select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

blvd 98


Grade: of 61 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: Blvd98 is managed by a scam leasing company. They will add randomly charges that makes no sense to your account. You can't contact anyone, if called a couple front desk folks picks up the phone who has no idea about charges. If email, no one will respond. You will be scammed with fraudulent charges.
Sep 2019: BLVD98 is the worst. Please beware of fraudulent charges, towing and the lack of professionalism. Run!!
Aug 2019: This place is absolute trash, the workers their are scam artists and the management is an absolute joke. DON’T WASTE TOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THE WORST APARTMENT IN CHARLOTTE. Take five seconds out of your day and look up a couple reviews you’ll realize that I’m telling the truth. Their leasing agreements are fraudulent, their business practices are fraudulent, their whole operation is fraudulent. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere, they are under investigation from the authorities for their practices, don’t get mixed up in that mess.
Jun 2019: I like this community! They have the best management team, especially Anglica, she is always motivating about her work and try give her best side to the residents. She is the one who really do the great about for this community. Also, for the apartment, since I am a quiet guy, this place is totally fit with me, and my room is quiet as well. Love it. Hope BLVD98 will have a bright future. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I absolutely love it here! The management is great and they are really helpful. Nicole was really helpful when I came in for a tour. I’ll recommend this place for any college student in the Charlotte area. Review from Google
May 2019: Like another poster said, when I let them know I would not be renewing my lease here because of my terrible experience, I randomly got a $600 charge after a “quarterly inspection” for damages when there are no damages that I made, rather damages that were already in the apartment when I transferred into it. I know there was no recent quarterly inspection, because someone was in the house during the day at all times, and there was never any inspection at all. I had to transfer apartments because the garage was directly under my first place and the doors screeching open and closed would keep me up all night long. When I transferred to new place, at the advice of Angelica, I put in over FIVE work orders through my time staying here for the blinds to be fixed and the poop on the patio to be cleaned from the previous tenant and it was never done. I complained to her several times and she was so annoyed and apologetic for me and said she would expedite the work order, and it was never fixed Review from Google
May 2019: Like another poster said, when I let them know I would not be renewing my lease here because of my terrible experience, I randomly got a $600 charge after a “quarterly inspection” for damages when there are no damages that I made, rather damages that were already in the apartment when I transferred into it. I know there was no recent quarterly inspection, because someone was in the house during the day at all times, and there was never any inspection at all. I had to transfer apartments because the garage was directly under my first place and the doors screeching open and closed would keep me up all night long. When I transferred to new place, at the advice of Angelica, I put in over FIVE work orders through my time staying here for the blinds to be fixed and the poop on the patio to be cleaned from the previous tenant and it was never done. I complained to her several times and she was so annoyed and apologetic for me and said she would expedite the work order, and it was never fixed Review from Google
May 2019: Walls are super thin I can’t even sleep here because I hear everything my roommate does above me (I always sleep at my girlfriends place). Floor leaked for months straight and they never fixed the issue until now (finally). If you have loud roommates forget about getting a good night of sleep. Pool seems to always be closed too because of maintenance. Overall, it is a terrible place DO NOT sign here. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UNCC Related Topics and Questions

Is UNCC close to Downtown Charlotte? Yes, it is a short drive. Charlotte is fairly spread out, so using public transportation is not so great. All that said, communiting from the UNCC area to Downtown Charlotte is not so bad, and the UNCC area is a great area to live if you have an i...read more

Are there UNCC Apartments within walking distance to the UNCC campus? Yes, there are many options. There are luxury apartments right accross the street from the main entrance such as haven-49 and university-crossings?pb_id=485...read more

May 2019: I love it here! It’s worth it! Management tries their best to make you feel at home. This place is worth paying because there’s activities each weeks. We are given the opportunity to win, play games, get massages, eat FREE food, etc. Most student apartments do not do things like BLVD 98! Review from Google
Apr 2019: First and foremost I don’t really do bad reviews! BUT, Blvd98 has definitely pushed it! So I explained to ANGELA that I did not wish to renew my lease due to family issues and she gave me the nicest response and was very good at working with me! That was all fine and that let me know that they at least cared a little bit! However, I just recently experienced a “quarterly inspection “ that they NEVER do but say that they will. So today the inspection was very thorough and I have no other reason to believe that it is because I told her I no longer wanted to reside at Blvd98. There has been a lot of things I could have went to corporate about but chose not to because when living in a student community you have pros and cons. - the garage gate did not work my first 5 months living here. - the handles off the door have been broken off multiple times. - loud smell of weed - they KNEW residents had pets even though this was a NO pet community & then later decided to make this place “ pet friendly “ TOO late it was already that Review from Google
Feb 2019: Counting down the days until we move out!! The hallways (as mentioned in other reviews) are filthy - especially the trash rooms. The fans blow year-round in the hallways, even when it is (literally) freezing outside. Most of the leasing office staff and helpful and friendly; however, the management in general is a complete disaster and typically unresponsive. Also -- one other thing I wish I would have known prior to moving in is that if you happen to live on the front side of the building, there will be constant noise from the traffic/ sirens. Additionally, I have watched people jump the fence into this apartment and cars idle outside until they can just follow a resident into the gate - this completely defeats the purpose of having a garage remote and security staff. There are two gates into the parking deck - one of which has been broken for months now and I fully anticipate it will not be fixed before I move out in July Review from Google
Feb 2019: Where do I begin. Walls are thin as hell. Can hear EVERYTHING above you. I know everything the people above me are doing and can pretty much hear most conversations and noises. And the stomping of feet consistently is horrible. If you live by the basketball courts you’ll never have “peace and quiet” and if people are out there late at night and you say something they are disrespectful. The parking situation is a joke depending on what apartment you are assigned too. Dogs are supposed to be prohibited, but of course my upstairs neighbors have one and it loves to bark when they aren’t home. It’s been a common occurrence during the weekends for people to just scream their lungs off for no reason at 2-3 am and security doesn’t do anything. If you need to get out of your lease, you can’t. No apartment have I ever lived in before has b Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love the staff, they are very nice and friendly. We had an incident this year and they were very helpful in getting it all cleared up. Besides the semi-messy hallways and parking garage, parking is a breeze and the place is beautiful. Edit: Negative: The management can be pretty unresponsive when there is issue though. Also, other peoples comments about the security team being kind of useless is accurate? They just let whoever in, and they don't have a right to stop them really with the parking policy how it is. My roommate doesn't have to pay the same fees as I do for parking which is disappointing. Like new residents are worth more then people who have been here longer. Last negative... THE FIRE ALARMS. It scares me to know that Blvd 98 doesn't take this seriously. It's at the point now where no one leaves the building because the alarm Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love this place, the good things about this apt are really good, but the bad are really bad. If they fixed the bad, people would probably be willing to pay 20-50% more to live here. The good: The staff, the security team, the cameras, (all of) the amenities, the furniture, and the internet. The bad: Broken gates, fans in the halls blowing in the WINTER, thin walls, fire alarms, and the new parking policy. Main issue: The new parking policy This new parking policy is really inconvenient. It is ridiculous and it values guests over residents. If I pay to live here and I pay for parking, I should be able to park where ever I want on the property besides "Future resident" and "Handicap" spaces. The people living on the first floor shouldn't have to park further away from the their apartments for the sake of guests. It should be the other way arou Review from Google
Jan 2019: This is the worst place possible in the university area to choose. If you do not believe me, just read other’s reviews and listen to all of the points I am making. I have had nothing but unpleasant experiences with all members of the staff, minus the two friendly females who have glasses whoms names I am unsure of. No one there genuinely cares about helping you when you have any type of issue, or even acts as if they care. My problems begin with the little things, such as fire alarms constantly going off. Fans are on in all halls, even when the weather is 30 degrees, even if you request for them off, they will turn them back on. My floor has had its door broken to get into from the parking garage due to all of the problems the keypad causes. I had to get my key “reprogrammed” 4 times in one week, just for them to finally give me a new ke Review from Google
Jan 2019: Dec 2018: Avoid this place at any cost. If you have issues you will never be able to contact anyone beside the frontdesk folks and they will always refer to contact the manager, who is never reachable. Rent goes up almost every other month.
Dec 2018: It's a nice place to live as a student. Rent is affordable considering all utilities are included with the exception of electric. Staff is nice and it's close to the university. The only downside is that sometimes the fire alarm goes off throughout the whole building randomly. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Wish I could give this place 0 stars. For starters, When I went to tour the complex i actually liked it (despite the filthy looking hallways and loud noise). I was really going to give them a shot. However I found a unit in another complex for cheaper and advised the leasing office at blvd 98 that I would no longer was interested in moving in with them. Here is where it gets complicated yet scammish. At the end of my application for the apartment, there was a lease. After signing everything it prompted me that if my application was approved that someone would be in contact. (So pretty much you're signing up to pay for an apartment that you may not even live in. I called the leasing office a day later and told them I was no longer interested because I found another place and told them to throw my application out. The staff was very rude and to Review from Google
Dec 2018: let me just say I rather be homeless than live here. my first unit (only lived there for a month) had mold so after weeks of talking to them they finally found me another unit. once I got the new unit I had to pay a 100 dollar security deposit AGAIN for electricity set up and then a 40 dollar fine from blvd cause apprently I didn’t set it up in time! month two of me living in this new unit and i’m literally getting charged with electric from my old unit and my new unit. my rent is literally 804 plus my duke energy bill of 140. and keep in mind this is for a four bedroom unit. avoid this place at all costs. I even knew one of the guys working at the leasing center and he hated it so much he quit his job and moved away. also notice that in all the reviews, if you put in a good review there’s a response from blvd thanking you. but if you p Review from Google
Nov 2018: Will try to get you to sign lease without guaranteeing a place to live. Was approved for application and sent a lease but the fine print at the top of the lease says sign this, owe us the amount for the whole lease term, and then we’ll run your credit and background. if that comes out bad for any reason they feel, you can’t live here but you still owe us $6,000. Janky bad business, avoid like the plague, if you’re going in without mommy and daddy. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Had employees steal items from my apartment. The trash piles up to 6ft tall in the trash chute area. Tenants dogs poop/pee in hallways and other areas and nobody picks it up. Maintenance shuts work completing them. I pay for parking but the complex lets anybody park there. Someone was shot in the apartment across from mine and management has hid the details. This place is a dump
Oct 2018: It's a nice place to live as a student. Rent is affordable considering all utilities are included with the exception of electric. Staff is nice and it's close to the university. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Blvd 98 accomdates the majority of my living needs whether it deals with our utilities, parking or any other questions we have about the place. This is my second year living here and I enjoy the people in the office very much they try their best to make living here fun by doing events to win things or even provide breakfast and lunch. The facility is all around clean and modern looking. I love the gym and pool area very much. Overall a safe and nice place to live at. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Second year living here. The new management is great and does a good job of trying to offer activities, fun, and food to residents that other complexes do not. I live in a two story townhome and the inside is very nice- nicer than complexes around us. However, hallways and hallways floors are very dirty. Gym could be improved, and pool should be 24 hours, to create a hang out spot for later hours at night. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Staff in front office is great, always offering events and food to help students and make it a fun living environment. Hallways could be cleaner along with improving the gym area. The pool should be 24/7, adding lights for people who light to hang out outside during later hours. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like blvd 98 reviews or think they are acceptable, check out blvd 98 ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNCC.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap