select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Hub at Baton Rouge ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Hub at Baton Rouge


Grade: of 39 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Living area is great and it is really quiet. The management has gotten way better! They help me out with every problem that I need. Review from Google
Mar 2019: They have many floor plans to pick from. Staff is friendly and helped making the decision easy for my first apartment! Mark and Amber are amazing help!
Feb 2019: The Hub is a great place for active and independent college students that are looking for convenience, especially if you're an out of state student that can't afford the on campus room and board, plus meal plan? The Hub also being right next to a 24-hour neighborhood Walmart is super clutch. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love The Hub! Amber&Rebecca made my move in experience very quick and convenient! I couldn’t have chosen a better place,thanks you guys!
Feb 2019: Amazing place to live. Maintenance is getting better and responding faster. They’re really cheap to have everything included except lights. Real money saver
Feb 2019: WOW, what a huge change in only 6 months! I’ve been here through the changes in managers and management, and this is by far the greatest improvement I’ve seen to date. The leasing and maintenance team have a whole new vibe - they have truly brought out the best in the community. Affordable rent, clean environment, and most importantly... THE LOCATION! 💯
Feb 2019: Love living here. Maintenance is quick and office staff are very friendly. Was nervous about moving but glad I did!!
Jan 2019: These apartments are very poorly maintained the office staff are very dismissive of the tenant and nothing ever truly gets done. I've been living in these apartments for going on three weeks now and when I arrived I was placed in an apartment in the far back eventhough they had told me before I signed a lease that I would be in an apartment closer to the front since thats what I requested. My apartment was filthy when I arrived and the property manager jonas told me it was due to me coming a day early so when I returned a week later the only thing that had been done was the flooring the kitchen pantry still had mold in it, the bathroom vanity drawer was still broken, numerous fixtures on the outlets were broken or uncovered, and the railing on the stairs were extremely loose. So management told me they'd move me into a different unit and waive Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Dec 2018: I love the Hub!! The administration in the office are always on top of things that I need help with. Maintenance is always efficient and effective as well! The place was clean and a little worn but quite nice inside the apartment and rooms. Most of my neighbors are students that keep to themselves unless I say hi while they're walking their dog. A really affordable place to live as a student, as I am myself, and SO CLOSE TO CAMPUS! Me and my roommate even walk 25 mins to the football games! I ride my back to class all the time. You'll see some bad reviews but most of those are because of the individual that wrote it not because of the Hub. Review from Google
Dec 2018: 1. When came to check this apartment to lease, they offered us no rent for one month and next month you get $500 gift card. Olivia helped us, she was so nice and helpful. 2. After signing the lease, they gave the flat which was uncleaned after the previous tenants moved out. When we asked to change the apartment or clean it. All the staff were upset with us. So I had to approach the Manager. She asked me to clean it by myself. She said “when I moved into my flat, I have cleaned my apartment as it was dirty, you clean it if you don’t like the way it is. If I can do it, you can also do it”. After a 2-3 days fight, they changed the flat. 3. As offered, they didn’t apply the first month no rent offer to us, saying that it applied only for month of August and we moved in September.And gave the 500$ gift card as it was showing up in the le Review from Google
Dec 2018: ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES Our apartment was I N F E S T E D with roaches as well as the neighbors. We repeatedly told the management and each time they said they “called” someone to spray. They never came and I even put tape on the door to check. Management event gave me bomb sprays!! THE DAY WE MOVED IN (which they forgot by the way and we ended up sitting in the office for an hour until they finally gave us the key), MANAGEMENT wouldn't TELL US THEY WERE THERE. During the hard freeze in the beginning of 2018, our heater broke and they didn’t fix it for a whole two weeks. During the summer, our AC broke and that wasn’t fixed for 3 months AND EVEN AS WE WERE MOVING OUT. Our mailbox lock continually unscrewed so you run the risk of losing your mail. You better not like amazon because your stuff is getting stolen. The bathroom tub star Review from Google
Nov 2018: TRUST YOUR FIRST INSTINCT! When I came to tour the property for the first time, the woman that gave me the tour could not answer half of the questions I had. The second time I came, which was a month later, there was a change in management. Someone else gave me a better tour and was able to provide me with more information. I decided to lease a room at this property because the first place I was initially going to sign with became full, so The Hub had the besr value at the time ($375 for furniture and everything except electricity). However, when I came to sign there was a third change in management (from what I was told). I was supposed to be waived for the application fee, but in the long run something did not go right and when I tried to talk to one of the people in the office (Morgan), he kept cutting me off instead of trying to help me un Review from Google
Nov 2018: This apartment complex is horrible. I would never recommend this to anyone. They changed my lease the day before move in because they had just learned in was, "not suitable to be lived in." They checked it they day before move in and not anytime sooner. Upon moving in, there was trash, the carpet was disgusting, many light plugs did not work, a water leak in the electrical, and evidence of drug use. The staff here will do absolutely nothing to resolve your issues. The AC went out during 90 degree weather and it took the staff nine days to provide any solution. Another point is they will offer flashy promotional deals with gift cards, however they will never provide these things. This is the lowest rated apartment complex for a reason. They practice horrible management, communication skills, and safety of environment. The staff will respond to Review from Google
Oct 2018: This company allowed a predatory towing company to extort $10,000 in one night from their hardworking residents. Dozens of tenants had boots put on their vehicles, preventing them from going to work and creating many other hardships. The residents have also lost their piece of mind knowing that their modes of transportation can be immobilized while they sleep in poorly maintained units, rendering them unable to work and earn the money they need to pay for their homes and vehicles. When confronted about this inexcusable behavior, The Hub responds with a condescending screed, offering no apology. Avoid this place. Review from Google
Sep 2018: The apartments are kind of dingy but that’s to be expected since they were built in the 70s. The office workers are nice they know me pretty well because I’m always complaining about things. Maintenance isn’t too bad they just may take awhile to fix things if they aren’t an emergency. I would expect things to get fixed in about a week after you put in a work order if it’s not an emergency. Sewage actually came up in my bathtubs but they immediately got that fixed and had cleaning ladies come out to clean my house for me. I haven’t had any problems with it since and the property manager actually gave me the choice of staying there or moving out to another apartment. I chose not too but I’m glad I had the choice. Melissa I think her name is she works in the office, she’s super nice and one of the most helpful in my opinion. I end Review from Google
Jun 2018: My girlfriend and I just moved into our apartment here and we have no complaints. Morgan our leasing agent and I think some kind of manager as he has his own office was great. He explained everything we needed and always reachable when I had a question. We did have to wait an extra hour since the unit wasn't completely ready when we arrived, but that was not a big deal at all. The whole staff seemed to be very pleasant, and Betsy the property manager even introduced herself while we were finishing things up in Morgan's office. We have not experienced any problems, the internet recently went out, and just like Morgan said it was up by noon on the following day. don't let the negative reviews fool you, because we are very happy with our apartment here! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I would highly recommend not living here. I will share some of my experiences: 1) The dishwasher has broken 3 times since my Roomate has moved in. It broke recently and water that smelled like sewage was standing in it. The apartment still smells like sewage because of it. 2) Our living room, kitchen and dining room lights all cut out when we unplugged something in the living room. Flipping the breaker did not work and they had to come and find out where it was actually wired too. 3) Our living room and my roommates room flooded. YES FLOODED!!! It rained and water came in not through the door but the baseboards. All of this has happened within two weeks. I really recommend not moving here. Review from Google
May 2018: My boyfriend and I had been searching for months on getting the most bang for our buck on an apartment. Raven helped us tremendously on updates on different floor plans as well as making our leasing process fast and simple. Two thumbs up Hub! Promote her! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Awesome place to live! Shout out to Morgan!!!! That guy has some Great customer service skills!!!!! If there were more than 5 stars I would definitely rate my experience higher! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Morgan was extremely helpful in finding an apartment for myself and my girlfriend. He was able to answer any questions I had throughout my application process. His follow up and attention to detail made everything very smooth. My apartment is clean, safe, and most of all a happy place for us to start our family. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I'm moving to BR this fall so I'm searching apartments online. I was really excited when I first saw The Hub, it meets all my requirements, especially after reading all the negative reviews on other apartments and knowing BR is not the safest city. However, when I called the office to ask about not even details but just questions like "how are the renovated apartments differs from the ones are not", the young girl couldn't give an answer. She keeps telling me a "specialist" will call me back for all the details. Guess what, 2 days later, no one ever calls me. AND I'M A POTENTIAL TENANT!!! can't imaging what it would be like if I'm already a tenant and ask for maintenance or something. Why you have someone who knows NOTHING to answer the phone anyway??? I really don't understand. Review from Google
Mar 2018: In my experience you get what you paid for. Personally, my car was broken into. The leasing office is also aware of this because I called to inform them and my purse was turned into the office after being stolen from my car. When I filed my police report, the police officer said that in the one night there was also 8 other car break ins reported within the complex property limits. That being said, it’s not gated and there is no working security cameras, which was disclosed when I signed my lease. Maintenance doesn’t complete work orders in a timely manner but maybe my specific problems haven’t been the most important. Floor plan and square footage is good. Staff is always friendly and r respectful but never really helpful. Most of the time I deal with an off site leasing office when I call. They don’t answer the phones in the actual le Review from Google
Feb 2018: I've been here since October overall it's alot safer than where I was and I like that you can pay your rent online. The biggest issues are getting things fixed. We moved in with no A/c or heat and luckily got a window unit since the cord was shorted out in the in unit. It took until December after 3 bouts of snow to get heat. I'm still battling with corporate over my service animals. Despite having the papers we are be charged for them and have been harassed by neighbors when I'm having sizures or breathing issues that my dogs are being loud. Both of my dogs are registered service animals they are trained to alert my partner when I'm having issues. I have literally been sitting right next to my dogs and gotten a call that we were being warned about noise and my dogs were asleep. Our lease we signed was 630 a month and I've been payi Review from Google
Feb 2018: Probably the worst place any person could ever live. Apartment had many problems when we first moved in. Out of probably 10+ problems, maintenance fixed only 1 of those. I’m sure the office won’t be happy that I’ve had to fix everything myself, including drilling holes into the walls to rehang the closet doors, air vents, bedroom doors, and even the wall outlets... but that’s what they get for constantly lying to us throughout the whole move in process. They tell you whatever you want to hear. I don’t know how this place is still open. The only reason I gave it 1 star is so I could write a review. They should pay me to live here. I have been here over a month and a half and am STILL finding things that should have been replaced before anyone ever SAFELY lived here. In response to other reviews...fireworks? Really? Come on you know da Review from Google
Jan 2018: This is a heads up to anyone interested in moving into this apartment....RUN!!!! This is by far the WORST apartment in the city. The management is VERY unprofessional, the staff have no knowledge of what they are doing or how to assist. In addition they do not take care of maintainace issues and they do not document anything.The worst part is there is no direct contact to the office without going through a third party (extremely inconvenient). Assuming someone will call you back is almost a joke. They are known for tampering with packages. Which is a federal offense, by the way...the only problem is there is nothing in the lease agreement warning you of this reckless behavior. They have noisy teens out blasting music all times of the night, the pool is never clean and they have several car break ins. I don't want to discourage you from moving Review from Google

Back to Previous

BRCC The Hub at Baton Rouge Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap