select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Millennium One ▷ Reviews

Millennium One

Grade: of 40 reviews

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2018: The only good student housing in charlotte. Gets an entire star off for the excessive cheap speed bumps in the complex. They will destroy your car. Other than that the maintenance and staff are nice. The pool does need newer furnishings, and some other things do need touching up. Other than that nothing too major. Review from Google
Apr 2018: This is a great place to live. It is close to campus. The staff is nice and they respond quickly to requests. It can be noisy at times but it isn’t too bad. I will say that the internet connection here is shotty. It regularly goes out, and even went out 2-3 times during final exam time last year. Review from Google
Apr 2018: As a parent, I researched and read a lot of reviews on student apartments, finally deciding on Millennium One. Overall, it has been a good experience until recently when a room-mate decided to have a boyfriend from back home move in with her. This has been going on since Feb and management has not yet been able to successfully correct this yet. My daughter keeps her bedroom door locked but this guy even leaves the outside door ajar since he has no key. My daughter's safety is a more important issue that the pretty grounds and amenities. Parents take note!!!
Feb 2018: This is easily the best student living property in Charlotte!! I love the vibe of the community, and the office staff is so friendly and willing to help. If you are looking for a place to live, this is where you need to be. Review from Google
Feb 2018: My tour of these apartments was really fun! The community offers awesome amenities and everyone was so friendly in the office. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Tyrone on the maintenance team of M1 is the G.O.A.T (greatest of all time)!! He is so friendly and interactive when he comes to fix any of our problems no matter how gross or annoying the request may be, he laughs smiles and gets it done! Tyrone gets 5 stars! Review from Google
Feb 2018: My daughter has lived at this community for over one year. I have found that the maintenance staff is quick to respond and very friendly. The folks in the office are also very nice. They maintain the grounds (which can be a challenge in a student community). Keep up the good work! Review from Google
Jan 2018: If you don't want constant problems the entire year, lease somewhere else. I waited two weeks to move in due to "cleaning" and when I finally received my keys, the apartment looked like it hadn't been touched. Dog hair all over the apartment, the previous leasers dog also chewed on the ends of all of the blinds, cigarette burns in the couch, we didnt have cable for a few days the carpet had not been cleaned, my bathroom still had toothpaste on the door, lights didnt work, front door looked like it had been kicked numerous times, all bathrooms looked like they were stained with yellow/red substances. After WEEKS, all of these issues were resolved. Throughout the entire first semester, we fought with our neighbors below us due to the base from their speakers. The base vibrated our floors and our beds all night long, it didnt matter the day. Sec Review from Google
Dec 2017: It is a decent place. The Wi-Fi however is the worst I've ever used it goes out on an almost daily basis and for the amount of money that is charged in rent they ought to be able to afford to get Wi-Fi that actually works I'm beyond fed up with having to leave my apartment just to get something done for class or whatever. Would not recommend that people stay here whatsoever. Parking is also a pain not enough parking spots here at night. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Great place to live! When I first moved we had a few maintenance issues, but since then every issue we have had Tyrone has fixed with no problems and within 24 hours. They do an excellent job! Review from Google
Nov 2017: Everyone here in the M1 community are sweet and very adaptable, and the administration staff members are super awesome. I was recently assaulted on their premises and they were very quick to solve the issue and take care of any needs that helped me throughout my recovery process, I was down with an illness at that time as well so they were very understanding about working with me to get rent paid as I was out of work for a few days due to the situation. I was very pleased with how they responded to my case and I think living here is definitely worth the money. They work very hard to ensure safety to all of their residents! Review from Google
Oct 2017: The maintenance staff here is awesome. I would like to give a huge thank you to Tyrone for responding to a request for my apartment quickly and then noticing things in my room that needed attention and quickly resolved those issues without me even putting in a request. He's always been so kind to my roommates and I and I really appreciate it. In past apartments that I have lived in maintence was rude and sketchy. Review from Google
Sep 2017: The receptionists do a fantastic job of helping me find the resources necessary for my needs. The front office does a really good job of dispatching the maintenance team when anything breaks or needs to be fixed. All of the amenities are awesome both in and outside of the apartment. The only problems I would say is that I recently had issues with the Wifi which was somewhat reoccurring, however when it does get fixed it usually works really well. Parking is also tough unless you get a parking pass. Review from Google
Jun 2017: I have enjoyed living here at M1 and am about to renew for my third year here. I've lived in both the 4 bedroom flat as well as the townhouse and they are both great options. For people that complain about the internet... each apartment has two connections (idk why) but one is extremely slow while the other is surprisingly fast. Most people accidentally connect to the slow one and have no idea the other one exists. I have no problem watching youtube, netflix, or doing homework on the wifi here. Review from 6/11/17 on Google
Jun 2017: The 4-person townhouse I live in was clean and well maintained when I arrived, everything was functional, Wi-Fi is very reliable and the grounds are well kept. I've never seen a cockroach in the building or mold. The closet wire shelf was a bit low, my clothes dragged on the floor, so I had to adjust them. One of my roommates ex boyfriends had kicked open the door soon before I got there. And saw him in the townhouse on/off after I arrived but he was never charged or even paid for the busted door. Review from 6/10/17 on Google
Jun 2017: Lets start with the good things: -gated community -WiFi -pool Now onto the bad: -the gates have never been functional for more than a week at a time since I moved in last August. Here is some free advice: if the gate keeps breaking, get a new one! -the big WiFi update. Oh boy, where do I begin. Internet is awful. This webpage took about 15 seconds to load. A google website took 15 seconds. My download speeds never surpass 200kB/s. Review from 6/7/17 on Google
Jun 2017: They will cheat you out of your deposit, I took pictures upon moving out of a perfectly clean apt. They sent back pictures of a different apt, floor plan was different. They were unreasonable to deal with. Avoid at all cost! There are much better places available
Jun 2017: Living here has been the worst experience. Every appliance has broken at least once. And when they do break it takes them up to three weeks to fix it leaving you with nothing. haven't been able to do laundry for 2 weeks because of them, an amenity I pay for. Also you will have to pay overages every month, we leave our air turned off and lights off and still get billed. Called to speak with a manager of the place and she rudely said that she was too busy to speak with us. If you are planning on living here don't, the tour they take you on is very nice. But the apartments don't resemble this one bit. Review from 6/2/17 on Google
May 2017: I love this property! The staff in the office is amazing!
May 2017: I am so glad that I've signed my lease here. The staff are very helpful and nice. I absolutely LOVE this place. Highly recommend you to sign here, ive been to other "luxury style" student housing and this one has them all beat. Review from 5/22/17 on Google
May 2017: They are now offering students free items to come to the clubhouse and give them positive reviews. Sad company. Blocked me on every form of social media when I called them out on it. Luckily I have plenty of emails for google reviews. don't live here. Everything negative is true. Review from 5/20/17 on Google
May 2017: This apartment complex is great for student living. Maintenance is very friendly. They wave and once even stopped what he was doing to fix the water foundation for me while I was working out. The maintance team is very quick and efficient. Only con is that some student workers at the front desk don't seem too helpful. Loved my year here. Review from 5/19/17 on Google
May 2017: This is my second time renewing my lease with M1 and if I wasn't graduating I would renew again. The staff is always helpful and maintenance request are hastily resolved. They host community events frequently and the pool is jam packed any given sunny day. Also, the amenities are well maintained. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
May 2017: I don't live here yet have dealt with the negative aspects of this complex on multiple occasions. There's 13 or so buildings yet only 20 visitor spots total on the lot, residents can barely find parking past 8 PM in their own community, it's loud all hours of the night, A/C is questionable considering that you have no control over the temperature. Many times myself and others have looked up the manual for the A/C company that M1 uses to try and figure it out, and even then it doesn't work, so you will be suffering through the harshest parts of winter and summer. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
May 2017: Pros: -Complex looks nice on the outside -Staff and maintenance are nice -Events -Landscaping -Close to campus Cons: *Nothing ever work's inside/outside of apartment and everything is always falling apart or just doesn't work *Living near the pool is hell (People are obnoxious at all hours, music blaring even when you make a noise complaint- nothing happens, -Parking is horrible (I pay for a parking pass and people still park in my spot) *The gates NEVER work and anyone can come inside the complex/pool area because nothing works (I felt safe but was uncomfortable seeing anyone walk or drive inside the complex) -people always go in the wrong way (no one does anything about that) -Trash is everywhere (resident/guest) don't pick up after themselves -The roommate matching is bad& it costs too much to switch/ get out of lease -Maintenance leaves a m

UNCC Millennium One Ads & Subleases
Let's help someone live somewhere. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap