select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Millennium One


Grade: of 73 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: The managers Tia, Maddie, and Kate are great as well as the assistants up front. They care about the residents and try to make M1 a good experience. Maintenance is timely and very nice. Feels safer and more controlled than other apartment complexes in the area and was worth renewing a lease with. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Absolutely love living here!!! This is my second year at M1 and I wish I could stay forever! The maintenance staff are AMAZING... so kind and always get to issues in a timely manner! Maddie and Peyton at the front desk are so helpful and always make me feel welcome! Great location, only right turns to get onto campus which rocks when I'm late to class! The pool is hands down the best part about M1, it is so nice and everyone is always having a good time! Review from Google
Oct 2019: I really enjoy living here at Millennium One! It’s so close to campus and very convenient. The maintenance team stays on top of repairs and takes care of our needs usually the same day that we send the request. The office staff is so friendly & responds to your emails in a timely manner and always has events happening around the property! The units are very nice & up to date with furniture & appliances. Everything here is held to a high standard & if you have an issue, they help you resolve it right away!! I recommend M1 for everyone living off campus. Love it here!!! Review from Google
Oct 2019: Millennium One has a lot to offer from the pool to the gym. When moving in, there was definitely some stuff that wasn’t looked at before turning the apartment over but maintenance was quick to come and fix the issues. If you’re looking for a quiet neighborhood, I would definitely recommended M1. Review from Google
Oct 2019: My experience at millennium one so far has been great! They always have fun stuff going on for residents and prizes are involved! My apartment is beautiful already furnished! Love the gym at night its just me and the weights! Oh and i forgot to mention i got a 350$ gift card just for being a resident! Highly recommend! Review from Google
Oct 2019: Great amenities!! I have lived in the townhouse floorplan for 3 years now and love the layout! Maintenance is so quick and friendly if you end up having any issues! The complex could use more parking but overall I have enjoyed my experience living here and would definitely recommend it! Review from Google
Jul 2019: DO NOT SIGN YOUR LEASE! If I could give this complex 0 stars I would. They are completely unprofessional and do not respect your time at all. The manager Kaitlin is horrible at communicating via email or phone, and she honestly seems like she does not care at all that she does not respond in a timely matter. There has been numerous of times that I have called to talk to her and the front staff says “she prefers to talk via email or she wishes to not speak at this time”. There has even been times where the front desk purposely IGNORES my calls, and I would call from a different number and they would answer. There has even been on numerous occasions I have called to ask to her and was told she was lunch between a two hour time period. It is frustrating as a student and a paying customer to receive a continuous run around with the leasing office because they do not want to do there job in a timely manner Review from Google
Jul 2019: The leasing staff was super accommodating for my moving process- thank you!! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UNCC Related Topics and Questions

Is UNCC close to Downtown Charlotte? Yes, it is a short drive. Charlotte is fairly spread out, so using public transportation is not so great. All that said, communiting from the UNCC area to Downtown Charlotte is not so bad, and the UNCC area is a great area to live if you have an i...read more

Are there UNCC Apartments within walking distance to the UNCC campus? Yes, there are many options. There are luxury apartments right accross the street from the main entrance such as haven-49 and university-crossings?pb_id=485...read more

Jul 2019: I went in today to tour, Madison Hoyle, was absolutely wonderful. She seemed very honest. The facility seemed clean and overall a pleasant place to be. The staff were all wonderful, at least the one's I met. The facility I toured had spacious rooms and it looked very nice to me. I do plan on pursuing a home here while in school. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Changing my review to 5 stars. After being here for almost a year I just wanted to say the maintenance crew is extremely friendly and keep the complex clean. The location is great because its only a 5 minute drive to UNCC and its far enough back from the road that things stay pretty quiet. There's also plenty of parking both for residents and guests and there is even more room for guest parking outside of the complex. I appreciate it also being gated as the surrounding area can be somewhat sketchy. It's also nice that because of incidents in the surrounding area, millennium decided to have their security there every night and even have police over there on some days. The people that live here are also pretty cool (clean up after themselves, don't get super loud, and overall keep the amenities in decent shape) Although originally I thought the power cap here was low, after touring other complex's in the area it became clear what you get here is pretty much the best Review from Google
Jun 2019: The Management is really bad and they have been very rude to my daughter. Tia the person they have as a manager, has no knowledge of how to treat tenants and she responds in a sarcastic way instead of seeking to help those who end up paying her salary. Several times I called the person who is above Tina to try to find an answer to a problem we were having with my daughter's car and they never returned my calls. My daughter looked for help after office hours, and there was nobody in the place and neither to answered the calls in the numbers that are supposed to be for emergencies. What worries me the most is that there is nobody to attend emergency situations in this place when they are suppose to be providing a safe place for the students that live there. -- Review from Google
May 2019: Absolutely Love Millelinum One Luxury Apartments JAMES IS GREAT Mechanic Man here at M1 he always greet you with a smile very friendly ,he fix anything or any problem you may have with you’re Apartment.He does not take long to get to you. Very well pleased and thankful for him and his Crew. Never had issues here great place for Upscale living. If you need any service done James is the man!. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love how modern and clean it is! The fact that the community is gated makes me feel so safe. The apartment is so nice and I love the furniture package that is included.
Apr 2019: Such spacious apartments and love that they have options of townhouses!
Apr 2019: Great price for what you get it’s definitely worth your money I have lived here for 3 years and I’m so sad I have to leave because I’m graduating.
Apr 2019: Close to campus but not so much that you feel on top of everyone. I love all the events they host and they give away a lot free stuff like school supplies and food.
Apr 2019: Staff is so nice and helpful. The pool is beautiful gym is spacious and they have free tanning! I toured a few other places and I’m so glad I picked this one
Apr 2019: Community is so friendly, clean, safe and in a great location.
Apr 2019: Not sure why apartments get a bad rep. especially M1 but this place is really great and a reliable place to stay while in college Review from Google
Apr 2019: Great service! Any problem we have ever had has been responded to in a timely manner by Tyrone! He has always taken great care of us and went far beyond his job to make sure we were satisfied! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Staff is awesome! Tyrone does a fantastic job with any maintenance work. Always timely and pleasant to be around. Review from Google
Feb 2019: location is perfect! its a gated community, decent gym and pool, and has a shuttle for those who dont have a parking pass. The staff at the front desk are nice and they do have nice events, like making cards for the elderly.
Feb 2019: Had a horrible experience with management. They did not communicate well at all. I was charged an amount of money over a month after I moved out when I was told several times I had a zero balance. Do not recommend living here.
Feb 2019: We came in with our son and his friends and parents over the weekend and the two girls in the office were so sweet and nice. Shanee gave us a tour of the community and really helped ease a lot of our concerns about letting our son move of campus. The other young lady was a student that worked there as well and she gave us honest information. The community was nice all together and the model we saw was wonderful. I will say that I am a bit worried about how far the shuttle is from the buildings in the back, but we will definitely place them st the top of our list Review from Google
Feb 2019: The wifi is constantly going out, especially when you need it most like studying for a test. There is hardly any parking at night. The washer machine leaks and the dishwasher only works about half the time. They are super strict about bringing friends with you to the pool. The printer also never works. And the fire alarm was never fixed so it keeps beeping. 0/5 can't wait to move out Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Millennium One reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Millennium One ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNCC.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap