select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Aspen Charlotte ▷ Reviews

Aspen Charlotte

Hi, Loading...

May 2018: No major issues. There were some maintenance happenings that were fixed pretty quickly and professionally. During some of the fixes Aspen hosted events like free breakfast in the morning to make up for it. They always had cool giveaways via text and social media which were fun! The gates can be wonky sometimes but I liked my experience! I move out soon, but am nervous about the reviews saying you get charged hundreds over natural wear & tear reports. Also my last complaint would be that maintenance had an air-drying system running in our apt for 2-3 days and we ended up paying the electric bill (we forgot to ask for a discount though). Review from Google
Apr 2018: Very nice apartments, and amenities! Love the tanning and gym! Friendly staff and always a joy to go into the office and get help! Bus shuttle is a life saver!! Very great location! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I love living at Aspen! The office staff is very kind and hardworking. Despite small issues that may have happened in the past, they do everything they can to fix them in a timely manner, as well as holding events for their residents often. I would highly recommend living here to anyone! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I love living here. Yes it has it’s small issues, but what apartment complex doesn’t? I have been here for about 2 years and I have had little to no problems. Great staff, quick maintence, and affordable for all of the amenities and perks that Aspen offers. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Living at Aspen has been awesome. My apartment is nice and they always have food or something going on for residents. Staff is cool too. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Aspen is great! I like all the free stuff they give to residents and the people in the office are cool. If I wasn't graduating, I would definitely renew! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Aspen Charlotte is a wonderful place for students to live! My daughter is a current resident and my son will be living here next year and they have both had nothing but a positive experience. The apartments are beautiful and I love the outdoor common areas! There is an array of amenities including a fitness center, pool, study area, dog park, basketball court, volleyball, etc. Aspen has it all! The office staff are very friendly and the residents have a great sense of community. I would recommend Aspen Charlotte to any parent for their child! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Aspen advertises itself as a gated community when the gates go months on end broke. You complain to the office to get them fixed and they say that they will but they’ll just get broke again. They also say there is a security guard on duty but, he is very rarely seen. I have lived at aspen for 2 years but I really do want to “rethink student living” and go somewhere else. The apartments were nice when I signed but at this point, they are average at best. And the crime rate is ridiculous. A girl was robbed at gun point, mopeds have been stolen, and 12 vehicles were broke into in one night. The list goes on but I think I made my point. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I want to give this negative stars if I could! Yes aspen is a nice place to live but the gates never worked so parking was hard, the gym equipment never worked either. Also when you move out they will charge you for EVERY LITTLE THING, every scratch and watermark on the walls and it could be anywhere from $300-$600!! If you move out after you graduate don’t forget to check your school email for those charges or they will send you one notice after to the same email and then send you to collections, cause apparently Aspen knows no other form of communication like letters or phone call especially when they don’t get a response cause everyone disputes them cause the charges are absolutely insane. They basically charge the max they can to see who will pay it and then when you dispute which won’t be easy in any way, they will charge what it re Review from Google
Jan 2018: Aspen is a great place to live. The staff is great and understanding. The apartments are all modern with updated features. I love all the little perks they have throughout the year to reward us for living here. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Current Resident, The apartments are great and they are always doing giveaways and treats for the residents, They're maintenance is timely and they respond to emails and needs quickly. would recommend Review from Google
Nov 2017: I love aspen! Never had any problems and will continue to live here year after year. Friendly employees and very accommodating maintenance and office staff
Nov 2017: Aspen is so pretty and nice but impossible to work with. The lease/application process is impossible and because its so popular they use the process to weed people out. I was told by a manager that mine and my roommates apartment was finalized EVEN THOUGH ASPEN SCREWED UP OUR APPLICATION and then spoke to the same manger a few days later and was told the apartment was pulled out from under us. This place is ran by those who live on greed and care nothing about their residents. I am beyond upset and can't wait to find an apartment with staff who know what the heck they are doing. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Aspen has the friendliest staff for student housing in the University area! They always have a positive attitude and they enjoy serving their residents. They also strive to constantly host free events and give out free things to keep their residents involved and enthusiastic about living there. Not only is Aspen beautiful on the inside, but it sits on a beautiful landscape as well. The grounds are litter-free and the grass is cut with precision and care. In addition, residents receive a high-quality living experience with Valet Living services. A team of people go door- to-door collecting trash so residents never have to make a trip to the garbage area. The complex offers fully-furnished units as well with modern, comfortable furniture. The queen-size beds are the best! Overall, Aspen is the complete package. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Stay away from this place! They charge an extra $35 per person on the last months rent for carpet cleaning and then hit you with hundreds of dollars of charges for painting and carpet cleaning when you move out. As said before, they never fixed the basketball goals. When we questioned the charges, we were told to email the manager and that we would not get a response for at least 10 days because they are busy with move in! What kind of customer service is that?
Jun 2017: By far the worst staff I have been in contact with! The managers at Aspen Heights in Charlotte are completely unwilling to work with you and accommodate you based on your needs. They do not care about giving you 100% customer satisfaction because all they want is your money. I am unfortunately in a lease right now with Aspen that is very problematic because they are unwilling to compromise and accommodate my friend and I. It's ironic because a leasing center is supposed provide a pleasant, comfortable, and happy living situation for their customers. Review from 6/8/17 on Google
May 2017: Staying at Aspen was one of the worst decisions that I ever made! The staff does not care about you or your living situation. I resigned my lease and they then told me that I hadn't. So in order to resign they increased my rent to $600! I wouldn't mind paying it, but it is not worth it. Utilities are no longer included and trash cost as well. Parking is awful and it's really not a gated community because they are always broken. The pool is closed the entire year, and the basketball court is always ruined. They just want your money. Review from 5/17/17 on Google
Apr 2017: I love Aspen Heights. I've been living here for 2 years and have never had any dissatisfaction. All the employees are nice and all the other residents are friendly. I hope Aspen stays one of the better apartment complexes at UNC Charlotte even after I'm gone. Review from 4/12/17 on Google
Mar 2017: I have lived here the past 2 years and I have no complaints. The office staff is amazing and the on site maintenance staff is awesome. I have lived at the Edge in the past and that place was like a prison compared to Aspen. This has truly been the best decision of my life. Review from 3/21/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I recently toured Aspen and was very pleased with the apartment complex. The grounds are kept very clean and they have a nice up-to-date workout room. Overall the facilities and the clubhouse were amazing. The best part of my experience was the staff. They were able to answer all of my questions and were very friendly. I would recommend Aspen to anyone in the UNC Charlotte area looking for a nice, affordable apartment. Review from 2/24/17 on Google
Jan 2017: Aspen continues to amaze me how they take advantage of college students and their parents. The latest is a $6 charge for too much trash placed outside of their door. What makes it even more humorous is that the tenants know this and just put it outside another door. Review from 1/2/17 on Google
Nov 2016: I absolutely love living here at Aspen. It's a beautiful complex with great amenities and gorgeous landscaping. My room, kitchen, and living room were clean upon moving in. However, a cabinet in our kitchen was missing a few knobs and has yet to be replaced. Minor hiccup to this overall great living space. My friends and family very much enjoy visiting me as the place is spacious and modern. I have renewed my lease for the next year and can't wait to spend most of my college life here at Aspen! Review from 11/27/16 on Google
Oct 2016: I cannot explain how much I love living here. Aspen is an amazing company and the Charlotte complex is everything a student could wish for in off campus living situation. I've renewed my lease for this upcoming year and I am so grateful I was able to do so. Having a home away from home has been so important to me due to the fact that I am an out of state student. The amenities are awesome-everything from the pool to the movie theatre to the basketball court to the gym! Watching Panthers games in the movie theatre is always such a blast and a great way to meet more people in the Aspen community. The staff is always so helpful and willing to accommodate you to the best of their abilities. Review from 10/7/16 on Google
Mar 2016: Aspen is an amazing place with an awesome set of staff. I would definitely recommend Aspen to anyone wanting to have an great off-campus living experience with a price that is very affordable! Review from 3/15/16 on Google
Mar 2016: I love Aspen. Maintenance is always available. The staff is very friendly at the club house. The gym has a good size, few equipments, but enough if not during rush hours. All furnitures are new, the rent isn't too expensive, and the community is awesome. I love living here, and I already resigned my lease.

UNCC Aspen Charlotte Ads & Subleases
Live kind. Stay fun. Work hard. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap