select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] blvd 98 ▷ Reviews

blvd 98

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2018: Will try to get you to sign lease without guaranteeing a place to live. Was approved for application and sent a lease but the fine print at the top of the lease says sign this, owe us the amount for the whole lease term, and then we’ll run your credit and background. if that comes out bad for any reason they feel, you can’t live here but you still owe us $6,000. Janky bad business, avoid like the plague, if you’re going in without mommy and daddy. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Had employees steal items from my apartment. The trash piles up to 6ft tall in the trash chute area. Tenants dogs poop/pee in hallways and other areas and nobody picks it up. Maintenance shuts work completing them. I pay for parking but the complex lets anybody park there. Someone was shot in the apartment across from mine and management has hid the details. This place is a dump
Oct 2018: It's a nice place to live as a student. Rent is affordable considering all utilities are included with the exception of electric. Staff is nice and it's close to the university. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Blvd 98 accomdates the majority of my living needs whether it deals with our utilities, parking or any other questions we have about the place. This is my second year living here and I enjoy the people in the office very much they try their best to make living here fun by doing events to win things or even provide breakfast and lunch. The facility is all around clean and modern looking. I love the gym and pool area very much. Overall a safe and nice place to live at. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Second year living here. The new management is great and does a good job of trying to offer activities, fun, and food to residents that other complexes do not. I live in a two story townhome and the inside is very nice- nicer than complexes around us. However, hallways and hallways floors are very dirty. Gym could be improved, and pool should be 24 hours, to create a hang out spot for later hours at night. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Staff in front office is great, always offering events and food to help students and make it a fun living environment. Hallways could be cleaner along with improving the gym area. The pool should be 24/7, adding lights for people who light to hang out outside during later hours. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I lived here for one year and it was not what I was expecting. You have to pay to park at your own apartment, then the complex itself is disgusting. There is food stains and trash everywhere. Management said the “provided new trash cans” for the residents in the garage for better trash disposal, but that does nothing if you only pick up trash one day a week. People would have to try and balance their trash on top of the massive trash piles around the overflowing trashcans. Also the crime is unreal. The fire alarms are always being pulled and there is never a week that the police isn’t called to the complex for something. Break-ins are very frequent at blvd 98. They only show you the bottom lever and part of the second floor when touring (this is the only part of the building they keep clean). I would not stay there even if they paid me. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I want to warn those who are thinking of signing a lease here to please rethink that decision. The tours may seem nice but stop and think why they never show you anything above the 2nd floor or even walk you through the stairwells. The reason why is because of how nasty this complex really is. There is urine, feces, trash, glass, and etc all throughout the halls and staircase. People literally will sit their trash in front of your apartment door and you will get fined for it! The fire alarm has had issues since August and will abrupt at all times of the morning and night for long periods of time (imagine this during finals). I see fire trucks here more than I see trash trucks. Not only will you have to get use to seeing fire trucks, but you will also see the police here 24/7. They are always here because of the drug deals that go on, Review from Google
Jun 2018: It was great at first, and within 3 months I rated it 5 stars with excellent staff. However, the upkeep of the fitness area and other amenities is not good. You will find that most of what you are promised amenity-wise either doesn't work, or needs repair. For only 3 years old, a lot of the equipment in the fitness center is missing bolts or needs service. In my 2 year residence, I filed to get it fixed and never saw anything happen. (I use the gym a lot) Your car will get very dirty from the parking deck because they don't have any cleaning systems in place to handle the dirt. There will be trash in the garage, and the stairwells, along with animal feces in the hallways. It's not a once in a while thing. It's all the time. It's slightly embarrassing to invite people over having them ask...."is it always this way?" I used to love this place. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Well my year is slowly coming to a end here at Blvd 98 so here's my review. Blvd 98 has it's pros and cons the pros outweigh the cons though. For the amount of money you pay it's a sweet deal with everything that comes with the apartment...the staff is well mannered and respectful. I love Bethany omg she's a good send when i tell you that lady tries her hardest to keep you in your apartment i know first she'll work with you u until she can't help and it's out of her hands...all in all my years here at Blvd 98 has been one to remember I'm truly going miss the staff there they know me by name personally lol i give this place two thumbs up Review from Google
Jun 2018: When i viewed this apartment before signing my lease the tours were amazing, but they are selling a complete dream that is not true. The customer service when you call the leasing office is terrible no one knows anything and continues to say 'ah ah' like they do not understand what you are asking. The leasing office are there to HELP and they HELP with nothing. Maintenance guy is RUDE, he completes bust into your room puts all his equipment on your bed just throws his dirty equipment on your bed and if you ask me that is very disrespectful certain people like their room a certain way and you can do just throw your dirty equipment on people's things at least put it outside the bedroom on the floor or on a counter top BUT NOT SOMEONE'S bed. And once maintenance came into my room to fix my issue he accused me of breaking my own door lock like who Review from Google
May 2018: Do not rent here! This place is gross. The pool is usually too dirty for swimming and the grills are rarely stocked with propane. The hallways are nasty and they were too lazy to change trash cans in the parking decks, so they just removed them. The garage doors are often broken and stay broken for months at a time. Fire alarms go off at all hours and the internet is spotty. The management doens't care about it's residents and rather than spending the money to upkeep amenities, they restrict residents use of them. There are way more affordable student housing options in the area with much nicer amenities and staff. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Aside from the super-thin walls (they need to invest in soundproofing) this place is solid. I would pay extra to live here too of course if the walls were better soundproofed Review from Google
Mar 2018: I've been living at Boulevard 98 for nearly 7 months now, and have experienced many situations that I used to rate this business at 3 stars. Staff (5 stars): Boulevard 98 has a staff that works diligently to follow community guidelines and procedures which complicates special circumstances while keeping most things fair. Reaching out to the community is something I find they do very well. Emails about weather, parking enforcement, and other community happenings show that they aim to keep tenants aware at all times. A few staff members in particular that work very hard, include Cooper and Austin. These are your go-to contacts when you have any questions or concerns. I have experienced a few things while living at Boulevard 98 that required immediate action all of which Austin responded to promptly. For all of his work after-hours and correspo Review from Google
Mar 2018: I will say this the staff is pretty good I mean 100% good the are probably what makes this place amazing. But they could work on some things but legit don’t let the comments scare you because it’s not as bad as people make it seem. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The fact that they say this place is "LIKE A FIVE STAR APARTMENT." Well everyone im here to tell you that this place is lying and fake. They have cheap appliances that break almost every other month. The parking deck trash is always full and no one of the staff cleans it up. They clean that up once in a blue moon. The entry ways into the apartment building from the deck smells horrendous and is always sometimes filled with trash that people leave. The security doesn't do their job, all they do is just walk around and mind their business and don't pay attention to anything. I was gonna live here at this place but after hearing about all the stuff that goes on from former tenants to current ones. I will take my money else where. The front office staff was very rude and stand offish. All the maintenance people like to act like they're in charge Review from Google
Feb 2018: I really think this place is worthy of a 5 star review. This place is great. The front staff is kind and courteous. We have so many awesome amenities. This apartment complex is high quality. Unfortunately, I have 1 major problem. Excessive noise coming from my neighbor above me. I have lost too many hours of sleep because of this issue. Again this is a high end apartment complex, so I do expect management to resolve the issue. However, it has been months of all kinds of boisterous noise since I first reported it. I'm communicating with management right now. I really hope management does take this matter seriously. Review from Google
Dec 2017: As far as pricing and layout and amenities goes, this is pretty good for student housing HOWEVER there have been a string of break ins and robberies and the management has sent no warning. The "security" is virtually non existent and it is stated very clearly in the contract that the property is not responsible for the security or safety of the residents even though that seems to be a selling point when students and their parents are touring. When we requested the balcony lock be changed (because it was somehow missed when the locks were changed after we moved in) we were told that we be notified of when maintenance would come in (per our request with the property manager) and that request was ignored and maintenance just so happened to drop in when nobody was home. Expect a lack of safety or feeling of security while living here and the const Review from Google
Dec 2017: Do not move here Kaitlyn Wester is a liar and is races she does not honor the agreement and needs to be fired Bethany took a pregnancy leave and Kaitlyn got power-hungry Austin never knows what he’s talking about and needs to be Trained again These are honestly the worst apartment ever to live in you will never enjoy it here. One of my roommates had a dog and she was Already living here Before I moved in and they charge all of us a pet fee of 250 and we lived in a 4 bedroom because we did not tell the management that she had a dog and she was not supposed to We all got punished for it. I have reported Kaitlyn too many authorities higher than her hopefully they will take action because she needs to be replaced worst experience of my life hopefully they get a whole new management team because it will really do them good Review from Google
Dec 2017: I've lived in many apartments between Charlotte and Raleigh and this has got to be the best one so far. The inside is so nice and clean and the kitchen set up is everything to me! The amenities are great as well especially for the price. I can't wait until the summer to start using the pool! Review from Google
Dec 2017: The residents are the only real issue. I've lived at BLVD98 for 2.5 years now and I've been through many management teams. This is by far the best management team that has been in charge. Many community events, a ton of indoor and outdoor door amenities, and upscale apartments are the reasons I've stayed for so long. Hopefully the residents will learn to be more respectful to their neighbors though! Review from Google
Dec 2017: My experience with Boulevard for the past six months have exceeded my expectations! The Housing staff, amenities and security are all phenomenal. I would encourage college students and non college students as well to live here. You will not regret it. Review from Google
Oct 2017: At first I thought this place was great! Beautiful amenities, nice set-up, safe. That is until they charge you extra for having guests, if you get guest passes multiple times a month, for the already empty garage. There was pee in the elevator the other day. They are raising the already expensive rent. They say inspections are this day and then show up whenever on whatever day. They need to reevaluate how everything is ran because at this rate I know many units that do not plan on renewing, myself included.
Oct 2017: Overall Blvd98 is a nice place to live but I have experienced bad things over my time of being there. I put in a maintenance work order MONTHS ago and nobody has ever came. They said that they wouldn't allow pets starting August 1st but I see disgusting, smelly pets everyday in the hallways. They have made better efforts to keep the hallways clean but honestly that cleaning doesn't help. They need a pressure washer. In 2016 I had a gnat infestation in my very clean apartment. I never leave dishes in the sink and I always take my garbage out. They sent an exterminator but it didn't help. I called corporate and then the gnats disappeared (: but guess what... the gnats are slowly coming back. I love the shuttle that takes students to campus it's very convenient for students without transportation to class. They also have community events that ar Review from Google
Jun 2017: Loved living here, management is great and care about your living experience. I enjoyed all the events they had and loved how the rooms were super nice and clean! I would definitely recommend living here! Review from 6/10/17 on Google

UNCC blvd 98 Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap