select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] University Village ▷ Reviews

University Village

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: I stayed on campus for 2 years before deciding to get off campus student housing. When I decided to move off campus I was looking to avoid using unnecessary student loans to stay on campus and I am so glad that I did. I have stayed at University Village for a little bit over 6 months now. I actually found out about it through a friend and I was able to take over a sublease from someone for the summer I decided to renew for the following school year. Although the rent is a little pricey I definitely feel like you get a lot out of what you pay for. The apartments are all inclusive so you don’t have to worry about different prices for rent each month. The apartment also is fully furnished which means you don’t have to buy or bring in your own furniture. You also get free printing in the clubhouse, which was very helpful for me as a student. P Review from Google
Jan 2019: University Villiage is an awesome place for college students such as myself! The staff is always welcoming and very helpful. The location is also very convenient since you can easily walk to campus. Overall, UV is a great place to live! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I've lived at UV for over a year, and I've had the best experience! I've gotten to know the admin and maintenance staff very well, and they are always helpful. They always help resolve my issues quickly and give me information on procedures going forward. The events they hold are great for college students! There's free food, giveaways, and social time with friends. My favorite one from this past year was the Halloween event where they gave away candy, pizza, and goody bags. Being able to invite my friends to the complex I live at they love to is awesome! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I lived at UV my last two years of college and was never disappointed! Staff has alsways been friendly and helpful with any questions or issues that came up. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to live! Review from Google
Nov 2018: University Village has so much to offer and worth every penny! All of my maintenance requests were completed in a timely manner and if I ever had a complaint the staff and managers would get it figured out right away. Overall great experience, great location and amenities and perfect housing for students. I have no complaints Review from Google
Nov 2018: University Village is easily the best place for students to live when going to UNCG. While the rent might be a little bit higher it is definitely worth the investment when it comes to the amenities, amazing customer service in the office, and the outstanding maintenance team. Other places that I’ve lived in Greensboro have a lot of problems when it comes to maintenance services but I never experienced them here. I would recommend this place to anyone, family or friend. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived at University Village for two years now, and my experience here has been great! Their maintenance staff is attentive and always fulfills their request within the same day of receiving it. My questions are always answered promptly and accurately. And the staff is very friendly and smiley. I feel very safe here as a college student, and I would highly recommend this apartment complex to anybody looking to rent an apartment. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I love how close UV is to UNCG, making it a short walk to class. Also, not having to pay for a parking pass on campus anymore saved me a couple hundred dollars! I renewed my lease and I am looking forward to staying here for another year! 10/10 recommend Review from Google
May 2018: It depends on what you want from a university education. If you want one focused on arts on a beautiful campus full of a truly diverse crowd of students and don't mind paying a bit much and not expecting that investment to pay off enormously financially, I think you'll fit in just fine. The college is known as being left-leaning politically, which isn't too surprising as a liberal arts university. Review from Google
May 2018: Rooms and amenities and such are all fine. However the people that work in the office (with some exceptions) are completely rude and incompetent. If or when you have some sort of problem, which you will have, the staff will lie and procrastinate dealing with your issue. Also they have recently been purchased by some other company, which seems to have increased the incompetence level. When I started living here they had like a 3.4 or something rating, now its a 2.9. I am generally not the type of person to post some petty ass review, but the people that work here are douche bags. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Since I have lived in University a Village I have been robed, my apartment had flooded from a leak in my toilet (which for the first hour after calling mantenance they tried blaming me telling me I was going to have to pay for it until they realized it was not my fault). The sinks constantly clog, my garbage disposal has broke, my oven needed to be replaced and to top it all off if you have a first floor apartment they Mow the lawn at 8-9 am so don't plan on getting any sleep while you stay here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I was a long distance student at the university, and I have to say that from day one my adviser through the Liberal Studies program was disastrously unhelpful. By unhelpful I mean that her modus operandi is to get you to email other people, not offering you any sort of welcome or assessment of what you need to be successful when you start the program (and this is normal for the other schools I attended, long distance or not). She was basically a ghost, and not at all like Casper. When I needed help with a situation, she blamed me, basically shrugged her shoulders, and I had to email a bunch of people to actually solve the problem I had (that she could have fixed, and was fixed by someone else, in five minutes' time). It was not a good experience with her at all, and I felt confused and exhausted trying to become an expert at her job while also Review from Google
Apr 2018: Our daughter has lived at University Village Apartments since 2016. The cost and the amenities was great - came furnished (not many college apartments do) and provided access to many resources (pool, computer, printer room, lounge area - club house). Staff has been amazing - friendly, informative and personable (rare for college apartment offices). Would lease again (may happen, have a son in high school with plans for college). Important to know, we felt her time there she was safe and secure and the complex management always handled any questions/concerns she had or that we had promptly and professional. Thanks to UVA for a great experience and two wonderful years of memories made! Review from Google
Apr 2018: DO NOT let your children stay here. If you are looking for a safe place for your child to rent while attending college go somewhere else. Since my son has been there these last 2 semesters he has had his Jeep broken into and radio stolen, 3 armed robberies where the thieves pushed their way into apartments while residents were home, and had 3 tires slashed last week along with 15 other cars and the night after that there were gun shots all night. He does not feel safe here along with many other residents that he has talked to. So after replacing tires and paying for a tow truck the property manager has refused to let us out of the last 3 months of rent and was extremely rude to my husband when discussing the issue. The community manager, Jamal was extremely nice and said he didn’t see an issue with letting us out of the lease because our son feels unsafe. They d
Mar 2018: Apartment management is so incredibly kind, but the price you pay for the quality of life here is ridiculous. Get a third floor room or you’ll be sleeping with earplugs if you want to sleep at all. Also, keep in mind this is a college apartment, so very few people seem to have respect or regard for the fact that there are other people that live here, too. Mr. Ed and his professional staff might be the only redeeming factor for this place. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Incredibly diverse campus with a lot of friendly staff and students. They have a lot of good opprotunitys and paths to take. The campus looks very beautiful and the school takes good care of the students. I loved the music building on campus. Review from Google
Feb 2018: We chose UV for our daughter in 2016 and it has been a fantastic experience for all! We were concerned about having her live off campus for several reasons, yet UV has eased our minds. The staff was very attentive to her concerns about suitable roommates and matched her perfectly. The location is ideal! The parking policies, though they may seem strict to some, have definitely given us confidence that UV knows who is allowed in and out of the property. We have renewed for next year and are happy that she has spent her college years at UV. We would definitely recommend to anyone looking for off-campus housing at UNCG. Kudos! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Beautiful campus, amazing professors and just an overall great university. The curriculum can be challenging...but rewarding at the same time. They also have an amazing History department! Review from Google
Dec 2017: This is the 4th college I’ve been too and hopefully my last, great value for the education. Would definitely recommend living off campus to make that price even better! Review from Google
Nov 2017: University Village has provided myself with a true place to call home. The staff are extraordinary and if a problem were ever to arise I know they will respond ASAP. Review from Google
Sep 2017: I have had a wonderful experience at UV and plan to stay here for the rest of my college years. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Very diverse campus, with lots of organizations and clubs to join. The staff has always been helpful, and I've not had too much of a problem finding a person to answer whatever questions I may have. Cafeteria isn't amazing, but I am not sure what to expect from a public university's cafeteria anyway. They seem to really care about students. Great school, and proud to be graduating as a Spartan in a year. Review from Google
Aug 2017: If you are a serious student and want a quiet environment, University Village is NOT for you. They have a noise rule that they do not enforce. My daughter had issues with the frat boys living underneath her that would have the bass up so high on their stereo that the floor and furniture would vibrate. Her and her roommates not only called the security from University Village but the Greensboro police. I called the office at University Village as well. Nothing was done. They told my daughter to buy a pair of earplugs. It was frustrating for my daughter and her roommates to have to deal with the noise when trying to study. Review from Google
Aug 2017: I lived here for 2 years and my friends have lived here for longer. I would not recommend UV based on some serious cons. PROS: Walking distance to campus, fast maintenance, fully furnished, utilities included. I always felt pretty safe in the complex, since I lived on the third floor. CONS: First... the price for a room in a 4-bedroom apartment has steadily increased every year. $565 is way too much for one room in a 4-bedroom apartment. You can rent a room in a house on Walker Ave for around $350 a month. My bike was stolen from the complex, so I went and spoke with the office to inform them of the theft. I made the suggestion that the complex consider putting in some bike racks. I was told "oh well" about my bike (thanks, so kind!) and that multiple other bikes had been stolen. I suggested that if bikes were being stolen regularly, the compl Review from Google
Jul 2017: Ok. Here are the unspoken rules of UV. First, choose roommates carefully. Group charges for damages or disturbances are common. Second, ALWAYS get a receipt when you pay rent. Employees lose checks especially Jamal. Third, avoid Jamal. Forth, make friends with admin. They are nice and much more understanding if you build rapport. Fifth, ask for an apartment up near the entrance. Between the months of August-May, the further back your apartment the harder it is to find a parking spot. Sixth, watch people driving. People speed and do not pay attention. Seventh, check your email carefully and your spam. A lot of emails from UV go to spam and that is not good for you or your credit score. Eighth, understand that just because UV is gated does not make it a safe environment. Warren street (the road parallel to UV) should be avoided altogether at nig Review from Google

UNCG University Village Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap