select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Mallard Green Apartments ▷ Reviews

Mallard Green Apartments

If negative review, please suggest better apartments that others can check out. If positive review, other similar apartments? Thanks.

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2018: Unfortunately, this review is from a very bitter ex employee. Very sad to see this.
Jun 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!! If I could give this place no stars I most definitely would. This place is infested with all kinds of bugs that you do NOT want to come in contact with! Especially live with!! Staff is exceptionally horrible and rude. The office always smells like pot and the staff is most definitely outdated and trashy and there are always creepy men in/around the office. Crime is rising in these apartments and rent is too high for having no good qualities. Thank God my lease is up soon. Review from Google
May 2018: I have been at Mallard Green Apartments for three years now, the staff and manager Kris are extremely nice and welcoming! The maintenance staff is very quick and friendly! Great location and reasonable prices compared to nearby apartments. Great community and noise is reasonable! Overall, I am very happy with my time at Mallard Green Apartments! Review from Google
May 2018: I'm going into my third year living here and it's been excellent so far. I like my apartment and it's easy to get a hold of staff if you need to. It should be noted that some of the old reviews referring to fred are no longer applicable because they're under new management now, I've worked with Khris the whole time I've been here and shes been great. Good maintenance staff, great location, and everybody I know who lives here likes management. I don't spend a lot of time at the office at all and the property manager still knows my name and where I live off the top of her head. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I would definitely recommend Mallard Green! Kris and Tessa were some of the most understanding people when I told them I could no longer live there due to personal reasons. I was able to get a new roommate to take my place and I was able to get my security deposit back within 2 weeks of moving out. When I did live there, the maintenance men were always friendly and very prompt when it came to issues in my apartment. Review from Google
Feb 2018: It's almost impossible to get a hold of anybody in the office. Stop by the office, nobody's there. Call, nobody answers or bothers to return your call. I've been waiting 2 and a half months to get my deposit back and they just keep giving me the run-around! Review from Google
Aug 2017: Getting in touch with staff or management at Mallard Green is nearly impossible. You can stop by or call during 'business hours' and no one will answer. Staff is rarely in the office. I order from amazon a lot, and they've often misplaced or lost my packages. I got off from work early, to pick up an urgent package before they closed at 5pm. I arrived around 4:30pm, no one was in the office and there was no sign or notification as to why (though the door indicates the office is open UNTIL 5pm). They could really use new, more professional management and staff.... For the money you're paying, just go somewhere else! Review from Google
Jul 2017: I have been living at a Mallard Green since last August (almost a year now) and they have since had new leadership come in. Since the switch they have been incredibly nice, helpful and understanding. The office has been out of electricity for a week due to construction but they have still made themselves available and helpful. I definitely recommend this apartment for people who need an inexpensive private apartment with helpful staff. Review from Google
May 2017: I really like it here, XXXX has retired I believe because they have a new property manager, and she is great. My only complaint is about the mailman that delivers here because I always have issues with the mail. It's a great place to live if you are tired of typical student living off campus. Review from 5/19/17 on Google
Apr 2017: I really like it here, Fred has retired I believe because they have a new property manager, and she is great. My only complaint is about the mailman that delivers here because I always have issues with the mail. It's a great place to live if you are tired of typical student living off campus Review from Google
Aug 2016: I have lived at Mallard Green Apartments for almost 3 years, from August 2013 to July 2016. I have always kept my living space clean, I've never had any complaints from neighbors and I have always paid on time. Every year I lived at Mallard Green, before renewing my contract, I asked XXXX the property Manager if he could fix some of the property damage issues. And every year he blew me off with "we will send a request." The pillar on my front porch had completely fell off, giving me concerns of the stability of the second floor. And the back porch was completely rotted, and the entire structure shook when we walked on it. We were unable to use it the entire time we lived at the apartment. He was aware of both problems, but the entire time I lived there the issue were never resolved. Review from 8/13/16 on Google
May 2015: Overall my experience at Mallard Green has been pleasant. The staff is attentative to whatever problems arise. The is very understanding to any special circumstances that occur as well and will work with you. The grounds are well maintained and the complex is located right behind the University campus, so you have to choice of walking to campus or driving. Improvements have been made to the complex over the past year or two, so it has a more up to date look. The only complaint I have is an inconsiderate neighbor's music right above my unit. Review from 5/31/2015 on Apartment Ratings
May 2015: My experience at Mallard Green has been good. There was only one issue my roommate and I had which was having maintenance unlock our doors if we did not respond. After talking about an issue of privacy, there has been no problems since. Living here for almost a year has been quiet, no one bothers you and if you ever have an issues Fred is quick to address it as far as having any problems with appliances, etc. Review from 5/25/2015 on Apartment Ratings
May 2015: During our stay here, we had 2 water leaks and a pipe burst in our kitchen. We received nothing for the damage or our troubles. A tree fell on my car, and I was told they would "look into it" and never heard back again. Every appliance in our apartment was plugged in wrong or malfunctioned. 4 of our outlets didn't work. We had a "NEST" air conditioning unit, and it was about 8 degrees off our whole stay. For half the year, my shower spat out black flakes. The staff is RARELY in the office. After I wrote a bad review due to not being contacted for a week, I was told no one had been in the office. I don't want to stay somewhere where no one is watching out for us. There is most likely mold, since the water leaks were spray painted over. Review from 5/7/2015 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2015: Great place and the most helpful managers you'll ever find. I came with my wife from another country for the spring semester at UNCC. Our flight was scheduled to arrive at 11:00 PM on a friday. Since its a weekend I just mailed Ms. Danielle Freeman (Manager) the timings of our arrival. To our surprise she informed us that the keys will be in the kitchen counter and when we came in, a warm spotless house greeted us. Review from 3/05/15 on Apartment Ratings
Feb 2014: Great apartments, have lived here for almost a year now and have no complaints. Borders campus, so an easy 10 minute walk to class which is nice to avoid the University's parking permit. Always plenty of parking spaces. For a complex of 95% college students, it's very quiet. The only real noise comes from the occasional frat party next door. My only complaint would be the fact that they let residents have small dogs. These dogs tend to bark a lot when their owners leave them alone in their unit. Overall, my experience has been great here. Review from 2/26/14 on Apartment Ratings

UNCC Mallard Green Apartments Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap