select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Clear Run Apartments ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Clear Run Apartments


Grade: of 32 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Apr 2019: Very disappointed in Clear Run. I haven't been here a month yet. Cockroach's here when I first moved in. They acted like this was a new problem. 1 week later I had to leave so they could bomb the place with nasty chemicals. I still see cockroach's so gross. I Turned in my move in checklist with things that needed to be addressed, nothing has been done to fix anything. Screens on the porch were torn from day 1, let them know, they said they would fix them when the screen people come, who knows when?? I received a notification from the office saying my dog was barking overnight. There is so much activity at night around here on the weekends, drunk people walking around yelling, people walking their dogs outside my apartment, and the pet disposal is 20 feet from my apartment. My dog never barks unless there is a disturbance outside. They were not understanding just wanted to place blame Review from Google
Feb 2019: They have been super helpful and very responsive with my maintenance requests. It’s really cool they are getting a 24 hour package room. The staff knows me by name and will always help when I need it.
Feb 2019: I’ve been a resident of Clear Run for the past 2 years and I absolutely love it here! The staff is great, friendly and very prompt on helping me with anything I need done. The location is awesome because I’m near everything I want to be around and within walking distance of my school. I love the pool and the resident events are SO FUN! I have referred a few of my friends here and they are renewing their lease again this year! Totally recommend to anyone.
Jan 2019: We pay $1,000.00 a month only for rent, not including electricity, water, wifi, and all the other ridiculous fees that we are charged without explanation. This rent includes a screened in porch. Our screen has been destroyed for over a year and a half and we have contacted management about this problem countless times. A year and a half later and our problem has still not been resolved. We have emailed multiple times with no response. When we go to the office, we are told that we can’t be given a date. We have had stray animals come into our home (a cat, raccoon, and possum) and we have had two bikes stolen off of our porch. In addition to this, the apartment grounds need maintenance. I attached photos that show our view everyday. We have found needles on the walkway filled with God knows what and there is dog poop everywhere. We have been p Review from Google
Jan 2019: Barely managed to live there for a year. Everyone in the office was super kind and very cooperative before we signed the lease. We lived there the first few months without issue. Maintenance let their self into my apartment without my knowledge at least two confirmed times that I know of, without filing a request or anything like that. He lived in the unit below ours and when they would have problems with their AC he could come upstairs and make sure our unit wasn't causing the problem because apparently it had the first few times. Left no note, didn't email, just waked into my home. I emailed to complain and never heard anything back from the office. When things actually did break and need replaced, you couldn't get anyone over to your apartment to fix it and I was actually charged when I moved out for things like broken door knobs (that woul Review from Google
Dec 2018: It’s an ok place to live. There’s some good and some bad. Nothing to love and nothing to hate. The building has good construction with brick walls to keep down the noise. The rooms are fairly large and comfortable. The community is fairly quiet and kept. The worst aspect of living here is the expensive price. Some of the fees are ridiculous such as the community fees. The staff don’t actually do any real services or events for the residents, only occasional little gimmicky stuff like giving pens out or raffles for a coupon to Dominos Pizza or something pathetic like that. This place could be better if they just reduced the prices and stoped pretending that they are providing any real services for the residents. Otherwise it’s not bad, unnecessarily expensive, but not terrible. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love where I live, I’ve dealt with Dori and she is fantastic and always helpful if I need something and I can literally walk to school. Plus salt water pool lol what else do you need? Review from Google
Sep 2018: I ended up renting an apartment what more would you like for me to say.... the staff is awesome definitely 100% attentive you have to come and see it for yourself to understand that what I'm saying is the truth the staff in the office are 100% and no less !!! 👍👍👍👍👍 Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Jul 2018: I really enjoy living here! If you ever need anything, maintenance and the office are quick to answer your needs. Super affordable as well! Review from Google
Jul 2018: This company is unable to make the correct customer service decision when it comes to making an exception when all the signs point to “yes.” Not one negative mark on credit check or background check, willing to pay a non refundable deposit of the highest tier, and have parents willing and able to co-sign. Has a job, good standing on bank account, and has even been given a lease at another complex close by. Wanted to move somewhere a bit nicer, willing to pay double his current rent! Still the management team said “no” not only that but also they “can’t tell me why.” Which means the decision wasn’t based on the actual findings of their reports. I will make sure every college student and young adult I know will never be willing to rent or do business with Carroll Management again. You do not understand good customer service, nor Review from Google
Jun 2018: with clear run you’re getting what you pay for. some apartments could be updated but for the most part they’re fine. I’ve been here for 3 years and don’t mind it at all. Review from Google
May 2018: Bug problems galore and when they sprayed for them, they only did windows and doors, therefore trapping them in the apartment- they were coming in through holes in the floor because the building was so old. And don't even think of having a visitor most days, because with only 5 visitor spots in each lot (for 2 or more buildings!), there is never anywhere for them to park. My boyfriend frequently had to park a different apartment complex across the street in order to see me. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Since there is no such thing as a 0 star I had to give it at least a 1 star, very disappointed. RESIDENTS WILL GET TOWED & IT IS $125 EACH TIME, THERE IS NO LENIENCY. If you like to be by yourself live here!!! Approximately 2 visitor spots for the entire complex and no guest passes, so they will also get towed. Review from Google
Mar 2018: There is a terrible roach infestation here. Was told it was because another apartment had water damage, but unless the other lady who left a review about roaches being everywhere is the next door neighbor, than this is a problem throughout the complex. And these are comfortable roaches, ones that have been here for awhile, they will crawl in close proximity to you! I've never been exposed to an infestation like this, it makes me angry just to see them! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Do not move here. They will nickel and dime you for every dollar you have, for a low maintenance apartment. The leasing office does not care for anything brought to their attention and is always defensive instead of trying to solve a problem professionally. Overall, a gold digging apartment complex. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Pros: Great location Trash is picked up frequently Cons:Moved in with the apartment being dirty even though they cleaned it. Carpet stunk of dog and urine. Vacuumed about 5 times until dog hair wouldn't come up in large amounts. Still stunk. Moldy AC system and old dusty duct. Broken window blinds I was charged for when I moved out, even though I stated it was broken when I moved in with the move in sheet. Had to do a thorough cleaning in kitchen and bathrooms to get it actually cleaned when moved in. Many things were just patched up prior to living there. For example, hole in wall looked like it was caulked up and pretty sloppy too. Doors would be weird. Either because of layers of paint or just weird knobs. I move out and I pay the 2 parking passes I lost. Turns out that went towards some water usage I still had to pay. I get my deposit che Review from Google
Dec 2017: Roaches everywhere. Sleeping with roaches crawling all over our walls and in our kitchen, management won’t do the needed treatment or tells you to buy it yourself. Live ANYWHERE ELSE. I work in the industry and know how a property should handle these issues and this is not how it’s done. Grossest place I’ve ever lived. Not to mention the community is so old it’s falling apart piece by piece since the day we moved in. Review from Google
Nov 2017: I lived at clear run for quite a few years Here are the pros: Nice area. Good size apartment Screened in porch I liked how they had the trash service I liked how they had the personal gym and laundry room. The maintenance staff when they did their work, it was sometimes good. CONS: a lot of maintenance issues ant issues oven issues dishwasher issues shower issues screen issue-the screen would get loose so i would tape it. water drip issues shelves broke in my cabinet and in my laundry room, they would ripe from wall, and i didnt even have anything heavy on them. When I moved into my apartment my fridge was messed up. my cabinets were messed up. and my apartment that night was infested with flying ants The maintenance people keep changing personal drama issues. Since I lived there: Sarah, Olivia, Andrew, Amy, Rebecca, Austin, Patrici Review from Google
Nov 2017: This complex is absolutely beautiful and clean. However the cost to live here...I suggest you be earning a solid $2,000per month to live here comfortably. Review from Google
Jul 2017: I would not recommend this complex. Maintainence coming in as they please. Complained to the office multiple times about residents taking up two parking spots (driving small vehicles). No lights in the bedrooms. I recently moved out and received a bill for $1,200 in cleaning fees and carpet replacement!?!! A couple months before moving out, I had the complexes carpet cleaners come to shampoo the carpets and there was only one small stain from a pen my dog got a hold of. Nothing else was wrong with the carpets! WARNING****. When renting an apartment, when you receive the bill after you move out and they don't have a picture from EACH CHARGE, they HAVE TO REMOVE THAT CHARGE! And I will be making sure they have all pictures when I come to the office and review the charges. Review from Google
May 2017: although SOME of the staff at clear run was nice, I wouldn't suggest anyone moving in unless they want to throw out money on an overpriced apartment. Rent is way overpriced for a small, old, drafty apartment. There is no overhead lights in the bedrooms, and the lack of windows throughout the apartment make it very dark with little natural light. Half the time one of the pools available was closed down, and almost always the grill is out of propane. Review from 5/20/17 on Google
Apr 2017: I have lived in many different apartments between the Raleigh and Wilmington areas. Clear Run is about average when it comes to quality, but it is the most overpriced apartment I have lived in. The units are very energy inefficient. During the colder months you can feel a stream of cold air coming in around the windows, door, and mainly the sliding place door. The apartment was very dirty when I moved in and I had to clean a lot of stuff myself. Throughout the year there are a lot of random reasons why they HAVE to get inside your apartment, and they cannot/will not give you a set time (they just tell you between 9am and 5pm). Review from 4/14/17 on Google
Mar 2017: DO NOT MOVE IN HERE. Worst apartment complex in Wilmington. There were roaches and rats in the walls. They are so slow to respond to maintenance problems. Literally could here scratching from rats in the walls when you sleep. Disgusting place to live and I really hope you take this review to heart and don't move in to this place. wish there was 0 star rating. Review from 3/4/17 on Google
Oct 2016: Lived here for a month now, bottom floor, and love it. Well lit at night. Pool that is huge and clean and no one uses. Pretty perfect at it's price point. Review from 10/25/16 on Google
Mar 2016: Clear run does not ever pay attention to details. No matter how much you badger them to fix something, they don't or claim you don't know what you're talking about. Here is what our pool looks like year round, even during the summer!! Review from 3/29/16 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

CFCC Clear Run Apartments Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap