select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Millennium One ▷ Reviews
Ads & Subleases

Millennium One

Grade: of 90 reviews
Price Level: $ $ $ $

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2017: The 4-person townhouse I live in was clean and well maintained when I arrived, everything was functional, Wi-Fi is very reliable and the grounds are well kept. I've never seen a cockroach in the building or mold. The closet wire shelf was a bit low, my clothes dragged on the floor, so I had to adjust them. One of my roommates ex boyfriends had kicked open the door soon before I got there. And saw him in the townhouse on/off after I arrived but he was never charged or even paid for the busted door. Review from 6/10/17 on Google
Jun 2017: Lets start with the good things: -gated community -WiFi -pool Now onto the bad: -the gates have never been functional for more than a week at a time since I moved in last August. Here is some free advice: if the gate keeps breaking, get a new one! -the big WiFi update. Oh boy, where do I begin. Internet is awful. This webpage took about 15 seconds to load. A google website took 15 seconds. My download speeds never surpass 200kB/s. Review from 6/7/17 on Google
Jun 2017: They will cheat you out of your deposit, I took pictures upon moving out of a perfectly clean apt. They sent back pictures of a different apt, floor plan was different. They were unreasonable to deal with. Avoid at all cost! There are much better places available
Jun 2017: Living here has been the worst experience. Every appliance has broken at least once. And when they do break it takes them up to three weeks to fix it leaving you with nothing. haven't been able to do laundry for 2 weeks because of them, an amenity I pay for. Also you will have to pay overages every month, we leave our air turned off and lights off and still get billed. Called to speak with a manager of the place and she rudely said that she was too busy to speak with us. If you are planning on living here don't, the tour they take you on is very nice. But the apartments don't resemble this one bit. Review from 6/2/17 on Google
May 2017: I love this property! The staff in the office is amazing!
May 2017: I am so glad that I've signed my lease here. The staff are very helpful and nice. I absolutely LOVE this place. Highly recommend you to sign here, ive been to other "luxury style" student housing and this one has them all beat. Review from 5/22/17 on Google
May 2017: They are now offering students free items to come to the clubhouse and give them positive reviews. Sad company. Blocked me on every form of social media when I called them out on it. Luckily I have plenty of emails for google reviews. don't live here. Everything negative is true. Review from 5/20/17 on Google
May 2017: This apartment complex is great for student living. Maintenance is very friendly. They wave and once even stopped what he was doing to fix the water foundation for me while I was working out. The maintance team is very quick and efficient. Only con is that some student workers at the front desk don't seem too helpful. Loved my year here. Review from 5/19/17 on Google
May 2017: This is my second time renewing my lease with M1 and if I wasn't graduating I would renew again. The staff is always helpful and maintenance request are hastily resolved. They host community events frequently and the pool is jam packed any given sunny day. Also, the amenities are well maintained. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
May 2017: I don't live here yet have dealt with the negative aspects of this complex on multiple occasions. There's 13 or so buildings yet only 20 visitor spots total on the lot, residents can barely find parking past 8 PM in their own community, it's loud all hours of the night, A/C is questionable considering that you have no control over the temperature. Many times myself and others have looked up the manual for the A/C company that M1 uses to try and figure it out, and even then it doesn't work, so you will be suffering through the harshest parts of winter and summer. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
May 2017: Pros: -Complex looks nice on the outside -Staff and maintenance are nice -Events -Landscaping -Close to campus Cons: *Nothing ever work's inside/outside of apartment and everything is always falling apart or just doesn't work *Living near the pool is hell (People are obnoxious at all hours, music blaring even when you make a noise complaint- nothing happens, -Parking is horrible (I pay for a parking pass and people still park in my spot) Review from 5/14/17 on Google
May 2017: Pros: -Complex looks nice on the outside -Staff and maintenance are nice -Events -Landscaping -Close to campus Cons: *Nothing ever work's inside/outside of apartment and everything is always falling apart or just doesn't work *Living near the pool is hell (People are obnoxious at all hours, music blaring even when you make a noise complaint- nothing happens, -Parking is horrible (I pay for a parking pass and people still park in my spot) *The gates NEVER work and anyone can come inside the complex/pool area because nothing works (I felt safe but was uncomfortable seeing anyone walk or drive inside the complex) -people always go in the wrong way (no one does anything about that) -Trash is everywhere (resident/guest) don't pick up after themselves -The roommate matching is bad& it costs too much to switch/ get out of lease -Maintenance leaves a m
Apr 2017: Internet upgrade will be "huge" they said. Well it was perfectly fine in my experience before they decided to fix it. Ever since the speeds have been slower and the internet has actually been out for 4 hours so far today. Still waiting to be able work on my homework on my only day off work. Please please do yourself a favor and live anywhere else in Charlotte. Review from 4/12/17 on Google
Mar 2017: Millennium One is definitely one of the nicest apartments around UNCC. There have been several big issues that have come about in the time of me moving in, but since they have been resolved. For example, the front and back gate have been WIDE open, so anyone can easily drive in. Also, the internet was awful and constantly went out, causing us to go to a business and use their internet to turn in assignments. As for amenities, they're not as great as advertised. The pool is rather small and doesn't seem like it can handle a portion of residents, the gym is okay and the tanning bed is absolutely disgusting! Review from 3/7/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I loved living here from day one but after two years and the rent just keeps going up, I don't understand how they expect COLLEGE students to afford the costs. I barley get by and unfortunetly am moving out because of it. The only bad things I will say is there is never visitor parking so if you want to have family or guests over you won't be able to EVER. Also it does get very loud noises travel loudly through the buildings and you can hear everything. The back gate has also been broken for forever and people go in through that gate even though it says "do not enter". The staff is good but they just don't do enough to solve these problems. Review from 2/24/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Living here has been the worst experience. Every appliance has broken at least once. And when they do break it takes them up to three weeks to fix it leaving you with nothing. haven't been able to do laundry for 2 weeks because of them, an amenity I pay for. Also you will have to pay overages every month, we leave our air turned off and lights off and still get billed. Called to speak with a manager of the place and she rudely said that she was too busy to speak with us. If you are planning on living here don't, the tour they take you on is very nice. But the apartments don't resemble this one bit. Review from 2/23/17 on Google
Feb 2017: The walls are thin, the maintenence is sloppy. They are still trying to charge me for damages to my room when there are in fact no damages to be paid for. They randomly accused my apartment of drug possession and we got several noise complaints for no reason. Their gates at the entrance and exit are always broken. Would not recommend to anyone under any circumstances. Review from 2/20/17 on Google
Jan 2017: The units themselves are wonderful. It is such a shame that almost everything else about this apartment complex is awful. The Pros: - The units are very spacious and the bathrooms are extremely nice. Closets are large and the queen sized beds in the town house are a huge plus. The Cons: - Gates are open 24/7 which ruins the point of it being a gate community. - They are bumping the rent up $30 a month and saying it will be even larger if you wait to resign your lease. - Management is completely incompetent and useless. The students who work at the front desk are actually quite pleasant but management itself is garbage. XXXX, the leasing manager is actually very helpful and kind. XXXX, the Assistant Manager needs to be demoted and publicly shamed for her poor management skills. Review from 1/3/17 on Google
Dec 2016: They will do everything possible to rip you off and cheat you out of your deposit. I have attempted to resolve this with pictures that I took, but they had pictures as well of a completely different unit than the one we rented. I wanted to appeal the charges but they kept ignoring my request. Do not rent from them if you want to be treated fairly. Review from 12/23/16 on Google
Nov 2016: Speed bumps pretty violent, but I understand why they have them here, it would help if they had a sign at the gate warning how these are not normal speed bumps so drivers approach with extra caution. the gym is as good a apartment gym as you're gonna get. The cycles are the wrong kind, very small, & just terrible in quality, they are not used & simply eat space, they would be better served to toss them out for a few large seated bikes/cycles the gym could use weighted medicine balls & jump ropes. the taming beds are a nice edition but not everyone tans BUT nearly everyone would use a sauna. over all I'd give the Gym a B+ the pool & Grills are fine, could some a light over the grill area for night grilling. I'd give this area a A Grade. Review from 11/20/16 on Google
Oct 2016: Newer complex, near UNC Charlotte campus. Amenities appear nice but poor maintenance makes enjoying them very iffy. Simple things, like 'free' WiFi often inoperable, meaning one has to use one's own cell phone data. The 'utilities included' is a joke, you get charged extra anyway every month. Rapidly degrading facility, shoddy construction, with very poor local management; high turnover of inattentive staff. Facility is actually owned by a west coast corporation that overrides local staff decisions. Corporate management has active policy to charge tenants inflated costs to 'refurbish' apartments after move-out, with no recourse. Fees rapidly equal one months' extra rent. Be warned. Avoid renting here. Many other nicer places are available.
May 2016: I've had a horrible experience living here. The buildings are nice but there's so many issues with management. If you come home after 9 on a week day good luck finding a parking spot. After circling the complex for 20+ minutes, I always have to call security to write me a letter so my car won't get towed (and it still got towed). They purposely didn't make enough parking spots for residents or the visitors to make profit out of reserved spots. Something is constantly broken in the apt. The shuttle system is inconsistent. Shuttle never picked you up at the correct times and you get stranded on campus. Our apartment has been infested with bugs and they don't do anything to fix it. Management is so RUDE. Review from 5//8/16 on Google
Apr 2016: Since no one can answer my questions EVER at the front desk and I get no response when I talk to a staff member, I thought I would review since I will most likely get a response to keep my words positive. First, PROS: 1. Close to campus. 2. Nice common area spaces. 3. Love my roommates!! 4. Nice gym and pool. CONS: 1. Extremely poor management and no one at the front desk knows what they are doing. There seems to be no clear policies in place so I never get a specific answer to my questions. I've never seen a front desk staff lose so many documents. I won't even get into the fact that they lost a package I had sent here worth $100 for a MONTH and I had to have my parents call in order for them to come up with a solution. The package is still lost, by the way. Review from 4/25/16 on Google
Apr 2016: Management here sucks! They NEVER answer the phone. The buildings are poorly built. There's no reason the people above me should sound like they're stumping, when they are simply walking. There's not a month that goes by that we haven't experienced internet outages. In my opinion I wouldn't live here, yeah it's a nice place to stay but it's just not worth it. And on top of that the rooms are extremely small. Continue browsing before you decide to sign a lease with them. Review from 4/20/16 on Google

UNCC Apt Videos

Let's help someone live somewhere. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap