select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Lodges at 777 ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Lodges at 777


Grade: of 44 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Let me tell ya, I'm so ready to move out! They overcharge WAYYYY too much for utilities. There's always trash around the apartments that no one seems to pick up. People in the leasing office always give the run around when asked questions. Honestly, I should've stayed where I was. And the move out prices are extremely ridiculous. Save ya money and live elsewhere! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Just don’t. Despite the Lodges’ trendy advertising campaigns that depict life here as some sort of luxurious vacation resort, it is in no way representative of how the place actually is once the money-hungry leasing office gets your signature. I‘ve been living here for a year, and I can say that this complex has the most deplorable management, maintenance, and level of respect for its residents. I‘ve had the most unpleasant experience here, and improvement is most difficult due to an extremely evasive management staff, particularly the general manager and the bookkeeper. I haven’t been allowed to speak with either of them once. One. If this apartment complex ever implies that it is a “gated community,” know that it’s a lie. I see why the Lodges would want to advertise themselves as such, you know, given the astronomically high crime rate. Nevertheless, the Lodges being a “gated community” is extremely misleading Review from Google
Jul 2019: I realize that not all student living is held up to the highest of standards by the residents - or even parents - but this place is not very helpful when people who have already signed have questions. I have tried calling a lot last week to ask about payments and leasing but they just pick up and put me on hold for 5 minutes each time. My roommates and I are all out for the summer and our conservice bill is the exact same as when we're all there, if not more expensive. The pool has trash and dead skin floating around, not to mention the smell from the "lake" next to the pool. The pricing for utilities makes no sense and would really appreciate someone trying to explain how it's calculated. Review from Google
Jun 2019: If I could give this place 0 stars I would. There really is no where to start. Living here has been absolute misery. From the staff not caring, to the maintenance stealing my belongings, along with the property hitting rock bottom- this is hands down the worst facility to live in in Baton Rouge. There have been countless instances to justify these statements. Safety was always an issue here. At the beginning of the year, there were reports from the office that a man was entering homes and burglarizing them. When we addressed the stolen belongings with management they said the evidence seemed “grey” and she would “look into it” even though she read us the lock records that showed the maintenance man had been into our home during unauthorized times. He was not fired, and still had a key to our house. Only when we emailed corporate did the lodges address it- firing him and gave us a measly $100 for the stolen belongings as hush money Review from Google
Jun 2019: If I could give this place 0 stars I would. There really is no where to start. Living here has been absolute misery. From the staff not caring, to the maintenance stealing my belongings, along with the property hitting rock bottom- this is hands down the worst facility to live in in Baton Rouge. There have been countless instances to justify these statements. Safety was always an issue here. At the beginning of the year, there were reports from the office that a man was entering homes and burglarizing them. When we addressed the stolen belongings with management they said the evidence seemed “grey” and she would “look into it” even though she read us the lock records that showed the maintenance man had been into our home during unauthorized times. He was not fired, and still had a key to our house. Only when we emailed corporate did the lodges address it- firing him and gave us a measly $100 for the stolen belongings as hush money Review from Google
Apr 2019: Nice apartments for college housing. However quite a bit of car break ins and some of the buildings need extensive power washing. Surprised a complex these large dont have more security cameras installed for safety. Overall however it's a fun place for college students Review from Google
Apr 2019: Nice apartments for college housing. However quite a bit of car break ins and some of the buildings need extensive power washing. Surprised a complex these large dont have more security cameras installed for safety. Overall however it's a fun place for college students Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love the lodges the rooms a great size. Close to an year and I never had any problems. I adore my apartment & the amenities that come with it I can definitely see myself here until I finish school ! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Apr 2019: I love the lodges the rooms a great size. Close to an year and I never had any problems. I adore my apartment & the amenities that come with it I can definitely see myself here until I finish school ! Review from Google
Apr 2019: There’s been a thick overgrowth of mold on my sink AND shower faucet since last year and I’ve emailed, asked in person, maintenance requests, etc so many times that I stopped asking and use my friends or neighbors’ shower (yes, all semester). Also, I’m a senior at LSU while one of my roommates are a freshman and because she doesn’t ‘“like me”, they’ve emailed and called me for months asking me TO MOVE. I seriously thought I would be at The Lodges for the rest of my college career but I can hardly make it through a day without choking from mold or being harassed to move out to make my 18yo roommate happy... if you ever live here, good luck, seriously, get a lawyer. Terrible business. Review from Google
Apr 2019: There’s been a thick overgrowth of mold on my sink AND shower faucet since last year and I’ve emailed, asked in person, maintenance requests, etc so many times that I stopped asking and use my friends or neighbors’ shower (yes, all semester). Also, I’m a senior at LSU while one of my roommates are a freshman and because she doesn’t ‘“like me”, they’ve emailed and called me for months asking me TO MOVE. I seriously thought I would be at The Lodges for the rest of my college career but I can hardly make it through a day without choking from mold or being harassed to move out to make my 18yo roommate happy... if you ever live here, good luck, seriously, get a lawyer. Terrible business. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love this place. The entire staff has been wonderful and they truly care about everyone. Alyssa, Tyler and Chrissy are exceptional. There isn’t one thing I would change. I never regretted moving here. I am in a disabled appartment that has a lot more room. You couldn’t pry me away from here. Vicki Moorer Review from Google
Feb 2019: Pretty ok. I stay on the third floor in a lofted living space(my roofs are high up). I have had several problems with ants but they're quick to be taken care of. The GYM NEEDS TI HAVE MORE FREE WEIGHT SETS, maybe even just one more. Everything is really nice and the office people aren't what the negative review state. Reason I'm giving three stars is because I feel like rent is at most fair but not ideally what I would want with 3 room mates. Also COVERED PARKING DOESNT EXIST PLEASE PLEASE IF ANYTHING THAT. Thanks Review from Google
Feb 2019: It’s unfortunate to say, but if you live here or are thinking about living here, don’t leave cash/checks/or any important documents in your apartment. A maintence worker STOLE money that was in a desk drawer in my apartment. The front desk handled the situation well and reimbursed the stolen cash, however, the fact that we can’t feel safe or keep our own valuables in the apartment is unacceptable. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Perphaps one of the worst places I have ever signed a lease. Maintenance would come in, at their leisure, and leave the door open so that my animals have escaped multiple times. I was constantly overcharged for utilities and other various things when there were only two individuals living in my apartment. When I needed to move out, it became quite apparent to me that these people could not care less about me. So many issues arose, and I recommend living literallly ANYWHERE else but here. It’s not safe, they never report anything to residents, you’re not taken care of at all, and when it’s time to go, you better be ready to pay a hefty amount. Review from Google
Dec 2018: This place is a money scam and I would strongly advise against signing a lease here. The complex itself is extremely unsafe and they don’t report any incidents that happen on the property to the residents. The rent is cheap so that’s the only good thing but you end up paying about $200-$300 on top of your rent because they overcharge for utilities. I have a 4 person apartment but only 2 people live in it. My roommate and I paid 142 each for rent last month because they turn on the air in the 2 extra rooms then lock them so you cannot access it and charge you for it. Our apartment is 300 sq feet and should not cost almost $300 in utilities for 1 month yet they won’t look into why it’s so high or come read our meter. Management is rude and will try to take advantage of you. It took my parents contacting them for them to even respond to m Review from Google
Oct 2018: After reading some of the negative reviews I kind of laughed because I've been living here for the past year and have never had an issue like they have described. Maintenance always addresses my issues in a timely manner and the staff is always very knowledgable and helpful with any issue I've had. definitely recommend living here Review from Google
Oct 2018: The management at this apartment complex does not care about your safety. Do not let them tell you otherwise. They are more concerned about their image and the publicity than keeping their residents informed of crime. We had two break ins within a week and the second time I woke up to a man in my room. They got into our house because our back door lock was faulty. We told them about this before the first break in and after. Nothing was done. They changed our lock the day after the second break in and it was so misaligned that it wouldn’t even work. The front gate is always broken and there is a whole side of the fence parameter that is not fenced. When this was brought to the area manager’s attention she didn’t even know where this was. They are completely unaware of their property. It’s like they don’t ever walk it or look at it or Review from Google
Oct 2018: its a nice apartment and has great maintenance staff that respond quickly to requests. However, the move in day did not provide necessary information to live here. This included how the gate works, the temporary gate code, the vehicle stickers information, how to submit a maintenance request, a map of the the apartment complex, and the location of the mail boxes. I had to find out all of this information by asking the front desk and most of the time the answers were incorrect especially regrading the gate codes. This information should have been in welcome packet. Review from Google
Oct 2018: After living here for less than a year, move out day cannot come fast enough. The staff can never answer any questions, you can never speak to a manager directly, and the front gates are always broken. Maintenance has come in multiple times without notice and left the front door unlocked AND THEIR FOOD ON MY COUNTERS- they also drank a case of water from my apartment when they came in to clean out some of the other rooms, they left me with 2 waters. The utilities company changed things on their end and now I’m being billed way more than normal to make up for the difference instead of the complex, with zero warning of this. They didn’t even have the decency to email me about roommates moving in, despite me calling every other weekend and getting told that no one was moving in! This “student living” apartment complex is also filled with Review from Google
Aug 2018: If I could give this place zero stars I would. To start off we were not given many of things that we were guaranteed when we were given a tour of the apartment. We were told that trash would be picked up 5 days a week, and it was only picked up twice a week at most, and even then no more than two bags of trash were picked up at a time. Our air was broken in the middle of the summer for over THREE WEEKS, we put in multiple maintenance requests, the temperature got up to 96 degrees (certainly unlivable conditions), and we received no compensation and no other place to stay. We had overages nearly every month, and they were not able to answer any of our questions about them. There were multiple maintenance requests that were never completed. We had a roach problem, and during our finals week we had to move all of the furniture from our apartment Review from Google
May 2018: The lodges at 777 was great until they started hiring some of the wrong people. When I first signed my lease Jana Richards was hands down the best leasing agent they had. She was attentive and cared about us residents. Now (9 months later) it has been completely inconveniencing! Maintenance comes in and out whenever they feel like it without notice or even so much as a knock on the door. They've walked in on me naked, half naked, and very indecent. Every two weeks maintenances comes to "change the air filters". Air filters are not supposed to be changed every two weeks and i should receive some type of notice about it before they come. I will get an email randomly saying that they are coming to change the air filters the following week and they will come again, even if they just came last week off the record. JUST BECAUSE YOU HAVE KEYS DOESN' Review from Google
May 2018: didn't get to move in till 2 days into my lease because the unit was mess upon move-in with no compensation. The furniture was torn up with dog hair everywhere, stains on the carpets, mold in the fridge, vents were falling off, everything was dusty. I had to live else where for 2 to 3 days until I was reassigned to a new room which was during the first week of school causing a lot of stress with no compensation. Overall, it just took a lot of work. Another problem I had was that I paid August rent and didn't get to move till late August again with no compensation. The only reason I gave two star is the manager, he is actually tried to help. Also beware, they like to use this service call Con service that makes you paid for bills for the unoccupied spaces to. So be prepared to pay another 50 dollars in overages if you live in a space that is no Review from Google
Feb 2018: Cheaper than some of the other student living options. A good sized bedroom and the furniture is nice. Each bedroom has its own thermostat which is awesome. But, the maintenance staff leaves a lot to be desired. We had a mice infestation and they basically left us out to dry. Brought us traps but basically said that's all they could do. Mice have disease. I'm sure they walked all over everything, spreading disease, and the staff didn't care. What if we get sick? We removed EIGHT mice from our apartment, but who knows if there are any more??? Review from Google
Feb 2018: I don't mind living here, only issue I have is the fact that maintenance and cleaning crew do not allow you time to get to your door in order to let them in, they'll literally knock once, wait 5secs and allow themselves in. It is not ok when you're just getting out of the shower, sleep or have company over for that to happen. Its happened to me more than 5 times, and I live alone, so each time I am shaking with fear for minutes after whenever they do that. At least wait a few more seconds please. Price is a little expensive, however everything is included with furnished units. Maintenance, staff and apartments are all excellent I will add Review from Google

Back to Previous

BRCC The Lodges at 777 Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap