select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Aspire 349 ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Aspire 349


Grade: of 40 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: Awful staff door lock has broken at least 6 times and have been locked out overnight without anybody going to fix it. Price of rent only seems to go up somehow. Staff is ran by 19 yr old girls who are unable to do anything except take down complaints. Broken glass is in the roads about every other week. Managers always seem to take lunch whenever you ask for them and never return phones calls or emails. Overall terrible company and there will probably be a new one next year since this place gets bought out every year. Review from Google
May 2019: After being put under new management Aspire has definitely stepped up their game with completing work orders, keeping the complex clean and orderly, and the staff is awesome. They are all super friendly and will help you with any leasing questions or concerns. Highly recommend Review from Google
Apr 2019: My son lives at one of the apartments for almost a year now. I never hear him complaining and every time I call the office, everyone is very nice and helpful. A couple of weeks ago my son started working at the front office and he said they are very accommodating with his schedule. I am a very pleased mom. Review from Google
Apr 2019: DO NOT RENT FROM HERE! Place claims to be a "gated community" but gates are always either broken or always open. Never any visitors parking because of the open gates, people come from other apartments to park here. Security is never here, they are here only during certain times which they just sit in their cars on their phones. There has been people messing with cars, breaking into apartments.. etc. They don't do anything because there are no cameras. I am ending my lease 4 months early because of these issues and more . :)))) Because i am ending my lease early I have found another apartment to stay in the month of May but since I am leaving aspire they are not only charging me a $250 subleasing fee but also making me pay the whole month of May $675 HOPING to get reimbursed (half of rent) on the 15th of may. This is a HUGE inconvenience for me considering now I have to pay TWO RENTS for the month of may AND the $250 fee Review from Google
Feb 2019: I never do reviews but please read this one. Do not live here. I repeat DO NOT live here. I just had gun shots and three men jump out of a glass window in the apartment above me and police all over the place tonight. The leasing office is disorganized. Anything left on my door step is stolen. Residents are shady. There’s major drug use and possible selling of drugs happening in apartments all around me. I do not feel safe personally living here and would not recommend even taking the chance of living here. If you’re a parent do not let your kids live here. I’m in my twenties and saying this, that’s when you know it’s not just a college area type thing. This place is not safe. I just wish I had some type of review like this to save me from my “binding contract” and the office continues to remind me as I’m crying every night terrified to walk my dog at night.
Feb 2019: Worked and lived here when it was Carolina Cove and it was not the best. After moving out was not notified through mail ( like I was told) that I owed money to them and had to call to find out that they had already sent me to collections. Hopefully the new management has got it together
Dec 2018: FUTURE RENTERS BEWARE! My son moved into Aspire in August 2018. I signed his lease back in February 2018 because the Aspire people recommended we do that to guarantee him an apartment. When we went for orientation at UNCW in June, they still had plenty of available apartments, as did they when he finally moved in..Only difference is they were renting for less than I am paying! Okay, no biggie …..who really ever knows how fast apartments will rent in the long run, right. When we first visited Aspire they bragged about how secure the complex was, how they had gates to keep non residents out, gas grills for the residents, repairs completed in a timely manner, card access system for the common areas. The truth is we are now approaching the end of December and all the gates are always open but when you ask about them you are told they in th Review from Google
Nov 2018: After having some struggles with this place in the beginning and taking a week to get hot water the place isn’t that bad the 24 hour gym is very nice staff is always nice. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Nov 2018: Took a tour at aspire and loved it! Hailey knew every answer to my questions and really made the tour fun and interesting! The whole staff was very friendly and welcoming Review from Google
Sep 2018: Great community. The staff is professional, friendly, and welcoming. They are energetic and make a person feel right at home. The Friday breakfast helps when we get on the road early for travel and/or classes. The grounds and maintenance is outstanding. My apartment is clean, newly painted, modern furnishings, new television with a plethora of channels. My dog really likes it here; the dog agility center is cool. Thank you all for making a big transition to a new place so smooth and exciting. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Great staff, only complaint i have is about visitor's parking. they need to add more spots. All around good company though. Review from Google
May 2018: I moved here fall of 2017 when it was still Carolina Cove. My experience here as Carolina Cove was horrendous, so I was happy to see that the property was under new management at the end of fall semester/beginning of spring semester. However, I have not seen improvement in the management. I see great improvements in the property itself such as new flooring, redoing the parking lot and cleaning the facility. The new manager has absolutely no place working in a customer service company WHATSOEVER! As a waitress I am well aware of what quality customer service looks like. I have come to speak with the manager, Lilly, several times about serious concerns pertaining to my roommate situation and my pets. Both times she looked at me with a stone cold face showing no sympathy or concern. After my floors had been redone maintained had come into my apar Review from Google
May 2018: Clean, apartments are nice, fairly sized. Grounds are well kept. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Worst dining experience ever. The toilet must have clogged halfway through our meal (of course the server sat us near the bathroom....) and all we could smell was sewage. Their salmon was prepared perfectly though, and the food arrived very quickly. Review from Google
Mar 2018: HORRIBLE PLACE TO LIVE!! do not waste your money and time living here.The staff is horrible especially maintenance. The District managers are rude. The property has dog poop everywhere all the time as well as trash and broken glass. if you put in a maintaince request it will take 3 months before they get to you. do not go for what the people in the office say, come speak to actual residents before you sign a lease for the worst place to live in Wilmington. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I love this place super nice guys in the office always smiling Thank you Aspire for this wonderful year i'm going to miss it ! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I want to tell everyone that Aspire Apartments (formerly Carolina Cove) has been a great place for my son to live for his last year at UNCW. And the management there has shown they are willing to work with residents when needed. Back when I signed the lease with the apartments I failed to pick up on that it ended on April 30,2018 (my bad) and not May 9,2018. I had assumed for the 9 month lease that it would run from his move in date of Aug 9. However, when he went to the office to inquire about extending it he was initially told it could not be. Well I called and asked to speak to a manager and got Evan on the phone. What a pleasure to speak with this person. He was professional, polite and listened to my situation of my son and that he needed at least 1 more week to finish finals and then graduate. He took a look at things and gladly extended Review from Google
Feb 2018: My overall experience with Carolina cove/Aspire 349 is not good. But Evan and Angel in the office were always so nice. They tried their best to help me. I won't be renewing because of the price getting too high. Its too expensive for only your bedroom and stuff. Seems like they spend too much money on giving out free food and merch when they could either charge less or use the money wisely. Im not a student but I am 22 years old, and I feel like I live with high school students. The pool and location is great though. I enjoy the pool area the most, but thats only three months you can do that. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have lived here for 5 months and counting down the days until I’m out. When I arrived to the apartment, half of the electrical outlets did not work, the cabinets were torn up and my carpets were disgusting. After filling out the move in work order we didn’t have anything replaced and haven’t heard from the maintenance guys about it. But they will surely find time to come in and do inspections of your space. It is very college oriented, obviously, so be prepared for beer cans all over the parking lot and overall trash everywhere. Loud music most weekends. The office has given my rent check to another person on accident and threatened to evict me. It was straightened out in the end, but within 2 days I had a very threatening note on my door ( after I had paid my rent). This place has just gotten new ownership and management so maybe Review from Google
Nov 2017: Alyssa Arnold at the Carolina Cove Apartments is awesome! I knew after a short period of time speaking with her that all my questions/concerns would be answered because of how helpful she was. She was very informative, helpful and provided excellent customer service. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I am a freshman in college and new to the Wilmington area. Deciding to live at Carolina Cove was the best decision I made! Its a very friendly community along with a big pool, 24 hour fitness and printing/study room in the club house. Carolina Cove is very involved with the community, they always host fun events for residents to interact with one another. The maintenance team is very friendly and helpful with anything you may need! I will definitely be renewing my lease here for next year! Review from Google
Sep 2017: This place is a great destination for anyone looking to find a place with a home feel. Great facilities even better location. Coming from trinity and bell properties in the past my standards were set pretty high but working closely with Angel and being on the property really gave me the home feeling I was looking for staff, space and safety make this property a must stop... along with the basketball court :) Review from Google
Sep 2017: Do not live here! The excellent reviews you see are placed by the Carolina Cove Marketing team. IT is noisy! Unoccupied apartments are not locked and are used by people that do not pay rent. Carolina Cove front desk people never check IDs!
Aug 2017: This was our boys first choice in apartments when we started looking for an apartment for them for school. I can say from support we have received from the staff, it has been spot on. Evan has been instrumental at helping the transition to apartment living for my boys great. He has responded to every email and phone call promptly and proficiently. The accommodations, and amenities are great, if they get board it's their own fault. So from my prospective as a parent, i'm glad my boys have chosen to live at Carolina Cove. And that we have a staff member ( Evan) that is willing to go the extra mile to make sure any issue is handled promptly Review from Google
Jun 2017: Carolina Cove is the best student housing in Wilmington by far! The pool area is always super fun. The staff is helpful and really friendly every time I need something. Couldn't imagine living anywhere else! Review from 6/1/17 on Google

Back to Previous

CFCC Aspire 349 Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap