select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Haven 49


Grade: of 53 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: Haven 49 is run by an incomptent manager, Rickeeva. She ends nasty emails when you have a concern. When my apartment flooded to the point where it wasn't livable, she told me it was. I was basically homeless for 5 days and they did not prorate the rent. I did not a washer for over a week and had hundreds of food go back to power outages from the flood. The flood happened on June 8th and the apartment was done Sept 8th. It took them over a month to even start construction. The exposure to insulation gave me long-term bronchitis and asthma. There is also always feces/vomit in hallways/stairways. The walls are thin. Equipment is always broken. This place is not well made in the units. It is a living hell.
Sep 2019: Haven is disgusting. The dog park is tiny and barely has any room. It is also SO unsafe. The gate never works and has cars stolen constantly. People break into the complex also. Also Rickeeva is the flipping worst. She is rude in emails and person. She refuses to talk in person and doesn't care about residents. RUN AWAY!!
Jul 2019: I have now been living in Haven 49 since we moved in late November and although the huge elephant in the room is that this apartment complex was not built on time it has done nothing but exceed my expectations since I have moved in. If you are a parents and or guardian of a child looking for somewhere that is safe, warm, and a wonderful place to live that you can call a Home look no further than Haven 49. Every single day that I walk by or talk to anyone working in the office they have done nothing but go out of their way to help me with anything and everything I need to ensure my safety, well-being and my living situation here at Haven 49. As a resident I come to the pool all of the time and have made use of every single amenity that is offered to me. I would like to personally reach out to the people who make my stay here at haven 49 a walk in the park: Trey, Jamie, Mike, Shane, Crystal, Rickeeva, Tommy and Pamela have gone way out of their way to provide myself with the reassurance that I am living in a safe, well maintained and friendly environment Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have now been living in Haven 49 since we moved in late November and although the huge elephant in the room is that this apartment complex was not built on time it has done nothing but exceed my expectations since I have moved in. If you are a parents and or guardian of a child looking for somewhere that is safe, warm, and a wonderful place to live that you can call a Home look no further than Haven 49. Every single day that I walk by or talk to anyone working in the office they have done nothing but go out of their way to help me with anything and everything I need to ensure my safety, well-being and my living situation here at Haven 49. As a resident I come to the pool all of the time and have made use of every single amenity that is offered to me. I would like to personally reach out to the people who make my stay here at haven 49 a walk in the park: Trey, Jamie, Mike, Shane, Crystal, Rickeeva, Tommy and Pamela have gone way out of their way to provide myself with the reassurance that I am living in a safe, well maintained and friendly environment Review from Google
Jul 2019: I toured the apartment complex not knowing what I was getting myself into, I toured with Thomas and he did an excellent job on showing me the many things Haven had to offer. I was blown away by the incredible pool and fitness center. Haven is definitely on my list for housing in the fall, the staff was amazing! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I toured the apartment complex not knowing what I was getting myself into, I toured with Thomas and he did an excellent job on showing me the many things Haven had to offer. I was blown away by the incredible pool and fitness center. Haven is definitely on my list for housing in the fall, the staff was amazing! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I took a tour last week of Haven 49 and the complex looked great. The property looked clean, safe, and the staff was friendly. There is a great pool and common area. The rooms were a good size and everything is new and updated. A big thanks to Jamie for answering all of my questions! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I took a tour last week of Haven 49 and the complex looked great. The property looked clean, safe, and the staff was friendly. There is a great pool and common area. The rooms were a good size and everything is new and updated. A big thanks to Jamie for answering all of my questions! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UNCC Related Topics and Questions

Is the UNCC area good for me if I have a summer internship in Charlotte? Yes, the UNCC area is great for Charlotte internships. Since Charlotte is spread out, a car is needed no matter where you live. Since you need a car anyway, why not like near other people your age, in sociable communities. Not...read more

Is UNCC close to Downtown Charlotte? Yes, it is a short drive. Charlotte is fairly spread out, so using public transportation is not so great. All that said, communiting from the UNCC area to Downtown Charlotte is not so bad, and the UNCC area is a great area to live if you have an i...read more

May 2019: Had a great experience, had an issue with my dryer and Shane, an employee, was willing to help me out without him even being in maintenance. Fixed the issue in like 2 seconds and was very professional. If you stop by be sure to ask for Shane. Review from Google
May 2019: Had a great experience, had an issue with my dryer and Shane, an employee, was willing to help me out without him even being in maintenance. Fixed the issue in like 2 seconds and was very professional. If you stop by be sure to ask for Shane. Review from Google
May 2019: I was able to sign upon arrival. Shane helped us with paperwork and was very helpful and honest. The group in the office also seemed warm and welcoming, great for a student living community. Review from Google
May 2019: I was able to sign upon arrival. Shane helped us with paperwork and was very helpful and honest. The group in the office also seemed warm and welcoming, great for a student living community. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love Haven! Every time I visit my friends there, the office staff is always so friendly! And their pool is AMAZING!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love Haven! Every time I visit my friends there, the office staff is always so friendly! And their pool is AMAZING!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Nice Apartments, not adequately staffed in the housekeeping Department though. Also parking laws are not enforced at this place. They need a little bit more security. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Nice Apartments, not adequately staffed in the housekeeping Department though. Also parking laws are not enforced at this place. They need a little bit more security. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love living here. The pool is amazing and so are the people who work here. Mike always has my packages ready for me whenever I come through the door! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love living here. The pool is amazing and so are the people who work here. Mike always has my packages ready for me whenever I come through the door! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Power got shut off, because Haven 49 DID NOT pay the electric bill. This was confirmed by Duke Energy. Stay away from this place.... what are they doing, with all of the money given to them, if they aren’t even paying the utility bills? Review from Google
Feb 2019: Before moving here I had lived at Millennium 1, and honestly had an easier time living there than here. When I moved in, i found other people's trash IN my cabinets, but i cleaned everything, settled in whatever. Tried to do laundry, but the washer's lid doesn't lock so I have to set something on top of the lid just for it to actually turn on and wash my clothes. Then we get emails about people coming in to install screens for our apartment windows, because of course they're not actually done installing everything yet. Weeks have gone by and my windows still have no screens. Half the time the lock to my door doesn't work, and the halls have a lot of trash and so does the stairwells. People are getting fines just for trying to put out their trash for valet pick up too, which is ridiculous considering how much students are paying to live here. Gates in the parking deck are ALWAYS broken, they're always open, and once when they were closed, they wouldn't open for me when I was coming home for work when it wasn't during office hours, so I was stuck parking in visitors parking Review from Google
Jan 2019: Apparently there is no warning given for getting a car boot when parking in the visitor section. Like most reasonable and rational establishments, a warning should be assessed personally to each resident before a boot and fee should come in to play. When asked about it the front desk exclaimed that the “boot and $100+ fee” is your warning and tried to quell the situation by saying that “at least it wasn’t towed for $200.” Then said that they sent an email in November about it to everyone but I’ve checked with multiple people who didn’t receive that email. They also said that they don’t have any clue about pricing or what the ART towing company does and that’s it’s up to them solely to charge and put boots on. Wow, responsible and efficient. Review from Google
Jan 2019: After locking his apartment door and walking to his car parked on site with appropriate parking sticker, one of my adopted students noticed a boot/lock on his tires. He went to the office where he was told he (should not have parked where he parked (even though he had been parking in the same area for weeks and had not been instructed otherwise - no notices on his car or apt door...) He explained this to office staff along with the fact that there were no distinguishing signs about parking here or there. Poor young man was forced to pay $150 to access his car. He was told it would be an additional $25 a day until it was paid. This is how UNC approved apartment communities are allowed to milk money from students. Shameful!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I wanted to leave this review not only to complain but to help other students looking into living at haven49. First of all, I would like to say I gave 2 stars instead of one because the staff are actually really nice and have nothing to do with my issues with this complex. This place has way too many problems and isn't worth your time. Safety is my main concern. There have been repeated car break ins. The first floor doors outside of the garage doors are the only ones that remain locked. All doors inside of the gate are unlocked which is a problem because the garage doors have so many issues they are hardly closed. So basically anyone can come in anytime. The doors have also been closing down on peoples cars (3 that I know of directly) and management apparently refuses responsibility. A lot of people (not ALL) who live here are disrespectful. Review from Google
Dec 2018: If I could give zero stars I would. They appeal as if they are offering a lot but they’re not. Haven 49 fines for the smallest things. There is not enough parking for all residents in the parking garage, so some residents have to park in visitor or on the side and haven 49 tows them (when it’s there fault to begin with)!! My front door lock barley works, my fan fell from the ceiling and was hanging by a wire, the garage gate never works which affects my work and school life greatly, and car breaks in. Go anywhere else but here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Once the building was FINALLY completed and move in was initiated, i feel like now is a good time to update my review. The staff, especially the property manager, are so nice and helpful. When you see them around they’ll great you and ask how you’re doing which is great especially if you’re having a bad day. My room is pretty great, so far I’ve had a good experience, only thing is the parking spaces. They are wayyyy to small Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Haven 49 reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Haven 49 ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNCC.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap