select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Millennium One ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Millennium One


Grade: of 64 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Changing my review to 5 stars. After being here for almost a year I just wanted to say the maintenance crew is extremely friendly and keep the complex clean. The location is great because its only a 5 minute drive to UNCC and its far enough back from the road that things stay pretty quiet. There's also plenty of parking both for residents and guests and there is even more room for guest parking outside of the complex. I appreciate it also being gated as the surrounding area can be somewhat sketchy. It's also nice that because of incidents in the surrounding area, millennium decided to have their security there every night and even have police over there on some days. The people that live here are also pretty cool (clean up after themselves, don't get super loud, and overall keep the amenities in decent shape) Although originally I thought the power cap here was low, after touring other complex's in the area it became clear what you get here is pretty much the best Review from Google
Jun 2019: The Management is really bad and they have been very rude to my daughter. Tia the person they have as a manager, has no knowledge of how to treat tenants and she responds in a sarcastic way instead of seeking to help those who end up paying her salary. Several times I called the person who is above Tina to try to find an answer to a problem we were having with my daughter's car and they never returned my calls. My daughter looked for help after office hours, and there was nobody in the place and neither to answered the calls in the numbers that are supposed to be for emergencies. What worries me the most is that there is nobody to attend emergency situations in this place when they are suppose to be providing a safe place for the students that live there. -- Review from Google
May 2019: Absolutely Love Millelinum One Luxury Apartments JAMES IS GREAT Mechanic Man here at M1 he always greet you with a smile very friendly ,he fix anything or any problem you may have with you’re Apartment.He does not take long to get to you. Very well pleased and thankful for him and his Crew. Never had issues here great place for Upscale living. If you need any service done James is the man!. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love how modern and clean it is! The fact that the community is gated makes me feel so safe. The apartment is so nice and I love the furniture package that is included.
Apr 2019: Such spacious apartments and love that they have options of townhouses!
Apr 2019: Great price for what you get it’s definitely worth your money I have lived here for 3 years and I’m so sad I have to leave because I’m graduating.
Apr 2019: Close to campus but not so much that you feel on top of everyone. I love all the events they host and they give away a lot free stuff like school supplies and food.
Apr 2019: Staff is so nice and helpful. The pool is beautiful gym is spacious and they have free tanning! I toured a few other places and I’m so glad I picked this one
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UNCC Related Topics and Questions

Is UNCC close to Downtown Charlotte? Yes, it is a short drive. Charlotte is fairly spread out, so using public transportation is not so great. All that said, communiting from the UNCC area to Downtown Charlotte is not so bad, and the UNCC area is a great area to live if you have an i...read more

Are there UNCC Apartments within walking distance to the UNCC campus? Yes, there are many options. There are luxury apartments right accross the street from the main entrance such as haven-49 and university-crossings?pb_id=485...read more

Apr 2019: Community is so friendly, clean, safe and in a great location.
Apr 2019: Not sure why apartments get a bad rep. especially M1 but this place is really great and a reliable place to stay while in college Review from Google
Apr 2019: Great service! Any problem we have ever had has been responded to in a timely manner by Tyrone! He has always taken great care of us and went far beyond his job to make sure we were satisfied! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Staff is awesome! Tyrone does a fantastic job with any maintenance work. Always timely and pleasant to be around. Review from Google
Feb 2019: location is perfect! its a gated community, decent gym and pool, and has a shuttle for those who dont have a parking pass. The staff at the front desk are nice and they do have nice events, like making cards for the elderly.
Feb 2019: Had a horrible experience with management. They did not communicate well at all. I was charged an amount of money over a month after I moved out when I was told several times I had a zero balance. Do not recommend living here.
Feb 2019: We came in with our son and his friends and parents over the weekend and the two girls in the office were so sweet and nice. Shanee gave us a tour of the community and really helped ease a lot of our concerns about letting our son move of campus. The other young lady was a student that worked there as well and she gave us honest information. The community was nice all together and the model we saw was wonderful. I will say that I am a bit worried about how far the shuttle is from the buildings in the back, but we will definitely place them st the top of our list Review from Google
Feb 2019: The wifi is constantly going out, especially when you need it most like studying for a test. There is hardly any parking at night. The washer machine leaks and the dishwasher only works about half the time. They are super strict about bringing friends with you to the pool. The printer also never works. And the fire alarm was never fixed so it keeps beeping. 0/5 can't wait to move out Review from Google
Dec 2018: My Grandfather smoked his whole life. I was about 5 years old when my mother said to him, 'If you ever want to see your grandchildren graduate, you have to stop immediately.'. Tears welled up in his eyes when he realized what exactly was at stake. He gave it up immediately. Three years later he died of lung cancer. It was really sad and destroyed me. My mother said to me- 'don't ever smoke. Please don't put your family through what your Grandfather put us through." I agreed. At 19, I have never touched a cigarette. I must say, I feel a very slight sense of regret for never having done it, because millennium one is so awful it gave me cancer anyway. Review from Google
Dec 2018: They suck the money out of students for pointless charges. The kingdom of students will no longer deal with this oppression, we rather live in cardboard boxes next to the halal truck. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Horrible internet service provider, overpriced and will overcharge you any chance they can get. Avoid at all costs. I'd rather continue living at University Terrace North and risk my safety than spend another month playing Millennium One. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have lived in this apartment complex for 2 and 1/2 years. Each year the level of customer service and quality decreases. This year I transferred from a four bedroom unit to a two bedroom unit, requiring a $300 transfer fee for moving out of the old unit early and into the new unit. After living in the two bedroom unit for almost 5 months, the leasing office requested a $200 security deposit two days after Christmas. They refunded my previous security deposit in October with no instructions to return to the money to the leasing office for the new lease. When I contacted the leasing office to ask for an explanation on why they were requesting this so late into the lease, the manager explained that she has not worked in the leasing office yet and it was not her doing/ responsibility completely disregarding how inappropriate and unfair this situ Review from Google
Nov 2018: the internet is garbage and things are always breaking around the property and fire alarms going off for hours at the crack of dawn. if you care about your car dont live here; the "speed bumps" are literal parking blocks and will destroy the longevity of your shocks/springs and you really better think about some other place to live if you have ball joints. Some people that live here are out of their mind going 30+mph over the speed bumps and will pass you for going over them at a decent speed. Also, dont be surprised when you wake up to your car covered in water spots from the sprinklers going off right next to all the parking spaces for the grass that is not even green except a month of summer when you're not there. Rent prices have been going up, renters insurance is now required ($100k minimum) where as most other properties dont require it Review from Google
Sep 2018: I think that this is one of the best apartment complexes in the area to live in because of the location and as well as everything M1 has to offer. The staff is very friendly and they respond to your requests fairly fast. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Pretty spacious rooms with convenient amenities, the only bad thing I can say is that parking needs some work. It seems like there's a lot of unfilled "reserved" parking spots (which are the ones you pay for monthly) which leaves everyone kind of crammed into whats left of the other spots with little to no spots open for visitors. Review from Google
Aug 2018: This apartment is great ! If you want to be near the school and have great amenities this is the place for you Review from Google
Jun 2018: The only good student housing in charlotte. Gets an entire star off for the excessive cheap speed bumps in the complex. They will destroy your car. Other than that the maintenance and staff are nice. The pool does need newer furnishings, and some other things do need touching up. Other than that nothing too major. Review from Google

Back to Previous

UNCC Millennium One Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap