select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

IKON Athens


Grade: of 39 reviews Rated 5

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: The services from a administration, work order for repairs and security are sub par. Most of the positive reviews are from young adult students that have no point of reference of what good service should be who aren't actually paying their on rent. I found the service as a paying parent to be horrible. The drive in security gate is hardly ever closed the external gates for pedestrian aren't secured. The maintenance for work orders require several attempts. PARENTS I would strongly reconsider choosing this this place to house my child. It's also very difficult/risky to pull out of the community on to the main street. One person has been killed at that location in the last year.
Oct 2019: Homes are nice and spacious! There is so much room to have people over. The staff really listens to your concerns and you feel like youre being heard. Maintenance requests are usually taken care of the same day. The front gate makes the community feels safe and secure. I would recommend this neighborhood to everyone ! Review from Google
Sep 2019: Ikon is the best place to live ever! It doesn’t even seem like this place could be affordable or exist on a college campus. I wish I had lived here for my previous years at university because the staff and housing is so amazing. The staff is quick to help with issues and is constantly hosting fun events for residents. Overall I would advise anyone going to UGA live here if you can! Review from Google
Sep 2019: 5/5 stars. Ikon is a great neighborhood with a huge community of students. The staff is very nice and try to make your experience as fun and safe as possible. The actual houses are very nice and not too expensive. I’ve been here for 2 years and don’t have a complaint. They have a trash pickup system, as well as gardening and maintenance for any house problems. The pool is great for any day and is cleaned pretty often, as well as a workout space next to the main office. They also have a dog park so you can let your dog run around. Lots of great things at ikon. Review from Google
Sep 2019: So far, I love living here. Some people complain about the price, but you really get a lot for what you're paying. The amenities are great and really give you a fun college vibe. The office and maintenance staff are always willing to help and are very attentive. All in all a great place to live. Review from Google
Sep 2019: I've lived here for two years now and I absolutely love it! The staff is so sweet and very helpful. So many apartment complexes have issues with maintenance and security but I have never had to wait longer than a day for someone to respond to a work order, and since we are a gated community I also feel safe and at home! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I love living here! Great staff, facilities, and a nice place to live. Ms. Tiffany is a very caring and motherly figure here and makes everyone feel welcome! Justin is the maintenance guy who always fixes things in a timely fashion and is always willing to help!! I highly suggest living here. Review from Google
Jul 2019: The staff is very friendly. I am coming from far away and they made me feel right at home. The apartments are very clean and well kept . I look forward to my stay here Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jul 2019: I want to thank the management of Ikon for doing a great job and reacting quickly to my concerns. I highly recommend ikon to anyone thinking about moving here. This is a very nice community to live in. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Very nice and clean inside and outside. The cost is worth it. Alexia Gosier is very professional and knowledgeable. Has a positive attitude and very helpful. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I AM ECSTATIC about joining IKON of Athens!! My best qualities are Service and Community. I look forward to meeting the residents and making their experiences 5 🌟's. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Living at IKON for the last year has been a great experience. The amenities are well-maintained, the neighborhood is quiet (which can be hard to find so close to campus), and the staff is fantastic. I can always expect a fun conversation and warm smile from Tiffany, Adrianna, and Alexia! They really seem to care about us not only as residents, but as people ☺️ Review from Google
Jun 2019: Ikon is a great place to live. I have lived here for 1 year and the environment is perfect for a college student. I used all the amenities that were offered. Some of my favorite things about Ikon: I love the 24 hour gym, how clean it is, the frequent giveaways, the pool, neighbors, and the service. If our sink was clogged or something happened they were really fast about getting back to you and fixing the issue. I would say the team at ikon has improved the most and make it an enjoyable place to live. It is also very safe! Review from Google
Jun 2019: IKON is one of the nicest apartment complexes in Athens! The facilities are always so clean, the staff is very helpful, and the pool area is great! Perfect apartments for families or students Review from Google
Feb 2019: I enjoy Ikon Athens! They have such beautiful facilities and apartments. It truly feels and looks like a home/neighborhood rather than an “apartment”! Review from Google
Feb 2019:
Feb 2019: Ikon is such a beautiful place! The apartments have lots of room and the community areas are so nice. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to live there due to personal circumstances so I needed to relet my apartment and the leasing manager, Tiffany, was amazing!! She walked me through the process and had the best customer service! Highly recommend this complex solely because of how wonderful Tiffany was! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Just toured with the leasing manager, Tiffany, and had a wonderful experience. She was very thorough with the tour and answered all questions. Looking forward to hopefully signing a lease to live on this great property! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Beautiful property with large homes with plenty of space. I love the half bath so that friends don’t need to use personal space. Staff is great, maintenance on time. Pet friendly and has a dog park. Awesome pool. Review from Google
Dec 2018: the Ikon is an awesome property!! wonderful student housing experience nice and close to campus! Can’t wait to enjoy my summer here in the swimming pool!! Go bulldogs! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love this place. The apartments are nice, and the people that work here are always friendly. Staying here has been a great experience. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I’ve loved living here at Ikon!! Maintenance has been quick to respond to any issues I’ve had and the staff is always friendly. You also can’t beat the convenience of the shuttle. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Love this place it’s amazing. Staff is amazing. Clubhouse is extremely wonderful! Overall best place to live for student living hands down! Review from Google
Oct 2018: I love living at Ikon! It is filled with the cutest little town homes, each a different color. I live in a 3 bedroom and the downstairs consists of a full kitchen, living room, storage closet (very useful), laundry room, pantry, half-bath. My room is the perfect size and each room has its own bathroom. The pool is very nice and has a hot tub with TV screens outside to watch the game. I use the workout room frequently and the equipment is nice. Upstairs of the clubhouse has a study room where there is free printing and paper, computers, snacks, coffee, tea, etc. It gets a little chilly up there so bring a sweater or blanket to study. There is also a room to do yoga or spin classes upstairs. The sand volleyball court and dog park is also really nice! The complex also offers a bus to go downtown Thursday through Saturday from 10:30pm-2:30am which Review from Google
Apr 2018: This place sucks. don't let the nice looking pool fool you, it floods and gets muddy every time it rains and even though it's a "gated community," outside people come and trash the area anyway. The gym equipment is either in poor condition or missing but I guess it works. The shuttle is unpredictable with timing (provided it's actually running). One of the worst parts is the cockroach issue. I've had so many bugs in this house even though I've sprayed and I do not keep food in my room. When a cockroach falls on my pillow, that's where I draw the line. I'm over this place and can't wait to move out. The management changes a lot so if you have an issue, good luck getting it resolved! Edit: The maintenance team is good. They're friendly, helpful, and usually pretty quick. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like IKON Athens reviews or think they are acceptable, check out IKON Athens ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UGA.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap