select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] blvd 98 ▷ Reviews

blvd 98

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2017: As far as pricing and layout and amenities goes, this is pretty good for student housing HOWEVER there have been a string of break ins and robberies and the management has sent no warning. The "security" is virtually non existent and it is stated very clearly in the contract that the property is not responsible for the security or safety of the residents even though that seems to be a selling point when students and their parents are touring. When we requested the balcony lock be changed (because it was somehow missed when the locks were changed after we moved in) we were told that we be notified of when maintenance would come in (per our request with the property manager) and that request was ignored and maintenance just so happened to drop in when nobody was home. Expect a lack of safety or feeling of security while living here and the const Review from Google
Dec 2017: Do not move here Kaitlyn Wester is a liar and is races she does not honor the agreement and needs to be fired Bethany took a pregnancy leave and Kaitlyn got power-hungry Austin never knows what he’s talking about and needs to be Trained again These are honestly the worst apartment ever to live in you will never enjoy it here. One of my roommates had a dog and she was Already living here Before I moved in and they charge all of us a pet fee of 250 and we lived in a 4 bedroom because we did not tell the management that she had a dog and she was not supposed to We all got punished for it. I have reported Kaitlyn too many authorities higher than her hopefully they will take action because she needs to be replaced worst experience of my life hopefully they get a whole new management team because it will really do them good Review from Google
Dec 2017: I've lived in many apartments between Charlotte and Raleigh and this has got to be the best one so far. The inside is so nice and clean and the kitchen set up is everything to me! The amenities are great as well especially for the price. I can't wait until the summer to start using the pool! Review from Google
Dec 2017: The residents are the only real issue. I've lived at BLVD98 for 2.5 years now and I've been through many management teams. This is by far the best management team that has been in charge. Many community events, a ton of indoor and outdoor door amenities, and upscale apartments are the reasons I've stayed for so long. Hopefully the residents will learn to be more respectful to their neighbors though! Review from Google
Dec 2017: My experience with Boulevard for the past six months have exceeded my expectations! The Housing staff, amenities and security are all phenomenal. I would encourage college students and non college students as well to live here. You will not regret it. Review from Google
Oct 2017: At first I thought this place was great! Beautiful amenities, nice set-up, safe. That is until they charge you extra for having guests, if you get guest passes multiple times a month, for the already empty garage. There was pee in the elevator the other day. They are raising the already expensive rent. They say inspections are this day and then show up whenever on whatever day. They need to reevaluate how everything is ran because at this rate I know many units that do not plan on renewing, myself included.
Oct 2017: Overall Blvd98 is a nice place to live but I have experienced bad things over my time of being there. I put in a maintenance work order MONTHS ago and nobody has ever came. They said that they wouldn't allow pets starting August 1st but I see disgusting, smelly pets everyday in the hallways. They have made better efforts to keep the hallways clean but honestly that cleaning doesn't help. They need a pressure washer. In 2016 I had a gnat infestation in my very clean apartment. I never leave dishes in the sink and I always take my garbage out. They sent an exterminator but it didn't help. I called corporate and then the gnats disappeared (: but guess what... the gnats are slowly coming back. I love the shuttle that takes students to campus it's very convenient for students without transportation to class. They also have community events that ar Review from Google
Jun 2017: Loved living here, management is great and care about your living experience. I enjoyed all the events they had and loved how the rooms were super nice and clean! I would definitely recommend living here! Review from 6/10/17 on Google
Jun 2017: Exceptional staff. Their office team always goes out of their way to help in any way they can. It's nice to walk into a business and be greeted by a friendly team, no matter the time of day. The amenities are super nice, and I absolutely love how easy it is to get from the apartment to anywhere in the building. It saves a lot of time walking in the rain when everything is conveniently located. Review from 6/8/17 on Google
Jun 2017: The only areas kept clean are around the office and public amenities. Hallways and stairwells are disgusting. Very poor management. Review from 6/5/17 on Google
Jun 2017: As a Mother of a rising sophomore, I am very impressed with the Blvd 98 housing. Not only is it one of the nicest off campus Student housing complexes but it is within walking distance to campus. Plus they offer a shuttle service every 15 min to and from campus. Each student has their own bedroom with a full size bed, a full bath and large closet. All Furnitire is provided. Since the complex is only a few years old, the interior features and the furnishings are modern with beautiful kitchen cabinets, granite coonter tops and nice flooring. The amenities are amazing, Beautiful pool, outdoor grill and entertainment areas, clubhouse and fitness center. Review from 6/5/17 on Google
Jun 2017: The most annoying place to live. Fire alarm goes off when ever even at 3am. It's going on right now as we speak. Management is confused and doesn't really understand good property management. The garage stays broken and the pool is never clean. They also charge overages like crazy on electricity. Live elsewhere even if it's free rent. not worth it. Review from 6/2/17 on Google
May 2017: This place ripped me and my roommate off right from the start. They told us that our lease would be $100 cheaper than what it actually was. The rooms and amenities are nice but the issues overshadow them. The staff is rude and maintenance is also extremely awful and slow. My roommate and I have placed countless work orders for the broken lock on our door since the beginning of the semester, as it is never correctly fixed. When there was an emergency maintenance issue and we called the "on call" worker, he belittled us and told us to contact them the next morning. We will not be leasing here again. Review from 5/14/17 on Google
Mar 2017: I love the place. A lot of people complain about the hallways but I think they're awesome. I can ride my bike through the halls and not get wet when it rains. Yea it could be cleaner but it's not unbearable. The apartment and amenities are great as well. Review from 3/20/17 on Google
Jan 2017: I am a father of a resident of U House. Most of what I read here is validated by our experience. The conservice bills have continued to climb, from zero during the first year to 15 to 25 dollars monthly since June 2016. Coincidentally that is when BLVD98 took over the complex.
Dec 2016: After living here for two leasing periods (included with a host of problems), I think it is safe to say there are better (economically more feasible and higher quality) housing options for UNC Charlotte students (undergraduate or graduate) within a 5 mile radius. The complex has increased its rent rates by $35 but it has not increased the quality of living over the last two leasing periods. And garage parking is NOT an "optional upgrade", it is the only parking option for residents with a car. Therefore, if you are looking to sign a lease here, I suggest you take your rate $/mth and add $20/mth (for parking) in your budget. Review from 12/19/16 on Google
Nov 2016: This place is awesome. Everyone is extremely nice and helpful. The apartments are definitely the nicest and newest in the area, hands down. I never thought I would find an apartment complex with granite counters and a tv. Overall, I've enjoyed living here and suggest it to anyone looking in the UNCC area. Review from 11/9/16 on Google
Nov 2016: I have enjoyed living in Blvd 98. The walk to the UNC-Charlotte campus is really convenient and easy and the complex amenities are nice. Also, the staff members in the office are always really personable and happy to help! Review from 11/3/16 on Google
Nov 2016: Horrible management ruins a nice building. If you just look where they take you during a tour, the place will look great. However, the hallways are usually nasty or even dangerous with broken glass. And the bad part is they stay that way for weeks before anyone bothers to clean them. The pool was left uncleaned, with algae growing in it, for about the entire month of August 2016. Trash was allowed to pile up in the trash rooms until it filled the room and was spilling out the door. The stench of trash filled the halls and the flies and gnats were swarming for weeks. Mail is frequently put in the wrong box so you can't trust getting anything important in the mail. This is not the postal services' fault, the apartment handles placing it in your box. The computer lab and printing never works. There has to be better places to live than this.
Oct 2016: I love the place. A lot of people complain about the hallways but I think they're awesome. I can ride my bike through the halls and not get wet when it rains. Yea it could be cleaner but it's not unbearable. The apartment and amenities are great as well.
May 2016: TRASH. I loved my apartment and would love to stay if they took the rent down by about $100. I stay in the 4bdr 2 floor layout and my rent starts at 635 plus parking and then overages that are ridiculous, the caps are way too low. i end up paying close to 700 a month. so not worth it. It always smells like pee and it takes forever to get anything fixed. if you have money to blow live here because the apartments themselves are nice as well as the club house and pool. Review from 5/14/16 on Google
Apr 2016: Premier student living at the University of North Carolina in Charlotte. The staff is great, the maintenance people respond to work orders promptly, and the new security measures to ensure only residents and visitors are coming into the complex makes me feel safe. The only problems I have is with the residents not keeping the hallways clean and that there are still no cameras in the corridors. No matter how much security you have, they can't be everywhere 24/7. A camera system is needed for the residents or guests that: trash the hallways, let their animals urinate and defecate in the hallways, damage property, or throw giant parties that spill into the hallways. Review from 4/10/16 on Google
Dec 2015: This is a dangerous place and rent with extreme caution. Management is a joke and completely non responsive. Crime, theft, domestic violence are daily occurrences and tenants are breaking their leases and moving out. Upgraded security is just a bunch of mall cops and they are requiring wristbands and limiting visitors. There is dog excrement inside inthe hallways and common areas. Doors that should require a key fob to open are propped open and anyone has access to the inside. The parking garage is not well lit and there have been robberies and muggings.
Nov 2015: All of the other complaints are valid and not exaggerated. But I do like the new people in the office; they are trying their best to fix this place. The main problem is the residents and their guests. They have absolutely no respect for the property. And it was a HUGE mistake to allow the residents to have pets because they don't take care of them and they allow them to use the bathroom in he hallways. But maintenance has gotten 100x better and the place still looks great. Review from 11/15/2015 on Google

UNCC blvd 98 Ads & Subleases
We were born to live somewhere. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap