select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
University Oaks ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

University Oaks


Grade: of 59 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: 10/10 do not recommend. Everything in my apartment was broken and it was always hot. They had me living with an old a/c unit and by the time my lease was almost up, they finally fixed it. Water was always off!!! There were problems all the time. Most of all they just want your money. I should’ve listened to the reviews instead of just moving in. Review from Google
Jul 2019: So... I neglected to read the reviews for University Oaks and I regret it. I'm going to start with the negatives: * It was filthy when I first got here. There were lumps (actual lumps) of mold in the cabinets, the cabinet handles were coming off, and animal feces in the cabinets. I cleaned it up, but right before typing this review, there were multiple cockroaches in my bedroom. * Appliances won't work. The oven hood fan won't turn on and the sink disposal won't work. The shower drain won't drain and the door to the patio won't open. * Walls are peeling, the fridge drawer is cracking, there is a hole in the bathroom door, and the towel rack in the shower broke off. Enough said. *The people in the front office just seem to love screwing around with the residents by not helping at all. Here are the positives: * The RAs seem to care. With my brief talks with a few RAs here, I've had great experiences Review from Google
Jul 2019: Oaks gets a bad rap for issues that happen everywhere. I lived at both Prado and outpost and its pretty much the same issues. I personally like it here. I can walk to class and my roommate is clean. Everything is included and the RAs are nice. I would say dont knock it till you try it. Review from Google
Jul 2019: If you like noisy neighbors and management that ignores your needs then this is a great place to be. Come live here if you want constant maintenance issues, bug problems and an ever increasing cost on rent. So glad I'm done with this place. Oh by the way to all people putting reviews and being told to contact the email they send you, again management only ignores you unless you are commenting here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Honestly, most of the reviews are accurate, so I don’t feel the need to write another hate letter. I came to Uoaks feeling optimistic, even after reading all of the reviews, and I regretted it. The staff are all great (usually), but the apartments aren’t. 10/10 would not recommend! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have had it with these apartments. My daughter has had no hot water for 5 days. They sent 1 email out the 4th day saying there will be no water from 12-5. They did not send out any updates the 4 days prior to this and when i have called they have no answers or updates. The water that is coming out is brown and dirt seems to pile up in the tub. My daughter has had to shower at a friends house. I understand if something is broken, but let your residents know. I have so much more to say about this place but my daughter still lives there and I do not want management to bombard her with random fines to be spiteful. I will post a much larger and detailed review once she moves out. Would give 0 stars if possible! Review from Google
Jun 2019: After staying here for 2 semesters, all I have to say about this place is that this place is absolute trash. Bad customer service(in-person and even more so over phone), the apartments are in poor conditions with an ant infestation happening 3 times, maintenance around the community is slow to respond and whatever with actually doing so(especially when it comes to internet connection), plus its also loud at night as well. Only good things about it is that it's close to campus but that's pretty moot with the fact there are closer dorms directly on site. In otherwords, AVOID THIS PLACE (they also try to milk you of your money) Review from Google
Jun 2019: Read the reviews and was nervous as hell. Just moved into my studio for the summer and I love it! Thanks oaks for making the transition smooth and easy as a transfer studen! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Are there any on campus apartments at UTSA? Yes, UTSA has a neat community, University-Oaks , which is on campus, but is owned by a private company and has an apartment set-up. It is cheaper than the dorms, and you get more space....read more

Is there a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments? Yes, there is a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments called The Runner. The runner serves the following apartments: Villas-at-Babcock https://www.li...read more

May 2019: I love living at oaks. The staff is super friendly and all the ras live and work here so they are helpful if there is an issue. Mostly like it because I feel safe its close to campus, and everythign is included. Try it for your self , not everything people write is true. Review from Google
Apr 2019: My old review used to be 4 stars. Now it is one. I am highly disgusted by the complex's decision to put next years tenants above the people who live here. My main source of anger is directed at their current campaign to change out furniture in the middle of the school semester. You are getting one days notice to remove all of your belongings out of several pieces of furniture (couches, chairs, tables in living room, desk, dresser and bed) and to uproot your life for an entire day while they replace furniture. If you don't or can't, they just remove it for you. I have no words for how angry this makes me. I guess if anything is broken or stolen, it's just too bad, so sad. wouldn't surprise me. I am very angry and while this review won't change anything, I couldn't leave it saying 4 stars. Sincerely, a tenant of 3 years pretty angry right now that they renewed a lease to people who don't care. Review from Google
Mar 2019: A year later after living here and a renewed lease, i'm surprised to see such negative reviews, but then again, review forums usually attract angry and dissatisfied consumers rather than the positive. I moved in to a 2 Bedroom/2Bathroom apartment Fall of 2015 in Phase 2. The only "problem" when I moved in was that the AC was not working because they were installing new systems, BUT they were working on it so the next day all was well. Everything was nice and tidy, of course in the bathroom there were slight damages on the walls (all were high up towards the ceiling or next to where the shower rod is so i'm assuming it was from that), but nothing that stood out or was alarming. The mattress I originally had was pretty creaky, but I put in a maintenance request and the next day they replaced it with a brand new one. The only issue we had in the kitchen was that the fridge was leaking and there was water all over the floor so we called the front desk and they came and dealt with it pretty quickly since it was considered an emergency request Review from Google
Mar 2019: I’d rate it a 0 if I could. The WiFi is slow to the point where it takes almost 10 minutes to download a pdf file. Management does nothing good but try to have “parties” or food at the phase 2 office. The only good thing is that utilities are included. Learn to get used to cold water Review from Google
Mar 2019: My two bedroom is super nice and I have a great roommate! don't let the other reviews scare you. People are never happy hahahahaha. Review from Google
Mar 2019: They always claim the city is working on the water pipes because they "busted" It's hard to have family over without them getting citations for being parked without a permit. Maintenance consists of a bunch of rude yuppie hippies who make the upper floor smell like cigarettes and weed. Gates never work and WiFi is super slow. It's the last resort to college students who have no where else to go. Carpet has dog pee stains, I could smell it and used the UV light to see it.The contractors don't work diligently to correct the piping issues in Phase 1 and residents dont received communication regarding the multiple outages. When the water is off they direct you to take showers at the Rec, a huge inconvenience. But it is what it is.
Feb 2019: You definitely do not get enough for what you pay for! Absolutely disgusting! Our apartment was infested with roaches and when we tried to ask help from maintenance they barely sprayed the apartment.
Feb 2019: This is great community I love living at here I feel comfortable being here and experiencing new things and meeting new people.
Feb 2019: Awesome staff/RAs. Going on my second year living here and it's really convenient and affordable, in my opinion.
Jan 2019: Do not get a lease here, or Chisholm Hall, because they are owned by the same private owner. You will regret it. Sign up for Alvarez Hall, Laurel Village, or Chaparell Village. Or even off-campus housing. I have been through hell with this place, and it is my biggest regret. Be a SMART Roadrunner. Review from Google
Jan 2019: This place is definitely a great place to live in for incoming UTSA or college freshman. The apartment dues already include water, electricity, cable, and gas so that lessens the stress that many others have to deal with. The staff helps greatly if you’re respectful and are needing assistance. There are programs all year long where residents can come learn or do fun stuff and win prizes. The apartments aren’t nearly as modern as the new ones around UTSA, but if you get creative like me, you can really updo a place by cleaning and adding/using temporary items to make the place feel and look like home. They allow pets which is another plus. I lived here when I was at UTSA, and now that I’m at UT Health I came right back due to not having to worry about extra bills, my pet, the great location, and just the right amount of space for the pric Review from Google
Dec 2018: I put in a work order and Don fixed it the very next day! Very good and fast work orders and service! --UPDATE---- The Wi-Fi has been out for several hours, and we don't know when it will be back. Given that this is an complex intended for college students, internet access is vital and this is unacceptable. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The logics of their front desk is flawless. I reported the constant internet disruption when trying to stream netflix, their solution is to tell me not to watch netflix. The maintenance person slam at your door in the morning without advanced notice, and will BREAK IN the place you pay rent for if you are too sleepy to answer it. Spend a whole day cleaning up the place before move out. It looks 10 times neater than the condition before i came there , and i was still imposed a $60 fee for not cleaning it properly.The dispute response turns out to be senseless as they wont tell you the details about where the stain is .Guess this is just another cash grab for them. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I stayed here over the summer and it was a mistake. They allowed me to move in to a completely dirty apartment and promised someone would come by to clean. That never happened and I ended up having to clean the apartment myself. The maintenance staff were slow to respond and half the time left before they finished. Please do not move here because there are better apartments all around. Choose anyone of the apartments in the area and you won’t have the issues I had. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Honestly, it has its perks (such as utilities are paid for, and its close to campus), but if you want to have your pet in your room, it has to be a cat or dog (only those two options), and they cannot weigh more than 30 lbs, which in my opinion the limit should be higher, at least for the people living in the bottom apartments. They can also reject pets if their breed is deemed as “too aggressive.” The room (at least the one I had) had damaged walls, making it seem a bit pricy. The thing that also makes this place great is that a majority of the staff is very friendly, and they have social events if you are into that sort of thing. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Literally the worst dorms ever, nasty industrial carpets, sewer tap water, AC was broken and took three times to fix, showers are dirty, dishwasher not unable, Yellow/White lighting(inconsistent), Student employees which are clueless, Maintenance are hire on's with little to no experience and are unprofessional, The bigger side completely floods due to the sprinkler system, laundry mats are a joke and everything kinda works. Finally they are too expensive, you can get much nicer living closer for cheaper. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I moved here in May and have enjoyed the atmosphere. The staff is friendly and helpful as well as the campus police. I also like it is a quick walk to class Review from Google

Back to Previous

UTSA University Oaks Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap