select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Hub at Baton Rouge ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Hub at Baton Rouge


Grade: of 46 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: False advertising and they do not take residents concern(s) at all. Even contacting corporate my remarks fell on deaf ears. I just wonder what kind of training they receive regarding resident retention and complaints. Could be a really good community with the right kind of management. It’s sad that they have so many bad reviews. 07.19.18 Received a reply to my posting to contact Community Mgr. Just a suggestion...if you really want a resolve and possible tips on resident retention, how about it if you personally reach out to me? Review from Google
Jul 2019: zero stars. Moved in three days ago. Apartment wasn't ready by move-in date. Took an hour to get the key because the leasing agent was too busy playing around. wasn't allowed to see the apartment even though it was 'ready' for move in. Apartment wasn't clean at all. AC unit is leaking all over the floor. Received a 'new lease agreement' two days after moving in with a hidden price increase and a stipulation to allow for room sharing in a one bedroom. Was charged for three days during the time it wasn't actually ready. Conveniently, the office has been closed for two days due to a 'team meeting.' Worst experience ever!!!! Review from Google
Jul 2019: STAFF is HORRIBLE !! Only a select few I really can say will help you . the manager Jonas is horrible too he just doesn’t care at all . They all have attitudes and are rude. I had a few incidents with Jonas and a couple people on his staff and safe to say when the higher person comes they start acting different. I will be contacting the higher office soon as I get the number to complain . DONT STAY HERE it’s not worth it . Review from Google
Jun 2019: Overall, I've enjoyed my stay here. Maintenance staff is A-1, they are real cool, polite and very attentive. The staff is great and attentive as well.. SHOUT OUT.. to Olivia aka LIV.. She has went above and beyond for me. She went out her way to make sure I got the townhouse I requested and she stayed after close to make sure I could get my key, KNOWING me and my kids had nowhere else to go. From there I'VE gained a higher level of respect for her.. The convenience was amazing because you have WAL MART looking at you when you step out house. There was somewhat of family bond there, meant a lot because I don't have family here..I must say I will miss this place and my neighbors... :-( Review from Google
May 2019: This apartment complex is one of the best in the city and surrounding areas. The staff is very helpful and always assists me with anything i would need for my apartment. The maintenance always had a great time responding to work orders and anything also needed in my apartment. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I feel like people in these comments expect to much. The people here, from what I've seen, work hard. The prices for these apartments are unmatched and they are great for that price. Highly recommend! Review from Google
Apr 2019: The hub has lost its original values and its reflecting the building and the integrity of its establishment. It once was a highlighted area that would rent to students and kept that true but recently it started renting to non students so that's caused shady character to highlight in this location. For cheap student living I would recommend but if you could get a few dollars more I'd recommend other areas. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Living area is great and it is really quiet. The management has gotten way better! They help me out with every problem that I need. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Mar 2019: They have many floor plans to pick from. Staff is friendly and helped making the decision easy for my first apartment! Mark and Amber are amazing help!
Feb 2019: The Hub is a great place for active and independent college students that are looking for convenience, especially if you're an out of state student that can't afford the on campus room and board, plus meal plan? The Hub also being right next to a 24-hour neighborhood Walmart is super clutch. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love The Hub! Amber&Rebecca made my move in experience very quick and convenient! I couldn’t have chosen a better place,thanks you guys!
Feb 2019: Amazing place to live. Maintenance is getting better and responding faster. They’re really cheap to have everything included except lights. Real money saver
Feb 2019: WOW, what a huge change in only 6 months! I’ve been here through the changes in managers and management, and this is by far the greatest improvement I’ve seen to date. The leasing and maintenance team have a whole new vibe - they have truly brought out the best in the community. Affordable rent, clean environment, and most importantly... THE LOCATION! 💯
Feb 2019: Love living here. Maintenance is quick and office staff are very friendly. Was nervous about moving but glad I did!!
Jan 2019: These apartments are very poorly maintained the office staff are very dismissive of the tenant and nothing ever truly gets done. I've been living in these apartments for going on three weeks now and when I arrived I was placed in an apartment in the far back eventhough they had told me before I signed a lease that I would be in an apartment closer to the front since thats what I requested. My apartment was filthy when I arrived and the property manager jonas told me it was due to me coming a day early so when I returned a week later the only thing that had been done was the flooring the kitchen pantry still had mold in it, the bathroom vanity drawer was still broken, numerous fixtures on the outlets were broken or uncovered, and the railing on the stairs were extremely loose. So management told me they'd move me into a different unit and waive Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love the Hub!! The administration in the office are always on top of things that I need help with. Maintenance is always efficient and effective as well! The place was clean and a little worn but quite nice inside the apartment and rooms. Most of my neighbors are students that keep to themselves unless I say hi while they're walking their dog. A really affordable place to live as a student, as I am myself, and SO CLOSE TO CAMPUS! Me and my roommate even walk 25 mins to the football games! I ride my back to class all the time. You'll see some bad reviews but most of those are because of the individual that wrote it not because of the Hub. Review from Google
Dec 2018: 1. When came to check this apartment to lease, they offered us no rent for one month and next month you get $500 gift card. Olivia helped us, she was so nice and helpful. 2. After signing the lease, they gave the flat which was uncleaned after the previous tenants moved out. When we asked to change the apartment or clean it. All the staff were upset with us. So I had to approach the Manager. She asked me to clean it by myself. She said “when I moved into my flat, I have cleaned my apartment as it was dirty, you clean it if you don’t like the way it is. If I can do it, you can also do it”. After a 2-3 days fight, they changed the flat. 3. As offered, they didn’t apply the first month no rent offer to us, saying that it applied only for month of August and we moved in September.And gave the 500$ gift card as it was showing up in the le Review from Google
Dec 2018: ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES Our apartment was I N F E S T E D with roaches as well as the neighbors. We repeatedly told the management and each time they said they “called” someone to spray. They never came and I even put tape on the door to check. Management event gave me bomb sprays!! THE DAY WE MOVED IN (which they forgot by the way and we ended up sitting in the office for an hour until they finally gave us the key), MANAGEMENT wouldn't TELL US THEY WERE THERE. During the hard freeze in the beginning of 2018, our heater broke and they didn’t fix it for a whole two weeks. During the summer, our AC broke and that wasn’t fixed for 3 months AND EVEN AS WE WERE MOVING OUT. Our mailbox lock continually unscrewed so you run the risk of losing your mail. You better not like amazon because your stuff is getting stolen. The bathroom tub star Review from Google
Nov 2018: TRUST YOUR FIRST INSTINCT! When I came to tour the property for the first time, the woman that gave me the tour could not answer half of the questions I had. The second time I came, which was a month later, there was a change in management. Someone else gave me a better tour and was able to provide me with more information. I decided to lease a room at this property because the first place I was initially going to sign with became full, so The Hub had the besr value at the time ($375 for furniture and everything except electricity). However, when I came to sign there was a third change in management (from what I was told). I was supposed to be waived for the application fee, but in the long run something did not go right and when I tried to talk to one of the people in the office (Morgan), he kept cutting me off instead of trying to help me un Review from Google
Nov 2018: This apartment complex is horrible. I would never recommend this to anyone. They changed my lease the day before move in because they had just learned in was, "not suitable to be lived in." They checked it they day before move in and not anytime sooner. Upon moving in, there was trash, the carpet was disgusting, many light plugs did not work, a water leak in the electrical, and evidence of drug use. The staff here will do absolutely nothing to resolve your issues. The AC went out during 90 degree weather and it took the staff nine days to provide any solution. Another point is they will offer flashy promotional deals with gift cards, however they will never provide these things. This is the lowest rated apartment complex for a reason. They practice horrible management, communication skills, and safety of environment. The staff will respond to Review from Google
Oct 2018: This company allowed a predatory towing company to extort $10,000 in one night from their hardworking residents. Dozens of tenants had boots put on their vehicles, preventing them from going to work and creating many other hardships. The residents have also lost their piece of mind knowing that their modes of transportation can be immobilized while they sleep in poorly maintained units, rendering them unable to work and earn the money they need to pay for their homes and vehicles. When confronted about this inexcusable behavior, The Hub responds with a condescending screed, offering no apology. Avoid this place. Review from Google
Sep 2018: The apartments are kind of dingy but that’s to be expected since they were built in the 70s. The office workers are nice they know me pretty well because I’m always complaining about things. Maintenance isn’t too bad they just may take awhile to fix things if they aren’t an emergency. I would expect things to get fixed in about a week after you put in a work order if it’s not an emergency. Sewage actually came up in my bathtubs but they immediately got that fixed and had cleaning ladies come out to clean my house for me. I haven’t had any problems with it since and the property manager actually gave me the choice of staying there or moving out to another apartment. I chose not too but I’m glad I had the choice. Melissa I think her name is she works in the office, she’s super nice and one of the most helpful in my opinion. I end Review from Google
Jun 2018: My girlfriend and I just moved into our apartment here and we have no complaints. Morgan our leasing agent and I think some kind of manager as he has his own office was great. He explained everything we needed and always reachable when I had a question. We did have to wait an extra hour since the unit wasn't completely ready when we arrived, but that was not a big deal at all. The whole staff seemed to be very pleasant, and Betsy the property manager even introduced herself while we were finishing things up in Morgan's office. We have not experienced any problems, the internet recently went out, and just like Morgan said it was up by noon on the following day. don't let the negative reviews fool you, because we are very happy with our apartment here! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I would highly recommend not living here. I will share some of my experiences: 1) The dishwasher has broken 3 times since my Roomate has moved in. It broke recently and water that smelled like sewage was standing in it. The apartment still smells like sewage because of it. 2) Our living room, kitchen and dining room lights all cut out when we unplugged something in the living room. Flipping the breaker did not work and they had to come and find out where it was actually wired too. 3) Our living room and my roommates room flooded. YES FLOODED!!! It rained and water came in not through the door but the baseboards. All of this has happened within two weeks. I really recommend not moving here. Review from Google
May 2018: My boyfriend and I had been searching for months on getting the most bang for our buck on an apartment. Raven helped us tremendously on updates on different floor plans as well as making our leasing process fast and simple. Two thumbs up Hub! Promote her! Review from Google

Back to Previous

BRCC The Hub at Baton Rouge Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap