select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] 49 North Apartments ▷ Reviews

49 North Apartments

Grade: of 33 reviews

Hi, Loading...

Apr 2018: a great place to call "home". The entire staff always greet you with a smile and are very helpful to our needs, and are quick to attend to any problems that arise . The grounds and facilities are kept clean every day by friendly courteous workers. The workout rooms are open 24//7 are rarely crowded and the pool area is lovely. . . I live alone here and could not feel safer anywhere else....a beautiful neighborhood with parks and trails. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I love living at 49 North. Bad reviews are very misleading. Any issue that is brought up to the office, they will do everything they can to fix it. I see lots of complaints about the staff but I enjoy interacting with everyone from maintenance to the property manager herself. The town homes themselves are nice as well. For the price you really can't get any better Review from Google
Apr 2018: Living here is a great experience. If an issue ever rises the office always takes care of it or puts me in the right direction. Any problems I have had have been resolved and not recurring. These town houses are great and supply a decent amount of space Review from Google
Feb 2018: The management is excellent, as they try their best to accommodate you in the best way possible. I really enjoyed my large bathroom and stay. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The staff is super nice! I like the apartments. They have a home feel to them. Definitely better than a standard apartment since there are 2 story apartments. Its a great place to live!
Feb 2018: After reading a plethora of mixed reviews before moving in, I will admit, I was a little skeptical of moving in. Now that it’s been almost two semesters since I’ve lived here, I would say that the only problem I’ve encountered is the bad parking. My roommates and I absolutely love the townhome style — my friends have more expensive apartments and are only limited to one floor! Now, what’s to be said of the front office? Every time I walk in the front office, whether I am greeted by Marcus’ sassy attitude, Cameron’s sunshiney face, or Hope’s evict-their-asses staunch personality, I feel a sense of comfort and compassion that I haven’t felt since the tender age of 4. Thank you, 49 North. Review from Google
Feb 2018: To whom it may concern, . It is 2am on Saturday morning. I have been trying to dry my laundry since WEDNESDAY afternoon. I have complained to the front office SEVEN times since I moved in in August to fix the dryer in my apartment only to have my request canceled. My clothing smells like MOLD. So bad it makes me sick to my stomach to even wear most items of clothing and leading me to THROW OTHERS OUT. It doesn't matter if I put a FULL load in the dryer or only a few items IT WILL NOT DRY. I am fed up and appalled at the lack of customer service from both front office and maintenance staff. I have requested to be in the apartment when maintenance comes to fix the dryer and they all but flat out refuse , saying they go by "most severe" call first. As well, when my tub was flooding into the kitchen they brushed it off as it was no big deal, meanw Review from Google
Feb 2018: The rudest and most unhelpful staff you will truly ever meet. They need a complete overall. Unacceptable way to deal with someone who is already distraught over losing hundreds of dollars too this scam of a company. Review from Google
Feb 2018: This place sucks. I'll list a quick few complaints but the list is endless. The gate is open more than not, letting creepy random people in, management won't help you at all if you have a problem and usually have an attitude, they don't have sufficient recycling (two small bins all the way at the front of the complex), no storage in the units, no bike racks, a gym they don't look after (broken equipment and no disinfectant wipes, small parking spaces where my car is ALWAYS getting dinked, no regulation on parking passes so forget trying to find a spot thursday-sunday, horrible office hours- making it hard to pick up your packages, poor wifi (rn we haven't had WiFi for 3 days).... don't waste your money with this place Review from Google
Dec 2017: Management is horrible. They are not very understanding and willing to respond or answer any questions. I was fined for having a rug on my patio. Not a warning a $25 fine for having a rug. I would not recommend living here to anyone. Apparently rugs are deemed as " excessive trash" . I spoke to management about the fine as all of my roommates and I were each charge $25 and were unwilling to dispute. If I could end my lease early without being surcharged I would. I would rate a zero but 1 star was the lowest one. Review from Google
Dec 2017: best prices and value in University area- close to school/shopping/restaurants AND the ampitheater! Review from Google
Oct 2017: ATTENTION!!:: If you plan on living in 49 north? don't! There management is terrible my girlfriend has her own apartment in rock hill so she leaves some of her things in my unit at 49 north. Management there ended my lease renewal because of a extra toothbrush, heels, and a women's jacket. They told me she lives there and punished me for that with no real evidence. They will dictate your HOME! If you want privacy and a home vibe DO NOT LIVE IN 49 NORTH!! You will have roommates so make sure your roommates are all strangers and not friends and family because if they gang up on you with lies and accusation the office will believe everything! Also, management said I was smoking in my unit because I had cigar packs in my unit. Last I check they were not lit on fire and they were my items so they would be in my room. Never caught smoking inside but Review from Google
Sep 2017: Do not waste your money moving here. This place is s joke. I have maintenance request from the day I moved in on the aug.16 that have not been fixed. I had old moldy clothes under the dressors. Now they want to me to pay for maintenance to come out an fix the refrigerator or let my food go to waste waiting for them to come on Monday. If they even show up. The people in the office basically bounced the phone around an had an the last girl had An attitude an hung up in my face. When I called that morning no one told me maintenance wasn't available so my food has just been sitting in the refrigerator. Do not waste your money. Review from Google
Jun 2017: These apartments are decent, the staff is friendly and easy to work with but the parking lot is a major issue. The parking spaces are VERY compact so it's hard to get in or out of your car. People will take up two spaces of a parking space because of how compact it is.. the parking lot is usually empty during the daytime but good luck finding a parking space near your apartment if you work late at night! Review from Google
May 2017: Definitely tour the buildings before signing anything, it looks a lot better on the website than in person. The general area outdoors was usually trashed, the office staff are extremely difficult to work with after you sign the lease. It took 4 months for them to repair my sink. I wouldn't recommend staying here long term, or even short term if there's a better alternative. Which I can't imagine would be hard to find. Review from 5/26/17 on Google
May 2017: I recommend touring in person before signing anything. My apartment looks NOTHING like what is advertised on the website. I subleased for the summer and the office staff is very hands off and un-involved in the process once you've signed the lease. These apartments are only worth the money if you don't plan on spending much time there. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
May 2017: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!!!!!!! I SHOULD OF LISTENED TO THE REVIEWS. There's no way to get it of your contract even f you die it's a scam. MY APARTMENT HAD BED BUGS. My room was prepared for the inspection but because my roommates weren't capable of following instructions they had to reschedule if my roommates do not do it correctly I will be charged the 1,000 dollars. I TRIED TURNING IN MY KEYS AND EVERYTHING AND I WILL STILL BE CHARED 1000 . I MOVED BACK TO WILMINGTON. THE ROOMS ARE TINY AND good luck WITH GETTING STUFF TEPAIRED. Review from 5/10/17 on Google
Dec 2016: ATTENTION!!:: If you plan on living in 49 north? don't! There management is terrible my girlfriend has her own apartment in rock hill so she leaves some of her things in my unit at 49 north. Management there ended my lease renewal because of a extra toothbrush, heels, and a women's jacket. They told me she lives there and punished me for that with no real evidence. They will dictate your HOME! If you want privacy and a home vibe DO NOT LIVE IN 49 NORTH!! You will have roommates so make sure your roommates are all strangers and not friends and family because if they gang up on you with lies and accusation the office will believe everything! Review from 12/9/16 on Google
Dec 2016: I was really looking for a place to feel like home as I was doing my moving search. So when I came to 49 North to check it out, it was exactly what I wanted and every since I moved here I love it!!! I love the set up of everything!! Review from 12/8/16 on Google
Dec 2016: Management takes a bit of coercing before they will do ANYTHING! From fixing utilities, to getting your deposit back, you may find yourself having to call and nag the office daily before they'll do anything. Otherwise, its a great clean community near UNCC. Review from 12/4/16 on Google
Aug 2016: Loved living here it's near campus with a campus shuttle and had great roommates the office always has lots of freebies which is always a plus the fire pit and pool are awesome it's student housing and can get loud at times
Aug 2016: Worse experience ever, don't let the fake model fool you actual apartment is nothing like it. The pool, office and community area makes a first time visitor think they are getting something they are not. Maintenance and security are a joke. High crime, started counting gunshots. Police arresting someone right outside our door all the time. Office admitted to me they get a crime report daily. Once they have a signed lease you no longer matter. They say a student housing community but anyone can live there and they do. Drugs,guns and filthy unsafe living conditions. I can not warn you enough.
Apr 2016: The positives that I can write about living here, is that I was blessed with the best roommates. Pool and clubhouse is nice enough also. Everything else.. Countless problems with our dishwasher and sink downstairs. Interesting finds in the laundry room. The rented furniture is worthless, uncomfortable, ans not nice at all. There is hardly any parking! I mean EVER. I get off work late, I'm a student, it's my life. By the time I get home, I have to either park in VISITORS (when I pay rent to live in a "gated" community) or I have to park five buildings down from my actual apartment. The spots are small, so prepare for door dings and scratches. The management says they tow cars without permits after 10pm (lies) half the cars that I see in the morning are the same ones from the night before, and don't have permits. Review from 4/18/16 on Google
Feb 2016: So far living here is ok. having all bill combined into one payment is a major plus. Parking spaces however are too small, and I normally have to park 3 bldgs away from apartment. Review from 2/22/16 on Google

UNCC 49 North Apartments Ads & Subleases
Always be livin'. | Premium Services | About Us | Tips & FAQs
| Sitemap