select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Arcadia Student Living ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Arcadia Student Living


Grade: of 45 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: Staff is very helpful and efficient with your needs. Nice area to stay in if you’re going to the university. Breyetta, Michelle, Ebony, And Amber Are all very nice and helpful towards the residents✅ Review from Google
Apr 2019: Extremely kind, friendly and helpful staff. Very easy application process. Beautiful facilities. I can't wait to move in!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Living at Arcadia has been really smooth, most student living there’s an issue after another. Here at Arcadia you have the best management team to help you with absolutely anything. Michelle and Ebony are awesome!!!!! They’ve been a great help ever since I moved here. Also the staff! Thank you. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Every time I come in the office Bre greets me with the best energy and I love coming by just to say hey! Great place to live and love the people here!
Apr 2019: I’ve been living at this complex for the past year and I LOVE IT. They have low rates, clean environment and great office staff. If you end up going here ask for Bri (mixed girl with curly brown hair). She is so sweet, helpful and extremely funny. I promise you won’t regret living here. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Overall experience I had a great time at Arcadia. All the employees were nice and never got in trouble with the office. I lived with two other roommates and they were cool af.Never had a problem with mold. Only problem is that sometimes fireworks go off. But overall I would live here again if I wasn’t going to Australia Review from Google
Mar 2019: One of the staff members were very rude to me she hung up the phone in my face lied and then wasn’t fired afterwards on top of that it’s dirty and they don’t clean the rooms things are still broken and they tell you to take surveys but don’t do anything to fix it. It also had mold before here and one of the buildings caved in Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have been a resident for 3 years and haven’t had too many issues. This is a complex with mostly students, expect things to be used and abused when you move in. No complex is perfect or like the pictures but I will say this one is pretty close. Amenities are great, when they are working. Sauna is nice but the steam room hasn’t worked since I moved in. When management is confronted they don’t give a straight answer of why it is never fixed, yet it remains on the website as an amenity. I gave a 2 star because they are far from perfect (5 star) I would say they are a 2.5 being around average. Maintenance is great at fixing problems in the apartments quickly. The office is helpful if you can talk to a manager, if one is even present that day. The daily office employee are typically residents of the complex and are not helpful unless you have basic questions. Lastly, make sure you read your lease, they change multiple parts every year and like to sneak in new rules and clauses that redirect the blame to the tentants Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Does Arcadia have a shuttle to UNCC? Yes, Arcadia has a private shuttle that goes directly to UNCC....read more

Is Arcadia Pet Friendly? Yes, Arcadia is Pet Friendly, so feel free to bring your furry friend....read more

Mar 2019: I mean. Maintenance comes unannounced sometimes. Plus I was roomed with someone of not my same preference which means I can't have anything unless she agrees. Which is hard. THERE IS NEVER ANY PARKING, and the towing company comes whenever they want. They are not consistent at all.
Dec 2018: The staff was very helpful (even when I called a million times to confirm the same information lol). Move was a breeze, the property is amazing, i'm surely staying here for a while. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Arcadia really is a beautiful community and a nice place. I really wish that Arcadia had recycling because it would really reduce the amount of trash everyone makes. I also think there is always room for improvement when it comes to management and maintenance. Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place is not in Google Maps correctly. They built it too fast and had mold problems. They have taken advantage of students in the past and have not displayed trustworthy behavior. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Arcadia is terrible. THEY gave me the wrong key to my door. Locked me out my own room then tried to charge me 45 dollars because of their mistakes. Yeah, no! Review from Google
Nov 2018: On a scale of 1-10 definitely a 4. Maintenance comes in your apt after 1 doorbell ring, and locks your room door because of carelessness and not paying attention to what they’re doing. The rent isn’t divided evenly. No parking available after 5pm (residents) bc visitors have all of the spots. Walls are very thin, can hear everything your neighbors are doing. Oh and good luck having a mailbox key that actually works. Front desk are all young adults and can never really help. Would not recommend this to anyone. not worth all the money. Review from Google
Oct 2018: extremely rude service, the people that work here clearly do not know what they are doing and do not care. Almost nothing works and when you try to get something fixed they don’t fix it and charge you. If I could give 0 stars I could. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I've been living here for about 6 weeks and I have almost no complaints. Before signing my lease I looked around at all the other apartments near UNCC campus and this one was the cheapest and also the best! Free shuttle to campus, free parking, lots of free food and events. Gorgeous pool that is usually empty! I spoke to the staff about the mold and car break ins I read about in these reviews. The entire AC system has been revised and dehumidifiers have been added to every room so mold isn't an issue. The car break ins were because people left laptops on the seat in plain sight and the apartment break ins were because people rigged the doors to not look correctly because they lost their keys. I feel very safe, no mold issues, great people and staff. Glad I chose this place! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Really gorgeous living spaces, but it's a little pricey for most students to afford on their own. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Deserves no stars, literally 0 stars, this place is hardly suitable to live in and should be shut down for false advertisement. Awful experience here, save yourself the stress and time do not rent or lease here you are throwing money away. No one knows how to do their job and received no help from the staff (Amara is a name I remember specifically) or managers (Amber I remember specifically) during leasing process. I had tried to sublease because I no longer lived in Charlotte for health and job reasons and the process was god awful and long. Managers are rude, unhelpful, and ignore calls and emails (Amber). Furniture was not in the apartment on move in day and residents had to do without certain furniture for a week, which is unacceptable. Trash and filthy surroundings constantly a problem in the public areas around the complexes. All of the Review from Google
Aug 2018: I don’t think management, specifically Becky, the property manager, quite understands the unrealistic expectations they put on their residents. I’m interning this summer, working 9-5 everyday. I’m transferring to another apartment on site. They give us 24 hours to transfer, on a Wednesday. I was unable to get that day off work. It’s the last week of my internship and I’m giving presentations throughout the week. I called, spoke with a woman by the name Amara (spelling may be off) who was incredibly rude, stating she didn’t care it was inconvenient and that I was notified 2-3 weeks ago and should’ve gotten the day off. I called again, on a different day and spoke with a manager by the name of Amber, who was incredibly helpful and said she didn’t think it’d be a problem and would ask Becky, the property manager. I visited the o Review from Google
Aug 2018: This company is extremely difficult to communicate with. They never return phone calls or answer questions. The phone seem to always ring to an "offsite" answering service no matter what time of day you contact them. VERY SKEPTICAL of signing any lease with them.
Jun 2018: I came in for a tour 2 weeks ago and fell in love!! I signed my lease today and can not wait to move in! The staff are very friendly and informative and I enjoyed every bit Review from Google
Jun 2018: Honestly was scared by all ge negative comments but so far Arcadia has been really great. There have been car break ins but that will happen anywhere if you leave wallets phones and computers in sight. The issues with mold have also concerned me but throughout the whole year maintenance and their crew constantly checked bathrooms and kitchens to ensure I had no issues and never did. Review from Google
May 2018: Recently I was planning on re-letting for a girl living in Magnolia so I could be close to a friend living here. It sucks that a friend I was planning on moving in with already signed the lease because while the place was beautiful, after reading some of the reviews especially about the one about to have the daughter, I had to change my mind since I have a 2 year old son and I'm not trying to deal with all of that. I wish my friend had read the reviews and talk to people living there first like I did because now she wishes she never signed. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I'd like to start off this review by saying that I currently live here and that I plan to update this review depending on how the remainder of my lease goes. I was not planning to write a review, as I feel that the current reviews give a fairly accurate representation of what living at Arcadia Student Living is like. However, after receiving an email from management today, I feel compelled to share my personal experience. Basically, my roommate and I received an email informing us that we were not allowed to use the vacant bedroom to store our belongings, and that during one of our frequent maintenance visits, the maintenance staff discovered that the vacant bedroom was being used as storage. Now, there is a rule in our lease prohibiting any vacant rooms from being used as storage. The room was in fact being used as storage because a few Review from Google
Apr 2018: This is my second year living in Arcadia (fall 2016- spring 2018) and if it was not for the management, i would be returning. Last year the apartment complex was not so bad if you could overlook the mold spores growing on your clothes, shoes, bed etc. It may sound like I am exaggerating, but i assure you that If you left a t shirt on your bedroom floor overnight, it would be damp in the morning. Upon noticing these issues my roommates and I went to the leasing office where one of the student employees was relatively useless ( not their fault I understand how chain of command works) and not to mention contradicting. The first guy we talked to said "that sucks, email the apt manager". After doing this the manager , who i'm still not even sure 100% exists because they are always "out of the office", busy when you call, and unresponsive when you Review from Google

Back to Previous

UNCC Arcadia Student Living Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap