select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

University Center Apartments (UNCC)


Grade: of 46 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Do not move here!!! Mold infested and there is no consistently with office staff! Worse one is Abigail. They sign for packages you never received. They force you to pay for trash valet they never pick up . They force you to pay a fee to pay your rent! Appliances always broken, never parking, and pool is always closed! Nice location but poor management. Corporate is no help! DO NOT MOVE HERE !! THEY WILL TRY EVERY MEANS TO MAKE YOU STAY THERE, SAYING YOU didn't GIVE NOTICE. THEY ARE HOLDING HOSTAGE IN A SENSE. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have lived here almost a year. When first moving in it was great. The hallways were cleaned and I loved living here. Now fast forward the hallways are always dirty. Filthy, neighbors leave their trash out in the hall on Friday knowing the trash does not come until Sunday night. My car was broken into last week. The leasing office only gave us the number to the “security” that I have never seen once. I will be moving out at the end of my lease in September. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Wow! where shall I begin ??? A friend of mine is currently a tenant at University Center Apartments (Cortland) and has been for about a year and I’ve personally witnessed with my own eyes how shady this apartment complex’s staff is to their tenants! They offer all of these great “amenities” and make it sound like pure luxury all to find out that everything is a complete LIE! Trash is never picked up although a Valet Trash service fee is required each month of your stay. The kitchen DOES come with nice appliances however, how good are the appliances when they DON’T work!!! (The microwave hasn’t worked in 4 months) The maintenance staff admitted to being so backed up that they don’t even check for new grievances... The AC went out in the apartment and was out for 4 days during 90+ degree summer weather! When maintenance finally came out to check it out the filter looked as if it hadn’t been changed in years!!! He also said there looked to be “rigged wires” when he checked the unit! The problem was eventually fixed but the office did very little to accommodate their tenants or even check on them during their inconvenience! The pool area is very nice but it’s hardly accessible because it’s always closed due to being trashed regularly! On top of it all the office is trying to force my friend to stay in the lease although the lease is coming to an end and DOUBLE CHARGE if they try to leave!!!?? To conclude my rant Review from Google
Jul 2019: What a difference a year a make, pretty much everything i mentioned in my previous review is no longer the case. (please see below my previous review). The staff went from being open minded and willing to assist to be cavalier, nonchalant, and unreasonable. I have live within this community for almost ten years, which in today times is extremely rare. There is no sense of loyalty or appreciation. I am now being subjected to extreme rental increase and dealing with pest problems, and the resolutions that they are offering are not satisfactory and come with more financial increase for me. I am disappointed that at this point that i would no longer recommend this property. Overall University Center Apartments is great place to live. It has diverse floor plans with modern and amazing amenities, however the best aspect of the property are the office staff. They are open minded and always willing to assist Review from Google
Jun 2019: Arrived after a 5 1/2 hour drive to learn the complex was closed for tours due to a community-outreach activity. While we were pondering our next move, the maintenance staff approached. They asked if they could help, made phone calls, and then took us on a tour themselves! We were so grateful-above and beyond. We really appreciated their kindness.* *It's five stars but we aren't renting here yet, really only a review for the maintenance team. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I'd just like to start by saying the Leasing Office staff are PHENOMENAL! If you want a great, pleasant experience, just walk into the doors of University Center and you'll be greeted by the most attentive leasing partners! Always pleasant, always with a smile! I am so grateful to Ismael who has not once, but twice helped me out when I have been out of town and received notice that packages have been left at my door. He has graciously gone to my apartment and made certain my package was safe, accounted for and that I have received it. Each time providing prompt status updates and always showing a willingness to assist! Abby and Rona are always upbeat, ready to engage and resolve promptly and professionally as well! They're all simply the BEST! Living somewhere where the office is accommodating, knowledgeable, understanding and pleasant is not always easy to come by; however, Cortland has made a great decision in hiring the staff they currently have! I vote for a raise (they didn't prompt me to say that Review from Google
Apr 2019: I'd just like to start by saying the Leasing Office staff are PHENOMENAL! If you want a great, pleasant experience, just walk into the doors of University Center and you'll be greeted by the most attentive leasing partners! Always pleasant, always with a smile! I am so grateful to Ismael who has not once, but twice helped me out when I have been out of town and received notice that packages have been left at my door. He has graciously gone to my apartment and made certain my package was safe, accounted for and that I have received it. Each time providing prompt status updates and always showing a willingness to assist! Abby and Rona are always upbeat, ready to engage and resolve promptly and professionally as well! They're all simply the BEST! Living somewhere where the office is accommodating, knowledgeable, understanding and pleasant is not always easy to come by; however, Cortland has made a great decision in hiring the staff they currently have! I vote for a raise (they didn't prompt me to say that Review from Google
Apr 2019: Went to visit a friend that lives here. Nice high ceilings in the apartment. Spacious balcony and nice appliances in the kitchen. There was a lot of room in the bedroom. He had a queen bed, a desk, TV table, and two nightstands. The bathroom had a garden tub with a curved rod. I took off for the peephole. It's too high! He's taller than me and couldn't reach to see out!! I guess you're supposed to be a giant! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UNCC Related Topics and Questions

Does UNCC have a shuttle service (bus system)? Yes, UNCC does have a shuttle service which goes around campus. The UNCC shuttle service does not go to off campus apartments like at many other universities....read more

Is UNCC close to Downtown Charlotte? Yes, it is a short drive. Charlotte is fairly spread out, so using public transportation is not so great. All that said, communiting from the UNCC area to Downtown Charlotte is not so bad, and the UNCC area is a great area to live if you have an i...read more

Apr 2019: Went to visit a friend that lives here. Nice high ceilings in the apartment. Spacious balcony and nice appliances in the kitchen. There was a lot of room in the bedroom. He had a queen bed, a desk, TV table, and two nightstands. The bathroom had a garden tub with a curved rod. I took off for the peephole. It's too high! He's taller than me and couldn't reach to see out!! I guess you're supposed to be a giant! Review from Google
Mar 2019: The 5 stars is for GERMAIN on the Service team. Not my overall stay. I’ve had my issues (and still do). BUT this is about GERMAIN and how I can count on him to handle all of my service request in a timely manner. I specifically request him because I know my request will get done promptly and correctly and I don’t like a bunch of different ppl in my home and know he won’t go opening random doors when no one is home. I’ve once approached him about a request that was 3 days old (non emergency) just to see if I could get an estimate on how much longer. He ended up completing it for me that same day. Everyone else on the service team is friendly too but he completed my very first service request and never minded if I stopped him to ask questions and he always leaves a note so I know for sure it was completed and if there is a follow up. The email notifications aren’t always reliable when it comes to info. He is very much appreciated Review from Google
Jan 2019: Great place to live. Tons of amenities - free gym open 24/7, with free classes during the week, dog park, pet spa. The grounds are well kept and clean. The maintenance staff is amazing!!! Quick, thorough, friendly very professional! My neighbors are respectful and friendly. Great area, lots of places to shop and eat. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love everything about University Center. It’s my first apartment since moving back to the Charlotte area from school and I have no complaints. The staffing and events held in the Leasing Office are second to none and I haven’t had any issue that wasn’t resolved with urgency. I would definitely recommend this complex to anyone interested in the University Area. This area is really growing and this place is definitely a testement to that growth! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived here for over a few months and it has been a great experience! The staff and amenities are top notch. I would recommend everyone looking for a new home to lease here!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love living at University Center! The leasing staff is amazing and my apartment is beautiful, the amenities are awesome with free yoga classes during the weekend and they host amazing events once a month! It's near almost everything which also makes it convenient. I would for sure recommend this place! Review from Google
Jan 2019: We’ve been having AC issues since October and it’s now January. Remind you that these are the months when it’s freezing over night. Our AC doesn’t blow heat just cold air. We’ve had a totally for 5 mantaince men coming in and out the apartment trying to fix this issue. We’ve had to sleep with no heat in 32 degree or below at night. When calling the front office they say “the maintance man said he has fixed it”. This is totally false. Living here is very stressful as we’ve been treated like animals in this situations. This isn’t a stable living environment and the front office doesn’t even take anything off our rent. Please don’t live here....everything changes after you sign the lease. My husband and I HATE HATE HATE living here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I only lived here for about 3 months. My experience here was great and I almost regret moving. The staff was so helpful getting me set up and was very patient with all my questions. I loved my apartment and never had any problems with any neighbors. Maintenance was ALWAYS very prompt! The apartment is also located within 5- 10 minutes of EVERYTHING. They also have a great club house to hang out in. The only reason I am not giving a 5 star review is because parking sucked (not horrible, just not convenient) and neighbors leave their trash out which makes the halls stink. I definitely recommend this complex! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Where do I start.... The “manager” Abigail is a terrible person with a terrible attitude honestly I don’t know how she’s the face of that complex. The amenities were “renovated” but the apartments still look old. Lived there for 2 years 2 different management teams first one was decent the current one is terrible and disrespectful. No regards for their tenants. If I could give this place 0 stars I would. No available parking after 5pm. Had to ride around the block just to find parking a couple times. The apartment I was shown was decent but the one I was actually given was completely different and had several maintenance issues so bad that I was moved to a different unit. The hallways always stink of trash even when it’s not trash day other tenants sometimes leave up to 3 trash bags in the halls and the stench was unbearable walk Review from Google
Nov 2018: The front office lies and says they run a soft credit and report and they actual run a hard inquire which will hurt your credit score 60 plus points. The apartment is old looking and nothing like the model. Parking is horrible if you get off at 5:00pm. Everyone is nice until you sign the lease. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I've been residing in this complex for almost 4 years and with Cortland for almost 3 years. The management is cooperative, nice, professional and loves to interact with the residents. The amenties are truly up to date and worth the cost to live comfortably here. The location is very convenient to restaurants, malls, schools and stores. Having the train in walking distance also makes it easier to get around the city. If you're considering moving here then I would definitely recommend it. don't miss out on enjoying the coffee and refreshments while on your tour. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I have lived in the community for 2 years and never had a problem. I have enjoyed living here . Quiet neighborhood and excellent maintenance service.Tammy , Abbey, Corey, and others extremely kind and friendly. Always warm greeting!! I would recommend living here .... Review from Google
Aug 2018: Ashley and Cory welcome me with open arms....I took a tour with Ashley,she made me feel so welcome, I just knew this would be my home....The Management team is superb!! I Highly recommend this Apartment Complex.. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Overall University Center Apartments is great place to live. It has diverse floor plans with modern and amazing amenities, however the best aspect of the property are the office staff. They are open minded and always willing to assist. You will always feel respected and heard. Should definitely keep this property in mind when looking for a place to call home. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Beautiful property, the staff is amazing and friendly! I honestly thinks it's one of the Best places to live in Charlotte Review from Google
Feb 2018: Nice and quiet place to live. The grounds are always kept clean and maintenance issues are resolved promptly. Office staff is friendly and attentive to your concerns. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Looked at apartments here was helped by a young lady named Ashley who exhibited great customer service skills.. Gave me a great tour at the Dartmouth and I love the nest thermostat. Ashley was very detailed with fees and pricing along with when I can lease the apartment and how soon it would be available. She was very helpful and made the experience of looking for a place one of a kind ! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like University Center Apartments (UNCC) reviews or think they are acceptable, check out University Center Apartments (UNCC) ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNCC.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap