select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Townhomes at River Club


Grade: of 35 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2019: I've enjoyed my time living here! The management is so nice and helpful and maintenance is so great about fixing things within a timely matter. The apartments are great for student living. Review from Google
Nov 2019: Riverclub is a great place to live. Fun events all the time, great facilities, great people. It’s really got it all and love hanging out with people around. Review from Google
Oct 2019: This apartment complex has been a HUGE upgrade from my last. The townhomes are super cute & spacious, especially for the price. There’s the Athens transit that comes hourly on the weekdays, which is helpful when you don’t have a parking pass for school. The maintenance crew is wicked nice, and the office hosts cute little events every month or so. The only issue we’ve ever had was that our bedrooms all had different furniture supplied. I’d 100% recommend my friends live here too! Review from Google
Jul 2019: River Club is quiet, cheap, and a relatively good value for that price. Maintenance is fantastic and prompt. But the management will charge you for whatever they possibly can. Tried to charge us for some slightly bent blinds and backed out when we contested with photos. wouldn't cover any of our electric bill when our water heater exploded and they made us run power fans and dehumidifiers for a couple days straight. My bathroom was filthy when I moved in (mud in the tub and broken shower head and everything), but they charged me to clean it when I moved out... This place worked for me in a pinch, and I generally enjoyed it, but I wouldn't live there again, nor would I recommend it very positively. Review from Google
Jul 2019: This is a pretty nice place for the prices especially. The staff and neighbors has always been helpful and nice. Have lived here a year and have no major complaints. Ive really liked that it is furnished, nice way to save money and one less thing to worry about. Would definitely recommend! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Enjoy living here and renewed for the coming year. It feels cozier than other apartments i’ve visited before. The room is spacious and each room has its own bathroom which is nice! We’ve also received so many compliments for the cute wrap-around staircase (3 bedroom) and high ceiling. Employees are nice and have activities and food for residents occasionally! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I previously lived at the River Club Apartments, but moved to the Townhomes with some friends last year, and I've generally enjoyed it. The new management is fantastic (and a lot better than the previous management) and gets things done quickly and efficiently, and the front office workers are always helpful and friendly. The maintenance staff is particularly amazing; no one ever wants to call maintenance for something, but when you need to it's good to have someone who knows what they're doing. Maintenance has been quick to fix any issue I've had and has always been remarkably friendly when doing so (Frank especially is incredibly nice and helpful). There's a bit of wear and tear on the place just because it is an older complex, but I haven't had any major issues that couldn't be solved with either cleaning or calling maintenance. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I previously lived at the River Club Apartments, but moved to the Townhomes with some friends last year, and I've generally enjoyed it. The new management is fantastic (and a lot better than the previous management) and gets things done quickly and efficiently, and the front office workers are always helpful and friendly. The maintenance staff is particularly amazing; no one ever wants to call maintenance for something, but when you need to it's good to have someone who knows what they're doing. Maintenance has been quick to fix any issue I've had and has always been remarkably friendly when doing so (Frank especially is incredibly nice and helpful). There's a bit of wear and tear on the place just because it is an older complex, but I haven't had any major issues that couldn't be solved with either cleaning or calling maintenance. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jun 2019: My 2 roommates and I have lived at the townhomes for the past 3 years together, and it overall was a pleasant experience. However, some of the previous reviews are accurate regarding management and their lack of interest in responding to your problems. Additionally, there's literally no courtesy officer. He/she is nonexistent. The line literally says "disconnected number". That being said, maintenance requests are completely relatively quickly and it's an overall pleasant place if you like your roommates. There can be scorpion problems, but pest control comes super quick when you alert them about it. Additionally, the office is always hosting cute little giveaways and events with free pizza, free smoothie king, and so on and the staff is actual super friendly. I would recommend it, because honestly, it IS actually one of the better places in Athens comparatively. Review from Google
Jun 2019: My 2 roommates and I have lived at the townhomes for the past 3 years together, and it overall was a pleasant experience. However, some of the previous reviews are accurate regarding management and their lack of interest in responding to your problems. Additionally, there's literally no courtesy officer. He/she is nonexistent. The line literally says "disconnected number". That being said, maintenance requests are completely relatively quickly and it's an overall pleasant place if you like your roommates. There can be scorpion problems, but pest control comes super quick when you alert them about it. Additionally, the office is always hosting cute little giveaways and events with free pizza, free smoothie king, and so on and the staff is actual super friendly. I would recommend it, because honestly, it IS actually one of the better places in Athens comparatively. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I’ve honestly had a great experience here and my roommate and I have even renewed our lease for next year! Under the new management I got a smoke alarm finally after being told for months by the old management that they would replace it, everyone in the office is honestly so nice and willing to answer any questions you have, and for the price you honestly can’t beat what you’re getting. It’s pretty close to campus and there’s an Athens Transit bus that stops here so even if you don’t have a car it’s definitely not a long commute. I really love it here and I’ll probably stay until I graduate! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I’ve honestly had a great experience here and my roommate and I have even renewed our lease for next year! Under the new management I got a smoke alarm finally after being told for months by the old management that they would replace it, everyone in the office is honestly so nice and willing to answer any questions you have, and for the price you honestly can’t beat what you’re getting. It’s pretty close to campus and there’s an Athens Transit bus that stops here so even if you don’t have a car it’s definitely not a long commute. I really love it here and I’ll probably stay until I graduate! Review from Google
Jun 2019: UNDER NEW INCOMPETENT MANAGEMENT - BEWARE When I first moved in here, management was fine. The new set of management is uncooperative, hostile, and look to bill and charge for any extra dollar possible. They have double billed (illegal), increased convenience fees, and have assessed multiple fees unduly while attempting to justify decisions saying verbatim “that sounds like a personal problem” to a friend who was asking for clarification regarding a fee. They expect prompt responses and take their sweet time responding. Not to mention that they have LITERAL ACTIVE EMPLOYEES posting reviews giving this place 5 stars and attempting to make the rating of this place higher than it has any right to be. Absolute shame and the worst management I have ever experienced in my life. I don’t need a response from management nor do I want it. Review from Google
Jun 2019: UNDER NEW INCOMPETENT MANAGEMENT - BEWARE When I first moved in here, management was fine. The new set of management is uncooperative, hostile, and look to bill and charge for any extra dollar possible. They have double billed (illegal), increased convenience fees, and have assessed multiple fees unduly while attempting to justify decisions saying verbatim “that sounds like a personal problem” to a friend who was asking for clarification regarding a fee. They expect prompt responses and take their sweet time responding. Not to mention that they have LITERAL ACTIVE EMPLOYEES posting reviews giving this place 5 stars and attempting to make the rating of this place higher than it has any right to be. Absolute shame and the worst management I have ever experienced in my life. I don’t need a response from management nor do I want it. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I am currently living here. This is the worst student apartment in the world. I've been using a student apartment over 3 years, and this is the worst one. 1) I reported an unauthorized residence, and they did NOTHING except email with my roommate. Eventually they allowed an unauthorized residence stay at my unit over several months. 2) One day, my ordered item was missing. I asked if they had a camera in our complex. They said there is NO camera. I don't expect to have many cameras in our complex, but NO CAMERA made me feel very safe about this community (?) If you want some free stuff? you should come and get it here. 3) You will never get office's reply except your payment. Very professional service. 4) I have all pictures that I took the fist day of move-in. You will be shocked how dirty it was. I love to share to make your better decision. 5) Even they offer me $1,000 per month to live here, I prefer to move out Review from Google
Apr 2019: I am currently living here. This is the worst student apartment in the world. I've been using a student apartment over 3 years, and this is the worst one. 1) I reported an unauthorized residence, and they did NOTHING except email with my roommate. Eventually they allowed an unauthorized residence stay at my unit over several months. 2) One day, my ordered item was missing. I asked if they had a camera in our complex. They said there is NO camera. I don't expect to have many cameras in our complex, but NO CAMERA made me feel very safe about this community (?) If you want some free stuff? you should come and get it here. 3) You will never get office's reply except your payment. Very professional service. 4) I have all pictures that I took the fist day of move-in. You will be shocked how dirty it was. I love to share to make your better decision. 5) Even they offer me $1,000 per month to live here, I prefer to move out Review from Google
Feb 2019: These town homes are right next to the bus stops which makes my commute significantly easier. They have tons of fun events for us and provid food for special events and occasionally for holidays. We even got to make tie dye shirt provided by the townhomes, decorate pumpkins for Halloween, and had a Cracker Barrel Thanksgiving dinner. I have been in a couple of other locations in Athens before river club, and this has by far been my best experience. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Honestly if I could give half a star I would, I would never recommend anyone to live in the Riverclub townhomes. The one they put me in was a disaster, there was a rat (or mouse) living in the kitchen, black mold on the ceiling of the individual rooms, the kitchen was nasty with the shelves in the kitchen being bent and super filthy (even after they "fixed it" they were still bent), some of the vents were missing the covers or had plastic covering the vents (they did eventually replace them). Something is always breaking or is at the point of breaking. Paint peeling off the walls for no reason, the carpet was so nasty they had to give us new carpet, the gate is never working, the water heater is honestly a joke it might as well be shooting icicles during the winter, both my toilet, sink and bathtub, were leaking this nasty looking black stuff Review from Google
Aug 2018: The townhomes is a great place to live. The management, location, and townhouse itself are great! The price is reasonable for college students like me. The resident events are always fun, the amenities are nice, and the maintenance and management team are always ready to help with whatever issue you may have. Review from Google
Aug 2018: The Townhomes are not well maintained and the management is horrid. My bathtub finish was nonexistent due to age and mildew grew every 2 to 3 days. The front gate is constantly broken. Management also will enter the unit without permission and was caught taking photos of people and their dogs and reusing to delete them upon confrontation (to prove they weren’t a service dog -dog was in fact in training at the time. Either way, ILLEGAL). The place was nasty when I moved in and as problems arose (mainly due to age), maintenance would often state that the applicable worked fine (it didn’t) and do nothing. It was only after 4 plus maintenance requests that the AC/leaking water heater/dryer/ice maker was actually addressed. Although this was frustrating, I tolerated it until the end of the lease due to the low cost of rent. After I moved out, I Review from Google
Aug 2018: Lived here from Summer 2016-Summer 2018 (2 years) in a 4 bedroom. Yes, the units are old, and the location is pretty far (assuming you go to UGA), but for the price you pay the space is amazing compared to other places in Athens. Management always responded to all of my emails in a timely fashion, and were very cordial during in-person interactions. We had a number of issues with our unit over the years; mainly hardware failures from our water heater and air conditioner, but maintenance and management always responded very quickly, and were very apologetic when we were without hot water or had water dripping everywhere. Our last few months involved one side of our kitchen counter's outlets going dead, but we simply moved all appliances to a working outlet (maintenance could not seem to fix this issue, but that was no fault of theirs). Addit Review from Google
Jun 2018: I honestly wish I could give 0 stars (or a negative amount of stars). River Club is cheap, and it reflects in the homes and the management. I absolutely hated me time living and River Club and I cannot wait to move out. We walked into the manager sitting on our couch (Sudana) last summer, once she left and a new guy (Patrick) came in, I addressed many issues with him (as they violated our lease multiple times by entering our home without 24 hours notice, and violated laws thinking we wouldn't realize) and he had an "okay, whatever" attitude. He did not care at all. All of the appliances and furniture are outdated and break constantly, but the maintenance doesn't really know what they are doing either so problems go on for a long time even though they claim its "working fine". This happened with our washer, dryer, ice maker, and air conditioner Review from Google
Jun 2018: River Club is cheap, and it reflects in the homes and the management. I absolutely hated me time living and River Club and I cannot wait to move out. We walked into the manager sitting on our couch (Sudana) last summer, once she left and a new guy (Patrick) came in, I addressed many issues with him (as they violated our lease multiple times by entering our home without 24 hours notice, and violated laws thinking we wouldn't realize) and he had an "okay, whatever" attitude. He did not care at all. All of the appliances and furniture are outdated and break constantly, but the maintenance doesn't really know what they are doing either so problems go on for a long time even though they claim its "working fine". This happened with our washer, dryer, ice maker, and air conditioner. We ended up having to pay 3x our normal electric bill that month bec Review from Google
May 2018: It's a nice and quiet place to live. If you're looking to spend more time studying than socializing, this is the place for you. It's not exactly beautiful inside the townhouses and many things are out of date, but the maintenance staff is excellent, which makes up for it. For the price, it's a very great place to live. I feel confident recommending it to friends. Review from Google
May 2018: The amenities are nice enough and the apartment is bad itself, but the management is rather aggravating. They charge things to your account with little to no explanation and expect you to pay them without question. When you do have a concern, they tell you to pay first and then settle matters later which doesn't make any sense. They are constantly having inspections, and sometimes they enter your home without notifying you, which they are supposed to do. It wasn't as bad my first year there, but the new management takes it to a whole new level. Me and my roommates decided to move this year partly because of how terrible management is at handling situations and communicating with their residents. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Townhomes at River Club reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Townhomes at River Club ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UGA.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap