select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Block 43 ▷ Reviews

Block 43


Grade: of 35 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: I have lived at Block 43 for going on 2 years now and I love it! The community is awesome, the office staff are very friendly, and the amenities are very assessable.
Jan 2019: First time checking out this community, and hands down from the warming welcome from Angie.. I believe was her name, was very infrormative, friendly, prompt, and understanding towards each inquiry I had. The layouts, structure, management and community is somewhere I recommend everyone to check out. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I love this community because the houses are so cute and comfortable to live in. The staff are all amazing and show their love to the residents. They are also always there for them and help them anyway they can. The prices are very affordable and it’s worth paying for! I love everything about it and I wouldn’t change it anything! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Next time I should just leave a review for someone to respond. After countless emails, leaving messages and even my daughter going to the office in Greensboro leaving a message, still no response to my question or concerns. However learning lesson for my daughter is that rental complex staff are always nice and helpful until you move out. I will not go into any detail with the concerns as I've wasted enough of my time and theirs. Just keep the $45.00 we were charged for the blinds as well as the brand new blinds we left in the room. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I love living here at Block 43! The office staff are so fun and professional and make you feel right at home. Thankful to call Block 43 my home! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Impressive experience from the start, when we met a Block 43 rep last year, quite by accident. Dallas and Lexie (visiting colleague) were so engaging and kind, we made time to check it out a year prior to even considering off campus housing. Fast forward... Dallas led us to Angie - - Angie has been fantastic! From helping us through an unfortunate rooming situation, to clarifying leasing details, to ensuring a smooth check in process. None of this possible without an incredible team of folks supporting the process and Angie - - and it's clearly reciprocal. Move in day was VERY organized - considering the number of students moving in, coupled with family and friends to assist - - the B43 staff were friendly, welcoming, engaging and responsive. Highly recommend this community for any student looking to live off campus. The staff's professi Review from Google
Jun 2018: The staff and management at Block 43 are committed to ensuring a safe, clean environment for all residents that support their academic goals and provide a variety of extracurricular, fun activities too. The Block 43 administrative team exposes their residents to numerous activities while also promoting the importance of an education. I am simply amazed by their exceptional ability to maintain this balance! The grounds of the apartment are well-maintained and reflect the high standards of Berkeley Communities who are committed to providing quality living arrangements for the public. As a parent and educator, I was impressed by the spacious, clean apartments for my young adults who reside there and attend college in Greensboro. Also, I was well pleased to learn about the educational incentives that Block 43 offers to support the academic success Review from Google
May 2018: Personally, I love the apartment for its space and the niceness of the neighborhood. However, it is certain things in management that I cannot agree with. For example, I have a roommate that has violated many rules within our lease (I.e. smoking weed & keeping the living area a mess) and I have complained now for about 4 months. Management has not done anything to move her or make the situation any better. Even with the police being called on multiple occasions. A staff member event threatened that me & my 2 other roommates will be separated and moved before she will. This is unfair and I’m tired of dealing with the management. I wish I would not have renewed my lease. Do not live here unless you move in with people you can trust. It’s unacc how they treat their residents. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have had a great experience while living as a resident at Block 43 apartments. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The apartments feel more like home than apartments. Maintenance comes the same day or the day after to fix what is needed. The Block 43 staff host events in the leasing office, basketball court, and the pool. Its just a great place to live. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Had a great experience while I was a residence at Block 43. Maintenance and staff were always prompt with my concerns. Apartments were spacious and in good living condition for college students. Review from Google
Feb 2018: sherri and Angie in the office are some of the friendliest people you'll meet, and the maintenance team always is on point. they come and fix whatever the issue is super quick! Review from Google
Feb 2018: From the friendly staff, luxurious style townhouses and office w/gym , to the attentive maintenance, you can't lose on the block. Block 43 is honestly my ideal living for student housing, and with Burkely Communities running the place (which I have been with for several years) I am extremely confident that for the remainder of my lease here, I will continue to have a comfortable lifestyle which makes me feel at home. I've been wanting to live in these communities since they were called "Sterling Cottages" however I did not hear any good reviews with that management. However, what the Block has now, you would never imagine that there was ever an issue with management. I have even refereed some residents who currently live in the community now and they are grateful for the inspiration I gave them to make the move. Review from Google
Feb 2018: wow yo there's no way the block 2.4 stars. the leasing office staff cooler than a fan, can't wait for the summer so the boy's can hit "Out Miami" (the pool) lol. follow my IG: CASH_704 Review from Google
Nov 2017: All these people on here giving bad reviews are insane. This place is the bomb to live and it’s really changed since “sterling” days. The management is great and so sweet all the time. The houses are too cute and the rates are affordable. So stop playin and live here. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Burkely management is a great upgrade! The community is more personal welcoming! I’ve already renewed for the next school year! Review from Google
Oct 2017: I love living here, I have no real complaints. The apartment is extremely nice; I got the roommate I chose without any issues whatsoever because I arrived early. The people in the office are GREAT, extremely friendly and go out of their way to do events and things for the residents so I see where my rent is actually going. Angie and Shari are fantastic, I love the two of them; they go out of their way to help me and my roommate with any issues we have. All in all, it's a great community and worth the money. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Really a 0 star but that was not an option. Terrible Management at this community. They dont listen to your roommate preferences and are a money first community. It looks nice and dandy from the outside but once you sign your lease, you are basically just another dollar to them. The other one star reviews are very very accurate and describe the atmosphere here. The furniture is cheap and often needs maintenance calls to repair them....the washer in our unit broke multiple times alone in my two years of living here....they claim that they are a safe community but when you have a roommate issue, it is largely ignored so long as you pay rent. They also enter your apartment at will. Do not live here...find somewhere else! Review from Google
Aug 2017: Please listen to all the 1 star reviews & don't move here. Yes it looks very nice on the outside & it's very spacious, but everything about this apartment is CHEAP. However, my main complaint is with management. If you have a problem, you're basically on you're own, all they care about is money, nothing more, nothing less. I had an ILLEGAL roommate subleasing, with an abusive, and threatening boyfriend, who also had a child. I've even called the police on him before. When I told management (Angie and Shari) they called me in for several meetings and did absolutely NOTHING at all. Despite me telling them I felt uncomfortable & unsafe, they let them live there, even though I had been living there all year. Please do not waste your money here. Plus all the furniture is cheap, the water pressure is horrible & it barely gets hot. Plus Matthew, the Review from Google
Jun 2017: I have been living at Block 43 before Block 43 was Block 43. I moved in here back in 2015. Since December 2016 when the company take over happened there has been a change in atmosphere and customer care. I feel secure in knowing that I am a person here and not just a head in a bed. They know that happy residents stay and that is the goal. Review from Google
May 2017: No major complaints. Really great spacious units. Beautiful pool and office area w many luxuries. All-inclusive rent makes everything so much easier. Takes some getting used to the train but definitely not as bad as I thought it would be! Review from 5/14/17 on Google
May 2017: I have never been so happy about a management change ever until Block 43 came. My first apartment experience has changed dramatically and still getting better. The staff is so friendly, the maintenance people doing a great job and handling problems that come about has been a breeze with Block 43. Would highly suggest living here if a student! Review from 5/10/17 on Google
May 2017: My experience was overall great. The staff are nice to talk to, and the living was overall great, and the rent and utility payoffs are not that much of a deal anymore. Also, I like that they always cover the damage without any cost once I report an accident or problem. I wish I would give it five stars, but the major holdback is in particular, the new shuttle schedule. I know that I've heard this is due to staffing problems, but IMO I thought it would be better for the shuttle bus to keep running until 7:00 p.m., so that I don't have to struggle on a 30-minute walk back to my apartment when all of my classes are done. Review from 5/4/17 on Google
May 2017: I've lived here for eight months up to this point. If you're a student attending UNCG, NC A&T, Guilford College, or GTCC you should be living here. Why waste $500 on other standard apartments when you can live at Home! Management has recently been changed to Burkely Communities, seriously look them up. The cottages at West End are no longer a dangerous place to live facing monsters of management, a place to fear staying at on the Weekends. We have a comfortable living area with kind office staff members, no I do not work in the leasing office. I am a resident and love to call this place home. Ive only had a few errors with maintenance in the history of living here, though they always are on top of fixing our problems, because lets face it we all have problems in life and things break. Review from 5/3/17 on Google
Apr 2017: My experience here at block 43 was amazing honestly and I say was because I just recently moved out, but my time here with them they have been patient with me and my move out process and everything. Ms. Angie, Shari and Matthew have been real patient with my move out. They were telling me what papers I needed to get signed and what all I needed for the move out process so I commend them for that. While I was staying here my room was pretty spacious and I had my own bathroom in my room with a walk in closet and the closet is a pretty big that is something that I was happy about. Review from 4/27/17 on Google
Mar 2017: These apartments have a great layout, are nicely furnished, and are a good value for the money. The change in ownership and management late in 2016 looks be a positive development, based on our recent experience. They are professional and have worked hard to help us when we ran into issues. They really care about their community being a good environment for students. Review from 3/12/17 on Google



UNCG Block 43 Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap