select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Connection at Athens


Grade: of 34 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2020: If you're looking for a place that milks every bit of profit from you, hits you with insane fees, and comes into your apartment unannounced, this is the place for you. Multiple complaints about bugs. No response. Numerous complaints since moving in regarding things like broken burners on range, ac unit randomly cuts off, faulty washing machine unit. Never once even came to look at it. But the minute we have an inspection they’ll come in and find a whole list of stuff to charge you with. This place isn't cheap to begin with, and after adding all those fees, they can’t possibly expect a college student to be able to pay that, which is why they also send emails to your guarantor about fees. Majority of the advertised amenities were closed due to covid for several months, no compensation given. I recommend you save your savings account and find another place.
Jul 2019: I pretty much love the connection, it was spotless when I moved in. The employees are fantastic and they all know my dogs names. The grounds are kept up and the doggy bins are rarely overstuffed. The only negative I have is that I dont like the bus. They really need two its always overpacked and I usually get to class 5-10 min late and then I have to leave 5-10 early to catch it. The other residents have been a problem for me, its a pretty heavy pot community. You can just walk into the building and the scent hits you. Ive also seen people dump ashes and cat litter out there windows, as well as, glass bottles that shattered and now there shards of glass where I walk my dog. I'm starting my second year here and I just went ahead and got a parking permit. Overall a nice place to live. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have lived at The Connection for 3 years and will continue to live here for another 3 years while in law school. Overall, The Connection is an excellent student apartment complex. The apartment units are very nice, the complex is extremely safe, the grounds are well maintained, and the office staff and maintenance crew do a fantastic job. The apartments are fully furnished with nice amenities, reliable Wi-Fi, and zero bugs (in my experience). The complex is also very quiet and there are seldom any parties. As for safety, the gates remained closed (unlike at many other complexes) and resident police officers frequently patrol the grounds. Personally, I have never felt unsafe or witnessed any suspicious behavior in my 3 years here. The grounds are maintained throughout the year by a separate company which do a very nice job of keeping this place beautiful. Regarding the office staff, the workers and managers have always been very honest and accommodating to any of my needs Review from Google
May 2019: It’s very clean and the rooms are nicely sized but that’s as good as it gets. The WiFi is always gone at the most inconvenient times, the people at the office are unhelpful, no parking spaces and whenever you call them it takes you to the off site offices and they can’t ever help with anything. Printing is a hassle and the buses are inconsistent. I’m glad I’m never living here again Review from Google
Apr 2019: It's awesome! Friendly staff, great amenities, and stunning units! would recommend. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Everything has been so convenient living here. Also, maintenance requests are fulfilled super quickly Review from Google
Feb 2019: The place isn't bad at all. The units are nice and the community is clean. There is a bus that takes you to and from campus, but it doesn't run in the summer. Oh and the water here is very harsh, when I first moved here it made my skin really sensitive. But other than that, the apartments are really nice and the staff is really nice too.
Feb 2019: Great place to live unless you live on the bottom floor of a person who stomps like an elephant. I've complained so many times about the noise I have to hear of her stomping and of her having intercourse all the time like its the end of the world. This isn't a 1 time thing like once a month either, this is every single night at around 1am -3am and I have class early in the mornings. We have courtesy officers but they are only available during office hours like whats the point in even having the courtesy officers if you can't contact them at all hours? I've been dealing with this since I've moved into this unit, and honestly for what I pay to live here it is ridiculous. Im pretty much paying to live at a zoo. I'd rather commute from my home than stay here any longer. It is ridiculous how noisy someone can be after being told many times that their noise is a bother. Since my complaints, everything is still the same, even contacted the courtesy officer, and the people upstairs are still elephants :) Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Feb 2019: Great place to live unless you live on the bottom floor of a person who stomps like an elephant. I've complained so many times about the noise I have to hear of her stomping and of her having intercourse with her boyfriend. This isn't a 1 time thing like once a month either, this is every single night at around 1am -3am and I have class early in the mornings. We have courtesy officers but they are only available during office hours like whats the point in even having the courtesy officers if you can't contact them at all hours? I've been dealing with this since I've moved into this unit, and honestly for what I pay to live here it is ridiculous. Im pretty much paying to live at a zoo. I'd rather commute from my home than stay here any longer. It is ridiculous how noisy someone can be after being told many times that their noise is a bother. Th Review from Google
Feb 2019: They have mice! I lived at The Connection for one year and from the very first day my roommate and I moved in, we saw several cockroaches, 2 lizards, and a mouse. We put in dozens of pest control work orders and it never stopped..the bugs were relentless. The Connection has a disgusting bug and rodent problem. The maintenance/pest workers didn't understand why this was happening as they were in our apartment several times and saw that we kept everything very clean. They suggested that the Connection has holes in their apartments somewhere allowing bugs in. In the pictures, you see them putting mouse traps on the floor, mouse bait on the counter, and peanut butter inside of another mouse trap to catch the mouse. My roommate literally moved out on the spot the very first time she saw it. I had to commute almost 2 hours from my hometown to scho Review from Google
Oct 2018: Really comfortable and close living community for UGA students in Athens! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I would not recommend living here.. While it may seem nice at first, management is terrible. They were extremely unhelpful all year when we had issues. At one point there was a leak in our apartment due to their negligence and they did nothing to clean the carpets which ended up molding later. That is just one of many issues we had to deal with trough out the year. Then at move out, they charged us for every minor thing in the apartment which should have been their responsibility to fix in the first place since these issues had existed prior to us moving in. They will do anything they can to try and scam you out of money because clearly they need it. There are much better places to live in Athens that are closer to campus to be honest. Pick any of them and I'm sure they'll be better than The Connection Review from Google
Jun 2018: Pros: nice staff, beautiful common areas, and a safe, nice community, awesome amenities. Cons: management was unprofessional, seems greedy, and apartments are very expensive for their size. Stars mostly reflect my own experience with management. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I have absolutely loved my time at the connection. The staff are super friendly, the maintenance staff is always precise and on time. In addition, the apartment amenities and features are just the perfect combination for "luxury living" and staying within budget. Review from Google
May 2018: this place is awesome. Ask for David at the office. He has it going on knows about everything. Review from Google
Feb 2018: This place is really nice and affordable. Not to mention its got a bus that can take you to campus which is really helpful Review from Google
Jan 2018: I love it here. It's a really awesome place to live and my dog loves it too. I definitely recommend the Connection. It's super affordable and it has amazing amenities. Review from Google
Jan 2018: The Connection Athens is a great place to live! Not a long drive to campus, great amenities, it's gated, and the apartments are really nice and well kept. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I've been here for years and never had a problem until they started towing without warning (usually, they text or email about once a day with other reminders or warnings). When I called the front office, they suggested I buy a reserved parking space. So I agreed and went to buy a parking space. The irony? There's no reserved parking spaces left. They have to talk to their manager whenever he/she arrives and try to squeeze me in somewhere else. WHERE AM I SUPPOSED TO PARK? If you need more parking spaces, start fining the people that don't actually live here and take up spaces. It's ridiculous that I (and the many other people that were towed) have to pay $225 in cash when I literally can't even purchase a parking space because they're all full. If it's a fire hazard, call, email, text and tell us to remove our cars immediately. I'll move it im Review from Google
Jan 2018: The connection has been doing such a great job keeping the community clean and welcoming. I also love and appreciate how kind and helpful the office staff are. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I really love staying at The Connection at Athens. I love the atmosphere. The staff are helpful and super friendly. We have had events throughout each month and so far, every activity has been fun and engaging! Definitely plan to be here for a few years! Review from Google
Jul 2017: It's a really decent place to live. However it's rather expensive and not really affordable for students who provide for themselves. The Pros: - Maintenance is very quick and professional. Can fix about any problem you can have. - Very few bugs here, if any. -It is a nice, scenic place to live. -The walk-in closet is a luxury and very spacious. - Room is easy to decorate. - It comes furnished with a large TV, leather couch, sizable bed, desk and dresser. - Shuttle runs around the class schedule to take you to and from campus. - The pool area is a nice place to hang out, and it's very picturesque. The Cons: - I feel as though they are overpriced and the quality of some apartments are not as good as advertised. - The kitchen is the exact same size regardless if one or four people live in the complex, which is pretty inconvenient if Review from Google
Jun 2017: Money hungry, horrible gate system, no emergency maintenance contact. They put a show on for the parents to show how "safe and organized" the community is, but in actuality, the management sucks. My toilet flooded my bathroom floor, so I called the emergency maintenance contact which forwarded me to a call center in Michigan (the people had never even heard of The Connection). The next day, my parents had to call the front office during business hours to tell the management, who sent a rude email to me saying that my toilet flooding my apartment was not an emergency. Review from 6/7/17 on Google
Jun 2017: As of May 09, I would recommend this place to my friends and anyone looking for an apartment outside of campus. However, I do see a lot of reviews of fake charges towards the end. My friends and I have moved out May 05, and cleaned everything, scrubbed the floors/bathroom/kitchen/fridge, sweeped, vacuumed, and organized everything the way it was before we moved in. So, I'll write an updated review if we get falsely charged as well and if the management staff responds without any proof. Review from 6/3/17 on Google
May 2017: One of the worst places I've ever lived! The staff are so rude and place doesn't gaf about u. They claim to have tanning bed facilities, but they have one tanning bed and not even all the light bulbs work. (Been that way my whole lease term.) And they don't keep the room clean. The wifi is horrible! It goes out all the time and stays out for long periods of time and it's so slow. And don't expect to be able to use the computer lab for anything involving school or that's important. Tried to do a group project in there but nothing works because they don't have flash player or anything like that & you certainly can't download it. Review from 5/17/17 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Connection at Athens reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Connection at Athens ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UGA.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap