select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] University Walk ▷ Reviews

University Walk

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2018: Can’t wait to move out of this place. I’m usually pretty easy going but this place continues to anger me. Maintenance is in and out of my apartment unannounced more than I do. Not to mention every time they come in they make/leave a mess and most recently stole something personal of mine. Live here if you want but privacy is not something they give you. Review from Google
May 2018: I have been in the apartment I am in for a little over a week now. I am really enjoying the atmosphere and the facility. I saw some other reviews that give it terrible ratings and it sucks because no apartment complex will be perfect. And to think about the price and everything we get, it is a really good deal. I have also found the staff to be very patient and understanding with me. Taylor in the front office has been especially fantastic with communication and helping me get the right documents together. I have had one roach in the vent in my bathroom but luckily he was stuck in there. I am not saying this to make anyone grossed out but it is the south, it gets hot and those suckers are trying to find water. He came to the right place but he was not welcome. So all in all, I know it has only been a week, but I am very satisfied and enjoyin Review from Google
Apr 2018: Took a tour here a couple of months ago and their staff was super friendly! Their pool is great and they have an extensive gym facility! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Uwalk is an amazing place to live, My boyfriend has lived here for the past 2 years. It is a close commute to campus and the leasing office is very kind and always understanding and on top of things. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The only positive of this apartment complex is the location. The management staff is unbelievably incompetent. Maintenance is not only poorly executed, it is managed in a way where they blame everything on the resident and WILL charge you for damage that your lease agreement explicitly says is not your responsibility. Would HIGHLY recommend living anywhere else. Review from Google
Feb 2018: This apartment complex is run by some of the most incompetent management. They brought in new management, but they are even worse. I have lived here for two years and only do so because of the convenient location but I WOULD NOT LIVE HERE again. Multiple times they have over charged us for our electricity bill and only when we spoke to the accountant did they fix they problem. Maintenance is also terrible and doesn't know what they are doing. The wifi also sucks. Also don't trust a lot of the positive reviews because they were giving away bribes for it about a year ago. And there are squires in the walls. Review from Google
Jan 2018: My roommates and I were charged for a missing cable box in the common area. According to the staff, it was in the common area. It wasn't on the condition report when I moved in so I didn't even know to look for it. We were given a move-out guide later, and inside of it said there is suppose to be a cable box in the unit. The staff uses a different checklist than the residents which sets residents up to be charged!Since the staff saw it, and I didn't know to look for it or was able to verify its presence during move in, I couldn't dispute it. THAT IS A HUGE FLAW IN THE MOVE IN PROCESS AND NO, IT IS NOT FAIR. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I love in University College at Prairie View A&M University and my experience from last semester was excellent. There were always events going on to keep us entertained, it was such easy access to get in touch with maintenance. I’m very happy with my freshman year so far. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Living here is awesome! It’s very convenient for any student , due to needing to walk to class and not having to worry about finding a parking spot on campus. The staff is very patient and willing to help at any time . I would definitely recommend staying here for any college student ! Z Review from Google
Jan 2018: From the moment I moved in you can see there's no trash around the buildings. When I entered my room there wasn't any damage. When you need maintenance they come as soon as possible. The employees are very friendly. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Living here in University Village has been awesome!!! Since my freshman year I’ve lived here and live the amenities and new appliances. It’s spacious, modern, and the maintenance staff is swift. I’d recommend living here for your college stay. Review from Google
Jan 2018: This is a beautiful place to live! You have a nice spacious room to call your own that you can lock for privacy and a nice size bathroom. The amenities that are included are well functioning and the wifi is great! I highly suggest living here!! Review from Google
May 2017: I looooove living in UWalk. I've never had any problems with anything. My unit is perfect and so is the apartment as a whole.The staff in the leasing office is amazing. They're all very friendly and professional. The walk to campus is short, which is one of the reasons why i signed my lease here. Not a lot of student living apartments in the area have balconies. but since UWalk does, it's one of my favorite places in the apartment. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
May 2017: The place is okay for the amount you're paying for. I pay 550 per month with electricity built in. The only thing I don't like about the place is sometimes I can hear people yelling at night when there's a party or drunk people nearby. Plus, the internet is not the fastest, and some of the tv channels stopped working, but other than that it's decent. Has a nice pool, game room, and volleyball court. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
May 2017: The people in the office are very helpful. They are willing to listen and work with you on any concerns or questions that you may have. Maintenance generally stays on top of things, and are very friendly as well. The location is convenient for going to class or grocery shopping at Harris Teeter and Target. Review from 5/17/17 on Google
May 2017: If I could give zero stars I would. Lets start this out by explaining when I first moved in, I was 17, a minor, this was obvious to American Campus Community, and my first roommates who apparently "matched" my interests on the survery to find roommates through huge parties . Every weekend was a party with 100+ people drinking and doing drugs in my apartment, I called delta and they never showed except once! Skip to when those roommates move out, according to ACC when someone moves out, the locks are changed, myself and the other girl living here were never told when that would me, we never recieved a phone call, email, nothing. Review from 5/16/17 on Google
May 2017: The members of staff are the best!! always helpful, always cheerful and really resourceful. I have enjoyed staying here. Review from 5/15/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I have lived at Uwalk for a year and will be here next year as well. It is very conveniently located across from campus and the management continues to make improvements. For example they have just added a new study room adjacent to the game room. Review from 2/21/17 on Google
Feb 2017: UWalk is the best place to life off-campus. It's conveniently across from campus, so you save more money by not having to purchase a commuter pass. Office staff is friendly and willing to help. The roommate process might seem like it doesn't work but they do a fantastic job matching with people just like yourself. It's the cheapest around with the most benefits. Review from 2/20/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I love living here at University Walk. They really take into consideration your roommate request. I live with some amazing people now in a great community. It comes furnished which is a plus and the rent is the lowest in the university area. The office staff is also friendly and super helpful. Review from 2/19/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I really love University Walk!!! They are very affordable and very well-kept. If you need maintenance, maintenance is done in a timely manner and the grounds outside are very well kept!!! I feel very safe living at University walk because we are gated community and every time I come in at night I always see security no matter what time it is!!! When moving here I filled out a roommate request form and they really took my form into consideration I love each and everyone of my roommates! Review from 2/12/17 on Google
Aug 2016: This is the worst housing complexes I have ever lived in. I am so pissed that I renewed my lease Maintaince sucks, my faucet in the bathroom was detached from the wall they came and glued it, I have seen cetapes and bugs and all they did was come with some spray which I could buy at walmart. They have you clean up so that the new room mates think that its a clean place to live when majority of the people they place in these apartments are dirty. What pisses me off they try to fine you for everything, no dishes in the sink, no clutter on the counter, no drying rack etc, or you will get a 200 dollar fine. Review from 8/6/16 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2016: *VERY IMPORTANT* please disregard any positive reviews from the past 3 months. The office staff was BRIBING residents with 15 dollar gift cards in an exchange of a FALSE positive review and that is not fair for the ones that are considering to live here. I lived at uwalk for 2 years. The first year was great! The location is convenient and the staff was helpful. This past year uwalk has gone downhill fast. It boThe "secure gate" is a joke. Once the gate is open lines of cars including non-residents are able to enter. I've even seen people on foot crawl under the fate to get in. The delta force patrol is also a joke. Review from 8/2/16 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2016: I am a first year student and UWalk has been a very convenient place to live. My favorite part about it is the crosswalk right outside. It makes it easy to get to class each day. Also, the workers are very friendly. I have thoroughly enjoyed living here so far. Review from 4/22/16 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2016: The place is okay for the amount you're paying for. I pay 499 per month so it not that bad. The only thing I don't like about the place is sometimes I can hear people yelling at night when there's a party or drunk people nearby. Plus, the internet is not the fastest, and some of the tv channels stopped working, but other than that it's decent. I do wish the gate would work better though. Review from 4/21/16 on Apartment Ratings

UNCC University Walk Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap