select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Ashford Green


Grade: of 56 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: This place just sucks. They were bought out by a different company when I was living here and I REALLY thought things couldn't get worse, but they did. Service requests you put in get completely ignored and will go on for weeks without being dealt with. I don't even blame the maintenance guys, this complex just refuses to hire more than 1-2 people to deal with an entire complex worth of problems. Friends have had to go directly to the leasing office to request help and still problems with the apartment aren't solved. Calling the leasing office? good luck actually talking to someone. There were days were I called five times and not once did anyone bother picking up. They also refuse to communicate with you. Once they failed to tell me a crew was coming in to replace sprinklers. So at 8 in the morning I had to rearrange my entire room so that people I didn't know could come into my bedroom and replace a sprinkler Review from Google
Jul 2019: This place just sucks. They were bought out by a different company when I was living here and I REALLY thought things couldn't get worse, but they did. Service requests you put in get completely ignored and will go on for weeks without being dealt with. I don't even blame the maintenance guys, this complex just refuses to hire more than 1-2 people to deal with an entire complex worth of problems. Friends have had to go directly to the leasing office to request help and still problems with the apartment aren't solved. Calling the leasing office? good luck actually talking to someone. There were days were I called five times and not once did anyone bother picking up. They also refuse to communicate with you. Once they failed to tell me a crew was coming in to replace sprinklers. So at 8 in the morning I had to rearrange my entire room so that people I didn't know could come into my bedroom and replace a sprinkler Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have been a tenant here for two years. Five months ago new ownership and management took over. It is night and day difference. The new management does not care about people at all. Other than the maintenance guys which are understaffed, the office management is terrible— except for a very sweet Hispanic lady that is stuck with a terrible staff. Several times we have left messages with the office and never get phone calls back. Additionally, there is always tons of trash on the property now and several fights within the complex within the last several weeks. We will leave as soon as our lease is up. We are not the only ones planning to leave. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Lived here for a year, and everything has been slack as hell!!! They will hire anybody (leasing agents) they are unprofessional, and disrespectful..... Maintenance will not come when you request, maybe because they only have 1-2 guys who does everything. THEY NEVER ANSWER THE PHONE. I’ve reported request more then 5 times and no one has came out and fixed the issues!!! ... I will be moving when my lease is up!!!! DO NOT MOVE HERE!! The old management was way better then this new company!!!!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I was really interested to rent and I wanted to show the apartment to my brother( he’s my roommate) and they said they are busy they gonna call me back and I wanted to move last week now I’m still waiting for the call nobody did. It’s a very bad management and that’s shows me to not rent with them. Terrible customer service. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I was really interested to rent and I wanted to show the apartment to my brother( he’s my roommate) and they said they are busy they gonna call me back and I wanted to move last week now I’m still waiting for the call nobody did. It’s a very bad management and that’s shows me to not rent with them. Terrible customer service. Review from Google
Mar 2019: This complex is beautiful and designed extremely well! The staff was absolutely amazing while they were knowledgeable and very welcoming. I definitely recommend this complex to anyone! The tour definitely showed me that Charlotte is a great place to call home. I am very excited to move here! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Wow, this complex is so amazing! I definitely recommend Ashford Green for anyone who is new to the area and want to get the most out of Charlotte. And you have to ask for Marcus; he is an absolute is a gem! He was so helpful, and made the application process very easy. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UNCC Related Topics and Questions

Does UNCC have a shuttle service (bus system)? Yes, UNCC does have a shuttle service which goes around campus. The UNCC shuttle service does not go to off campus apartments like at many other universities....read more

Is the UNCC area good for me if I have a summer internship in Charlotte? Yes, the UNCC area is great for Charlotte internships. Since Charlotte is spread out, a car is needed no matter where you live. Since you need a car anyway, why not like near other people your age, in sociable communities. Not...read more

Mar 2019: I am living here currently and have lived here for about nine months. The property has been sold to a new leasing agency. Watertown is no where near the level of professionalism and overall courtesy that Bainbridge was. I loved the old property management team. They knew me by name, called me to tell me if maintenance would be coming by, and took care of any of my problems in a timely manner. They were just overall pleasant and personable people. When I went to drop off a check or a form, they didn’t mind having a quick chat and made me feel important and welcome. They even brought around goody bags for Halloween. The maintenance people were also extremely friendly and always waved at me or spoke to me if they saw me out. The new manager and staff are pretty much nonexistent. I have yet to meet the manager, and do not know anyone in the main office. The overall atmosphere has changed from being homey and pleasant to cold and indifferent Review from Google
Feb 2019: I would not recommend Ashford Green to anyone. I've lived here for the past year and have looked forward to my ''end of lease' since my first week. My first night at Ashford was a mess. The unit had a heating problem (in December) that I was unaware of. After realizing, I called maintenance to come out at around midnight. It took the guy an hour to reach me and it took him no less than 3 hours to fix the issue. My kids and I were freezing. Management never checked back on the issue or apologized. Since then I've had a slew of other issues from poor customer service and respect from staff to ignored (and) ongoing rodent problems in attic. This has been the worst (University) complex my family and I have stayed in. On top of it all, when I first moved in I noticed stains on the carpet as if carpet had never been cleaned after last tenant. I repeatedly asked if carpet could or has been cleaned, I was told it was done already Review from Google
Feb 2019: Just moved in my apartment, and I love it so far! Quiet and the staff is nice and responsive. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Beautiful area with a wonderful pool and apartments. Maintenance gives best service. However, administration is less than stellar. Several times, payments had been "missing" and hidden fees had shown up .I believe most of this was miscommunication as we were consistently misinformed by staff regarding payment and charges. Customer service was subpar as my roommates and I were ignored for some time each time we came to the lffice. Apartments were also priced over what was advertised, another miscommunication. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Went here to look at apartments, staff was aloof and not very helpful. Major turn off when shopping for a apartment near UNCC. Nice apartment and lots of green space near by, but scared off by poor management from the get go... Review from Google
Jan 2019: We visited last week. The apartments are nice enough, but the staff was so unfriendly that we have chosen to live elsewhere. Very unfortunate experience, I would encourage anyone to go elsewhere. Review from Google
Dec 2018: We just change management team. So past reviews on this aspect is the past. Good points: The maintenance team responses fast. This place is really close to school, about 10 min walk you will arrive at the circle, where you can take silver route school bus to campus uphill. The area is also close to grocery, city light rail (if you are a student, you already pay for it), and a nice food plaza. The housing area is near a trial where you can have roughly 10 mile of walk. HOWEVER, Doing a pest control in an empty suite on Saturday morning with that huge noise? Seriously? --- Last for an hour. Management team changes so frequently that every time I visit the leasing office, different staff shows up. There are A LOT OF SQUIRRELS and the overhead space of the house is not sealed properly, quite often you will hear them running in the space ABOVE Review from Google
Dec 2018: I looked for this apartment it was priced Xxx amount.I called they said it’s available. I went in the next day , the price was hiked up by $200. Seriously?!?? And when asked they said the management was changed. The same apartment with no extreme changes is $200 more now??? In just a day the price went sky rocket. It’s a Rip off in a name of new management. Went there and asked if they could negotiate some, they declined! Well, there are other beautiful apartments around for reasonable pricing!!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: At first I loved it here. After living here for 4 years it has come to my attention that things have changed as my priorities around here have changed. Having a toddler grow up here I must say, the dog poop on every step outside my front door has really changed my view of this place. And there is no street light on my street at night, so I guess safety isn’t that important. And the state of the playground is so bad I’ve stopped taking my child there. I even placed (and payed for) a sandbox as I had had enough of watching children dig in the dirt. But a summer ended with a broken sandbox and very little sand left inside. No one cares here!!! The pool has been a disappointment from the cleansiness part. Also Femail toilets at the clubhouse have been shut to residents instead to serve only staff to “keep them clean”, as I was explained. I Review from Google
Oct 2018: I agree it is good place and walk-able to university but because more of students live here more bugs in the houses. They may furnish for every new tenet but still flats are old ones. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Our 2 year stay was okay but apartment company is horrible while returning deposits. They will pin point on non trivial things like cleaning although we returned in a better state than we received. For example the stick for blinds which is sold at $5 in Walmart’s was charged at $60 for us. They are horrible in responding back your questions. It has been three months and still no response. NEVER GO FOR ASHFORD!!!! Review from Google
Jul 2018: A good place to live and nice houses. Loved them. We need a golf place, walking area, pool etc., All the amenities are good. Price is also reasonable. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I wish I had an option of putting negative review. I have stayed for a short term duration and I felt that they will use each and every opportunity to make money out of you. Not to mention that roaches will be there and they will impose fine again when you leave the aprtment. First they will use the opportunity of Room mate in and out as 500 bucks just for couple of minutes paperwork. While moving out, you can expect a minimum fine Of 1000 dollars. They won’t handle any aprtment payment issues when it comes to equal share but they will put everyone in the fine. They will not have minimum courtesy to handle a small issue. Please beware of this apartments. There is other aprtments with management skills are much better than this. Review from Google
Jun 2018: PART 1: My cousin and I lived in Ashford Green for a year and a half. We recently moved out. I will start from the very beginning. The scenery and relative proximity to the University attracted us to the apartment complex. The management seemed friendly and we soon signed our lease agreement. Fast forward to our move-in date: Upon arriving to our apartment, we immediately noticed that the space was NOT thoroughly cleaned. The floors were left dirty, the bathrooms most definitely could have used more cleaning, the balcony was not swept, and there were cobwebs. It was just stuffy, dusty, and we cleaned it ourselves (Note: we would have cleaned it regardless, however, it was disappointing to walk into a "luxury" apartment that was notably not cleaned well. Did we complain to the management? No we did not, for the simple reason that we did not wa Review from Google
May 2018: The property has a nice scenic view, a good and safe place to reside in. Apartment is internally not that old, maintained well, sometimes wear and tear issues are fixed by the maintenance team. There are quite a few things they don't fix which you might need to take care of yourself. So make sure that you check everything when you take up an apartment and log it in the move in sheet. The best is about Ashford green apartments now is the property manager Ms. Rhonda Royce. I have been there in this apartment for around 18 months, came across a few managements and she is the best of them. She does not only see what is the beneficial for them from their view, but she does hear you out completely. Go through each and everything patiently, explain you things, and also consider your point of view and if the facts go right. She will help you in fixin Review from Google
May 2018: I came in on a Tuesday to tour an apartment I was interested in. The management staff had my approval back within the hour. Whenever I contacted them with questions the days following, they responded fast with the information I needed. Danesa Ward remembered my name and was quick to acknowledge me each time I came in. Overall, everyone was helpful and friendly and I am looking forward to living at Ashford Green. Review from Google
May 2018: It’s livable i guess, and somewhat cheap. Had a bug issue from the beginning that has had varying intensities. Kinda annoying. Ac has also had a few issues, lasting a couple weeks. Did not compensate us for the rent, even though we went two weeks without functioning ac. You would think when a basic necessity is taken away, management would compensate for your misery. Apparently not. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Ashford Green reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Ashford Green ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNCC.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap