select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
University Crossings ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

University Crossings


Grade: of 58 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: As a concerned mother I reviewed the comments and was not happy. However, I was able to speak with management Chelsea and especially MJ who used effective active listening skills about my fears and concerns as a mother about my child . Thank you so much for hearing and handling my concern. I hope the positive exchange can continue . Review from Google
Jul 2019: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!! If I could give this place a 0 star rating I would smh. Aside from actually liking my small apartment, my overall experience with this property has been terrible from move-in on forward. The entire staff including the community manager are about the most incompetent group of people I've ever met, they never seem to know whats going on or how something happened. My apartment wasn't even clean or painted when I moved in despite them pushing back my move-in date back damn near a week. And to add icing on the cake, they somehow screwed up my lease agreement and are blaming me for it as if I'm supposed to do their job for them too. I wouldn't recommend this place to an enemy. Trust me live somewhere else!! Review from Google
Jul 2019: DO NOT LEASE FROM THIS PLACE. As stated in most of the reviews the site is run by students. When you call it is hard to get anyone with any authority to handle your issue. My daughter lived there for almost a full year. I had to move her out due to mold in her unit. It was reported a few times but kept coming back and of course they will not let you out of the lease. The lease even has a whole section on MOLD issues so it must be a regular occurrence if covered in the lease. After I moved her out, they call me and tell me they have someone they want to move into her unit but will not let me out of my lease. They were just shifting an existing tenant to her unit. I had to pay for the full year AND the electric bill each month even though she was no longer there. I am still baffled as to how the electric bill can be so high on a unit with no one living in it. You can find much better and bigger places to rent/lease in the Charlotte area Review from Google
Jul 2019: DO NOT LEASE FROM THIS PLACE. As stated in most of the reviews the site is run by students. When you call it is hard to get anyone with any authority to handle your issue. My daughter lived there for almost a full year. I had to move her out due to mold in her unit. It was reported a few times but kept coming back and of course they will not let you out of the lease. The lease even has a whole section on MOLD issues so it must be a regular occurrence if covered in the lease. After I moved her out, they call me and tell me they have someone they want to move into her unit but will not let me out of my lease. They were just shifting an existing tenant to her unit. I had to pay for the full year AND the electric bill each month even though she was no longer there. I am still baffled as to how the electric bill can be so high on a unit with no one living in it. You can find much better and bigger places to rent/lease in the Charlotte area Review from Google
Jun 2019: I do not recommend this place. The pool is nice and so are the rooms. However, I see more cons than pros. My main con is that the roommate matching is poor. They actually have you fill out a form that helps you find a roommate who's a good match, but more often than not, your roommates will not be a good match. Why do they even have you fill out a roommate matching form when they aren't going to actually match you. They might purposely be trying to mismatch you and your roommates. It is really frustrating to have a roommate who likes to play music extremely loud (and normally it's bad hip-hop music that gets blasted). This is actually against the rules according to the lease, but he did it anyway. It's even more frustrating to have another roommate who enables the first roommate's behavior. These roommates also like to smoke inside the room, which is annoying and concerning when you have asthma Review from Google
Jun 2019: The place tells you they got coffee for days and free ink just bring your paper.. the staff never fills up the coffee nor the ink and it’s been a few days.. it’s a student apartment place what else would the students need? The maintenance people are great tbh but they’re slacking on the small things that matter Review from Google
May 2019: I lived here for a year, so believe me when I say do not sign the lease here. It looks great when you take a tour, see the amenities, and look at how close you are to your campus. That’s all to get you into the lease, and once they have you into that lease you are just a bank account to them, you have no say, you have little rights, so you’re trapped and taken advantage of easily. You can be given roommates who ruin the walls, ruin your property, and don’t even go to your university and then can do nothing about it for a year! There was a shooting on the property, but the lease says no weapons so you can not defend yourself. When I moved in the A/C was broken for a month, mold was under the counter, bed was busted, washer and dryer were too small to wash towels, it’s a joke! You want my advice, go somewhere else, student living is setup as a scam to take advantage of you and the money you have for college, get a real apartment places 5 minutes from campus but anything on University City Blvd will take your money and leave you with a bad taste in your mouth Review from Google
May 2019: I lived here for a year, so believe me when I say do not sign the lease here. It looks great when you take a tour, see the amenities, and look at how close you are to your campus. That’s all to get you into the lease, and once they have you into that lease you are just a bank account to them, you have no say, you have little rights, so you’re trapped and taken advantage of easily. You can be given roommates who ruin the walls, ruin your property, and don’t even go to your university and then can do nothing about it for a year! There was a shooting on the property, but the lease says no weapons so you can not defend yourself. When I moved in the A/C was broken for a month, mold was under the counter, bed was busted, washer and dryer were too small to wash towels, it’s a joke! You want my advice, go somewhere else, student living is setup as a scam to take advantage of you and the money you have for college, get a real apartment places 5 minutes from campus but anything on University City Blvd will take your money and leave you with a bad taste in your mouth Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Potential Renters -Beware of University Crossings in Charlotte, NC- DO NOT RENT My son leased an apartment here July 2018-2019 and this has been a terrible experience. This was his third year leasing an apartment in Charlotte (the prior two years had been at apartments other than University Crossings). Along with re...read more

Is the UNCC area good for me if I have a summer internship in Charlotte? Yes, the UNCC area is great for Charlotte internships. Since Charlotte is spread out, a car is needed no matter where you live. Since you need a car anyway, why not like near other people your age, in sociable communities. Not...read more

May 2019: Maintenance is amazing here... Shaun, Jeff, Allen, and Henry definitely help to keep this place running Review from Google
May 2019: Maintenance is amazing here... Shaun, Jeff, Allen, and Henry definitely help to keep this place running Review from Google
Apr 2019: COLLEGE STUDENTS: STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPLEX! My daughter has been living here for a little under a year and the staff is absolutely incompetent. She called the emergency line and complained about bugs in her apartment and the staff told her it would be a little over a week before they could get to it. They simply do not care about their tenants. My daughter and her roommates have been bitten by these bugs and they are EVERYWHERE. The windows, the shower, the lights, THIER BEDS! And the apartment complex will not do anything about it. The girls are having to stay at friend's houses and can absolutely not be in their apartment. The staff is apathetic and DOES NOT care about the students living in this complex. DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR MONEY. Review from Google
Apr 2019: COLLEGE STUDENTS: STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPLEX! My daughter has been living here for a little under a year and the staff is absolutely incompetent. She called the emergency line and complained about bugs in her apartment and the staff told her it would be a little over a week before they could get to it. They simply do not care about their tenants. My daughter and her roommates have been bitten by these bugs and they are EVERYWHERE. The windows, the shower, the lights, THIER BEDS! And the apartment complex will not do anything about it. The girls are having to stay at friend's houses and can absolutely not be in their apartment. The staff is apathetic and DOES NOT care about the students living in this complex. DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR MONEY. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I absolutely love living here. The management and the staff are very friendly. Whenever I needed something fixed, maintenance fixed it the very next day! Thank you so much Allen, you are totally BOSS! Review from Google
Feb 2019: DO NOT MOVE HERE AT ALL COSTS. I’ve lived here for two years now, they somehow got me to renew... that was a mistake on my part. Maintenance is helpful and friendly, but quality of materials in the apartments are terrible and things break constantly and although maintenance tries to keep up, the flawed building design keeps them from being able to clean walkways so the property is always dirty with puke stains and other unidentifiable liquids. The management of this complex is EXTREMELY greedy and will find any and every reason to assign additional fines onto account which are impossible to get out of. We received an extremely unnecessary $60 fine for putting a single trash bag in front of our door to be taken to the trash chute later and there’s not a single month where we don’t go over on our utilities. Be sure to read the leasing agreement entirely, because this complex WILL try and screw you over!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Jan 2019: GREAT NEWS!!!!!....you can now bring pets....even if your roommates are allergic!!! Management will give you all you need to know about how to obtain phony "emotional support animal" documents...property manager rebekah and her supervisor erin are extremely helpful with pointing you in the right direction so you can keep your pets (hint...they can just be printed off of the internet). Rebekah will even make the roommates with allergies uncomfortable enough that they won't stay there often enough to bother you and your furry friends. But if your allergy ridden, troublesome roomate insists that the lease doesn't allow for pets.... And tries to live there for the duration of their lease....rebekah and erin won't stop you from bullying and harassing the roomate(s) until it becomes clear to them they should just move....SO ALL YOU COLLEGE STUDENTS Review from Google
Jan 2019: Haven’t been staying here for long. When I have An issue there’s only STUDENTS available other than the manager. Students can never answer concerns and ask to come to the office another time! YOU WILL GET TOWED!!! $10 for 24 hours! $10 add up smh. When it rains the water go through the carpet. Please don’t move here it’s so bad we are breaking our lease. Just because the name changed from “The Circle” to “University crossings” Nothing changed apparently. Seen other reviews about “The Circle”. 🤷🏽‍♀️ Review from Google
Jan 2019: Do NOT move in to this apartment. Keep looking for a different option. It looks great when you walk in to the office, pool tables, outside pool area, and fitness center. But- I have been by there many times to pay my son’s rent. I have never seen anyone at the pool. Apparently, that is because it is always closed. I just asked about this. The first person said there was glass in the pool last summer. The second person said it had to be resurfaced last summer. Basically, I think the pool is just to get you to move in to the apartment building. I was told the pool was an amenity- not part of the lease. I said, “an amenity I thought I was paying for!” It is the first picture on their website. I have also never seen anyone in the common area with the pool tables. They also have a towing company roaming the parking lot- so don’t be surprise Review from Google
Jan 2019: No horror stories here. I've heard some friends say they got paired with a bad roommate before. I had 2 sets of 3 roomates for the 2 years I lived here ('16-'18 previously called Circle) that I was matched with and everybody was cool. Our personalities matched. There was a period where the pool was out of service for quite a while, the light outside our apartment in the "driveway" didn't work (so it was dark right there late at night) (where the gate to get to our stairs was.) I came here to review because I was using these google review to find a place in Atlanta and they're really useful. Once you graduate, the little things that happen don't even matter. One thing I thought was cool was that the people who work in the front office were upbeat all year long; not just when you sign your lease. lol S/o future alumni! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Party complex; loud; crashing security gates all hours of day/night; speeding cars coming and going; weekends a madhouse, puke on the sidewalks Sunday mornings. Security guard? Where? It's a college apartment across the street from the college expect the obvious behaviors. Expensive too. can't wait for the year to be over :/ Review from Google
Sep 2018: I want to start out this review by prefacing that I am not someone who writes reviews not much stuff truly bothers me to the point that I feel the need to do so, but this apartment complex truly did. To begin with I signed a lease for the a room WITH the connecting bathroom (I was given a room with a bathroom across the hall). Next the apartment complex promises that they do roommate matching (I was a transfer student and I didn’t get accepted until late June by that time my friends had all filled their apartments). University crossing placed me in a room with 3 girls who it was blatantly obvious they did not bother to read my roommate survey at all. There was no way me and these 3 girls were ever going to get along. We all had significantly different cultural, political, social values not to mention I stated I am loud messy extroverted and Review from Google
Aug 2018: DONT MOVE HERE!!! Horrible management. Told me I owed them $40 for a bag of trash left next to the trash chute that they had gone through and found papers with my name on them, I asked for pictures and they sent me a picture of a sheet of paper that had two names on it... neither were mine. ALSO a week later there was a mountain of trash bags outside of the chute for days that apparently wasn't a problem to them (photo provided)...They will try to charge you a ridiculous amount of money when you move out, once again told us there were trash bags, this time in our living room when we moved out, and there were not, but they are trying to charge us $80 for it. My roommate is getting charged $190 for his carpet that he told them when we moved in was stained. They decided to do construction on the pool area as soon as it got warm outside. Only Review from Google
Aug 2018: It’s not as bad as people has been making it seem I feel that the pairing thing is Completely bs they housed me with someone who is to old to be in school and I’m 💯 percent not homophobic but also a gay person.....also the part about management is completely right i have been woken up 3-4 days in a row with Management banging on the door or some of them who don’t care and just come in ....when they leave they don’t lock the door ....the pool is never clean every night someone’s car is being towed ......like i said it’s not that bad but Definitely explore other options also since I’ve been here there’s nothing but Gnats everywhere !!!!!!! And it will drive you crazy ! Review from Google
Aug 2018: If you like someone getting shot behind the complex, the parking garage gates not working 90% of the time, the pool being drained every other week, the billiards table sticks locked up, the dirty/sketchy stair wells, being walked in on by maintenance at any time, the 12:30 AM fire alarms that make your ears ring for hours on end, the armed home invasions, the smell of trash in the parking deck, the constant smell of weed in building F, the floor caving in, the constant overage charges (that they give no explanation for) the horrible leasing staff annnnddddddd the “security guards” not doing anything then this is a wonderful establishment. Otherwise, DONT LIVE HERE YOU’LL HATE IT. Review from Google
Jun 2018: This place sucks. DO NOT LIVE HERE. The people that work in the office all suck and don't know what they are doing. I've lived here for 2 years and regret it. My car was towed from the parking deck, WHICH I PAY TO PARK IN. When I asked why they didn't check my license plate before towing my car and they said it would take too long. Well considering it is summer and no one is here I don't see why checking one license plate is going to take too long. Now I have to pay 100+ just to get my car back. don't waste your time coming here. I rather live on the street then live here. Not to mention when I first moved in my apartment it was infested with roaches. Just shows you how "clean" this place is. Review from Google
May 2018: This place is horrible the staff is rude every month I got to pay my rent they look at me crazy the students who DO NOT BELONG HERE WILL WAIT FOR A CAR WHO HAS A PASS TO GET IN ABD THEN THEY DRIVE UP BEHIND YOU SO THEY CAN GET IT the security guards are glued to their cell phones the kids stand outside drinking and partying and the security doest do anything MY ROOMMATE IS THE DEVIL SHE THINKS THE APARTMENT IS HERS ALONE AND SHE REFUSE TO CLEAN SHE HAS A CAT HERE AND THERE IS A NO PET POLICY CAT HAIR IS ALL OVER THE KITCHEN EVEN IN MY CLOTHES I LIVE IN A 2bd room there are other locations I’m looking to break my lease and move this place is NOT safe the kids yell and party all night Typical but however you see Security not doing their job. Warning Dave your money and don’t move here it’s not worth the $778. I had to call the cable compan Review from Google

Back to Previous

UNCC University Crossings Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap