select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

River Club


Grade: of 53 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2020: They have quarterly inspections that never had stuff replaced when asked. Always made note but never replaced. Scam of a place to live in overall a gross place to call home.
Jul 2020: Terrible place to live do not live here
Jul 2019: I stayed here for the last semester and absolute love it! The staff is super nice. The gym is good and accessible. Great place for a very good price. Highly recommended! Review from Google
Jun 2019: My experience living here was incredible. The front office put together so many events for the residents and it was truly amazing! I would definitely recommend living here! Another plus: their pest control must be on top of their stuff because I did not see any bugs in my apartment through the entire course of living here! Review from Google
Jun 2019: My experience living here was incredible. The front office put together so many events for the residents and it was truly amazing! I would definitely recommend living here! Another plus: their pest control must be on top of their stuff because I did not see any bugs in my apartment through the entire course of living here! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Affordable student housing with great amenities! The gym has pretty much anything you need, and the pool is a great size! Well worth the price! The housing staff were quick to answer my emails or calls dealing with any issues or questions I had, which was much appreciated! A little far from campus but everything else it provided definitely helped make that almost a non-issue! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Affordable student housing with great amenities! The gym has pretty much anything you need, and the pool is a great size! Well worth the price! The housing staff were quick to answer my emails or calls dealing with any issues or questions I had, which was much appreciated! A little far from campus but everything else it provided definitely helped make that almost a non-issue! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved living at River Club! It was cute, clean, and close to campus. I liked that the apartments had mounted TVs on the wall, and also laminate flooring in common space (easy to clean and looked nice). I lived in a two person unit and my room and bathroom were quite large. Even though I only had one other roommate, rent was super reasonable! Maintenance always fixed requests in a timely manner. Staff was helpful and there was a lot of free food given out at events which was great!! The pool and other amenities are also nice. Moving in was easy especially since the apartments came furnished. I am sad I have to move and cannot say enough good things about my year here! I will say because it is closer to the woods, the outside areas were covered in bugs, but I bought my own roach spray (Raid) for the inside of the apartment and never had an issue!:) Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jun 2019: I loved living at River Club! It was cute, clean, and close to campus. I liked that the apartments had mounted TVs on the wall, and also laminate flooring in common space (easy to clean and looked nice). I lived in a two person unit and my room and bathroom were quite large. Even though I only had one other roommate, rent was super reasonable! Maintenance always fixed requests in a timely manner. Staff was helpful and there was a lot of free food given out at events which was great!! The pool and other amenities are also nice. Moving in was easy especially since the apartments came furnished. I am sad I have to move and cannot say enough good things about my year here! I will say because it is closer to the woods, the outside areas were covered in bugs, but I bought my own roach spray (Raid) for the inside of the apartment and never had an issue!:) Review from Google
Jun 2019: Aside from it being affordable for college student, they truly care about their community. They always have events to get you involved and maintenance is helpful, which is hard to find these days. The apartments are clean, safe & cute! Only downfall is that they have removed gates which takes away the gated community vibe. River club is overall a 10/10 recommend from me! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Aside from it being affordable for college student, they truly care about their community. They always have events to get you involved and maintenance is helpful, which is hard to find these days. The apartments are clean, safe & cute! Only downfall is that they have removed gates which takes away the gated community vibe. River club is overall a 10/10 recommend from me! Review from Google
Jun 2019: When it comes to affordability and convenience, this is the place to stay!!! It’s cheap, nearby campus, and overall a fun place to stay at. Their staff is the nicest people you’ll ever meet! They make you feel like you’re at home. They even offer events and activities once in a while to make the community a whole. Highly recommend to college students!!!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: When it comes to affordability and convenience, this is the place to stay!!! It’s cheap, nearby campus, and overall a fun place to stay at. Their staff is the nicest people you’ll ever meet! They make you feel like you’re at home. They even offer events and activities once in a while to make the community a whole. Highly recommend to college students!!!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Don’t live here unless you want to live among pests! In the summer months, we had cockroaches. In the winter, 2/4 bedrooms were infested with ladybugs in the window sills. Now we have a rat! The community gates always have something wrong with them so almost anyone is able to enter the apartment complex freely. All of these are the reasons I will not be returning to River Club Apartments next year. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Don’t live here unless you want to live among pests! In the summer months, we had cockroaches. In the winter, 2/4 bedrooms were infested with ladybugs in the window sills. Now we have a rat! The community gates always have something wrong with them so almost anyone is able to enter the apartment complex freely. All of these are the reasons I will not be returning to River Club Apartments next year. Review from Google
Jun 2019: We have hugeeee spiders in our rooms! Wish I could post pictures!! I don’t get any responses to my emails either, inspite of sending them many emails and pictures! I don’t know how they can respond to this comment and not the actual emails :/ Review from Google
Jun 2019: We have hugeeee spiders in our rooms! Wish I could post pictures!! I don’t get any responses to my emails either, inspite of sending them many emails and pictures! I don’t know how they can respond to this comment and not the actual emails :/ Review from Google
May 2019: These people are only set to make money. Living here was the worst decision I EVER made. Do not live here unless you are prepared to be scammed out of money, but if you do live here be sure to inspect your own apartment and report all damage that occurred before you moved in. I was charged for stains in the apartment created by the previous resident because I did not report them (but they claim to inspect and clean every apartment before move in day). Also the apartments are not cleaned properly prior to move in date. My advice just is just do not live here. Review from Google
May 2019: These people are only set to make money. Living here was the worst decision I EVER made. Do not live here unless you are prepared to be scammed out of money, but if you do live here be sure to inspect your own apartment and report all damage that occurred before you moved in. I was charged for stains in the apartment created by the previous resident because I did not report them (but they claim to inspect and clean every apartment before move in day). Also the apartments are not cleaned properly prior to move in date. My advice just is just do not live here. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Really good apartments for the price. Had some minor issues with bugs but those were resolved quickly. Maintenance staff is fantastic (even installed a custom water filter for us). Overall really good place for the money in my opinion. Edit: This place has trended downhill recently. Bug problems are on the rise and pest control isn't working. Complex has problems keeping the gate working for months at a time. Internet speeds are horrible between about 6pm-midnight daily due to low bandwidth and high user count. Glad to be moving out soon Review from Google
Apr 2019: Really good apartments for the price. Had some minor issues with bugs but those were resolved quickly. Maintenance staff is fantastic (even installed a custom water filter for us). Overall really good place for the money in my opinion. Edit: This place has trended downhill recently. Bug problems are on the rise and pest control isn't working. Complex has problems keeping the gate working for months at a time. Internet speeds are horrible between about 6pm-midnight daily due to low bandwidth and high user count. Glad to be moving out soon Review from Google
Mar 2019: We have hugeeee spiders in our rooms! Wish I could post pictures!! I don’t get any responses to my emails either, inspite of sending them many emails and pictures! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I currently live in the townhomes and it has been nice my roommate and I are resigning our leases at the apartments this year because we wanted to switch it up. They have great amenities and if you have a problem management works with you very well. Review from Google
Mar 2019: River Club is such a fun place to live for college students! The staff always makes everyone feel so welcomed, and they’re always engaging all of the residents as a community! Review from Google
Dec 2018: This place is awful. While the rooms are outdated and small, the management is worse. Never, ever “delegate” your lease either. That’s a fancy term they use for sublease so they can charge you $200 to still be responsible for the apartment. They also will charge you a ridiculous amount of fees after the delegate moves out. I believe someone in an earlier post said they send pictures of the damages. They don’t. I asked the manager and she said they do not have pictures, so they can not even prove the damage. I never got charged a fee after I moved out of the first apartment. They just want to scare you into getting your parents to pay for bogus fees with NO PROOF. I was also double charged for damage as well. All in all, not a terrible place to live, but move out and what comes after really ruin it all. Thanks River Club. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like River Club reviews or think they are acceptable, check out River Club ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UGA.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap