select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Flats at Carrs Hill


Grade: of 46 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: The apartment is very overpriced for the services it offers. It is in a convenient location, but the amenities were often broken or blocked off. My roommates and I submitted several service requests concerning our dishwasher throughout the year, and it was still unusable when I moved out at the end of the year. The trash chutes were locked a ridiculous amount of times throughout the year, and we were told we couldn’t leave our trash bags near the chute without being charged a fine. My desk chair fell out from under me; one of its legs was obviously damaged from being bent back and forth several times by a previous user, and when I submitted a maintenance request form , I was given a chair that was “perfectly fine except for a few splashes of paint” which I was fine with until upon moving out, management tried to charge me for this flaw in the chair (around $75). Although they eventually removed the charge, if I hadn’t received a damaged chair as a replacement, this problem wouldn’t have happened Review from Google
Oct 2019: These are one of the best apartments in Athens. I do not regret anything about living here for two years. Most of the negative reviews on here are from entitled brats who know nothing about adulthood/cleanliness. If the hallways are ever "gross" it's because people's adult children are too lazy to walk to the trash chute or use. Furniture and utilities are included which saved a crapload of money for me. The office staff is great and maintenance moves way quicker than any other apartment i've been in. My only complaint is that I wish there were elevators closer towards the ends of the building. Review from Google
Aug 2019: The reason I moved to The Flats is a good location and big bedroom. I feel so satisfied that I choose to live here! I hope the flats can provide more chances for us to earn points LOL Review from Google
Aug 2019: I’ve lived here for almost 2 years and I can say with full confidence that bang-for-buck this is the best apartment for a student that there is. Any issue I had, which was rare, was resolved by either the management team or the maintenance team. The amenities are great and the quality of room is great. It’s also in a great location, not too far from downtown and really close to campus. Review from Google
Aug 2019: Terrible experience. False advertising and awful management. I fully believe good reviews are posted by management. WiFi works 50% of time. Hallways and common areas have gross smell. Pool has been green since move-in. Terrible living experience overall. The Mark or The Standard have significantly better amenities, and just feel cleaner for the same price point/location. Review from Google
Aug 2019: They are a great resource until your kid moves out. They won't talk to me on the phone re a charge they want my daughter to incur when the stain they charge for is noted on the move in document. Always hard when you live in another town - unfortunately, I think that's where they make additional revenue. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I absolutely love living here!! Awesome staff and very clean on move in date. Quick on maintenance requests, nice pool and amenities. Plus free food at events and hot chocolate and coffee downstairs. Thomas and Ciara and Britany and James are the best staff members! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I absolutely love living here!! Awesome staff and very clean on move in date. Quick on maintenance requests, nice pool and amenities. Plus free food at events and hot chocolate and coffee downstairs. Thomas and Ciara and Britany and James are the best staff members! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jun 2019: 2016-2017 year After living at some other low quality apartments in the neighboring areas, I guess the old adage goes “You don’t know what you got ‘til it’s gone”. Cooperative management, amazing location, great living accommodations. Definitely would recommend. Shell out the extra, it’s worth it so long as they continue to improve Review from Google
May 2019: The majority of good reviews on here are from the Flats giving shirts, hats, cups etc to people that leave a 5 star rating.Overpriced, constantly charge Service fees for AC that doesn't keep the room below 80 degrees. Gym and cardio equipment are falling apart with layers of dust all over the ground. During finals week a bag of trash was outside our door for 4 hours and we were charged $100. Girlfriend had a package delivered to my apartment and The flats just told UPS to take it back without a phone call or text. Basically management is a joke. Trash chute is constantly broken, hallways reek etc.... Far better places to live for the price. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Great location!! Can walk to campus and downtown with no problem. It’s a little pricey but the apartment is clean and staff is awesome! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Love living at the Flats! Its close and convenient, about a 10 minute walk to campus! I always roll out of bed 20 minutes before class and get to north campus on time! Its also convenient to have the study room and the gym in the same building. Staff is also always friendly! Review from Google
Feb 2019: The Flats is in a great location and has all the amenities for a really competitive price compared to other places close by. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because it can get a bit noisy depending on who your neighbors are. I must point out that if a complaint is made to management, they quickly and efficiently deal with the matter as well as communication between residents to have the matter resolved. I would recommend this place to anyone needing a place to live in Athens!
Feb 2019: I have lived here for almost a year now and it has been great! The apartments are very spacious and the appliances are high quality in comparison to other student housing options. Maintenance and the leasing office both respond quickly and are efficient in solving problems. The furniture provided is comfy and functional, and stylish too. Personally I love the walk-through style closets that lead straight into your private bathroom. The parking lot gates combined with the electronic key locks on the main entrances and your front door and bedroom deadbolts make me feel safe from harm here. Walking to campus is a breeze, it is only 10 minutes from the psychology journalism bus stop. The gyms, study spaces, and wifi are all fantastic. I would definitely recommend paying the up-charge for a river view, because it is worth it! If you're thinking of applying definitely do so sooner than later, because they fill up fast.
Feb 2019: I love the flats! The set up of the room is great. The walk in closet is so spacious. The amenities are great, and I love tanning at the pool. Great location too, takes me 10 minutes to get to north campus walking. Reasonable price, cheaper than the mark and the standard
Jan 2019: Living at The Flats has been a overall positive experience. Its best feature is the location, as it is within walking distance to both UGA's campus and the downtown area. Rent is pricey, but the amenities and utilities are very nice. The maintenance team is also incredibly dependable and friendly. The events are some of the best compared to the other apartment complexes. Parking is also very convenient. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived at the Flats for two years now and it is a pretty nice place. The location is great especially if you don’t have a parking pass on campus. The pool and other amenities are pretty nice as well. The maintenance requests were responded to very quickly. However the hallways and stairwells are very dirty and smell all the time. The furniture in the unit is very cheap and breaks easily. Also my car got broken into which could have been prevented with better security because the gate is rarely closed. Other than that it’s a decent place to live! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have been staying at The Flats for about 6 months now and I really enjoy living here! The office staff are always really friendly and ready to help you with anything you need. They also host awesome community events that I have enjoyed going to! The maintenance staff as well are always super helpful and very punctual in getting anything you need fixed - usually within a day of putting in a work request. The spaces are very nice and the amenities are great as well! The only reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that one side of the front gate has been broken since probably the end of August, after I moved in. Other than that, though, this place is definitely worth the money! I would highly suggest considering The Flats as your home in Athens. It's in perfect walking distance of bus stops and campus and though the walk can be a little tedi Review from Google
Jan 2019: beautiful complex and super convenient location for students, helpful front desk staff, and great amenities. I've only ever had issues with parking and the gate, but other than that, the flats is a great place to live! Review from Google
Jan 2019: This is my second year living at the flats and I have very much enjoyed my time here. The biggest pro has got to be the office staff. They are always very helpful and very professional. The same goes for the maintenance staff, they always fill maintenance request within 24 hours. Another huge pro for me is that the office collects packages that have been delivered and keep them secure until you come and pick them up. I've lived in apartments before where packages always got stolen because they would just be left outside your door. Here I feel like there is no way for anything to get stolen. Overall I have nothing bad to say about the flats and because of this I have signed for an additional year! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love the convenience of The Flats because of its proximity to campus and downtown. Maintenance requests are completed quickly, and the office staff are approachable and always very helpful! I love living here! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I've lived here since August and have loved every minute! The staff in the leasing office is so nice and is always able to help me with anything I need. The building is always kept very clean, and it's always nice to hear Sanford Stadium from my window on Saturday's! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Love my apartment, it's a great location to campus and downtown! The staff is very friendly and always helpful. The community events and amenities are perks:) Review from Google
Aug 2018: Best Apartment Complex in the Athens area. I am not an apartment type of guy, however this place is amazing. I have lived here for 1 year and will remain for an additional year. Very clean and well maintained and I love how close to downtown I am. The office staff are always so nice to everyone and they have an open door policy, in which they are ready to help. Amanda, Brittany, Jade, Ciara and Halle truly put us students/residents first. For all of the amenities, the location, the incentives for renting and the parking, the pricing is pretty great. I would highly recommend this apartment complex as it is safe, quiet and pet friendly. Sidenote: Those complaining about the furniture could always bring their own. I like the fact that they provide furniture for those who may not be able to afford any. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. At first it seems really nice and like it's in a great location, but I had problems from the day I moved in. First, we moved into a cockroach infestation in our kitchen. We were told that pest control treated each apartment before we moved in and then started finding cockroaches in our sink, dishwasher, cabinets, and on the counters. It took two weeks for management to call pest control. We were also overcharged for electricity every single month-- about $50 per person in a 2 bedroom apartment. Their "electricity credit" is $60 for the apartment for the month, so they're somehow getting a $110 electricity bill for two people for ONE MONTH. We even turned off the electricity in the apartment when we went home for winter break and it made no difference. Every time we tried to talk to the manager we were Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Flats at Carrs Hill reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Flats at Carrs Hill ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UGA.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap