select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] blvd 98 ▷ Reviews

blvd 98

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2018: It was great at first, and within 3 months I rated it 5 stars with excellent staff. However, the upkeep of the fitness area and other amenities is not good. You will find that most of what you are promised amenity-wise either doesn't work, or needs repair. For only 3 years old, a lot of the equipment in the fitness center is missing bolts or needs service. In my 2 year residence, I filed to get it fixed and never saw anything happen. (I use the gym a lot) Your car will get very dirty from the parking deck because they don't have any cleaning systems in place to handle the dirt. There will be trash in the garage, and the stairwells, along with animal feces in the hallways. It's not a once in a while thing. It's all the time. It's slightly embarrassing to invite people over having them ask...."is it always this way?" I used to love this place. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Well my year is slowly coming to a end here at Blvd 98 so here's my review. Blvd 98 has it's pros and cons the pros outweigh the cons though. For the amount of money you pay it's a sweet deal with everything that comes with the apartment...the staff is well mannered and respectful. I love Bethany omg she's a good send when i tell you that lady tries her hardest to keep you in your apartment i know first she'll work with you u until she can't help and it's out of her hands...all in all my years here at Blvd 98 has been one to remember I'm truly going miss the staff there they know me by name personally lol i give this place two thumbs up Review from Google
Jun 2018: When i viewed this apartment before signing my lease the tours were amazing, but they are selling a complete dream that is not true. The customer service when you call the leasing office is terrible no one knows anything and continues to say 'ah ah' like they do not understand what you are asking. The leasing office are there to HELP and they HELP with nothing. Maintenance guy is RUDE, he completes bust into your room puts all his equipment on your bed just throws his dirty equipment on your bed and if you ask me that is very disrespectful certain people like their room a certain way and you can do just throw your dirty equipment on people's things at least put it outside the bedroom on the floor or on a counter top BUT NOT SOMEONE'S bed. And once maintenance came into my room to fix my issue he accused me of breaking my own door lock like who Review from Google
May 2018: Do not rent here! This place is gross. The pool is usually too dirty for swimming and the grills are rarely stocked with propane. The hallways are nasty and they were too lazy to change trash cans in the parking decks, so they just removed them. The garage doors are often broken and stay broken for months at a time. Fire alarms go off at all hours and the internet is spotty. The management doens't care about it's residents and rather than spending the money to upkeep amenities, they restrict residents use of them. There are way more affordable student housing options in the area with much nicer amenities and staff. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Aside from the super-thin walls (they need to invest in soundproofing) this place is solid. I would pay extra to live here too of course if the walls were better soundproofed Review from Google
Mar 2018: I've been living at Boulevard 98 for nearly 7 months now, and have experienced many situations that I used to rate this business at 3 stars. Staff (5 stars): Boulevard 98 has a staff that works diligently to follow community guidelines and procedures which complicates special circumstances while keeping most things fair. Reaching out to the community is something I find they do very well. Emails about weather, parking enforcement, and other community happenings show that they aim to keep tenants aware at all times. A few staff members in particular that work very hard, include Cooper and Austin. These are your go-to contacts when you have any questions or concerns. I have experienced a few things while living at Boulevard 98 that required immediate action all of which Austin responded to promptly. For all of his work after-hours and correspo Review from Google
Mar 2018: I will say this the staff is pretty good I mean 100% good the are probably what makes this place amazing. But they could work on some things but legit don’t let the comments scare you because it’s not as bad as people make it seem. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The fact that they say this place is "LIKE A FIVE STAR APARTMENT." Well everyone im here to tell you that this place is lying and fake. They have cheap appliances that break almost every other month. The parking deck trash is always full and no one of the staff cleans it up. They clean that up once in a blue moon. The entry ways into the apartment building from the deck smells horrendous and is always sometimes filled with trash that people leave. The security doesn't do their job, all they do is just walk around and mind their business and don't pay attention to anything. I was gonna live here at this place but after hearing about all the stuff that goes on from former tenants to current ones. I will take my money else where. The front office staff was very rude and stand offish. All the maintenance people like to act like they're in charge Review from Google
Feb 2018: I really think this place is worthy of a 5 star review. This place is great. The front staff is kind and courteous. We have so many awesome amenities. This apartment complex is high quality. Unfortunately, I have 1 major problem. Excessive noise coming from my neighbor above me. I have lost too many hours of sleep because of this issue. Again this is a high end apartment complex, so I do expect management to resolve the issue. However, it has been months of all kinds of boisterous noise since I first reported it. I'm communicating with management right now. I really hope management does take this matter seriously. Review from Google
Dec 2017: As far as pricing and layout and amenities goes, this is pretty good for student housing HOWEVER there have been a string of break ins and robberies and the management has sent no warning. The "security" is virtually non existent and it is stated very clearly in the contract that the property is not responsible for the security or safety of the residents even though that seems to be a selling point when students and their parents are touring. When we requested the balcony lock be changed (because it was somehow missed when the locks were changed after we moved in) we were told that we be notified of when maintenance would come in (per our request with the property manager) and that request was ignored and maintenance just so happened to drop in when nobody was home. Expect a lack of safety or feeling of security while living here and the const Review from Google
Dec 2017: Do not move here Kaitlyn Wester is a liar and is races she does not honor the agreement and needs to be fired Bethany took a pregnancy leave and Kaitlyn got power-hungry Austin never knows what he’s talking about and needs to be Trained again These are honestly the worst apartment ever to live in you will never enjoy it here. One of my roommates had a dog and she was Already living here Before I moved in and they charge all of us a pet fee of 250 and we lived in a 4 bedroom because we did not tell the management that she had a dog and she was not supposed to We all got punished for it. I have reported Kaitlyn too many authorities higher than her hopefully they will take action because she needs to be replaced worst experience of my life hopefully they get a whole new management team because it will really do them good Review from Google
Dec 2017: I've lived in many apartments between Charlotte and Raleigh and this has got to be the best one so far. The inside is so nice and clean and the kitchen set up is everything to me! The amenities are great as well especially for the price. I can't wait until the summer to start using the pool! Review from Google
Dec 2017: The residents are the only real issue. I've lived at BLVD98 for 2.5 years now and I've been through many management teams. This is by far the best management team that has been in charge. Many community events, a ton of indoor and outdoor door amenities, and upscale apartments are the reasons I've stayed for so long. Hopefully the residents will learn to be more respectful to their neighbors though! Review from Google
Dec 2017: My experience with Boulevard for the past six months have exceeded my expectations! The Housing staff, amenities and security are all phenomenal. I would encourage college students and non college students as well to live here. You will not regret it. Review from Google
Oct 2017: At first I thought this place was great! Beautiful amenities, nice set-up, safe. That is until they charge you extra for having guests, if you get guest passes multiple times a month, for the already empty garage. There was pee in the elevator the other day. They are raising the already expensive rent. They say inspections are this day and then show up whenever on whatever day. They need to reevaluate how everything is ran because at this rate I know many units that do not plan on renewing, myself included.
Oct 2017: Overall Blvd98 is a nice place to live but I have experienced bad things over my time of being there. I put in a maintenance work order MONTHS ago and nobody has ever came. They said that they wouldn't allow pets starting August 1st but I see disgusting, smelly pets everyday in the hallways. They have made better efforts to keep the hallways clean but honestly that cleaning doesn't help. They need a pressure washer. In 2016 I had a gnat infestation in my very clean apartment. I never leave dishes in the sink and I always take my garbage out. They sent an exterminator but it didn't help. I called corporate and then the gnats disappeared (: but guess what... the gnats are slowly coming back. I love the shuttle that takes students to campus it's very convenient for students without transportation to class. They also have community events that ar Review from Google
Jun 2017: Loved living here, management is great and care about your living experience. I enjoyed all the events they had and loved how the rooms were super nice and clean! I would definitely recommend living here! Review from 6/10/17 on Google
Jun 2017: Exceptional staff. Their office team always goes out of their way to help in any way they can. It's nice to walk into a business and be greeted by a friendly team, no matter the time of day. The amenities are super nice, and I absolutely love how easy it is to get from the apartment to anywhere in the building. It saves a lot of time walking in the rain when everything is conveniently located. Review from 6/8/17 on Google
Jun 2017: The only areas kept clean are around the office and public amenities. Hallways and stairwells are disgusting. Very poor management. Review from 6/5/17 on Google
Jun 2017: As a Mother of a rising sophomore, I am very impressed with the Blvd 98 housing. Not only is it one of the nicest off campus Student housing complexes but it is within walking distance to campus. Plus they offer a shuttle service every 15 min to and from campus. Each student has their own bedroom with a full size bed, a full bath and large closet. All Furnitire is provided. Since the complex is only a few years old, the interior features and the furnishings are modern with beautiful kitchen cabinets, granite coonter tops and nice flooring. The amenities are amazing, Beautiful pool, outdoor grill and entertainment areas, clubhouse and fitness center. Review from 6/5/17 on Google
Jun 2017: The most annoying place to live. Fire alarm goes off when ever even at 3am. It's going on right now as we speak. Management is confused and doesn't really understand good property management. The garage stays broken and the pool is never clean. They also charge overages like crazy on electricity. Live elsewhere even if it's free rent. not worth it. Review from 6/2/17 on Google
May 2017: This place ripped me and my roommate off right from the start. They told us that our lease would be $100 cheaper than what it actually was. The rooms and amenities are nice but the issues overshadow them. The staff is rude and maintenance is also extremely awful and slow. My roommate and I have placed countless work orders for the broken lock on our door since the beginning of the semester, as it is never correctly fixed. When there was an emergency maintenance issue and we called the "on call" worker, he belittled us and told us to contact them the next morning. We will not be leasing here again. Review from 5/14/17 on Google
Mar 2017: I love the place. A lot of people complain about the hallways but I think they're awesome. I can ride my bike through the halls and not get wet when it rains. Yea it could be cleaner but it's not unbearable. The apartment and amenities are great as well. Review from 3/20/17 on Google
Jan 2017: I am a father of a resident of U House. Most of what I read here is validated by our experience. The conservice bills have continued to climb, from zero during the first year to 15 to 25 dollars monthly since June 2016. Coincidentally that is when BLVD98 took over the complex.
Dec 2016: After living here for two leasing periods (included with a host of problems), I think it is safe to say there are better (economically more feasible and higher quality) housing options for UNC Charlotte students (undergraduate or graduate) within a 5 mile radius. The complex has increased its rent rates by $35 but it has not increased the quality of living over the last two leasing periods. And garage parking is NOT an "optional upgrade", it is the only parking option for residents with a car. Therefore, if you are looking to sign a lease here, I suggest you take your rate $/mth and add $20/mth (for parking) in your budget. Review from 12/19/16 on Google

UNCC blvd 98 Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap