select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Mark


Grade: of 32 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: Experience was decent until they pinned power bill charges on me from when I was moved out and literally laughed at me when I tried to get them to cover the charges. Also gave me around $30 of my $500 deposit back and the reasons were a joke. Won’t be recommending to anyone. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I was unfairly ticketed while attempting to check into The Homewood Suites. After several attempts to discuss the issue with someone at The Mark, I paid the ticket so it would not go delinquent. I am pursuing a small claims case. The issue is not the $48 but the lack of responsibility. While I reached someone in the office, they had no authority to rescind the violation. I would be very interested to hear from anyone else that may have experienced the same problem. I, myself, warned several people that tried to park where I had parked. Review from Google
May 2019: This is the update on the review I posted five months ago. In my last review I gave The Mark 5 stars and made very encouraging and positive statements. (This was the day my daughter signed up and I did promise an update.) I was very optimistic that the Mark would step up to its commitments it makes to tenants prior to signing the contract. I had hoped that since they are a new property they were only having teething problems, and that they would pick and train staff to maintain and manage the property efficiently. (501 people read my review). BUT I am sorry to say that the situation is still the same or maybe even worse. The list of complaints is long and the solutions are no where in sight. The problems listed in every complaint still remain. Their problems though numerous and for the sake of brevity I have tried to condense into the 3 Cs: 1 Review from Google
May 2019: This is the update on the review I posted five months ago. In my last review I gave The Mark 5 stars and made very encouraging and positive statements. (This was the day my daughter signed up and I did promise an update.) I was very optimistic that the Mark would step up to its commitments it makes to tenants prior to signing the contract. I had hoped that since they are a new property they were only having teething problems, and that they would pick and train staff to maintain and manage the property efficiently. (501 people read my review). BUT I am sorry to say that the situation is still the same or maybe even worse. The list of complaints is long and the solutions are no where in sight. The problems listed in every complaint still remain. Their problems though numerous and for the sake of brevity I have tried to condense into the 3 Cs: 1 Review from Google
May 2019: Overpriced for the quality (dirty hallways, tiny rooms, etc.) and location (1k a month per person for tiny, dirty rooms in Athens, Georgia?? Hello gentrification!). Terrible parking as well as terrible service for both guests and paying residents. Go for The Standard if you want a downtown apartment with amenities, or rent a house off campus if you want far better quality at a fraction of the price Review from Google
May 2019: Overpriced for the quality (dirty hallways, tiny rooms, etc.) and location (1k a month per person for tiny, dirty rooms in Athens, Georgia?? Hello gentrification!). Terrible parking as well as terrible service for both guests and paying residents. Go for The Standard if you want a downtown apartment with amenities, or rent a house off campus if you want far better quality at a fraction of the price Review from Google
Apr 2019: The leasing consultants, Maddie and Jess, were very thoughtful in following me to the parking deck to jump my car battery. Was not part of their responsibilities but they went out of their way to help a resident. Definitely helpful staff here at The Mark Review from Google
Apr 2019: The leasing consultants, Maddie and Jess, were very thoughtful in following me to the parking deck to jump my car battery. Was not part of their responsibilities but they went out of their way to help a resident. Definitely helpful staff here at The Mark Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Apr 2019: I have lived at the Mark the last 2 years and nothing beats how close it is to downtown and campus. The Mark is comparable to the Standard, however I would choose the Mark (and obviously have) over again because of their better quality of amenities and closer distance to campus/downtown. Maintence always responds the same day, the amenities are the best in town, and the community at the mark is like nowhere else. If you are looking for somewhere walking distance where you get an added bonus of the “college experience” definitely live at the Mark. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have lived at the Mark the last 2 years and nothing beats how close it is to downtown and campus. The Mark is comparable to the Standard, however I would choose the Mark (and obviously have) over again because of their better quality of amenities and closer distance to campus/downtown. Maintence always responds the same day, the amenities are the best in town, and the community at the mark is like nowhere else. If you are looking for somewhere walking distance where you get an added bonus of the “college experience” definitely live at the Mark. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Living at the Mark for the last year has been a highlight of my college experience. With a great location and amenities that any college student would dream of, I am making the most of my education and friendships here in Athens. Whether it's studying in the common area or hanging out by the pool or just being a 7 min walk from class, I appreciate what the Mark offers for a fun living experience! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I absolutely love living at The Mark! The office staff is amazing and all so sweet and the amenities are beautiful and so unique! definitely recommend this apartment complex! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Love living here! Everything is kept up well and staff is readily available! Everyone is super helpful and accommodating! Review from Google
Feb 2019: The Retreat South is an awesome and cheap place to live! The management is great and the maintenance is always quick and helpful! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Christopher did a great job. Very nice guy with professional manners. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I’ve been at the Mark since the day it opened. It’s a very safe and secure environment with amazing amenities. The rent is somewhat high but worth it. I’ve never really had many issues with anybody or anything. I’d highly recommend living there. I’m going for year 3! Review from Google
Feb 2019: They will keep at least part your deposit no matter how clean it is. “Bed rub” =$75. Review from Google
Jan 2019: You really can’t beat the close location to UGA’s campus and the convenience that brings as a student. The grounds could be kept cleaner but they do a pretty good job of keeping up with 900 college students. The amenities are amazing and the study rooms are perfect! Rooms are a bit small and closets could be way bigger but all in all I resigned my lease at the end of the year ! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I haven't moved in yet, but so far the process of moving in has been very smooth. We've been working with Joy who is amazing, efficient, and goes beyond the scope of her job responsibilities - even working from home during the Christmas holidays. Thank you, Joy! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Leased from Fort Lauderdale as my daughter is a transferring Junior for Fall 2018. Dani was professional, prompt in all responses and we look forward to starting this exciting chapter in her educational journey! Where she lives is as important as where she attends in our opinion. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Knew The Mark was gonna be the right choice when I walked in for a tour and an adorable puppy ran up to me. Love how friendly they were and how nice it was!! Excited to make this place home. Review from Google
Apr 2018: This company is fantastic! They build the finest student housing around. They are ranked #1. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I posted a terrible review in the beginning of the year because the mark was a mess. BUT I since DELETED it because now that they have everything sorted, and the pool with the rest of the amenities are open, and the warm weather is upon us, this place is truly gorgeous. The greenway is right out back, there are grills to have a BBQ at, a state of the art rooftop gym and infinity pool, fantastic study areas, the cutest fireplace in the foyer, an arcade room, racquetball and basketball courts, the list goes on. I am excited to be able to stay here this summer because it's like a resort. I just wish the residents were a little more respectful, but that is out of the Mark's control. Thanks guys! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I love Mark! I have been living here since August and I love it. Apartments are super nice. Also the study place is very nice and quiet. Gym and pool are also amazing. It is also very close to campus (around 15 min walking) Review from Google
Feb 2018: Some of these reviews are very harsh. I personally have not had any issues with the Mark at all. The leasing staff is always accommodating and helpful as long as you are reasonable with them, and the managers have always gone out of their way to help me. Great location and amenities. LOVE living here and would resign if i wasn't graduating. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Mark reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Mark ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UGA.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap