select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] University Village ▷ Reviews
Ads & Subleases

University Village

Grade: of 57 reviews
Price Level: $ $ $ $

Hi, Loading...

May 2017: Not a terrible place to live really. The area is usually quiet and the office is somewhat helpful. The apartments are overpriced, but you don't get any overage charges so I guess that makes up for it a little. There is a lack of office hours. They're not opened on Sundays and on Saturdays they're only opened for a short time. They close for every single holiday and usually close a day before and a day after the holiday. So good luck getting your packages or calling/visiting the office if you have a job or go to class most of the day. The gated entrance is a joke. When you put in your code the gate stays open for at least 1 minute, and then the gate is motion sensored so as long as cars keep going through the entrance it will stay open. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Management is absolutely the worst. When I lived there, one roommate had a dog that was against the lease approved breeds and bit two of my friends but still XXXX said there was nothing that they could do to remove the dog. Also, a roommate had her boyfriend living with her which is also against the lease and made living very uncomfortable. I went and spoke with XXXX again and she was supposed to send a notice and he was supposed to leave but fast forward months later and it's the same situation. Regarding the property: the internet never works, the locks on our main door to the apartment was broken for months as well, and the shuttle was never on schedule for the pick up from campus. Review from 4/13/17 on Google
Jan 2017: University village is What you can expect from a college apartment, neighbors are loud parking is cramped and it was definitely rushed when it was put together meaning there is paint on the floor and some features aren't exactly straight. I have had no serious problems though, and it is definitely worth the rent to be in a furnished apartment where utilities are completely included. Review from 1/5/17 on Apartment Ratings
Dec 2016: I love it here! Office is very nice, maintenance works fast and effectively. Love my apartment. Review from 12/31/16 on Apartment Ratings
Dec 2016: When I moved in there were many damages and the upgraded furniture I was supposed to get was not what I got, but the office did handle it well and help us out. There is also a lot of trash everywhere due to other residents sometimes and I believe maintenance should clean it up instead of it sitting there for a week until I get so annoyed that I'm the one who picks up other people's messes just so it doesn't look so trashy around my apartment. Also maintenance needs to come when I'm there and I've said this many many many times and the office or maintenance still can't get it through their heads. Review from 12/19/16 on Apartment Ratings
May 2016: If you want nice place to live please refrain from looking here. The have good property manager but the townhouse that we rented out was not cleaned at all no communication on change of roommate. Also place is not very roomy and has no space to eat. The bathrooms are very small and the toilets are even smaller.The maintenance guys are very good about getting things done in a timely manner. Overall problems with some of their agents and bus transportation. The amenities are useless because of the fact everything closes at 6pm. These are picture of the inside when we moved in, on the first day. Review from 5/8/16 on Google
Apr 2016: This is a terrible, dangerous apartment complex, with the worst management I have ever experienced. My daughter, who is on her own for the first time, as an out-of-state student, took over a sublease here in January. We thought it would be safe since it is RIGHT BY THE UNIVERSITY, but it has been a terrible disappointment. She has reported gunshots before, which I was reluctant to believe until we went up for a visit and saw what looked like abandoned cars with BULLET holeS IN THEM. They were there for most of the time my daughter has been there. Also, on our visit, there were piles of smelly garbage outside buildings...my daughter's building included, all weekend long. We would have thrown the one pile out ourselves, but frankly, we worried about dirty needles, as there are drug deals and partying that goes on regularly. Review from 4/18/16 on Goog
Mar 2016: I would not send my worst enemy to this place. I have never felt this unsafe in any other apartment living area than at University Village. University Village at Charlotte looks really nice during the day but as soon as the sun goes down it becomes a place that you don’t want to be walking around alone. On Friday and Saturday nights there is probably about 30-100 people hanging out in the parking lot of where I live. These people throw bottles and cans all over the parking lot and scream and blare their music with subs so that the whole building shacks. I have also seen many drug deals from right outside my window involving gun shots which makes me not even want to exit my apartment from about 10pm-5am because of all of the commotion happening right outside. Last week there was a girl held at gunpoint in the parking lot and the apartment complex didn’t even n
Nov 2015: love the staff. maintenance fixes everything. love it. Review from 11/13/15 on Apartment Ratings
Oct 2015: I lived here for 2 years. Mainly just because i didn't mind my roomates and i didn't want to move again. But the office staff never responds to maintenance requests or and phone calls in that matter. Our AC and heat would break down and it would take MULTIPLE trips to the office after countless phone calls for anyone to be sent to check on it. Our bill went up to over 300.00 in the winter bc the heat was broken, and we were all forced to resort to small heaters in our rooms. Other than that, the apartments are spacious and I liked my privacy. However, I will never ever live here again. The office manager is rude and she is very condescending. Review from 10/22/15 on Apartment Ratings
Oct 2015: It's a great environment to live in! It's not the newest or nicest, but it is home and nothing beats home! The furniture that comes with the room is also very comfortable and a big plus instead of having to purchase your own! Review from 10/20/15 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2015: Community stays relatively clean and fairly quiet. good luck calling the office though, they never seem to actually answer. Review from 3/03/15 on Apartment Ratings
Feb 2015: UV is a great place to live. Staff is friendly and helpful. Apartments have walk in closets which I like. They have a shuttle bus that takes students to campus so you don't have to walk or drive. They have a pretty good gym area in the clubhouse. Overall, it's a great place to live! Review from 2/24/15 on Apartment Ratings
Feb 2015: Nice place to live, some of the other people in the community can be... strange at times but overall it is a nice place to live and I would recommend to others! Review from 2/17/15 on Apartment Ratings
Nov 2013: I cannot stress how terrible this apartment complex is!!!! DO NOT MOVE HERE!!!! The management is a team of people with a second grade education level; and waiting for maintenance to come is like watching paint dry. Anonymous review from 11/04/2013 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2013: This is the absolute worst management I've ever seen of any rental property. The management refuses to do anything right. I will now list examples: 1. they tried to charge me for a stain on the rug that was actually not a stain put a clean spot that was then blended in when the rest of the carpet was cleaned. (great condition they rent apts in. 2.They tried to charge me a $400 pet deposit because they saw me walking a friends dog once who was visiting. 3.Over two months after we moved out they are charging me and my roommates $40 to supposedly replace a broken blind that after close inspection of the supposed picture of the blind was not even our view from our sunroom. (they are clearly lying) \ Anonymous review from 9/17/2013 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2013: It was an okay apartment. I subleased my apt so was only there for the summer months. It got pretty noisy on weekend nights but that is to be expected. Maintenance was very slow to fix some things and quick for others, my towel rack was broken all summer but my ceiling leak was fixed within three days. The apt has hard wood flooring and upgraded appliances which I appreciated. My roommates were great! Parking was good as well I never had an issue finding a spot. The main thing I hated about this apt which caused me to not stay the year was the smell! It rained a lot this summer and residents would let their pets pee in the hallways to avoid the rain. The smell of urine was so strong I would get nauseous every time I stepped out my apt. Anonymous review from 8/15/2013 on Apartment Ratings
Jul 2013: Im warning all of you looking! I could honestly sit here for an hour and write a novel about how awful this place is, but frankly they aren't worth my time. I just feel an obligation to warn people about this place! If you want rude staff, a maintenance staff that comes and goes as they please without notice, appliances that hardly work and break every other day, mold growing out of your vents, people throwing up all over the property without cleaning it up, outlets that don't work, cracks in your hardwood floor, wild parties with people getting stabbed (True Story), gun shots, awful parking, car break-ins, drunk teenagers everywhere, and last but certainly not least, a HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE management staff, then University Village is the place for you! Anonymous review from 7/17/2013 on Apartment Ratings

UNCC Apt Videos

We were born to live somewhere. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap