select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

University Village


Grade: of 42 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: I cannot recommend against this place strongly enough, mainly because I don't feel safe here. Summary of problems: - got my tires slashed - a series of horrendous roommates, one of which was a coke dealer - police are here all the time - neighbors and roommates loudly fight - gates (both pedestrian and for cars) are only for show and are never locked Full story: Lived with a roommate who illegally subleased his room to a family of three that would fight, sometimes violently. They eventually got kicked out but then I got a new roommate who turned out to be a cocaine dealer. Sketchy people would show up to our house at all hours of the night. He would frequently fight with guests. When I complained to the management, they told me they couldn't do anything about it without revealing to my roommate that I had complained to them, which obviously I wasn't going to do because I was concerned for my safety Review from Google
Aug 2019: I felt as though they did not care about a personal situation of mine and I paid the highest rate out of four people. Lived there for almost 2 years and no one cared. It’s as enjoyable and I really wish circumstances could’ve been different. But I understand Review from Google
Jun 2019: The rooms are a good size and the apartment feels like a home. The office is always very helpful, especially Josh. I would definitely recommend this over the competing apartments in the region. Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place is a complete dump. WiFi doesn’t work, there’s trash and poop everywhere. Someone was shot and killed and they STILL leave the gate open and let anyone come in. From the moment i moved in to this place, i was counting down the days until I could move out. Do not live here if you want somewhere safe or even slightly nice. Concerning how someone died and nothing was done about it other than giving out wristbands to use the pool. Glad I’m moving out Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place is a complete dump. WiFi doesn’t work, there’s trash and poop everywhere. Someone was shot and killed and they STILL leave the gate open and let anyone come in. From the moment i moved in to this place, i was counting down the days until I could move out. Do not live here if you want somewhere safe or even slightly nice. Concerning how someone died and nothing was done about it other than giving out wristbands to use the pool. Glad I’m moving out Review from Google
Jun 2019: I currently live here now. This place actually sucks. You get noise complaints even if you don’t do anything. Maintenance is not their priority. They leave the gate open after someone gets shot. The WiFi is garbage and the overall experience I would describe as mediocre at best. M1 and all the other complexes are way nicer. Students don’t waste your time living here it’s a disaster Review from Google
Jun 2019: The maintenance sucks. They take forever to get to your apartment no matter how many times you call. Ceilings constantly leak. The WiFi is horrible. It works nowhere. You’ll have to buy your own personal router. The worst place I have ever lived. I’d give it half a star if I could. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Decent apartments. The living room is pretty large. WiFi sucks. Appliances don’t work properly either. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UNCC Related Topics and Questions

Is UNCC close to Downtown Charlotte? Yes, it is a short drive. Charlotte is fairly spread out, so using public transportation is not so great. All that said, communiting from the UNCC area to Downtown Charlotte is not so bad, and the UNCC area is a great area to live if you have an i...read more

Are there UNCC Apartments within walking distance to the UNCC campus? Yes, there are many options. There are luxury apartments right accross the street from the main entrance such as haven-49 and university-crossings?pb_id=485...read more

Apr 2019: Today our air conditioning broke in our unit. Three requests to maintenance were submitted starting at 2pm. At 8pm a worker came and told us to open a window. When we protested he left and said he would be back. Fast forward 1.5 hrs later we return to the apartment to our personal fan propping open the window (without a screen mind you) as well as a old window ac unit that allows bugs and pests into the home. There are now bugs, two open windows and a thermostat at 82 degrees at 9pm at night. This is absolutely unacceptable. --- just found out the man that came out to "fix" the unit doesn't even work for University Village he was called in because no one here was answering. Review from Google
Mar 2019: PEEVED MOTHER!!!! Photos & video footage of the leaking ceiling from my daughter's room attached. As a parent of a UNC Student who resides at University Village, I'm very unhappy and disappointed that Gavin Short, the Regional Manager refused just today to do the right thing and ensure my daughter be adequately compensated for her ENTIRE loss that has occurred from a leaky ceiling that dates back to Hurricane Michael 4 months ago. Finally, after several rainfalls and many complaints, University Village changed their roofing vendor to repair the problem just this week admitting that the prior roofers didn't adequately fix the problem before. My daughter was displaced from her room for over a week recently and had to travel back home and stay with friends costing her time away from school and ultimately a failing grade (as an honor student) because she didn't sleep
Jan 2019: UV is great. This is my first year living off campus and they made the transition from on campus to off campus easy. From the easy move in to now where they are constantly checking it and keeping us up to date on everything. They really cater to their residents being students by offering events, and amenities that we need and utilize and I’m excited to see what new things they have at the grand opening of the new clubhouse. The staff is great and they really make sure needs are their number one priority. All around a great place to live and just a 5-10 minute walk to campus. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The pros : Many events with free food Private room and bathroom Separate leases. Free clothing Maintenance responds fast Shuttle to uncc The cons: Lots of weed smoke (the office does nothing) Loud neighbors Roommates (I have one who isn't the nicest) the others are fine Rude maintenance Rude older workers Cheap everything in apartments Paint all over the floors and things falling apart. Window leaks Walls are very thin!
Feb 2018: I have love living here! I have lived here for the past 3 years and have had some issues but the office have solved them and the maintenance team is fast!
Feb 2018: I’ve lived here since August 2017. Any problem I’ve had have been fixed almost immediately so that’s nice. The staff are all friendly and helpful but my only complaint is that maintenance sometimes doesn’t knock and they just walk right in, which usually is fine but there have been times we’re getting dressed or something and they just walk in which is an invasion of privacy. Other than that University Village is nice and they give out a lot of cool/useful SWAG. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I spend more time looking for parking than in the classroom learning. The struggle to find parking alone will ruin your learning experience. A lot of the professors have strong accents. The staff at the parking and transportation services are rude— they will hang up on you after keeping you waiting on hold & no it’s not an accident. The students wear other school mascots and apparel (App, NCSU, UNC, ECU, etc). It feels predominantly hybrid as it is hard to get involved in school activities since the football team is garbage and parking is expensive. Avoid the university health insurance as the price rises each semester ($1200 in Fall 2017) and the copays and deductibles are ridiculous. I never felt cheated out of an education until I came to UNC Charlotte. Please please please do your research when choosing a university as your learning en Review from Google
Jan 2018: UNCC used to be a great commuter school that people chose because of its affordability and value. Because of overcrowding and questionable hiring decisions, that is no longer the case. The Bioinformatics Department and all of its faculty and staff are wonderful, though. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Out of 5 classes 4 are in online textbooks, this is absolutely unacceptable. This school is filled with lazy teachers who cannot teach nor create their classes. This entire college relies completely on online textbook manufacturers to create the courses. I came to college to learn from experts not pad the wallets of Pearson and Cengage. Review from Google
Dec 2017: University Village has been a great apartment complex to live in. I moved in this past August and move in day could not have gone any smoother. My apartment looked awesome and they did great with roommate matching! I couldn't have asked for better roommates to have my first year in America. The staff worked really hard to help me secure a lease here as I am an international student. They went above and beyond to make my application process great. What I love most about living here is the resident events. They had a Thanksgiving dinner the week of Thanksgiving and are always giving out free food! My only complaint would be the internet was a little slow when I first moved in, but my leasing agent Robert suggested I get a router and I haven't had a problem since. I definitely recommend living here! Review from Google
Dec 2017: I love the teachers and would give more than a one star but since the parking services are so crooked and extort money out of their students with ridiculous citations; I cannot. Carol Ross was simply rude. Talks over you and won't let you get a word in or finish a sentence and defiantly will not listen to what you have to say. I mean for goddness sakes most of us are broke college students and have a lot more to worry about than getting charged a ridiculous amount after paying over 500$ for the permit. Please be more considerate PATS, future students don't need you breathing down their necks. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I did not encounter any issues in my 2 years living at University Village. The staff was quick to help and the rooms were great size. My only complaint would be parking availability because getting a close spot was not always guaranteed. Otherwise, I had an enjoyable experience here! Review from Google
Dec 2017: This is a great place to live. Fun activities for residents with free food. I did have an issue with my first roommate when I moved in, but the office staff helped me find a new apartment with great roommates. Review from Google
Dec 2017: After first moving in, I wasn’t too sure that this property would suit me well. I quickly learned that not only does it suit me well, I love it. The amenities are top notch, the accessibility to campus to is within a 5 minute drive, and the helpfulness of the clubhouse and leasing agents made my transition as easy as it could be. Definitely renewing! Review from Google
Dec 2017: UVC is such a great place to live! The best thing is how helpful the staff is and they really worked with me when I had issues with my apartment. Compared to other apartment complexes in the area, they are one of best! I would definitely suggest people live here! Review from Google
Nov 2017: Love this school. Beautiful campus, great on campus housing options. Engaged student body and faculty. Review from Google
Jun 2017: I have been stuck here at University Village for almost 2 years now. Stay away from this place at all cost. Management does not care about their residents as I have had several emergencies and no help from management. First year I decided to do random roommates and was placed with a 29 year old with a serious criminal record. I also informed the office about being allergic to fur and found out that one of my roommates was hiding a cat and dog in the place. I informed management immediately and nothing happened. Review from 6/9/17 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like University Village reviews or think they are acceptable, check out University Village ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNCC.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap