select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] University Walk ▷ Reviews

University Walk

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2018: Despite students being irresponsible on occasion, the staff handles maintenence and saftey issues well. They are flexible and friendly towards student needs. An easy walk across from East Deck. Review from Google
Nov 2018: SHOULD BE -5 stars! Uwalk is a terrible place to live. The management tries to get as much money out of the residents as possible. They try to fine you for anything, they have overcharged electricity without telling you how much electricity you actually used. I know of friends that lived here that contacted the electricity company and verified the actual amount electricity they used and the apartment manager overcharged a lot from month to month. They are ILLEGALLY overcharging and I highly recommend residents that can afford a lawyer to confront the management about this The manger, Taylor Higdon, is a terrible person. She doesn't care about the residents and just tries to get as much money out of sorry college students. They pay students for fake reviews. The “security” is racist and harasses residents. Overall the apartments are old and Review from Google
Nov 2018: University Walk is a very convenient to walk to campus, but that is the only good thing about it. The apliances are old and frequently break, they have a bad bug problem in the winter. University Walk often boasts about having the largest pool in the university area, but it was closed most of the summer the two years I lived there. The gym is nice but often had no cleaning wipes, I contracted ring work my senior year that I attribute it to my daily gym visit. Maintenance and the front office frequently enters with no notice, once leaving a large hole in my celing with an industrial fan pointed at it to dry a leak from an apartment above. Attached was a note that said "do not unplug" but not enjoying the sound of a jet engine at night made me decide to unplug it. The hole was left unaddressed during spring break with no explanation untill much Review from Google
Nov 2018: This is honestly one of the worst places in Charlotte to live. I have lived here since March, and I have had nothing but bad experiences. The maintenance is lazy, incompetent, and inappropriate, looking at our bodies and not our faces. The management team only does enough work to explain how all the residents are wrong, and they’re right in everything they do. They charged me a $135 late fee despite paying my rent on time, and they are constantly charging my unit unexplainable overages, claiming it’s electricity despite us doing everything we can to keep the usage low. They claim it’s included in the rent, but if we’re constantly going over the cap because it’s that low, be honest in your advertising and stop charging frivolously. The maintenance team drives recklessly around the complex, almost hitting my car several times. The fron Review from Google
Oct 2018: A typical college-style apartment complex where you'll get charged for anything they can get out of you. Lived there over a summer with two other people who all worked full-time, and we somehow went over our electricity allowance by $45 dollars every month. (Despite the fact that no one was home and everything was turned off more often than not.) The apartment was significantly cleaner when we left than it was when we arrived, yet we still had to pay a “cleaning” fee. Not to mention, the only way way you can pay online for things is by paying a $19 convenience fee. It's 2018 and people still want you to pay with money orders??? If you plan on living here, make sure you keep everything well-documented. Take pictures of the common areas when you move in and be thorough with the damage sheet, otherwise you’ll get charged for whatever they c Review from Google
Aug 2018: One of the worst experiences of my graduate life. Extremely uncourteous staff, tardy and delayed responses to maintenance requests. Used to face Unpredictable internet outages that didn’t get rectified for days. Management is really poor and incompetent. The office also refused to share the gate access code so all food deliveries had to be personally answered, as we had to walk almost half a mile from our apartment to the front gate. Also faced a ridiculous list of charges upon moving out, even though I cleaned the shit out of that room for days right before exiting. Never again!
Aug 2018: The worst place to live honestly. If I could give them 0 stars I would. They are beyond incompetent. They would take weeks and even months to come get anything fixed. There were bugs everywhere and when I called for pest control they wouldn’t help me with that. They charge you for every single little thing you do. Awful service by the ENTIRE staff!!!!! I seriously do not ever recommend this awful place to anyone. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Can’t wait to move out of this place. I’m usually pretty easy going but this place continues to anger me. Maintenance is in and out of my apartment unannounced more than I do. Not to mention every time they come in they make/leave a mess and most recently stole something personal of mine. Live here if you want but privacy is not something they give you. Review from Google
May 2018: I have been in the apartment I am in for a little over a week now. I am really enjoying the atmosphere and the facility. I saw some other reviews that give it terrible ratings and it sucks because no apartment complex will be perfect. And to think about the price and everything we get, it is a really good deal. I have also found the staff to be very patient and understanding with me. Taylor in the front office has been especially fantastic with communication and helping me get the right documents together. I have had one roach in the vent in my bathroom but luckily he was stuck in there. I am not saying this to make anyone grossed out but it is the south, it gets hot and those suckers are trying to find water. He came to the right place but he was not welcome. So all in all, I know it has only been a week, but I am very satisfied and enjoyin Review from Google
Apr 2018: Took a tour here a couple of months ago and their staff was super friendly! Their pool is great and they have an extensive gym facility! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Uwalk is an amazing place to live, My boyfriend has lived here for the past 2 years. It is a close commute to campus and the leasing office is very kind and always understanding and on top of things. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The only positive of this apartment complex is the location. The management staff is unbelievably incompetent. Maintenance is not only poorly executed, it is managed in a way where they blame everything on the resident and WILL charge you for damage that your lease agreement explicitly says is not your responsibility. Would HIGHLY recommend living anywhere else. Review from Google
Feb 2018: This apartment complex is run by some of the most incompetent management. They brought in new management, but they are even worse. I have lived here for two years and only do so because of the convenient location but I WOULD NOT LIVE HERE again. Multiple times they have over charged us for our electricity bill and only when we spoke to the accountant did they fix they problem. Maintenance is also terrible and doesn't know what they are doing. The wifi also sucks. Also don't trust a lot of the positive reviews because they were giving away bribes for it about a year ago. And there are squires in the walls. Review from Google
Jan 2018: My roommates and I were charged for a missing cable box in the common area. According to the staff, it was in the common area. It wasn't on the condition report when I moved in so I didn't even know to look for it. We were given a move-out guide later, and inside of it said there is suppose to be a cable box in the unit. The staff uses a different checklist than the residents which sets residents up to be charged!Since the staff saw it, and I didn't know to look for it or was able to verify its presence during move in, I couldn't dispute it. THAT IS A HUGE FLAW IN THE MOVE IN PROCESS AND NO, IT IS NOT FAIR. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I love in University College at Prairie View A&M University and my experience from last semester was excellent. There were always events going on to keep us entertained, it was such easy access to get in touch with maintenance. I’m very happy with my freshman year so far. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Living here is awesome! It’s very convenient for any student , due to needing to walk to class and not having to worry about finding a parking spot on campus. The staff is very patient and willing to help at any time . I would definitely recommend staying here for any college student ! Z Review from Google
Jan 2018: From the moment I moved in you can see there's no trash around the buildings. When I entered my room there wasn't any damage. When you need maintenance they come as soon as possible. The employees are very friendly. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Living here in University Village has been awesome!!! Since my freshman year I’ve lived here and live the amenities and new appliances. It’s spacious, modern, and the maintenance staff is swift. I’d recommend living here for your college stay. Review from Google
Jan 2018: This is a beautiful place to live! You have a nice spacious room to call your own that you can lock for privacy and a nice size bathroom. The amenities that are included are well functioning and the wifi is great! I highly suggest living here!! Review from Google
May 2017: I looooove living in UWalk. I've never had any problems with anything. My unit is perfect and so is the apartment as a whole.The staff in the leasing office is amazing. They're all very friendly and professional. The walk to campus is short, which is one of the reasons why i signed my lease here. Not a lot of student living apartments in the area have balconies. but since UWalk does, it's one of my favorite places in the apartment. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
May 2017: The place is okay for the amount you're paying for. I pay 550 per month with electricity built in. The only thing I don't like about the place is sometimes I can hear people yelling at night when there's a party or drunk people nearby. Plus, the internet is not the fastest, and some of the tv channels stopped working, but other than that it's decent. Has a nice pool, game room, and volleyball court. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
May 2017: The people in the office are very helpful. They are willing to listen and work with you on any concerns or questions that you may have. Maintenance generally stays on top of things, and are very friendly as well. The location is convenient for going to class or grocery shopping at Harris Teeter and Target. Review from 5/17/17 on Google
May 2017: If I could give zero stars I would. Lets start this out by explaining when I first moved in, I was 17, a minor, this was obvious to American Campus Community, and my first roommates who apparently "matched" my interests on the survery to find roommates through huge parties . Every weekend was a party with 100+ people drinking and doing drugs in my apartment, I called delta and they never showed except once! Skip to when those roommates move out, according to ACC when someone moves out, the locks are changed, myself and the other girl living here were never told when that would me, we never recieved a phone call, email, nothing. Review from 5/16/17 on Google
May 2017: The members of staff are the best!! always helpful, always cheerful and really resourceful. I have enjoyed staying here. Review from 5/15/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I have lived at Uwalk for a year and will be here next year as well. It is very conveniently located across from campus and the management continues to make improvements. For example they have just added a new study room adjacent to the game room. Review from 2/21/17 on Google

UNCC University Walk Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap