select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

49 North Apartments


Grade: of 50 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Do not recommend. Unsafe, not clean, sketchy, etc. Drug dealers everywhere, dog feces all over the place, people break into cars, loud music, smells like weed almost everywhere. The gates rarely are closed, allowing anyone to enter as they wish. Apartments are old, need heavy updates, bug problems, and more. Stay away at all costs. Only positive: the staff in the leasing office are superb, have never had an issue with them, very helpful, kind, and happy to be there. Since I cannot reply back to the property manager's post. It sounds like she is trying to cover her back for a bad review by claiming I do not exist, clearly another fault of the apartment complex. I have been subleasing since January and have decided to move out and not continue my lease, which why I may no longer be in your system, but it sounds like it is just unorganized and tenants are not cared about. Review from Google
Jul 2019: My college son has not moved in yet but so far the experience has been great. My contacts Cameron and Amilia have been so responsive and patient with my questions and concerns. The application process is the easiest I have ever encountered. This has been the most affordable option in the area for us and everything is streamlined into one account. I will leave another update if things change after moving in but so far I couldn't ask for better property managers. Review from Google
Jun 2019: So far so good. No complaints. It’s very quiet over here and I like that not really too much be going on. I moved over here 6/14/19 and my room was clean. Things I needed was minor and they came right away and fixed it. I only met one of my roommates and she is cool. The room is very spacious and the bathroom. I love the fact I have my own bathroom that is a plus and glad to have a washer and dryer. The pool is awesome. I workout every morning so I love the fact the gym is 24 hours. The town homes are around everything shopping centers grocery stores gas stations restaurants etc.Im also glad you have to use a code to get in the gate so it’s a gated community.The area is clean as well for my short stay here so far everything is pretty cool to me. I would recommend 49 North Apartments. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Been living here for 2 years and it is definitely not worth the rent. I suggest you look elsewhere Review from Google
May 2019: 49 North is not the newest off campus apartment complex for UNCC, but its still a really good place to live. The gate stays open during the daytime, which makes it easy to come and go. For a 4 person, 4 bathroom place to live, with amenities and utilities and a gym the space is pretty nice. I renewed my lease. The only problem is that my roomates and I have made repeated complaints to staff about a pet issue that has not been addressed. Its not a big problem, but just annoying that me and my old roomate (who has since moved out) complained and nothing happened. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Pretty decent living. Had 3 other roommates, private bathrooms, shared living, dining & kitchen. Close to the university. People can walk to school if they wanted but a bus actually comes to these apartments to pick students up as well which is nice. The gate is constantly broken. You will smell weed eventually. Maintenance can be kind of rude but then again they're dealing with a bunch of college kids so I let it slide. The place is actually pretty nice. Has sidewalks. The parking spaces can be small so be prepared for people who can't park to save their lives and random markings on your car from other peoples car doors. It's going to happen. Accept it now if your going to live here. Or just park farther away. Live with people you know, if you can. Heard only 2 gun shots the whole year living here so... not bad at all. Watch out for the random checks and fines they'll give you if your home isn't clean, and I'm talking about the common areas Review from Google
Mar 2019: Horrible place to live, the rooms/apartments look NOTHING like what they show you on the tour. Do not be fooled! The rooms and bathrooms aren’t throughly cleaned before move ins so it looks like you’re moving into a place where somewhere literally just packed up and left. Carpets are dirty and bathrooms looks like mold and mildew have been building up over time, vents are gross and bugs can easily come in because there’s no screens on any windows! They pick & choose when they want someone to come in to tow cars, not even consistently plus they don’t even give out visitors passes anymore and the lot by the leasing office is almost always full so where do they expect visitors to park?!?! Office staff is so unconcerned about problems that we have, and have no sense of urgency. Don’t let the cheap prices get you. Wouldn’t recommend!!! Review from Google
Feb 2019: not worth the price they are charging. The first month I stayed here they charged me for not having insurance(which I did because you need it to get the keys to the apartment) I sent them all the files they needed when I got my keys and then they said they weren’t the correct files. If they weren’t correct ones how come I was given my keys to move in? They don’t tow either and people don’t know how to park. I’ve seen a car park in 3 spots before. 3! Not just 2. I didn’t even know that was possible. And there is no guest parking which makes no sense. Where is my family/friends or girlfriend supposed to park? The security guard doesn’t do anything either other than be in the way of everything. He makes sure to park in such a way where nobody can go around him unless he moves. If you’re moving to Charlotte and going to school you’re really better off living anywhere else
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UNCC Related Topics and Questions

Is UNCC close to Downtown Charlotte? Yes, it is a short drive. Charlotte is fairly spread out, so using public transportation is not so great. All that said, communiting from the UNCC area to Downtown Charlotte is not so bad, and the UNCC area is a great area to live if you have an i...read more

Is the UNCC area good for me if I have a summer internship in Charlotte? Yes, the UNCC area is great for Charlotte internships. Since Charlotte is spread out, a car is needed no matter where you live. Since you need a car anyway, why not like near other people your age, in sociable communities. Not...read more

Dec 2018: Moved in October to the complex, was greeted with a broken ceiling fan. One of the blades of the fan was resting on top of it and when I turned on the switches, it flew off and crashed into a wall. That was day one. I have only been here two months and have experienced rude and unhelpful staff, the rent is way too expensive for the poor amenities that are offered, the gate is frequently broken or left open. Most parking spots are taken by people who do not live here, towing is not at all enforced, and the wireless internet disconnects randomly throughout the day. Its an inconvenient place to live, the website is misleading, and for upwards of $590 a room it is appalling how poor customer service is. Do not rent here! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Overall not a bad place to live especially if you go to school near the area. 49 is continuing to improve the complex and have acknowledged every complaint i have had. Review from Google
Dec 2018: If you're going to live here, do NOT make it longterm. It's a great solution for people just getting out and onto their feet. Though the staff may seem nice, they do NOT actually help any problems you may have. They are no "always willing to go out of their way to help residents." So unless you have to ABSOLUTELY live here- I suggest you live somewhere help. Here are some suggestions: University Village is right down the street. There's Blvd 98, University Walk, The Flats- LITERALLY ANYTHING ELSE. I wish I would've never signed a second year lease.
Sep 2018: 49North provides an excellent, safe, and affordable option for UNC Charlotte students looking for close proximity to campus and other dining/retail options. While not as updated as many other student-housing options, the community has recently replaced dated cabinets and flooring within the common areas and kitchens, so there has been a push for improvement in that regard. The clubhouse has all the amenities needed with free printing/computer access, a 24hr gym, and lounge space. Like the rest of the property, the pool area is fairly dated and underutilized, however, there is a great grilling space adjacent to the clubhouse and pool. The staff in the clubhouse is excellent and always willing to go out of their way to help residents; Maintenance, however, is notorious for having difficulty fulfilling work-orders with many corrections only provi Review from Google
Sep 2018: The staff is very helpful. I love that it’s quiet at night. I feel safe living here and that’s super important. The gate is open and closed at random times. I wish it had more of a set schedule. It can be a bit inconvenient at times because some people don’t know their codes and it creates a long line. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Living at 49 North has been great. It’s a very nice living community for the cost & the area. Its so close to school and under $600! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I like it here a lot. The location is great, the rent is reasonable, and I haven’t had any problems whatsoever. Also my room is a super good size and my maintenance calls have been addressed. The only complaint I have is that sometimes trash gets piled up copious amounts and it looks and smells really bad when I pass by it, but I don’t know if the complex has power over how often the trash men come. Otherwise it’s great. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I do enjoy the complex and area. Staff is kind and friendly. In the past they have not been the quickest to solve maintenance problems or issues but are rapidly changing with new management. Very good, affordable, and safe community. Looking forward to this upcoming year. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Moved in August 2016 and it was a good experience at the beginning. Hope, Cameron and Marcus are awesome and always super welcoming when they work in the office. However, I can't say 49 North has been the best. FIRST: they don't give proper notice when work is going to be in the units. This happened twice now and one resulted in my flat screen being damaged as well as my coffee table became indented with a scratch. My TV no longer works. My roommate and I were promised gift cards for our inconvenience but never got anything. They should've just not said anything about giving us anything. SECOND: on my lease it had originally stated that it ran until July 31st but yet move out is July 27th at noon and so I am basically paying them an extra 4 days. I used to like 49 North but now I don't recommend it to anyone. Review from Google
May 2018: I can’t wait until my lease is up. It’s not even that the complex is bad, just the people who run it. And I hate giving them money because they’re rude and inconsiderate. Update: I’ve asked for my dishwasher to be fixed as it’s been broken since I moved in and he left a paper here so I know someone cane in my house but no one fixed our dishwasher. Also they will try to find you for anything!! They said I owe them $400 for my ESA even though I sent my letter. Stating they were unaware of the animal instead of simply calling me to fix the paperwork. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Moved in August 2016 and it has been a good experience. There are occasionally a few hiccups but what place is perfect? The office staff has always been friendly when I've had any issues and were quick to address and handle them. Hope and Marcus are awesome and always super welcoming when they work in the office. Overall it's been a good experience. Review from Google
Apr 2018: a great place to call "home". The entire staff always greet you with a smile and are very helpful to our needs, and are quick to attend to any problems that arise . The grounds and facilities are kept clean every day by friendly courteous workers. The workout rooms are open 24//7 are rarely crowded and the pool area is lovely. . . I live alone here and could not feel safer anywhere else....a beautiful neighborhood with parks and trails. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I love living at 49 North. Bad reviews are very misleading. Any issue that is brought up to the office, they will do everything they can to fix it. I see lots of complaints about the staff but I enjoy interacting with everyone from maintenance to the property manager herself. The town homes themselves are nice as well. For the price you really can't get any better Review from Google
Apr 2018: Living here is a great experience. If an issue ever rises the office always takes care of it or puts me in the right direction. Any problems I have had have been resolved and not recurring. These town houses are great and supply a decent amount of space Review from Google
Feb 2018: The management is excellent, as they try their best to accommodate you in the best way possible. I really enjoyed my large bathroom and stay. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The staff is super nice! I like the apartments. They have a home feel to them. Definitely better than a standard apartment since there are 2 story apartments. Its a great place to live!
Feb 2018: After reading a plethora of mixed reviews before moving in, I will admit, I was a little skeptical of moving in. Now that it’s been almost two semesters since I’ve lived here, I would say that the only problem I’ve encountered is the bad parking. My roommates and I absolutely love the townhome style — my friends have more expensive apartments and are only limited to one floor! Now, what’s to be said of the front office? Every time I walk in the front office, whether I am greeted by Marcus’ sassy attitude, Cameron’s sunshiney face, or Hope’s evict-their-asses staunch personality, I feel a sense of comfort and compassion that I haven’t felt since the tender age of 4. Thank you, 49 North. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like 49 North Apartments reviews or think they are acceptable, check out 49 North Apartments ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UNCC.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap