select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Flats at Campus Pointe ▷ Reviews

The Flats at Campus Pointe

Grade: of 48 reviews

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2018: I just want to start about by saying that the front office staff are really cool and amazing people. The place is very clean compared to the other complexes I looked around. I can’t wait to move in in August. Blvd 98 needs to take notes. The apartment I looked at a month ago was very clean and spacious. I’m glad they don’t have a parking garage. I love the open space, the many opportunities, the furniture and rooms are very modern and seem updated. I’ve compared this place to other apartments and their amenities. This one is by far the best one for the price you pay for. If anyone reads this review I suggest you look no further and choose this place. It’s very quiet unlike the other places I’ve seen. I can’t wait to move in Review from Google
Jun 2018: Caitlin in the office is absolutely amazing and as a former resident of Boulevard 98, this place is definitely a breath of fresh air. 😌 Review from Google
Jun 2018: Would give zero stars if possible. To preface, I have lived here for 3 lease terms- totaling to just under 3 years time. This is by far the worst apartment complex I have dealt with- to save time here are a few: -Parking: good luck- they'll threaten to tow and remind you parking is not part of the lease agreement. -Service: took 6 months and about 5-7 service visits to get a washing machine fixed- self explanatory- stopped calling them after that. -Management: have changed management 3 times, accused of not paying rent twice, even has changed corporate ownership twice. -Random fees: moving out you'll be charged with a nice clean up fee- regardless of the mess. One of my lease turnovers I didn't even move out and they had already charged me around $60. Pair this with the slow internet/horrible furniture, management that treats residents lik Review from Google
Mar 2018: The appearance of the community is upscale.  The grounds are perfectly maintained.  The lawn is cut, shrubbery trimmed, and edging around the scrubs is beautifully managed.  The physical structure does not show signs of aging.   There are no signs of paint deterioration or fading paint on the signs. The pool, clubhouse and common areas of the complex also looked very manicured, up to date, and carefully managed.   COMMUNITY AMENITIES: Community Center, Fitness Center, Computer Lab with Free Printing, Private shuttle bus to UNCC, Roommate matching program, Weekly resident activities, Yoga/dance studio, outdoor grills and patio, free tanning, entertainment room with billiards table, 24 hour emergency maintenance, professional on-site management, resort style swimming pool. APARTMENT AMENITIES: Private bathrooms with each apartment room, Review from Google
Feb 2018: I stayed here in 2013 with friends back then this place was very nice. But i have heard that management has changed and that my current friends that are staying right now can't wait to get out. I've also seen the parking lot so messy and the pool be filled with guest who don't live there. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I would give negative stars if I could! DO NOT LIVE HERE CUZ THE MANAGEMENT WILL TRY BEST TO KNOCK YOU DOWN!!! My fiancé lived here for 2 months. The living experience was nice. But after he moved out, I finally see how the WORST MANAGEMENT can be like!!! My fiancé was contacted 3 or 4 times during past six months and asked for “owed rent.” It was over 800 dollars! If 30 or 40 dollars of utility owed, he would have paid. But more than 800? MY FIANCÉ PAID RENT IN FULL PLUS $100 SECURITY DEPOSIT PRIOR TO MOVING IN!!! This horrible management never sends back $100 security deposit but keeps saying he has unpaid amount! For past few times, he got calls directly from the Flats at Campus Pointe. Every time my fiancé would explain to them, and every time the management would say everything’s cleared up. Obviously NOTHING IS CLEARED UP!!! Review from Google
Aug 2017: I lived there for a year. At first the place seems cool but later on it got worse. The price is too much for what you get. The bedroom is way too small. The bathroom and closets are a nice size. The internet is horrible unless you hardwire it to your device. The TV is very basic and has like 15 channels. Parking is the worst ever. I paid to live there but very rarely found a parking space after 8pm on a school night. Plus people there can't park and ding your doors constantly. The whole place smells like weed constantly and the management doesn't care as long as they get their money. The roof on my apartment was also falling in from a water leak above us. The apartments are only 3 years old and it's already falling apart. Just save your time and money and look elsewhere. Review from Google
Jul 2017: Not bad looking. Nice layout. However, you better physically walk in and hand them a check for payment. Several times over the year, my check either "never arrived" or was deposited incorrectly. And it BETTER be the exact amount owed. don't forget to add your rent and utility overage together properly. They won't deposit a payment if it is not the EXACT amount. This place doesn't like to get paid, so they will make it as big a pain in your butt as possible. Review from Google
Feb 2017: After living here for 7 months my experience has been lackluster at best. They have already had 2 management changes. Parking is a nightmare through the week after about 8pm. Residents are loud and inconsiderate of others. Management tacks on questionable fees and does not explain. Rooms are small. Bathrooms are a good size. Common area is ok. Furniture is cheap. Internet sucks. Tv sucks. Multiple things have been broken and had to be repaired. Review from 2/15/17 on Google
Jan 2017: After living here for about a year or so, I have had nothing but a great experience. The community is quiet, fun, and the people are friendly! The staff seems to work very hard at maintaining a great place for you to live. I know that Bri is a hard worker and has always checked on me. I love everyone there and I'm excotoed about renewing my lease with Campus Pointe! Review from Google
Oct 2016: I've just finished a year lease at The Flats at Campus Pointe. The reason I had to leave wasn't because of any issues with the apartment, I'd just waited too long to release so they'd leased out my place (my bad but it's ok now). The management here is decent at solving issues for as well as between residents from what I've seen and they're usually around the office (except when they leave early, which is common). Halfway through my stay they switched up the maintenance team, and one of the guys on there XXXX gave me this cool tie-dye shirt & he'd always take care of my issues promptly (unlike the earlier team). All in all it was a decent stay, and I never encountered any of the management deception that other reviews seem to reference. Review from 10/11/16 on Google
Sep 2016: don't apply late in season. Their website said units available. Applied and paid $150 to find out immediately that no units are available. A month later still waiting for my refund. When I called the second time they will only refund the $100 deposit not the application fee. Hard to justify an application fee for units that are not available. I won't ever recommend anyone rent here unless they can physically walk into the unit to inquire. Review from 9/29/16 on Google
Nov 2015: Wifi constantly goes out. Management almost never sends someone to help if you need something fixed in your apartment, even when they give you their word. They never gave me and roommate the $200 Visa card they promised if we rent an apartment, so they totally lied. They give us notifications that there will be a "furniture inspection" but every time no one came, so false notifications. Other than that the apartments are decent, along with the gym and pool. Just keep in mind that the management/office will deceive you. So make sure you pay attention to everything that you sign and what they promise you. Review from 11/10/2015 on Google
Aug 2015: BE AWARE: they might falsely accuse you of not paying the rent !!! In 07/2013, they wrongly accused my BF of not paying the rent for that month (which was the last month he lived there). He fixed the issue by presenting the image of the rent check. In 2014, a bill collection company hired by FLAT contacted him again on the same issue. My BF clarified this issue AGAIN with them. HOWEVER, in 07/2015, another bill collection company called my BF again and bothered him on the same issue !!! My BF is very frustrated for his time wasted on this ridiculous matter (which spans two years). And now he has to fix this issue for the THIRD TIME. He would like to give a zero-star rating for FLAT Campus Pointe on Google, but 1-star rating is the lowest you can choose. Review from 8/20/15 on Apartment Ratings
Jul 2015: HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT, not worth the $$$. They DO NOT care about you or your well being except for if you will make your rent payment the 1st of every month, unexplained overages, missed work orders, just a damn shame!! Review from 7/23/15 on Google
Jun 2014: They find ways to legally get more money from you. They can make promises like giving you a 200$ if you move in which is completely false. I ended up getting an attorney and review the contract and it seem that they do not tell you how really the contract is. Basically the attorney told me they steal from you "legally" BE VERY VERY CAREFUL BEFORE SIGNING Review from 6/15/14 on Google

UNCC The Flats at Campus Pointe Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap