select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Venue at Northgate


Grade: of 78 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: The tour of the facility was very nice and the staff makes it feel very welcoming. However, when I moved in my first day, the apartment wasn't very clean. There were spiderwebs everywhere, and dirt on the floor and the countertops had stains on them. Maintence works very well and got back to me in a day and they do a good job of alerting residents about events and when the internet is down, etc. But some of the gym equipment doesn't even work and it seems they're pretty lenient on pets. Which isn't bad I guess, except that people let their pets "go" anywhere, and I mean in the halls. The security system could be better, the gate by my room is always left wide open and there's no other lock or anything to prevent strangers from entering the premises. But the building is close to a lot of places which makes it great to walk everywhere, and it's really close to campus. Review from Google
Sep 2019: I love the Venue! The staff here is very friendly and always willing to hear and address your concerns whenever necessary. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Upon move in, the place seemed relatively nice and the staff was very welcoming. After living here for just two months I can easily say that this experience has not been the best. The staff and complex put together a welcoming feel in the lobby of the apartment and during the touring process. Once a lease is signed however and you finally are finished with a tiresome day of moving, you will not only be presented with an array of problems upon entry, but an apartment and bathroom that was clearly not thoroughly cleaned. Again these issues get resolved quickly on day one of your move in to give the resident a false idea of how efficient the complex is at taking care of residency issues, but any type of maintenance following the first week of residency, takes at least three days to even hear a response from the advertised "24 hour maintenance team" Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love the Venue! The location is the best in Baton Rouge if you go to LSU. You are in walking distance to campus. Plus, all of the clubhouse renovations are so nice. Definitely worth it to check it out! Review from Google
Jun 2019: They are so helpful at the front desk and I love how close it is to campus!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Lived here in college and it was terrible. - lived on a downward gradient and grease traps constantly flooded my kitchen with sewage, took days for maintenance to respond - lied about maintenance service times, maintenance man once threatened to take my door off when I was in the shower - Management plays on the fact that most tenants are living on their own for the first time. They are happy to take advantage of your lack of knowledge on your own rights, so look out. - Like most apartments for college kids, it's a cardboard box with a nice coat of paint. - They tried to keep my deposit after leaving, even though it was cleaner than when I found it. I recommend contact LSU's law school if this happens to you, they wrote a letter for me as a student basically calling them out on this practice. - Guy across the hall had 2 dogs he wasn't supposed have that constantly barked, mgmt couldn't be bothered to enforce their own policies Review from Google
Jun 2019: I love it here! I’ve been living here for 3 years now and rarely have any issues that aren’t solved almost immediately. The staff is great. The maintenance staff works in a timely manner. It’s the best place I’ve lived in since I decided to live off of campus. Review from Google
Jun 2019: They claim their WiFi is fast yet I have a hard time streaming anything. It's pretty bad. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Feb 2019: I truly enjoy living here! I stay in a loft . Maintenance is very prompt and professional and so is the office staff. The complex has security measure put in place which includes needed a key fob to enter in each floor. The gated garage parking is also an added bonus. I like this place so much that I have renewed my lease! I highly recommend this place!
Feb 2019: I'm dying for my daughter to get out of this terrible complex. They fix nothing and have no cameras for safety. And they hire riverside to tow actual tenants Paying tenants. Stay away from this rat hole. Far far away.
Dec 2018: I love the updated clubhouse, I especially love the new individual study room, not to mention the convience being able to walk to class and all the restaurants surrounding it. They also got a new maintenance staff takes care of work orders so quick, and the staff is always so helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend to others! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have been living here since November 2017. In the beginning I had no problems with my apartment and the staff was great. About 5 months ago was when the problems started to begin. It first started with a roach and spider problem. I would find at least two a day. I went to the front office and they told me they would put my name in a book so they could send pest control to my apartment. It took about 2 weeks for them to even get to my apartment. In March 2018, they continuously sent me emails about how I needed to renew my lease or I would lose my bedspace. I went to the front office and told them how I was graduating December 2018 and I only needed a 6 month lease. They would NOT give me a 6 month lease because they "ran out of 6 month leases." Not quite sure how an apartment complex runs out of 6 month leases. I was forced to renew a 12 Review from Google
Jun 2018: I have lived at the Venue one year now, and I am starting to hate it. The apartments themselves are old and the carpets feel dirty. The walls are so thin that you can hear everything your roommates say through them. It’s like you have no privacy, even in the bathroom. We have seen huge spiders and bugs in our rooms. The pool right now is dirty- green funk on the floor of it. Feels too gross to swim in. Not to mention, guest parking is a NIGHTMARE. You have to let your guest into the parking garage with your clicker and then they have to go up to the roof and can even be towed from there without a pass on the weekends. It’s SO inconvenient and if you even think about parking in the ALWAYS empty spots next to CVS, you’ll be towed. The parking spots in the garage are TINY and hard to squeeze into. The garage itself is dark and scar Review from Google
Jun 2018: I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE MY APARTMENT! The new staff is awesome & very caring. I've been a resident for three years & i have zero complaints. I've been at LSU for three years & i have never driven to class because its so close to campus. The staff is very welcoming & they treat us like family. I know everyone in the office, including maintenance. When i had roommate problems the transition to another apartment was very smooth( except the fee lol). In my opinion this is a wonderful place to live if you're looking for somewhere that is close to campus & very homey. Review from Google
May 2018: The managment is in love with money, the complex is so dirty and old, weed smell all over the place, they give penalties for no reason just to make you pay, fire alarm was run multiple times in mid of night for testing, Saw a lot of cockroches, the vending machine has hot drinks, a very dirty swimming pool, first time in my life to see an apartment door that opens to the outside !! Just ignore it Review from Google
Nov 2017: The new staff is horrible! They are just there for a pay check and don't care to know what's really going on. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I am a parent of a student who has been a resident at the Venue for 3 years. She has a nice apt. that is very close to classes. There was a problem with the internet that lasted over a year, but it's fixed now. Works very well. My biggest concern about this apt and the reason I am not comfortable allowing my youngest to move there? Garbage disposal. There is one chute that empties from all three floors into one end of the dumpster. The dumpster quickly fills up and over flows- which brings rodents. The chute gets clogged so residents end up stacking their garbage on the walkway by the chute, which also brings rodents and blocks the fire escape. This isn't the first time I've complained about this... or even the 10th. Do they need to be cited by the Fire Dept. or the Health Dept. before they will change the way garbage is handled? Th Review from Google
Jul 2017: Great property with a wonderful pool area and amenities including a gym, tanning beds and theater. The sales manager Nathan that helped with the leasing process was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He made the move-in process a breeze. Looking forward to spending the next year here! Review from Google
Jul 2017: Apartments are nice, although a little small. Every month there are great activities such as movie nights and trivia nights. The staff is friendly and happy to help. Review from Google
Jul 2017: Pretty mediocre. Quality of everything is pretty shoddy. Decent location, but hallways are pretty filthy. Maintenance is pretty useless, they don't really do anything at all... Review from Google
May 2017: I have lived here for a while now, and while the place is very conveniently located close to campus, it definitely leaves many things to be desired. The carpets in every room I've seen are filthy, maintenance seems to answer requests sluggishly, even the urgent ones. I am still waiting for my garbage disposal to be fixed. The internet used to be shoddy at best, but now that it's been fixed it seems to work, though it's only been a couple days. The walls are really thin, I can hear everything going on in the neighboring apartments. They also feel the need to keep building fans on even during cold weather, which, why? Hallways are disgusting. I once saw a puddle of vomit that didn't get cleaned until it had been there for weeks and was all dried up. Many of the amenities they offer don't even work, or are bare bones. Their 'movie theater' didn't Review from Google
Feb 2017: *********DO NOT LIVE HERE!********* These apartments are MICE infested. My roommate and I have had FOUR MICE in our apartment since we've lived here in August. The first time I filled a complaint about mice, I was told that I'd have to wait a week for pest control to come. The people in the office treated this like it wasn't a concern. My roommate reported the mice twice and was told that they couldn't handle it immediately because it wasn't an emergency. My roommate and I found several holes in our apartment where the mice could have gotten in. The apartment complex only came to fix one of the holes. We are also on the third floor. Review from 2/18/17 on Apartment Ratings
Jan 2017: The Venue has been great, it's location to campus is its best feature and the rooms are nice too. I highly recommend living here, I've renewed my lease. Review from 1/24/17 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2016: Maintenance issues were reported 3 weeks ago, and not addressed. Pool area is disgusting with algae in pool and not fit to enjoy. Slow or no internet service in apartment. Garbage is a health issue with overflowing garbage in and around stairwells. No elevator. Review from 9/6/16 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2016: Honestly worst place to live. It's dirty, noise is bad, maintenance is horrible. I would not recommend this apartment complex. I can't wait to move out. Review from 3/18/2016 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

If you like The Venue at Northgate reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Venue at Northgate ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near BRCC.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap