select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Mallard Green Apartments


Grade: of 37 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: I keep updating this as the saga to get our security deposit continues. I called about once a week for 5 months to remind the new management team to look into why we hadn't gotten our security deposit back. They said previous management kept poor notes. It did take 5 full months after we moved out, but we did eventually get our deposit back. Hopefully it isn't this frustrating for new residents. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I used to love it here. In 2016 it was managed by Fred and Kris, they were great. This new management team? See below. update 7/31/19: changing my rating to 1 star. I lived here for 3 years under JMBT property management and while it was sometimes hard to get ahold of them, they were always great. Now it's new management. Well since moving out it has been 3 full months and we have yet to receive our security deposit back, and the new manager keeps saying because of the change in management they can't track down our security deposit and she can't tell me when we will get it back. I was under the impression that security deposits were held in a bank account only to be used in the case of property damage? So where did our deposit go? If a new property manager comes in can every resident expect their money to go missing? This is ridiculous. We waited the 60 business days before we started calling about it, I guess our mistake was not starting to harass them for it sooner. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Warning: rent at your own risk. This apartment complex is very old and not well maintained, and as a result, is a health hazard. Old carpets, no exhaust system in bathrooms, filters are never changed to name a few things. Mold and mildew thrive here. Management is new and does not care about the residents. Trash is also everywhere outside the complexes. Do yourself and your health a favor and look elsewhere. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Lived here as a non college student. This is very basic Property. The office relationship was broken when the last Management company was flipped with all new employees in the middle of lease term. Haven’t even attempted to get the maintenance to fix my light bulb that is out. Although I’m sure they would. Not a bad choice if you don’t care about an exciting college experience. Review from Google
May 2019: Mallard Green's location is perfect for anyone looking to live near UNCC! My roommate and I have lived here for almost 2 years now and we both love our apartment and the community! Our apartment is very affordable and the maintenance team has always taken care of any issues that we've encountered. I have enjoyed the last two years here and look forward to living at Mallard for my last year of school! Review from Google
May 2019: Mallard Green's location is perfect for anyone looking to live near UNCC! My roommate and I have lived here for almost 2 years now and we both love our apartment and the community! Our apartment is very affordable and the maintenance team has always taken care of any issues that we've encountered. I have enjoyed the last two years here and look forward to living at Mallard for my last year of school! Review from Google
May 2019: This August will be the start of my third year at Mallard Green and I could not be happier! My apartment is super roomy and the community's location is unbeatable! I love being in walking distance to UNCC's campus and the price is very reasonable when compared to other local complex's. Any maintenance issues have always been completed in a timely manner and I have always felt very safe here. Overall, I am very happy with my experience at Mallard Green!! Review from Google
May 2019: This August will be the start of my third year at Mallard Green and I could not be happier! My apartment is super roomy and the community's location is unbeatable! I love being in walking distance to UNCC's campus and the price is very reasonable when compared to other local complex's. Any maintenance issues have always been completed in a timely manner and I have always felt very safe here. Overall, I am very happy with my experience at Mallard Green!! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UNCC Related Topics and Questions

Is UNCC close to Downtown Charlotte? Yes, it is a short drive. Charlotte is fairly spread out, so using public transportation is not so great. All that said, communiting from the UNCC area to Downtown Charlotte is not so bad, and the UNCC area is a great area to live if you have an i...read more

Are there UNCC Apartments within walking distance to the UNCC campus? Yes, there are many options. There are luxury apartments right accross the street from the main entrance such as haven-49 and university-crossings?pb_id=485...read more

May 2019: I have lived at Mallard Green for almost a year now and I am happy to say that I have enjoyed my time here thus far! The community is very quiet and it is super convenient to UNCC's campus. My one bedroom apartment is very spacious and the maintenance team has always been very quick to resolve any issues that I was experiencing. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to live within walking distance to UNCC's campus! Review from Google
May 2019: I have lived at Mallard Green for almost a year now and I am happy to say that I have enjoyed my time here thus far! The community is very quiet and it is super convenient to UNCC's campus. My one bedroom apartment is very spacious and the maintenance team has always been very quick to resolve any issues that I was experiencing. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to live within walking distance to UNCC's campus! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I lived at the apartment since 2016 completing my master's degree. At the beginning of my stay with prior management, I had a good experience. Despite all the challenges most everything was taken care of. Right before my lease was about to end, the neighbor above me leaked his toilet into my apartment twice. The second time was a nightmare. My smoke detector was drenched in toilet water and would not turn off. Maintenance came and took the detector out on a Saturday and put in a new one. They left me in sewage water the entire weekend until Monday and never put in a dehumidifier until Tuesday. Then they only kept the dehumidifier in my apartment for a day. I let them know I am a thyroid cancer survivor, and they did not seem to understand the severity of someone with an autoimmune disorder breathing in mold and living in sewage. The new management that took over in 2019 is not very considerate of residents Review from Google
Apr 2019: I lived at the apartment since 2016 completing my master's degree. At the beginning of my stay with prior management, I had a good experience. Despite all the challenges most everything was taken care of. Right before my lease was about to end, the neighbor above me leaked his toilet into my apartment twice. The second time was a nightmare. My smoke detector was drenched in toilet water and would not turn off. Maintenance came and took the detector out on a Saturday and put in a new one. They left me in sewage water the entire weekend until Monday and never put in a dehumidifier until Tuesday. Then they only kept the dehumidifier in my apartment for a day. I let them know I am a thyroid cancer survivor, and they did not seem to understand the severity of someone with an autoimmune disorder breathing in mold and living in sewage. The new management that took over in 2019 is not very considerate of residents Review from Google
Mar 2019: Have lived here for 2 years. The manager is helpful and quick to respond to our questions. Easy walk to classes at UNCC for the price. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Ive lived at mallard green for 2 years, I wont be renewing my lease this year, the rate I was offered to renew my lease is ridiculous, no upgrades, nothing. And the manager Kris is gone, she was cool, always happy to see her in the office. The new manager seems lazy, and very indifferent. Big mistake for the ownership of the property. Most of my friends wont be renewing this year either. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The staff is never present. The office is only open on weekdays from 9am to 5pm. This means I have to pick up packages on my lunch break. Additionally, the units are extremely poorly built. We have sloped floors and counter tops, the kitchen is terrible, the carpet is cheap, and all of the wooden doors and trim are very poorly painted. Additionally, we have had 4 shootings in 6 months and 3 cars have been broken into. I carry a gun and even I do not feel safe here For the price, there are HUGELY better options. At $800, this place would be reasonable. But for $1200? Hard pass. I highly recommend you look elsewhere. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I’ve lived here for 1 year and a half, and I enjoyed it. Kris is great, and she will always help you whenever anything breaks in your apartment. The community is safe, and the neighborhoods are quite. The only thing I have disliked in my living here is that the apartmenrts are old-fashioned. Other than that, I had a good experience. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I really enjoyed the location, price, and management. The property manager, Kris, is so nice and willing to work with you. I don't think a better place for the price can be found for UNCC students. Being able to walk to class and not deal with the parking nightmare was awesome in my book. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Stacey and the other staff here are awesome! They recently went above and beyond to help me in a sensitive situation. For the time I have lived here they have been friendly, professional and always answered any questions or concerns I have. Review from Google
Oct 2018: As a past employee and also a past resident of Mallard Green Apartments, I can say that this is a great place to live. Even through any hardships I had at Mallard Green, Kris (the manager) was always there to help no matter how troublesome I could have been; I owe my great experience to her. I would definitely recommend this place for any one as people keep to themselves and Kris is always there to help you out. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I have lived at Mallard Greens for 2 years. I have had a wonderful experience. It is a short walk from campus and the bus stops are around the corner. The Mallard Green apartment staff has been very responsive. Kris, the office manager, is always helpful with any questions or concerns. She is highly experienced and a very down to earth person. Steve and Larry, the maintenance men, are able to fix any problem and they do it quickly. One thing I will say is that you are renting these apartments not buying them. Not everything is going to be perfect, but if you can see past any little imperfection. It is a great place with great people! Review from Google
Jul 2018: Do not, I repeat DO NOT think about living here. The building is rather unsafe and infested with bugs. The management is very difficult to get a hold of and even if you do they don’t care much about anything but receiving their money. I would suggest you to explore other alternatives in and around. If the management is reading this, it wouldn’t hurt to care a little about the people living under your care and it would be great if you could be polite while you’re at it. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Unfortunately, this review is from a very bitter ex employee. Very sad to see this.
Jun 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!! If I could give this place no stars I most definitely would. This place is infested with all kinds of bugs that you do NOT want to come in contact with! Especially live with!! Staff is exceptionally horrible and rude. The office always smells like pot and the staff is most definitely outdated and trashy and there are always creepy men in/around the office. Crime is rising in these apartments and rent is too high for having no good qualities. Thank God my lease is up soon. Review from Google
May 2018: I have been at Mallard Green Apartments for three years now, the staff and manager Kris are extremely nice and welcoming! The maintenance staff is very quick and friendly! Great location and reasonable prices compared to nearby apartments. Great community and noise is reasonable! Overall, I am very happy with my time at Mallard Green Apartments! Review from Google
May 2018: I'm going into my third year living here and it's been excellent so far. I like my apartment and it's easy to get a hold of staff if you need to. It should be noted that some of the old reviews referring to fred are no longer applicable because they're under new management now, I've worked with Khris the whole time I've been here and shes been great. Good maintenance staff, great location, and everybody I know who lives here likes management. I don't spend a lot of time at the office at all and the property manager still knows my name and where I live off the top of her head. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Mallard Green Apartments reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Mallard Green Apartments ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNCC.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap