select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Haven 49


Grade: of 61 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2020: My granddaughter moved there upon completion of the building which took forever!!!!! Rikevia is a terrible manager!!!!!!! I was happy with her at first but she turned to be vindictive and very petty. Some problems with the building like leakage. Garage spots too small. For the money this is a big disappointment. RUN RUN RUN AWAY
Apr 2020: Haven was an amazing experience. Ive lived here for nearly years now. I have never had any issues with them what so ever. Pamela is a great manager as well. I made the right decision when i decided to live here. You would love the college experience you would get here. The pool is the best part about haven
Jan 2020: WARNING live here at your own risk. I had BLACK MOLD in my apartment that spread and ruined half of my belongings. It came from one of the many leaks. We switched rooms and since, the kitchen sink now leaks and our door pad is broken, the batteries have been replaced and it still does not work. Parking is miserable, residents park in the few guest spots there are. The fire alarm going off in the middle of the night is relatively common. Any time there is a water leak that is complained about, have your jacket and sneakers at the ready.
Oct 2019: Haven has been a delightful yet exhilarating experience to be a part of. Why live anywhere else when you can walk across the street and be in class in less than 5 minutes? I can’t tell you any other reason. But I do know I made the right decision when I chose to live here. Don’t be the person who regrets not getting the HAVEN college experience. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Pamela is a great manager and really understands the wants and needs of college students. Also the fire alarm is top notch if that is one of your safety concerns. Review from Google
Sep 2019: Haven 49 is run by an incomptent manager, Rickeeva. She ends nasty emails when you have a concern. When my apartment flooded to the point where it wasn't livable, she told me it was. I was basically homeless for 5 days and they did not prorate the rent. I did not a washer for over a week and had hundreds of food go back to power outages from the flood. The flood happened on June 8th and the apartment was done Sept 8th. It took them over a month to even start construction. The exposure to insulation gave me long-term bronchitis and asthma. There is also always feces/vomit in hallways/stairways. The walls are thin. Equipment is always broken. This place is not well made in the units. It is a living hell.
Sep 2019: Haven is disgusting. The dog park is tiny and barely has any room. It is also SO unsafe. The gate never works and has cars stolen constantly. People break into the complex also. Also Rickeeva is the flipping worst. She is rude in emails and person. She refuses to talk in person and doesn't care about residents. RUN AWAY!!
Aug 2019: I moved in post all construction and I cannot complain about anything! The staff is beyond helpful and they really work hard to make sure you not only feel at home, but they really go above and beyond. Everything is so neat and organized. Would definitely recommend living here! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UNCC Related Topics and Questions

Is UNCC close to Downtown Charlotte? Yes, it is a short drive. Charlotte is fairly spread out, so using public transportation is not so great. All that said, communiting from the UNCC area to Downtown Charlotte is not so bad, and the UNCC area is a great area to live if you have an i...read more

Are there UNCC Apartments within walking distance to the UNCC campus? Yes, there are many options. There are luxury apartments right accross the street from the main entrance such as haven-49 and university-crossings?pb_id=485...read more

Aug 2019: I moved in upon completion of construction and have lived here ever since and haven’t had any problems. The staff is friendly and the maintenance gets done really fast when I’ve had a request. The pool and the gym are some of the best I’ve seen for most student apartments. The price is a bit on the higher side but it’s worth it because you have a nice and clean apartment to live in. The free Starbucks coffee for residents every day is the best part for me. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I was one of the FIRST residents to move into Haven49 and other than the delayed move in it has been a great experience. The leasing staff has been more than helpful throughout the lease term. They plan excellent events and are, for the most part, really good about communicating information to residents. I do wish the residents could be mature adults and treat the place with the respect it deserves. I do wish the outdoor egg chairs were up in the courtyard and the VIP Parking spots were larger and not compact. Overall, Haven49 has been and is still a great place to live. I have renewed for the 2019-2020 lease term and am looking forward to the awesome parties/events and friendly interactions with the leasing staff! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have now been living in Haven 49 since we moved in late November and although the huge elephant in the room is that this apartment complex was not built on time it has done nothing but exceed my expectations since I have moved in. If you are a parents and or guardian of a child looking for somewhere that is safe, warm, and a wonderful place to live that you can call a Home look no further than Haven 49. Every single day that I walk by or talk to anyone working in the office they have done nothing but go out of their way to help me with anything and everything I need to ensure my safety, well-being and my living situation here at Haven 49. As a resident I come to the pool all of the time and have made use of every single amenity that is offered to me. I would like to personally reach out to the people who make my stay here at haven 49 a walk in the park: Trey, Jamie, Mike, Shane, Crystal, Rickeeva, Tommy and Pamela have gone way out of their way to provide myself with the reassurance that I am living in a safe, well maintained and friendly environment Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have now been living in Haven 49 since we moved in late November and although the huge elephant in the room is that this apartment complex was not built on time it has done nothing but exceed my expectations since I have moved in. If you are a parents and or guardian of a child looking for somewhere that is safe, warm, and a wonderful place to live that you can call a Home look no further than Haven 49. Every single day that I walk by or talk to anyone working in the office they have done nothing but go out of their way to help me with anything and everything I need to ensure my safety, well-being and my living situation here at Haven 49. As a resident I come to the pool all of the time and have made use of every single amenity that is offered to me. I would like to personally reach out to the people who make my stay here at haven 49 a walk in the park: Trey, Jamie, Mike, Shane, Crystal, Rickeeva, Tommy and Pamela have gone way out of their way to provide myself with the reassurance that I am living in a safe, well maintained and friendly environment Review from Google
Jul 2019: I toured the apartment complex not knowing what I was getting myself into, I toured with Thomas and he did an excellent job on showing me the many things Haven had to offer. I was blown away by the incredible pool and fitness center. Haven is definitely on my list for housing in the fall, the staff was amazing! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I toured the apartment complex not knowing what I was getting myself into, I toured with Thomas and he did an excellent job on showing me the many things Haven had to offer. I was blown away by the incredible pool and fitness center. Haven is definitely on my list for housing in the fall, the staff was amazing! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I took a tour last week of Haven 49 and the complex looked great. The property looked clean, safe, and the staff was friendly. There is a great pool and common area. The rooms were a good size and everything is new and updated. A big thanks to Jamie for answering all of my questions! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I took a tour last week of Haven 49 and the complex looked great. The property looked clean, safe, and the staff was friendly. There is a great pool and common area. The rooms were a good size and everything is new and updated. A big thanks to Jamie for answering all of my questions! Review from Google
May 2019: Had a great experience, had an issue with my dryer and Shane, an employee, was willing to help me out without him even being in maintenance. Fixed the issue in like 2 seconds and was very professional. If you stop by be sure to ask for Shane. Review from Google
May 2019: Had a great experience, had an issue with my dryer and Shane, an employee, was willing to help me out without him even being in maintenance. Fixed the issue in like 2 seconds and was very professional. If you stop by be sure to ask for Shane. Review from Google
May 2019: I was able to sign upon arrival. Shane helped us with paperwork and was very helpful and honest. The group in the office also seemed warm and welcoming, great for a student living community. Review from Google
May 2019: I was able to sign upon arrival. Shane helped us with paperwork and was very helpful and honest. The group in the office also seemed warm and welcoming, great for a student living community. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love Haven! Every time I visit my friends there, the office staff is always so friendly! And their pool is AMAZING!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love Haven! Every time I visit my friends there, the office staff is always so friendly! And their pool is AMAZING!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Nice Apartments, not adequately staffed in the housekeeping Department though. Also parking laws are not enforced at this place. They need a little bit more security. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Nice Apartments, not adequately staffed in the housekeeping Department though. Also parking laws are not enforced at this place. They need a little bit more security. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love living here. The pool is amazing and so are the people who work here. Mike always has my packages ready for me whenever I come through the door! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Haven 49 reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Haven 49 ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNCC.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap