select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Lighthouse ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Lighthouse


Grade: of 75 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Great property, friendly staff. The property manager, Tori is awesome. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Lighthouse is a great place to live with many amenities and a great atmosphere! I look forward to living here again! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love living at lighthouse!! The amenities are great, apartment is super close to UNCW and the staff is very friendly!! Cole is always extremely helpful! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I just started living at lighthouse in January, and it’s probably one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. One of the greatest things about lighthouse is the management team, they are always there to assist you . For Example, one time I called lighthouse because the grill by the pool wasn’t working, Cole came out and fixed the grill for me so I can make my wings!! Cole is a wizard at what he does and his work shouldn’t be under appreciated!! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Great Staff and Maintenance team. Just moved in and they couldn't be more helpful. Quiet community but a community nonetheless. There are often various and gatherings to meet your neighbors. Everybody I've met so far has been kind and friendly. Two thumbs up. Review from Google
Mar 2019: DONT LIVE HERE!!! NO MATTER WHAT!!! DONT LIVE HERE!! The staff is horrible and will charge you for anything and everything then can. Horrible, horrible human beings. Lofts at Randall has much nicer apartments and better staff. When I first moved in my toilet was clogged, room was filthy, and they didn’t even have the right key for my room so I had to wait for the guy to come change my door lock and move in day. Apartments are dirty, WiFi doesn’t work and none of the cable boxes work and then they say your the one that has to call and get it fixed. Would give it no stars if possible! Go to lofts at Randall. Much cheaper, nicer, and better staff!! Review from Google
Mar 2019: DONT LIVE HERE! In fact, dont live at any student living apartments, but especially not here! Maintenance barges in without knocking, charges for things that arent broken, wont fix things that are, and the only thing anyone knows how to do is make excuses. If you ever have anything bad happen to your home or to you while you are home, they will only make your problems worse. I made the mistake of staying here for another year. Dont be like me. Review from Google
Feb 2019: So far I really like this property. There are lots of front office events and the people here are very friendly from my experience. Up to date, free WiFi, and a gym with study room and snacks. My only complaints are parking is pretty hectic and the walls are very very thin. You can hear people walking outside, talking, and everyone's music. That probably won’t change so no point in complaining too much but there are no bugs or crimes that I’ve noticed. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Jan 2019: I was going to wait until the end of my experience at Lighthouse to write this review, but I’m beginning to see the new batch of students in the leasing office looking for living arrangements next year. Do not live here. The employees at Lighthouse apartments sell you an experience that you do not receive, and they are completely incapable of delivering. Any common area is filthy. The halls were power washed this year, but it looks like they simply sprayed down the vomit and filth with a hose. Many of the shiny attractions they promote are damaged to the extent of being unusable. The pool hasn’t been open since the hurricane due to being contaminated with pig feces. This issue has basically been ignored. At one point when asked whether the pool was safe to swim in an employee replied that it might be a little “chilly.” She was unaware Review from Google
Oct 2018: Great property, friendly staff. Very accommodating. The property manager, Tori is awesome. I highly recommend Lighthouse Apartments to anybody. Review from Google
Oct 2018: David, and Cole turned a bad experience at UNCW, with our daughter being displaced from University Apts., to a wonderful experience! Now she can settle in and start to enjoy life as a college student! There aren’t enough words to describe these fine men! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Honestly, as the first place I lived away from home, this was not a great start. The first few months were not all that bad, since I had no issues that needed to be addressed. As soon as the issues started, however, my experience at Lighthouse went straight downhill. First, my original roommate moved out in December and subleased to another girl that I did not know. This girl had a boyfriend that essentially lived with us throughout the remainder of the lease. He would stay with us for five or six days in a row, leave for a day, and then come back for another five or six. When the office was contacted about this, we were told that there is nothing they can do unless he stays seven days in a row twice within a single month. That means that he could stay six days, go home for one and come back the whole month without having to pay rent, etc. Eve Review from Google
Aug 2018: It's basically a glorified dorm room—worn out, springbox mattress, vomit stains on the stairwells from parties, almost always smelled like weed. They hit you with a lot of fees and stupid fines, like the ridiculous $20 service fee to pay for utilities, which is fine if you have roommates who don't abuse the AC, like mine were, even after talking to them about it. Twice. They also fined the unit as a whole for one roommate feeding a stray cat. The staff are alright, I don't really have any complaints with them. They'd always put cookies out in the lobby, so that was nice. Review from Google
Jun 2018: This apartment complex has given me the worst experience of my life. The staff and some of the residents are very racist and prejudice. As an African American female i do not feel comfortable living here and wish i never resigned my lease for a second year. They are beyond expensive and and have fines for everything. I want to sublease but it $250 to get a sublease, which is absolutely ridiculous. The apartments are nice but not worth it at all. The “officer” on duty is also very racists. If you are African American i do not suggest this apartment. I wrote a review on their personal website but I’m sure they didn’t post it so I’m posting on google so the truth is known. Review from Google
May 2018: This review is directed to the parents that cosign their (adult) student's lease. I have found the office staff to be helpful and cordial, ...BUT...before you consider signing a lease at this place, make sure you read about the fees that you will face. 400 dollar charge to sublease an apartment if your child isn't going to be there for the summer. 250 dollar fee for transferring to another apartment within the complex, AFTER their existing lease expires. That's 250 dollars PER occupant, which for a three person apartment amounts to more than a month's rent. There's over a hundred dollar late fee if the rent is one day late, not to mention near immediate threats of eviction. Beware of the hidden costs of renting here. Review from Google
Jan 2018: This is a review for your parents who probably have to co-sign. Lighthouse apartment complex is in a prime location for UNCW students but that's about it. Other then a complex thats overpriced and believe me all the apartments in Wilmington are overpriced. Office: The staff in the office are hit and miss. in my times going in I have been met with either an over all nice atmosphere where I feel welcomed or just plan rudeness. It is my second year in this apartment and the few times I've gone to the front desk I've been spoken to rudely and felt completely unwelcome. The fact I have to mask my annoyance with how I'm spoken to is unacceptable when I'm paying $650 a month for any apartments that I had to beg to get cleaned. The only people that really know what's going on in the office are the two head ladies in charge who not only know what to d Review from Google
Dec 2017: I wish I couldn’t give them any stars. Don’t move here this is the worst apartment complex I have ever lived it. The front office doesn’t help unless it’s convenient for them. I tried to get out of my lease before I even moved in and they lied and bullied me into moving in anyway. I had someone throw up and egg my car and nothing was done. The cameras don’t even work that they have. Visitor and residence parking sucks, you have to save a visitors parking spot if you want to have guess over and not have there car towed. The only good thing about this apartment is the location. the only amenities i used was the gym , the pool was always nasty. There is mold in all of the hallways of the complex. This apartment complex is not worth the money or the headache! Review from Google
Dec 2017: The apartments are nice and everything else but the rule of one person to one apartment that could be different Review from Google
Nov 2017: The management is great, top of the line maintenance crew. My favorite partment complexes in Wilmington but I am biased because I am the Sherwin-Williams rep 4 Lighthouse apartments. They run a nice tight ship Review from Google
Jun 2017: To be honest, I wish I could leave no stars. Lighthouse is without a doubt the worst when it comes to customer service and making things convenient for residents. Rent is WAY overpriced, I live in a 2 bedroom apartment and pay the same amount that I will be paying for a 3 bedroom house in Aspen Heights student living community next year which is completely ridiculous in my opinion. They say that utilities are included but I have paid overages each month and I'm not even home 75% of the time so I'm not sure where that's coming from. Review from 6/4/17 on Google
May 2017: When I first got to Lighthouse I thought that it was going to be a great place to spend a semester. However I quickly realized how wrong I was. The staff don't really care about your needs, nor do they care about what goes on in the complex. While the showroom looks nice, the actual rooms are completely different. My apartment had tons and tons of unpainted walls, was missing drawers and a door. The bathroom AC makes so much noise that its almost unbearable to have the lights on. Review from 5/20/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Great location. Great amenities. Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Huge bedrooms, bathrooms, and closets. Quiet. I LOVE living here! If you don't live here, you should! Way to go Lighthouse! LIT for Life! Review from 4/3/17 on Google
Mar 2017: Light House has transformed over the past 2 years I have been here. They are stepping up their game and how can you beat literally walking to class. No buses needed, I dont even use a bike! Love it. The staff is attentive and even on campus just passing by we all say hi. Does it even get better than that?? Review from 3/24/17 on Google
Dec 2016: I'm moving in this January for the Spring semester. Everyone was really nice and helped out a lot when I visited. They also made it very easy to sign and made it a very low pressure situation. Not to mention the have an awesome common area at their facility. Review from 12/29/16 on Google
Dec 2016: Lighthouse is a great place to live! It's so close to campus and everyone that works there is amazing. The apartments themselves are beautiful and welcoming. I will definitely be renewing my lease for next year! Review from 12/14/16 on Google

Back to Previous

CFCC Lighthouse Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap