select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Park at Athens Hillside


Grade: of 35 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: Pretty decent value for what you pay. Not too many issues . Review from Google
Aug 2019: Nice place and affordable! Pretty close to campus, and amenities are well kept up. Review from Google
Aug 2019: This place needs a health department inspection!! We couldn’t move our student in for 2 days while we cleaned the room and bath. Place was filthy. ripped dirty, carpet, bugs, windows covered in spiders, large hole behind toilet where insects and critters can crawl through, moisture stains on ceiling around AC vents which appear to be mold but were told it’s overspray. Staff is not responsive, rude and had the nerve to say the place was cleaned before we got there.
Aug 2019: This place was absolutely the worst. Place is disgusting. We had cockroaches and small scorpions when we first move in. They didn't even clean the place for us. The manager that works there now, Jamie is so rude and not helpful. She doesn't respond back to emails if its not important to her and she's not professional. Live somewhere else if you can. This place is so gross.
Jul 2019: This is the worst place on the planet. Whatever you do, do not live here. I had multiple bug, insect, and reptile infestations, visible black mold in my bathroom, and water leaks in my apartment which took multiple months for me to convince the management existed. Live anywhere else but here. Worst experience ever. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Don’t move here if you have another option. I had a female roommate who I requested to live with and they assigned us to 11A and 11B, and we opted for two random roommates to fill C and D. Our rooms were confirmed on the residents portal and then 2 weeks before school started they moved her to another building to fill vacancies and put three random male roommates in my unit. I tried to get it sorted out but they did nothing to fix the situation so I spent my entire lease uncomfortable in my own place around three men I didn’t know. They also took a long time to fix maintenance issues. The only upside to this place are the kind front desk assistants. They try to be helpful but the people who actually allocate services to us are awful. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Don’t move here if you have another option. I had a female roommate who I requested to live with and they assigned us to 11A and 11B, and we opted for two random roommates to fill C and D. Our rooms were confirmed on the residents portal and then 2 weeks before school started they moved her to another building to fill vacancies and put three random male roommates in my unit. I tried to get it sorted out but they did nothing to fix the situation so I spent my entire lease uncomfortable in my own place around three men I didn’t know. They also took a long time to fix maintenance issues. The only upside to this place are the kind front desk assistants. They try to be helpful but the people who actually allocate services to us are awful. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Bad WiFi. No hot water. Exorbitant late fees. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Mar 2019: has everything you need. The only problem is having to pay a delegation fee when you sublease but I guess it's better than paying full rent! Review from Google
Mar 2019: The rest stuff is perfect except the wifi... it sucks
Mar 2019: Living here can't increase my utility. In contract, I wrote something like I can't live with people who have dogs because I have Cynophobia. However, my roommate brought her dog to our apartment. I told the manager and the employees, but they just don't care. The coffee containers in the study room are always empty. Everytime the employees did the room tour they'll mention their "free coffee," which does not exist. The student employee here are nice though.
Dec 2018: My son and I went apt hunting for next year term and he and his roommate chose the Park at Hillside. Very nice and spacious units. Nice ambiance and amenities. Review from Google
Oct 2018: This place is so terrible it had me traumatized! Let me list what is terrible about it my psychologist said it might help 1. the apartment and the rooms are so small and so badly designed. 2. There is mold! 3. THE STAFF IS SO RUDE and so inconsiderate of the students' situations- worse for international students. 4. the roommates matching are so random!!! and they never take into consideration your requests. 5. Maintenance fixes everything "the cheap way" so nothing actually ever gets fixed. 6. so expensive for what is offering. 7. Cockroaches!!!!! 8. When i moved out, they charged me for things that were already broken when i moved in TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE!!! worst year of my life i was miserable! Review from Google
Jul 2018: don't live here. You will hate yourself, and by association, everyone around you. The staff is incompetent. The fees come out of nowhere, and the checkout procedure is the most garbage thing you can ever imagine. They will mess up and try to charge you a $100 dollar fee for something you didn't do. The maintenance staff will enter your room unannounced with mud filled shoes, make your room disgusting, and not clean it. Even if you place a work order for the mess they leave behind, they will refuse to clean it up. And if the mess maintenance leaves isnt't clean, then they charge YOU for the clean up fee. There are so many options for student housing both on and off campus. Choosing this place is going so far beneath the bottom of the barrel, that you end up in the mud filled garbage pile that the barrel probably sits on. Do not go here, no ma Review from Google
Jul 2018: I lived here during graduate school. This place is so bad I am coming back three years later to write a second review (because mine was somehow deleted). The management is HORRIBLE. It has not changed and I am 100% sure the 5 star reviews on here are fake. I have lived in several different apartment communities since starting college/work and this one is by far the worst. There ARE better options in Athens.This place was so bad it affected my sleep/mood every day. Do NOT settle for this place because it is cheap. Keep looking and find somewhere that won't ruin an entire year for you. Edit: If you look at the 5 star reviews: these people have written reviews for several of the same properties owned by this company. What do you think the odds are that they lived in all of them? Review from Google
Jul 2018: If you respect yourself, you'll find somewhere else to live. Since day one of dealing with this apartment complex, it has been frustration after frustration after frustration. The day we arrived at our apartment, it was as if it had been shut off to the world for years. Black mold covered anywhere there was a trace of water (sinks, tubs, etc.) Dirt and grime caked the panel flooring so much our first purchases as a group was a vacuum cleaner and a Swifer. Soon after, our kitchen suffered a roach infestation so bad we needed to throw out appliances. We were told because we were neighbors to people suffering from the same problem, so perhaps it was them. When we asked to have a pest control professional come and deal with the infestation (not even to reimburse us on the appliances destroyed), we were told by a leasing office representative that Review from Google
Feb 2018: (This is my experience from August 2015 to July 2017, when new management changed the name of community to the current one): The management is really weak. You have to request and follow up for basics yourself. I asked for “no pet” and clean & tidy place in my form. Then they assigned me to an apartment which was a shock in the moving day. An extremely dirty and untidy place (you could smell the rotten food from kitchen) with broken blinds, torn furniture AND a cat in the living room which was there for months. Management pretended they were not aware! The sad part is that they didn’t make immediate action about my roommate (cat owner) and I had to clean up the whole place myself! Due to some renovations in summer time, our apartment left uncleaned several times and there was no hood in the kitchen for a week or two (while they knew some Review from Google
Jan 2018: The management is really weak. You have to request and follow up for basics yourself. I asked for “no pet” and clean & tidy place in my form. Then they assigned me to an apartment which was a shock in my moving day. An extremely dirty and untidy place (you could smell the rotten food from kitchen) with broken blinds, torn furniture AND a cat in the living room which was there for months. Management pretended they were not aware! The sad part is that they didn’t make immediate action about the cat and I had to clean up the whole place myself! Due to some renovations in summer time, our apartment left uncleaned several times. They won’t spray for bugs regularly unless you keep sending requests regularly! Some staff are friendly and helpful but a few are really not! Review from Google
Dec 2017: If you look at this page and the other one you will see the people posting reviews for both. The staff is posting fake reviews to get their ratings up. Smh. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Solid price for a solid place to live; the bedrooms in the 4-bedroom 4-bath option are comfortable while the living rooms are spacious and able to accommodate large gatherings. Additionally, the staff is always friendly and quick to answer whenever I call. Out of the billion plus properties on Riverbend road, this one is actually worth the visit. Review from Google
Aug 2017: The rates at hillside are seriously unbeatable for having your own room AND bathroom, and the apartment being fully furnished! The staff is also very attentive and respectful to all of my needs and questions! The resident events are also really fun and give me a sense of community! Review from Google
Aug 2017: I've lived at Hillside for a little over a year now and I love it! I've lived in 3 different apartment complexes while being in Athens and this is by far the most affordable. In addition to saving money, the amenities are really useful. I love the free coffee and printing. If I ever encounter a problem it's usually fixed by maintenance either the same day or next day. I also really love the community events that are held every month! Review from Google
Aug 2017: One of the best student housing their is. There have not been any bug problems in my apartment, maybe a bug here and there but I have hardly seen any. It is a pretty nice place for the price and for student housing. This was a great deal for college living. The staff members were very accommodating and maintenance was very reliable. Review from Google
Apr 2017: I like the events that the office holds every month. The community is peaceful and active. The bus system comes every 15 minutes which is very convenient and the apartments are close to campus. Review from 4/24/17 on Google
Mar 2017: The Park At Athens Hillside is a comfortable place for student living. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The apartment complex is very nice, especially for the affordable price. This is a wonderful community for someone who is looking for a place to with a great commute to UGA and the Athens area. Review from 3/15/17 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Park at Athens Hillside reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Park at Athens Hillside ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UGA.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap