select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] University Walk ▷ Reviews
Ads & Subleases

University Walk

Grade: of 54 reviews
Price Level: $ $ $

Hi, Loading...

May 2017: The place is okay for the amount you're paying for. I pay 550 per month with electricity built in. The only thing I don't like about the place is sometimes I can hear people yelling at night when there's a party or drunk people nearby. Plus, the internet is not the fastest, and some of the tv channels stopped working, but other than that it's decent. Has a nice pool, game room, and volleyball court. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
May 2017: The people in the office are very helpful. They are willing to listen and work with you on any concerns or questions that you may have. Maintenance generally stays on top of things, and are very friendly as well. The location is convenient for going to class or grocery shopping at Harris Teeter and Target. Review from 5/17/17 on Google
May 2017: If I could give zero stars I would. Lets start this out by explaining when I first moved in, I was 17, a minor, this was obvious to American Campus Community, and my first roommates who apparently "matched" my interests on the survery to find roommates through huge parties . Every weekend was a party with 100+ people drinking and doing drugs in my apartment, I called delta and they never showed except once! Skip to when those roommates move out, according to ACC when someone moves out, the locks are changed, myself and the other girl living here were never told when that would me, we never recieved a phone call, email, nothing. Review from 5/16/17 on Google
May 2017: The members of staff are the best!! always helpful, always cheerful and really resourceful. I have enjoyed staying here. Review from 5/15/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I have lived at Uwalk for a year and will be here next year as well. It is very conveniently located across from campus and the management continues to make improvements. For example they have just added a new study room adjacent to the game room. Review from 2/21/17 on Google
Feb 2017: UWalk is the best place to life off-campus. It's conveniently across from campus, so you save more money by not having to purchase a commuter pass. Office staff is friendly and willing to help. The roommate process might seem like it doesn't work but they do a fantastic job matching with people just like yourself. It's the cheapest around with the most benefits. Review from 2/20/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I love living here at University Walk. They really take into consideration your roommate request. I live with some amazing people now in a great community. It comes furnished which is a plus and the rent is the lowest in the university area. The office staff is also friendly and super helpful. Review from 2/19/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I really love University Walk!!! They are very affordable and very well-kept. If you need maintenance, maintenance is done in a timely manner and the grounds outside are very well kept!!! I feel very safe living at University walk because we are gated community and every time I come in at night I always see security no matter what time it is!!! When moving here I filled out a roommate request form and they really took my form into consideration I love each and everyone of my roommates! Review from 2/12/17 on Google
Aug 2016: This is the worst housing complexes I have ever lived in. I am so pissed that I renewed my lease Maintaince sucks, my faucet in the bathroom was detached from the wall they came and glued it, I have seen cetapes and bugs and all they did was come with some spray which I could buy at walmart. They have you clean up so that the new room mates think that its a clean place to live when majority of the people they place in these apartments are dirty. What pisses me off they try to fine you for everything, no dishes in the sink, no clutter on the counter, no drying rack etc, or you will get a 200 dollar fine. Review from 8/6/16 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2016: *VERY IMPORTANT* please disregard any positive reviews from the past 3 months. The office staff was BRIBING residents with 15 dollar gift cards in an exchange of a FALSE positive review and that is not fair for the ones that are considering to live here. I lived at uwalk for 2 years. The first year was great! The location is convenient and the staff was helpful. This past year uwalk has gone downhill fast. It boThe "secure gate" is a joke. Once the gate is open lines of cars including non-residents are able to enter. I've even seen people on foot crawl under the fate to get in. The delta force patrol is also a joke. Review from 8/2/16 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2016: I am a first year student and UWalk has been a very convenient place to live. My favorite part about it is the crosswalk right outside. It makes it easy to get to class each day. Also, the workers are very friendly. I have thoroughly enjoyed living here so far. Review from 4/22/16 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2016: The place is okay for the amount you're paying for. I pay 499 per month so it not that bad. The only thing I don't like about the place is sometimes I can hear people yelling at night when there's a party or drunk people nearby. Plus, the internet is not the fastest, and some of the tv channels stopped working, but other than that it's decent. I do wish the gate would work better though. Review from 4/21/16 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2016: I have lived here for about 9 months now and I have really enjoyed it thus far!! My room is a good size, the furniture is nice and included, amenities are awesome and the staff has always been super helpful. Amenities include a 24/7 gym (which rocks bc I love working out at night), pool, volleyball court, game room, tanning (also rocks), printing, etc. Everything is included except for electricity but they're including that next year!! They have stuff going on in the office once in a while where they give out food or swag or other little free things which is another perk! Only complaint is kitchen size/appliances but it works. Review from 4/19/16 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2015: This apartment was not very nice at all. The buildings were run down and not well maintained. There are many other new and much nicer apartments close by. The management is rude and unwilling to explain anything. They will simply charge you for something if they think it needs replaced even if it wasn't your doing. Also if there is any type of noise compliant, for example someone blasting music at 3 in the morning they simple say "there's nothing we can do, you just have to get used to apartment living." They even have a part of the lease that says you can have subs but are unwilling to check the apartments after countless complaints by multiple residents. Review from 9/29/2015 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2015: Place was disgusting. Lived there for a year awful bugs, mildew, and leaks. Not examined correctly before I moved in. The move out fees are ridiculous!!! Also please check off everything that is wrong on the apartment before turning list back into them.. Examine living room area heavy !! Review from 9/08/15 on Apartment Ratings
Jul 2014: My girlfriend needed an apartment immediately after she was screwed over by another apartment complex. The good folks at UWalk were very helpful and you could really tell that they care. They helped her find an unfurnished 3 bedroom/ 3 bathroom townhouse and waved her $350 pet fee. They also had warm cookies and food to greet the future leasers. I don't like people, but I like the people at University Walk and would recommend anyone living there. Review from 7/11/2014 on Google
Jun 2014: Worst housing near UNCC avaibable. Bate and switch practice used. Unit you are shown is nothing like the room you will rent. Front office staff is incompotent, worst management around. IF you ahve not signed a lease yet do not!! Run far away, there are much better places for hte same $ Review from 6/25/2014

UNCC Apt Videos

Find your place. Live your destiny. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap