select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
34 North ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

34 North


Grade: of 75 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: I've lived here for 4 years and love every minute of it. There have been some staff changes, and the current staff is the best! There have been SO many things done in the last few years (new roofs, new paint on exteriors, new pool furniture, new playground and tennis court, new grill and campfire area, new laundry machines,) not to mention the amazing cleanup and repairs they helped with after the hurricane in a timely manner. I don't understand why there are so many negative reviews on here, as my experience has been nothing short of amazing. Angie, Kim, Bradley, and everyone else who works there are always willing to help and are friendly and always available! 10/10 recommend. Review from Google
Mar 2019: They will go into your apartment with no warning and start working on painting and repairs with no notice. Had the guy at the desk that works all the time lie to my face and say it’s an emergency, but when I corrected him his supervisor stepped in and told him that it wasn’t. Great staffing 34 North.
Dec 2018: My roommate and I were displaced by Hurricane Florence. The amenities and price are amazing for what you get. We have a 2bed 2bath for 930 total. This is one of the more inexpensive places in wilmington! The people who are reviewing this complex seem to forget this is one of the 2 Most affordable places in Wilmington. Maintenance has always handled any issues quickly and the front office staff is very friendly. No, it's not akin to a 3,000 per month apartment (which is mid-grade in Wilmington) as the cost of living here is staggeringly high and to be able to have a decent place, this affordable, is honestly such a blessing. Some forget to factor in cost of living in an area. For the fact it's absolutely reasonably priced in an area when the minumum wage is still 7.25, AND you have some ammenities and attentive staff is beyond incredible. Thank Review from Google
Nov 2018: This is my second time living at 34 North. This current time is under new management and it is just a great as thr first time I lived here! Kim, Bradley, and the rest of the office staff are always so helpful, kind, and willing to get any issue resolved quickly and effectively. Travis and the rest of the maintenance staff are also great at always helping with even the smallest issues! The apartments are older but wonderful! I previously lived in an unrenovated studio and was very happy. This current time, I live in a renovated studio and am even more thrilled with my apartment! First off, I had to move and move quickly and was quite stressed with having to find an apartment on such short notice but I immediately came back to 34 North and they worked hard to find me a place to live in my time frame. The apartment is in great shape, soft cushy Review from Google
Oct 2018: I truly wish i could give it 0 stars. I did not heed the bad reviews and still decided to move in, loving the natural look of the area and the peacefulness. The staff and unnecessary fees at 34 north COMPLETELY ruined that for me. This is my first time renting an apartment and since the beginning this place has been a massive disappointment. I even called the corporate number for Drucker and Falk to express my grievences when i first moved in (apartment was filthy, outlets not working, porch covered in mildew, extremely rude office manager etc) and I never got a call back from them . The next thing i noticed was a $30 monthly fee that was added 3 months after i moved in? It is labeled as "water, sewer, etc" but it only just appeared 3 months in and isn't in the lease agreement. The biggest problem are the unannounced "walk throughs" that the o Review from Google
Aug 2018: DO NOT RENT HERE The apartments are roach motels, and we've noticed rat droppings around the kitchen. We were shown and promised the renovated apartment and given one of the outdated ones with no lights except for the kitchen, and more importantly NO LOCKS ON ANY OF THE DOORS (including the bathroom!). When we brought grievances to the management we were treated like inmates and not helped at all. The staff is completely uninterested in anything other than trapping people in a lease. If I could rate this apartment any lower, I would. My time here has been by far the worst renting experience I've ever been through. Rent elsewhere. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Worst apartment community ever. They don’t care about their tenants well-being whatsoever and are completely disrespectful. They say they are pet friendly, but don’t act like it and they have a horrible pest problem. Whatever you do, do not live there. Review from Google
Aug 2018: If I could give this place zero stars I would. WORST place I’ve ever lived. I can hear every apartment above and below me. Cockroaches are swarming the place. The staff is RUDE RUDE RUDE and do not care about your concerns. They just want your money and charge you fees for the most ridiculous stuff. SAVE YOUR MONEY DONT LIVE HERE Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

Jun 2018: We've lived here for about 4 years now and have enjoyed it. Fairly quiet, close to lots of stuff nearby. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I have been living here for 3 years and love it. Even upgraded from a studio to a 2 bedroom. The maintenance staff has addressed all my concerns. The complex is in a nice set back area and I love living here! Review from Google
Aug 2017: Never been treated so unfairly in my life. I'm 19 and am very serious about paying rent and making sure our bills were always paid. This apartment complex since DAY 1 has been discriminatory against me and my roommate because of our age. We are never taken seriously and the women in the office have never been nice nor have ever made us feel welcome. Along with nonstop issues with out apartment, we have had over FIVE instances were the matinemce men have come into my home unannounced while I was alone. They are not friendly towards the idea of pets there ether so keep that in mind. All I'm saying is I regret my decision on living here and you should highly considering yours as well. Review from Google
Jul 2017: The first year here was great. Cheap prices for a large space. The maintenance staff is absolutely amazing. They're helpful and kind, especially Jeremy. But over the last year, it has been awful. We started getting roaches and waterbugs despite keeping the place immaculate. The first time we complained, they came and sprayed the apartment. The second time, we got no response. The bugs are now overwhelming and we're happily leaving. The infrastructure is terrible. In the complex's defense, the buildings were built 30+ years ago. Stuff inevitably happens with old buildings. But don't expect to get compensated if something goes wrong. We lost water for FOUR DAYS when a pipe burst, but they wouldn't prorate our rent while our apartment was unusable. My rent is supposed to pay for a full month of living in an apartment. If I am unable to use m Review from Google
Jul 2017: I am still a current resident. I was forced to move out of my apartment into another one after resigning because they had termites. They charged me more for rent and gave me the option to break my lease and move. I am a working college student paying for school out of pocket. I dont have another first months rent and deposit laying around, I had to stay, unfortunately! When I moved in to the "new" place, I had to clean the apartment myself because their cleaning crew obviously does not know the meaning of clean. Since the move, I have had continuous problems. Kitchen sink leaking, bathroom sink leaking, clogged tub and today, a clogged bathroom sink. They said this was a renovated apartment.....do they not do inspections?? Im guessing not since the pipes are horrible, extensive termite damage, etc. They advertise "newly renovated" and "new man Review from Google
Jul 2017: I'm usually a pretty nonchalant person and tend to let most things go. But after what I have experienced here, I cannot in good conscience not warn other potential residents. This is THE WORST apartment complex I've ever lived in. If you love your sanity, do not rent here. If you have a history of heart attack or stroke, consult with your doctor before renting here...because they will stress you out. Review from Google
May 2017: So efficient, thorough, kind, helpful, and clean. From first call I've had the best customer service, effort and hospitality. I am astonished. Great property, staff from front to maintenance to grounds. I love where I live. Met cool police lady with a pup my dog wants to marry! Review from 5/30/17 on Apartment Ratings
May 2017: The office manager ----- will lie to your face about everything! This place has bedbugs, water bugs, roaches, is why they are kicking me out and moving me to a more expensive unit...illegally. My lease says one amount, they should compensate me with the same amount since the termites are not my fault. I went without water for 6 days and they gave me a gallon of water and said use the pool water to flush. They did that to everybody. Bad pipes. I had to stay in a hotel. I could not brush my teeth, shower, flush or cook in my apartment. What makes it so bad, ----- has never once apologized for anything that has gone wrong. She will argue with you. Review from 5/25/17 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2017: My time at 34 North has been awesome! They have a gym, a pool, corn hole boards, a tennis court, and a free star bucks machine!! The staff is supper legit and real chill/helpfull. Best of all is that it is located close to UNCW and Taco Bell! Review from 4/24/17 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2017: I had a great experience with XXXX from the front office she really helped me get situation and was willing to work with me, the area seems awesome and I can't wait to spend the next year here! Review from 4/20/17 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2017: I'm very satisfied with living at 34 North. The amenities are great, the staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The price is comparable to other places nearby and they are always improving and updating the apartments and amenities. There is a good mix of different types of households as well. Review from 4/11/17 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2017: I have lived here for several years now and I continue to be happy with my apartment. The rates are reasonable, the apartments are spacious, and all around it is a very comfortable place to live. The staff is courteous and helpful, and I have thoroughly enjoyed all of the new updates that they have put in. The location is ideal, being centrally located in town. One of my favorite things about the apartment complex is the fact that there are a lot of tall trees and natural wildlife intermixed with the buildings on the property. It creates a welcoming and healthy atmosphere. Review from 4/9/17 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2017: My roommate and I have been here for a little over 3 years now so we've seen a lot of changes since we first got here. The outdoor area is really nice. My boyfriend and I often take advantage of the corn hole boards and new pool table. Oh and of course the free coffee (much needed when you work 40 hours and go to class 5 days a week). The ladies in the office have gotten to know us over the years and have always been pleasant. There were a few instances, as mentioned in other reviews, where there was a communication issue when it came to our water being shut off. Review from 4/2/17 on Apartment Ratings
Oct 2016: The apartments are extremely dated. There are a ton of electrical issues because of how dated the apartment is. When a maintenance issue came up and I had NO lights in my only bathroom and vanity area, it took them over 2 weeks to do something about it. the place is full of bugs because the weather strip on the front door isn't effective. If they refurbished the place and made necessary updates/repairs, I would reconsider my rating because the staff is very friendly and the location is excellent. Review from 10/6/16 on Apartment Ratings
Jul 2015: I moved in to an apartment with new carpet, apparently that means new fleas too and several months of trying to get rid of them. I was also told I was moving into a smoke free apartment which even after 2 years of living here, still smells like cigarettes.The AC units in the apartments are outdated and require replacing but the landlords are too lazy/cheap to properly do so. I spent a winter with no heat, and a spring with no ac. The landlords are catty sneaky women who will bend rules for those they favor. They signed a pet approval amendment to my lease with my roommate without my permission! Review from 7/17/2015 on Apartment Ratings
Jan 2015: coming from a male student's perspective, this is the worst apartment in Wilmington. the --+ mules that run this place are disrespectful. after paying the rent in person several times, ------------ rude mouth along with ------------- passive aggressive sneakiness with affect you and you will avoid them at all costs. beware of their placement of male tenants, as they are sexist and offensive combinations. they will set you up in the wrong place because they are a fat body and a hideous cockroach who lives at Wimbledon chase as a --------- who is too old for the demographic. go someplace else. Review from 1/06/15 on Apartment Ratings
Oct 2014: The apartments are older but well maintained and a good price. The staff keep the landscaping and surrounding areas clean and pretty. They are very good at fixing any maintenance issues quickly. No loud parties and is usually overall very quiet. Review from 10/29/14 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

CFCC 34 North Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap