select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] 901 Place ▷ Reviews

901 Place

Grade: of 66 reviews
Price Level: $ $ $

Hi, Loading...

May 2017: I absolutely hate living here. don't believe what you hear in the model, it's all for show. 3/5 computers in the lab work, all the chairs in there are broken, and the printer is always either broken or out of ink. The "security" is a joke and does nothing around here. I have had to call them several times for fights and they do absolutely nothing. The buildings are disgusting and the people who live here are roudy 24/7 and the office does nothing to follow through with their own rules. Review from 5/20/17 on Google
May 2017: Always covered in broken glass except NE resident move in week. The Internet was HORRIBLE it was slow and down once a month for twelve hours. When I had big issues with a room mate they just told me it was not their problem. Review from 5/14/17 on Google
May 2017: The worst customer service ever, they never help in anything other than giving you your packages. When I was trying to find someone to take over my lease I spent two months looking for someone and I didn't find any. So, what I did is just paying 3 months rent and moved out. I will never come back here again. Review from 5/12/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Deplorable condition. Filthy. Someone's bedroom window shot into 8 times behind my apartment. Gum left on industrial style carpet. Rotten orange found above kitchen cabinets. Pile of trash on table when I first moved in. Dust and dead skin all on the bed frame of the furnished apartment. Roaches and waterbugs everywhere. Negligent staff. Honored my roommates doctors note, refused to honor mine even after filing a formal fair housing complaint. Review from 4/13/17 on Google
Mar 2017: YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!! 901 Place is definitely a low-grade apartment complex. The apartments were built and designed very cheaply, they somehow thought lights weren't good ideas for bedrooms and miraculously my power bill for a 1200 scf apartment resembles my parents house which is 5 times the size. But wait there's more! The nice community you see at the front of the clubhouse when you tour the property is a sham! The pool was closed 2/3 of the last summer due to the apartment complex not getting it inspected and their poor efforts to clean glass out of the pool when another resident threw a party. Also, if you like grilling on gas grill this is NOT your place! Review from 3/14/17 on Google
Feb 2017: The only good things about this place was the cheap rent and the maintenance man XXXX. He was awesome and saved me from having to deal with a crazy roommate by reporting her. He always fixed things on time and was super friendly. Review from 2/24/17 on Google
Feb 2017: The leasing consultants are all very helpful and considerate when it comes to patrons needs. I personally feel XXXX does an exceptional job and always makes sure my service requests are taken care of. Review from 2/19/17 on Google
Feb 2017: When first moving to 901 place I didn't have a great experience, yes they had a shooting, yes they had security probable, yes there is load music but I can honestly say that they have improved so much since the first year I moved here. I am going on my third year and it's a very affordable student living apartment. All you have to do is make the best out of your experience and you'll do just fine. The staff is great and they make sure they try to resolve any problems you may have. Review from 2/18/17 on Google
Jan 2017: Best apartment complex ever honestly did not expect to build great professional relationships with the leasing consultants however they are very relatable and always able to be reached. Review from 1/4/17 on Google
Dec 2016: To whom it may concern, The management and staff at 901 place are friendly, Courteous, respectable, and very personable. There definitely reliable I could always count on them to handle any situation if ever something arise. One person in particular, XXX she is exceptional she is always willing to assist, always friendly have a great smile on her face and overall one of the best workers there. Review from 12/30/16 on Google
Dec 2016: ROACHES,ROACHES,ROACHES,LOUD MUSIC, LOUD PEOPLE OUTSIDE ALL NIGHT!! IF YOU NEED TO SLEEP OR DO HOMEWORK..FORGET IT!! BROKE LEASE AFTER NOT GETTING ANY RESULTS....LIVE ANYWHERE BUT THERE
Dec 2016: don't move in there!! My daughter lived there, for just a few months, she left after complaining MANY MANY times about the roaches, nothing was done, also at all hours of the night there is loud music, people yelling...etc, it is suppose to be an off campus place to live, kinda hard to go to school when your kept up all night with all the outside noise and fear of roaches running across you, and to top it off, she paid a years worth of her rent, and when she moved out, they told her she would get her refund in 30 days, after turning in her keys...guess what, no check, they now say it will be another month. Review from 12/15/16 on Google
Mar 2016: I stay here now but currently debating if I should break my lease and pay the fees. It's an ok place to live. I've seen 5 car break-ins within a week. Drunk driver messed up a whole line of cars smh. Not to mention the ratchetness that takes place EVERY WEEKEND. I hate it so much I only be there M-F for work and school. Rent office accuses tenant without knowing who exactly the source is of the disturbance. Do not lease a furnished room. I am currently looking for a chiropractor now after advising the bed is uncomfortable. I'm starting to hate staying here. I'm a professional/student. If you like a peace of mind and quietness DO NOT MOVE HERE Review from 3/17/16 on Apartment Ratings
Jul 2015: don't sign a lease here. You will regret it. Review from 7/31/15 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2015: This is the absolute worst place I've ever lived. Not only are the living conditions unsanitary due to the massive roaches that are EVERYWHERE, but the staff is the most unhelpful and incompetent that I have ever had to deal with. Also I know of like 5 apartments including my own that were broken into, several girls woke up to random men in their room while I was there, one of which was in the apartment right above mine, and several people were shot while I lived there. This is not the place for a young college student as the majority of the people who live there don't even go to school and are like 40. Review from 4/10/2015 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2015: This place is so bad I don't know where to start! The day we moved it there was a huge hole that went from one bedroom all the way into the living room. My roommate and I went to the front office to address the problem and we were told that we had already signed the lease and they would get to fixing it when they get to it.(They ended up getting around to that almost two month in.) So we went back and started unpacking. When we took a break and looked at the bottom of our socks, they were completely black! We checked the air filter and it looked like it had not been changed in months!! We stepped out onto our balcony and there was black junk all over it that took countless hours to clean off. Review from 4/08/15 on Apartment Ratings
Jan 2015: 901 Place has turned into the ghetto. I knew it was heading down hill when the new management was turned over to "other" people. Parents, and students, if you are concerned about your well being and safety when it comes to moving into an apartment complex, please read the following pros and cons of living here below. PROS: -Cheap rent -Decent sized bathrooms -Newly remodeled clubhouse and sometimes they have cool activities/food throughout the week -Shuttle back and forth to UNCC CONS: -Old, outdated apartments -The only thing they're concerned about is filling the apartments to capacity so they'll literally let ANYONE move in- crackheads, people who do not attend school, drug dealers, criminal record holders, etc -You do not have to be a student to live here Review from 01/5/2015 on Apartment Ratings
May 2014: I loved staying here. Now granted they had some problems with previous management and now people won't give the new management a chance. The girls are very nice and my services are always done right away. My apartment is just fine and I never hear any noise. Anonymous review from 05/15/2014 on Google
Apr 2014: DO NOT STAY HERE!!! THEY ARE FULL OF IT! They towed my nephews car twice after he caught a flat and becasue he parked inside the gated community but not in a parking space becasue thier was no parking. THE COMMUNITY IS GATED! WTF! Common sense would tell you that he had no were to park and who gets towed in a place where they stay! The office people are careless and nickle and dime you for everthing. These are college students which some are not Charlotte natives and do not ahve family in the area. Menaing we had to drive hours to reslove the issue. Anonymous review from 04/30/2014 on Google
Apr 2014: I liked staying here. My experience has been fine, idk why everyone else seems to have problems. All my neighbors are chill. Anonymous review from 04/04/2014 on Google
Nov 2013: Maintenance knows very little about caring for most things. (ex: putting bleach through a dishwasher will wear down and eventually destroy the machine. Use a vinegar and baking soda wash instead.) The office staff are flippant and know very little. When I was charged $8 extra at the end of the month, I took it to the office since the problem was due to our thermostat (which maintenance failed to fix or even make an appearance to fix). Instead of trying to figure out how to solve the problem, they simply replied "Eight dollars isn't much. Just pay it. Other people are charged a lot more than that." Seriously? I know eight dollars may not be much, but that's $24 they just got out of my two roommates and I for electricity wasted by faulty equipment they failed to fix. Anonymous review from 11/04/2013 on Google

UNCC 901 Place Ads & Subleases
Live kind. Stay fun. Work hard. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap