select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] University Crossings ▷ Reviews
Ads & Subleases

University Crossings

Grade: of 69 reviews
Price Level: $ $ $ $

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2017: Staff won't do anything about the people blasting music every night (including weekdays) from 11pm-3am, hardly am able to sleep at normal times. Walls are super thin. Only good thing about this place is that you're close to campus. Review from 6/1/17 on Google
May 2017: I come to visit my girlfriend who lives here and it takes a lot of planning just to see her because I have to park at the Harris teeter down the street and then walk up to the apartment. The walls are beyond thin there's a large road next to the apartments and in the morning when you are trying to sleep you can forget about it with the traffic. It's so loud it sounds like the window is wide open. If you're gonna stay here just make sure you know the rooms are loud as hell and there is no parking at all. Review from 5/28/17 on Google
May 2017: Wow talk about an overpriced dump. This has been hell living here. For starters, not a single space for your parents or friends to park if they want to visit. So that means no visitors!! Towing is highly enforced everyday. The street lights on the road that hang in the middle shine directly through the windows. There have been bugs such as ants and spiders in the rooms and the beds even if you have a clean room. The walls are thinner than paper. If you want to hear a phone call, tv, music, or your roommates having sex you're in for a treat. As well as your neighbors every move from above. And hearing every time when your neighbor uses the bathroom or even closes a door. The office decides to just walk in whenever they like. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Do you have that one friend that is begging you to stay with them at University Crossings? They're not your friend, trust me. And speaking of friends, with the whopping ZERO visitor parking spaces located at University Crossings, you're going to have a blast hanging out with no one. But your parents visited and they really liked the place? So did mine until move-in day where they really enjoyed seeing mountains of empty beer cases, fresh puke in front of my nice, new apartment unit, and dog poop in the stairwells. Yeah my mom loved it. On the bright-side, I get a free show every night at 12:00 when my neighbors decide to have sex on every square inch of the room next to mine because the walls are paper-thin. Review from 4/20/17 on Google
Apr 2017: University Crossing, formerly Circle City University (yes the one with the floor that caved in) is an apartment complex you'll learn to hate throughout your tenure here. Living here is like drinking a $2 bottle of wine that has sat open in the sun for a day. Your first impression on seeing it is "oh this is nice a nice bottle of wine." However, once you taste it you figure out how bad it is. I moved into my apartment to find outlets didn't work, lights didn't work, the bathroom fan was broken, my toe found a nail in the floor trim, and the floor was broken in one spot. However, they were all fixed after some time. What is more annoying is the 85 speed bumps a cross the parking area and, after more 3 years of operation, NO VISITOR PARKING. Review from 4/19/17 on Google
Apr 2017: University crossings is conveniently located directly across from UNCC. The parking is a bit expensive, but its cheaper than the 450$ you would have to pay to park at the school. The amenities are very nice, especially the pool. Out of all the apartments I have stayed in around UNCC this one was definitely the best!
Apr 2017: This is one of the worst places I have ever lived. There is no visitor parking...like not a single spot which makes absolutely no sense. I also pay around $40 per month for resident parking which they don't tell you until you're signing the lease. My apartment has a weird smell that I can't seem to get out and everything breaks. The air conditioning and heat breaks pretty often, I have had to call maintenance three times this semester to get it fixed. Review from 4/3/17 on Google
Mar 2017: The staff is terrible, the people are rude and so unhelpful. They never acknowledge when you are asking them for help or even do their job. The whole place is dirty and the amenities break all the time. They make you park in the parking garage but they never have enough spaces and when you do finally find a place, people hit your car with their doors and cause over $1000 worth of damage from backing into you. There are no cameras in the parking garage which is not the smartest thing and not safe. Review from 3/16/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Ever since the new management took over, they managed to overcome how bad it was during Circle Management. For reference, you cannot pay your balance online. If you do you get hit with a 30 dollar "convenience fee". You went over on your electric bill by 3$? Well you need to go online and pay your 3 dollar overage within a week. Oh by the way, when you pay the bill you will have to pay the convenience fee. An management will respond "we also accept money orders". No consideration for what is convenient for the renters whatsoever. Review from 2/8/17 on Google
Dec 2016: Do not live here. Before moving to Charlotte I thought this place was going to be great. I thought this because when visiting the lobby and amenities was kept up very well and it looked modern and clean and high class. They showed me the display room that they show everyone which is the one you see in the pictures online. This room is nothing like the rooms you will be living in. It had different furniture and appliances than what you will actually get. Also, when signing the lease here I was lied to about the prices that i would be paying monthly. I was told there was a ONE TIME fee of $35 for parking and now after 3 months of living here I've been told I haven't been paying for parking and so they added $35 EXTRA to my rent EVERY MONTH. Review from 12/20/16 on Google
Dec 2016: Save yourself the aches and pains of moving here. Not only does the leasing office discriminate against and harass its residents, they have also taken away many of the amenities we all enjoyed (while the only amenities we do have left remain broken...printer, fire pits, etc). Additionally, they seem to think that they can waltz into the apartment whenever they want for the most trivial reasons without notifying us. Want cleanliness? For the most part, the residents do NOT respect the property or care about keeping it looking nice and the leasing managers clearly DO NOT CARE. Review from 12/8/16 on Google
Dec 2016: LOCATION: University Crossings is very close to campus. Just a 10 minute walk and your at the center of UNCC. This is the best apartment in terms of distance to campus. COMMUNITY: I have not had too many issues with other residents here. As you would expect from a college apartment, it gets loud/busy on the weekends. The grounds are usually trashed by Sunday, but most of this is picked up Monday. If the smell of weed bothers you, that might be a problem (but its worth noting American Campus Communities has a no-drug policy). SECURITY: Security makes a few stops by at night. Review from 12/3/16 on Google
Aug 2016: The maintenance guy Demetrius is not there anymore I heard😭😭😭😭😭 if that's really true do your self a favor and move out.
Aug 2016: This place rocks!
Apr 2016: Just signed a lease with University Circle! The process was super easy and my tour was awesome. The rooms are perfect and everyone is really inviting and willing to help. XXXX answered all of my questions and was extremely excited to help out! I love her! MOVE to circle! Review from 4/22/16 on Google
Apr 2016: Loved living here! The place was very nice, had all the amenities, and the best staff! Shout out to Renate and Charde' and Co. For being awesome every time I had a question or concern. Definitely live here!!! I mean... hammocks... Easy decision. Review from 4/18/16 on Google
Dec 2015: The apartments are better than they were last year. Convientent since right across from the campus entrance.
Oct 2015: DO NOT LIVE HERE. Cheaply put together apartments, over priced, sketchy, someones floor caved in last year, someones apartments or cars are always being broken into and the staff is incompetent and rude. last year, my sophomore year, we were suppose to move in august 1... I moved in November 8. THEN my lease was suppose to be through July 29, but at the end of May we were told all residents had to be out by June 2nd, giving us 2 weeks to move out. THENNN I was suppose to move back in August 1 into my one bedroom apartment with a pantry and full sized washer and dryer. WELL I moved in August 8 to an apartment with no pantry and a half size washer and dryer. Review from 10/22/2015 on Apartment Ratings
Oct 2015: I was able to move into the apartments later than they originally said but still a week before school started. The staff has been friendly so far. I am just not a fan of this complex in all honesty. The parking deck is inconvenient to walk to, especially at night by myself, since my building isn't connected to the parking deck. There is very little visitor parking (only 5 spots in the front). You are located right on University City Blvd, so you hear lots of traffic and sirens everyday. I don't have any drawers in my kitchen, just cabinets, which I know sounds like a weird thing to point out but you don't realize how much you need drawers in your kitchen until you don't have them. Review from 10/08/15 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2015: "It is nice to see The Circle is back operating. Now Mark Twain with all of the litter once again looks like a 3rd World Country." Review from 9/21/15 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2015: The Circle offered storage to those residents staying in hotels due to the construction delays. When my storage items were delivered 5 boxes were missing. Management signed off on the delivered boxes where I was supposed to sign off but now they refuse to take responsibilty for the missing items. The Circle takes weeks to respond if they ever respond at all. Coincidentally, after hiring a lawyer to dispute my missing items, I have had my car vandalized in the parking deck two times and most recently in one of the visitor parking spaces for the third time. The last time F*** You was written on my car with a sharpie marker. The circle claimed that they had cameras in the parking deck however, security explained that the cameras are directed towards the parking deck entrances and not at any of the cars. Review from 3/3/2015 on Google
Nov 2014: I'm surprised this apartment complex doesn't have any reviews on Google, so here's one for the residents who are having trouble in the apartments, and for those stuck at a hotel. Simply said, DO NOT LEASE HERE. Seriously, wait a year until they get everything under control (They've kept residents in hotels since August, it's now November), and that's IF they get everything under control by then. The delays have been disheartening, frustrating, and upsetting to the local community here. Some residents have had to give away pets, and then Circle tell them that they could actually keep the pets! What even? Review from 11/28/2014 on Google

UNCC Apt Videos

Find your place. Live your destiny. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap