of dollars in move out charges when we left the place looking better than when we moved in. Needless to say, I’ll be getting a lawyer and taking aspen heights to trial for all the wrong doings they’ve done to me my roommates and my friends. Ask anyone who’s ever lived there, they will tell you do not sign a lease there. They’re crooked thieves and they just want as much money as they can take from you. If you want to pay thousands of dollars to have the worse quality of life this upcoming school year, then sign at aspen. But let me tell you, you will hate it every second you are there. They make it look like the best place on earth, but once you sign you realize you Review from Google
May 2018: The property is absolutely beautiful and I had a great tour. I ended up signing a lease here and will be moving in during the fall. I definitely recommend this place to all of my friends! Review from Google
May 2018: Staff is very nice and will work with you in any situation. They try to keep the property as safe and nice as possible despite numerous wild college students living here. Overall I’d live here again, and it’s a very nice place to be. Review from Google
May 2018: My girlfriend has lived at Aspen for 2 years and never had a problem. I think the people who cause the problems here are the ones leaving the bad reviews. don't get mad when you get in trouble because you can't follow rules Review from Google
Apr 2018: This place has it's problems (like everywhere), but they are minimal and offset by the quality of the staff's resident relations. It can be loud, as it is a community mostly filled with college students, but that is something you have to expect and be able to live with. It's extra easy to meet cool new people! Review from Google
Jan 2018: In my experience, Aspen Heights is a company with very little integrity motivated by one thing $$$.... I had a good experience living there but put a lot of my own work into my poorly built house that was "brand new". Review from Google
Jan 2018: The staff at Aspen Heights is great to work with. They are friendly, yet professional and are quick to respond to any needs. They are always working hard to improve the experience of all their tenants and make their experience as comfortable as possible. We look forward to every interaction we have with their staff. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I’ve dealt with Aspen Height before the beginning of the school year. They constantly have people coming in from other housing complexes and partying. This is to the point that the cops have to be called numerous times in order for anything to get done. Not to meantion people that live there have no respect for others that live to the point where they would break glass and get so drunk, they would get arrested. I’ve also dealt with vehicles constantly in my parking spot when I came home and had my car hit countless times. The worst part of all is that the staff and management there sucks! They’ll tell you anything to shut you up or not talk to you at all. Forget contacting corporate as well because they’ll never pick up. I wouldn’t even give Aspen Heights Wilmington a 1 star rating more like a negative number would be more sufficient Review from Google
Nov 2017: Aspen Heights is a good place to live if you are a college student. There are tons of reviews on here complaining about people walking around the complex at night and parties and underage drinking, but it is a COLLEGE apartment complex. What did you expect? An old folks home? The staff is nice and they genuinely care about the residents; every time I walk into the office they ask how my dog is doing - by his name. Houses are built using pretty cheap material, but I have only had minor problems which they happily fixed quickly. Houses and rooms are spacious when compared to other apartment complexes in the area. However, it is a bit annoying to live 20 yards from Kerr Road, which is still under construction and is very loud and bright. Also, they have no guest parking at all, which can be frustrating, but they always make sure your spot is open Review from Google
Nov 2017: Fantastic place to live, friendly management, security is always on site to help in case of emergencies, great amenities and they have all sorts of welcoming parties and other things for the tenants to enjoy.
Sep 2017: I recently lived at Aspen Heights and had a great experience with the staff. Realize this if you are considering becoming a resident.... it is luxury STUDENT living community. There are tons of amenities, like the 5-star pool, hot tub, swing on your porch, pet-friendly, daily trash pickup, awesome kitchen, gym, study room, lounge, pool table, what more can you want for the price? Management creates a great community with numerous events daily. Awesome for college students wanting to meet new friends. Because of my experience with management, staff & awesome friends I give Aspen Heights a 5-star rating. Thank you, Angela & Ashley, for the generosity & working with a spirit of excellence. -Cory Review from Google

Back to Previous

CFCC Redpoint Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap