select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Aspen Charlotte ▷ Reviews
Ads & Subleases

Aspen Charlotte

Grade: of 51 reviews
Price Level: $ $ $ $

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2017: Stay away from this place! They charge an extra $35 per person on the last months rent for carpet cleaning and then hit you with hundreds of dollars of charges for painting and carpet cleaning when you move out. As said before, they never fixed the basketball goals. When we questioned the charges, we were told to email the manager and that we would not get a response for at least 10 days because they are busy with move in! What kind of customer service is that?
Jun 2017: By far the worst staff I have been in contact with! The managers at Aspen Heights in Charlotte are completely unwilling to work with you and accommodate you based on your needs. They do not care about giving you 100% customer satisfaction because all they want is your money. I am unfortunately in a lease right now with Aspen that is very problematic because they are unwilling to compromise and accommodate my friend and I. It's ironic because a leasing center is supposed provide a pleasant, comfortable, and happy living situation for their customers. Review from 6/8/17 on Google
May 2017: Staying at Aspen was one of the worst decisions that I ever made! The staff does not care about you or your living situation. I resigned my lease and they then told me that I hadn't. So in order to resign they increased my rent to $600! I wouldn't mind paying it, but it is not worth it. Utilities are no longer included and trash cost as well. Parking is awful and it's really not a gated community because they are always broken. The pool is closed the entire year, and the basketball court is always ruined. They just want your money. Review from 5/17/17 on Google
Apr 2017: I love Aspen Heights. I've been living here for 2 years and have never had any dissatisfaction. All the employees are nice and all the other residents are friendly. I hope Aspen stays one of the better apartment complexes at UNC Charlotte even after I'm gone. Review from 4/12/17 on Google
Mar 2017: I have lived here the past 2 years and I have no complaints. The office staff is amazing and the on site maintenance staff is awesome. I have lived at the Edge in the past and that place was like a prison compared to Aspen. This has truly been the best decision of my life. Review from 3/21/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I recently toured Aspen and was very pleased with the apartment complex. The grounds are kept very clean and they have a nice up-to-date workout room. Overall the facilities and the clubhouse were amazing. The best part of my experience was the staff. They were able to answer all of my questions and were very friendly. I would recommend Aspen to anyone in the UNC Charlotte area looking for a nice, affordable apartment. Review from 2/24/17 on Google
Jan 2017: Aspen continues to amaze me how they take advantage of college students and their parents. The latest is a $6 charge for too much trash placed outside of their door. What makes it even more humorous is that the tenants know this and just put it outside another door. Review from 1/2/17 on Google
Nov 2016: I absolutely love living here at Aspen. It's a beautiful complex with great amenities and gorgeous landscaping. My room, kitchen, and living room were clean upon moving in. However, a cabinet in our kitchen was missing a few knobs and has yet to be replaced. Minor hiccup to this overall great living space. My friends and family very much enjoy visiting me as the place is spacious and modern. I have renewed my lease for the next year and can't wait to spend most of my college life here at Aspen! Review from 11/27/16 on Google
Oct 2016: I cannot explain how much I love living here. Aspen is an amazing company and the Charlotte complex is everything a student could wish for in off campus living situation. I've renewed my lease for this upcoming year and I am so grateful I was able to do so. Having a home away from home has been so important to me due to the fact that I am an out of state student. The amenities are awesome-everything from the pool to the movie theatre to the basketball court to the gym! Watching Panthers games in the movie theatre is always such a blast and a great way to meet more people in the Aspen community. The staff is always so helpful and willing to accommodate you to the best of their abilities. Review from 10/7/16 on Google
Mar 2016: Aspen is an amazing place with an awesome set of staff. I would definitely recommend Aspen to anyone wanting to have an great off-campus living experience with a price that is very affordable! Review from 3/15/16 on Google
Mar 2016: I love Aspen. Maintenance is always available. The staff is very friendly at the club house. The gym has a good size, few equipments, but enough if not during rush hours. All furnitures are new, the rent isn't too expensive, and the community is awesome. I love living here, and I already resigned my lease.
Nov 2015: I gave Aspen 2 stars because I think my room is nice, and the buildings look aesthetically pleasing and are well kept. However, I have never had such a difficult time with my place of living... not even when I was in a dorm and that's saying A LOT. Management- there's so much I could address here. They forgot to mention a lot of things when I signed my lease- things like apparently simple bills is for money you've spent over your allotted water and electricity bills, that the gate would more than likely be open a lot letting anyone and everyone enter at their leisure, that management would have no idea what they were talking about and if you talked to different people you'd get different answers on the SAME TOPIC Review from 11/10/2015 on Google
Oct 2015: PARENTS BEWARE my senior daughter and roommates have been placed with a single mother who does illegal drugs in the apartment. The baby is not supposed to be living in the apartment but is there most weekends. The management has told us that since the child is a dependent she is not supposed to be at the apartment and that it would violate the lease conditions. We are now being forced to pay the difference in this girls rent to the tune of &1000.00 to get her to move out into a 2 bedroom apartment. We were never told of the child until we had moved our daughter in. Management is great at telling you all the right things yet doing nothing. 3 girls have been staying at friends apartments while we pay rent and the single mom is happily enjoying throwing parties at her 4 bedroom apartment that only she lives in. Review from 10/22/2015 on Google
Sep 2015: I've been trying to back out my Fall lease since March. However, have not received any help from Aspen whatsoever in return. I tried finding other to take over lease but have been unsuccessful. When I signed the lease, the leasing officer stated "you can back out of your lease without penalty if you have an extreme emergency." I had an emergency and explained as to why I had to back out. I have been battling with Aspen for months to back out of the lease but never receive a response from management. Apparently they have a been in a meeting or are on a lunch break every hour of the day. This place sucks. Definitely try leasing elsewhere because management doesn't help even when they have a waiting list for their apartments. Review from 9/10/2015 on Google
Apr 2015: There is a parking scam at Aspen Heights! They have a contract with a towing company, Skyline Towing and Parking Service, that trolls around and tows cars that are stickered to park there. My son was towed because one tire was across the white line (barely) and it cost him $140. This was done at 1:30am. If you have a sticker, you should be able to park in a space without fear of being towed. His tire across the line did not prevent the next person from parking easily next to him. This is bad business by Aspen Heights. They should protect their residents by towing people without stickers. The management would not help at all with this situation and our only vote is to move him out as soon as possible. Do not live here! You will pay more than your rent.
Jan 2015: My son lives at Aspen Charlotte. The apartments are new and nice enough. Cheap furniture and flooring but that's understandable being a residence for college students. My issue (and his) is parking. He works 2 jobs and comes home late to ZERO parking. The only parking available is near the office, literally on the other side of the complex. There is no assigned parking but he is required to have a parking sticker on his windshield. Any given night he has taken photos of 10 cars without a sticker taking up spots around his bldg. He parked on the curb one night so he didn't have to walk so far and his car was towed, not once but twice. They are enforcing towing but won't enforce cars parked there without stickers. Very frustrating to say the least. We would never renew a lease here or recommend it to someone. Review from Yelp on 1/23/2015

UNCC Apt Videos

Let's help someone live somewhere. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap