select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] 901 Place ▷ Reviews

901 Place

If negative review, please suggest better apartments that others can check out. If positive review, other similar apartments? Thanks.

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2018: Living here was one of the worst choices I could have made. I have been without AC for weeks at a time, my ceiling is currently looking like it is about to fall in after at least 4 maintenance requests have been put in, there is always trash EVERYWHERE, frequent gun shots including last night, they offer promos if you renew but don't fulfill them ( I was offered a gift card or updated appliances/TV's in every room), they are pathetic when it comes to matching roommates and the list goes in. Ride around the whole complex before you sign a lease. DO NOT just let them show their display apartment because the actual apartments look NOTHING like it. I can't WAIT UNTIL MY LEASE IS OVER. Review from Google
Jun 2018: The new leasing consultants Dylan Winchester at 901 place was super helpful and had an answer for every question. He helped me sign and got me excited about move-in. Review from Google
May 2018: Terrible place to live. I asked for a non smoker and they give me a guy who kept smoking. I had to tell the office 10 times before they did anything about it. It takes so long for them to help with your problems. A shooting and my neighbor being stabbed has happened. The community cares more about profiting on the place then the people who live here. They even give you incentives to renew like a free month of rent or you get to pick a prize. This place just needs to have its management and community fixed. Giving incentives really does nothing. The whole system to decide who you get to room with is dumb they'll put you with anyone they want even if its someone you don't want to be. Do not move here the incentives don't make it worth it. The staff tries to help but they don't seem to have been trained properly. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Everyone in the office is helpful the place is clean and rooms are spacious enough for one person. Dylan , Eryn and Janessa have helped me with moving in and my application questions , very nice people. I wouldn’t mind staying longer . Review from Google
Apr 2018: Just want everyone to know that this place is awesome and that Victoria is such a nice person I totally recommend this appointment to everyone else. Don’t listen to the vet comments people have a bad experience have it because they are with the wrong people but this place is great and the rent is the cheapest one out of all . I totally recommend this appointment to anyone Review from Google
Apr 2018: The new leasing consultants such as (Dylan Winchester)(Thank you!) at 901 place peak campus are better at tackling any question I have with helpful suggestions to my problems. I guess it's due to the management change which seems to be way better (thank you Jordan Justice!) also the security measures that have been put into action has helped me be more at ease. So overall the changes that have been made I think really are going to help the Apt residents. Plus the amenities are pretty great! Review from Google
Mar 2018: Staff is friendly and helpful. Plus new management has come in and changed everything(I was told the rooms will be renovated over the summer). Very professional. I can't wait to live here next semester. Review from Google
Mar 2018: At first I was excited to move in, but now I'm I'm glad I'm not. I gotten approved and my dad was my co-signer. They ran my stuff instead of his. They said I had to pay 515 additional to my 375. They kept giving me different information. So I just chose not to move in and they're not trying to give me my $100 back talking bout I suppose to cancel it within 72 hours when it took 72 hours for me to get an answer If I gotten approved or not. So i called them to see if i only pay 515 for the first month rent instead of 375. Somebody said yes. Then someone else said i gotta pay both. Very confusing and ridiculous. I've kept calling and calling. They're keep you on hold for a long time, and never move fast enough. Then I thought I just had to pay 515 instead 375 but I gotta pay both. Unbelievable. I didn't even signed my lease or nothing. Be careful Review from Google
Mar 2018: The clubhouse is ten times nicer than the actual apartments. Everything is super outdated and rickety. Cockroaches everywhere, trash in the parking lot and oftentimes on the stairs. The exit gate is broken, so anyone can just walk right in. The security sucks, so there have been a ton of gun related crimes even though the apartment complex is relatively small to others in the area. They charge you a stupid amount of money for repairs, so don't break anything if you live here. At least the rooms and bathrooms are relatively large and you can hear music from PNC Theatre in the warmer days. Still not worth it, though. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I've never lived here. I applied back in 2011 and was approved. I was told that I did not need a guarantor because my credit score was a 719. Later, I received an email from the office saying they needed my guarantor info. I call them and no one knows what I'm talking about. This goes on for a week and then I gave up and moved to University Club. I come back in 2018 because I found out I owed them $125. The young lady on the phone says that I can get a money order and pay it in the office. I come by only to be told that I would not be able to do so because it is in collections. No biggie. Just call and pay it, right? I guess this works if they give you the right info. I was sent to two different agencies and when I paid it off, I asked for a letter stating it was paid. Mind you, they offered to sign my receipt book the day befor Review from Google
Feb 2018: Don’t move here, it’s that simple. Oh, and the reviews on there website are bogus... they left out all the bad ones and only showing the good ones. There’s bugs, outside of the apartments are filthy, people smoke inside the apartments when they know they aren’t supposed to, it’s noisy, idk why they have security they are just a waste of space. Office is never consistent. It’s cheap but nothing is worth this! Review from Google
Jan 2018: This place is totally unprofessional. The property manager is non Chalant. I personally have complained and been told “ I’ll talk to the team” the maintenance are rude come and go as they please with no notice. They take forever to respond to maintenance request. They lie about giving renewers a gift card. The apartments are in terrible condition carpets are disgusting. They don’t treat costumers with respect they treat them like children because it is student housing. If you want to feel safe, like an adult or like you are paying your complex for good living DO NOT STAY HERE. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Great place to live for the price! Staff is friendly, gym is open 24/7 which is also nice. Very close to UNCC, would recommend for college students. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I’m currently a resident and I CANNOT WAIT for my lease to be up!!!!!!!! For one, the outside of the apartments are filthy. It needs to be pressured wash! Secondly, they don’t notify you when you have packages! You can have a package that has been there for 2 weeks and wouldn’t know. They love to say “We emailed you. Check your spam.” They finally came up with a text notification for when you have packages. The printers never work! It got so aggravating that i went and bought a printer! Last but not least, my apartment flooded because of a small fire in the water heater and they have been so unorganized getting everything fixed but that’s another post! I’ll post about what happened and post pictures. I wouldn’t recommend moving here it’s cheap but I would rather pay a few more bucks than the live here. Review from Google
Jan 2018: The staff is always friendly. The only issue I have had is the high turnover rate in the office. Because there is always new staff there can be some inconsistent information that comes from the office. Janessa is always very helpful and consistent. She gets things done. The maintenance staff is quick and effective. I have been here a year and I plan to stay a year longer. Review from Google
Nov 2017: I don't know why people complain about this place so far I haven't had any problems aside from people waiting at the gate until someone opens it for them. Anytime something is wrong with the apartment I go online and report it for the crew to come out and fix it, each time they do appear and fix the problem. The staff is really helpful with any problems and they always have food at the clubhouse. They hire some pretty cute office workers as well. The parking needs to be fixed a bit a lot of the spaces are smaller then your average car and thus a car cannot fit unless it goes over into a second space. Currently this review is 5 stars but if it does change throughout the year I will update it and explain why. If you want an actual person to talk to about before moving in just message me. I help run a family real estate company so I can tell you Review from Google
Jul 2017: I never write reviews so you know this place was bad if I was pushed into writing a review for it. I would give it zero stars if that were an option. It wasn't ALWAYS so bad when I first lived there but during my last year there, 2015-2016, the place became overrun with thugs. 1-2 shootings per month. Weekly break-ins on a good month. All of the somewhat competent staff were replaced by the management's buddies, as if favoritism wasn't already an issue when it came to people's maintenance requests getting solved. I was lucky to be friends with someone who was friends with the staff there but most were not so lucky. The place was trashy but I don't totally blame maintenance. The head of maintenance did all he could be he could only work with the people he was given, and the office fired great maintenance staff just to hire their friend Review from Google
May 2017: 901 Place is garbage as far as their rent! They don't care about their residents, they just want their money. The month won't even be HALFWAY over before they start sending evictions fees and notices! I HAVE NEVER PAID RENT THE MONTH AFTER IT WAS DUE! MY RENT WAS ALREADY PAID, PLUS LATE FEES BEFORE the month is over. Review from 5/23/17 on Google
May 2017: I absolutely hate living here. don't believe what you hear in the model, it's all for show. 3/5 computers in the lab work, all the chairs in there are broken, and the printer is always either broken or out of ink. The "security" is a joke and does nothing around here. I have had to call them several times for fights and they do absolutely nothing. The buildings are disgusting and the people who live here are roudy 24/7 and the office does nothing to follow through with their own rules. Review from 5/20/17 on Google
May 2017: Always covered in broken glass except NE resident move in week. The Internet was HORRIBLE it was slow and down once a month for twelve hours. When I had big issues with a room mate they just told me it was not their problem. Review from 5/14/17 on Google
May 2017: The worst customer service ever, they never help in anything other than giving you your packages. When I was trying to find someone to take over my lease I spent two months looking for someone and I didn't find any. So, what I did is just paying 3 months rent and moved out. I will never come back here again. Review from 5/12/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Deplorable condition. Filthy. Someone's bedroom window shot into 8 times behind my apartment. Gum left on industrial style carpet. Rotten orange found above kitchen cabinets. Pile of trash on table when I first moved in. Dust and dead skin all on the bed frame of the furnished apartment. Roaches and waterbugs everywhere. Negligent staff. Honored my roommates doctors note, refused to honor mine even after filing a formal fair housing complaint. Review from 4/13/17 on Google
Mar 2017: YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!! 901 Place is definitely a low-grade apartment complex. The apartments were built and designed very cheaply, they somehow thought lights weren't good ideas for bedrooms and miraculously my power bill for a 1200 scf apartment resembles my parents house which is 5 times the size. But wait there's more! The nice community you see at the front of the clubhouse when you tour the property is a sham! The pool was closed 2/3 of the last summer due to the apartment complex not getting it inspected and their poor efforts to clean glass out of the pool when another resident threw a party. Also, if you like grilling on gas grill this is NOT your place! Review from 3/14/17 on Google
Feb 2017: The only good things about this place was the cheap rent and the maintenance man XXXX. He was awesome and saved me from having to deal with a crazy roommate by reporting her. He always fixed things on time and was super friendly. Review from 2/24/17 on Google
Feb 2017: The leasing consultants are all very helpful and considerate when it comes to patrons needs. I personally feel XXXX does an exceptional job and always makes sure my service requests are taken care of. Review from 2/19/17 on Google

UNCC 901 Place Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap