select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Georgia Heights


Grade: of 81 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: Relatively nice but cheap construction and overpriced. Management is poor- they respond slowly, frequently overcharge for menial tasks, and do not maintain the building well. This could be a nice building to live in if management was even mildly better-- kindness and work ethic are really important, and this team has a lot to learn about both. Review from Google
Aug 2019: Wow. These apartments are amazing and Quin’s customer service is impeccable. I’ve been on a ton of apartment tours in the past few months and I must say Quin seems the most knowledgeable out of all staff I’ve encountered, at any property. If he didn’t know the answer, which was only once, he had a response for me in minutes. He truly made myself and my family feel comfortable. Sadly, this is too far away from my new job, BUT wow...you sure do have a gem on your hands when it comes to Quin. Review from Google
Aug 2019: Georgia Heights provides convenient comfort to its customers. The staff put in their best effort to provide a quality living experience. I was able to find a place to stay thanks to Mr. Kelley, who reached out while I was on the wait-list. The only reason I would take away from this establishment would be the price, but you get what you pay for. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Fully recommend living at GH! Cons: Expensive rent (but you get what you pay for with location & modern/cleanliness) & unfortunately costs extra $ for parking since it is very limited downtown. Can be loud some nights with Georgia Theatre nearby but tolerable. Pros: Very clean, new, modern style/aesthetic, big closet, no bugs, great location so you can walk everywhere, great sized apartments, study area/lounge where I always studied, amazing staff. Give out free snacks/drinks during finals week. I felt extremely safe w/ the 3 key fob access points needed to enter into my Apt (outside door, elevator, door to my own Apt). Whenever we had a problem, we would put in a maintenance request & it would be tended to that day or early the next day if it was late at night. If you get locked out your Apt, they are there very quick to let you in! Everyone in the office is so friendly and if they see you in the hall/elevator they will say hi Review from Google
Jun 2019: I love living here! The staff is great, amenities rock, and you really can't beat the location. The club room is my favorite study spot, access to downtown and campus is perfect, and I always look forward to coming home at the end of a long day. I've been here since January and would highly recommend to anyone considering. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I love living at this apartment complex. Honestly, the noise from the roof-top lounge is a little loud on weekends, but that's to be expected with living downtown. The residents here are very respectful and really quiet. The staff here makes sure each resident is heard, and the management is not afraid to take residents' calls as opposed with other properties I've leased from. Overall, it is expensive yet the location; staff; apartments; and amenities are worth every penny. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Georgia Heights is a great place to live. It's so convenient to down town and for getting to UGA's campus. I walk everywhere and it's wonderful, even the downtown farmer's market on Wednesdays! The staff are very responsive to questions and issues. The maintenance staff are especially responsive and communicated their progress on repairs well. The gym is perfect for what I need and the community is quiet. If you're looking for a place downtown, GH is the place to be! Review from Google
Mar 2019: The office staff at this apartment complex is reason enough not to live here. They are ALL extremely rude and very incompetent. I would highly recommend filing a lease with any other apartment building. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Mar 2019: Living here for 6 months now Georgia heights has exceeded my expectations in quality of life, amenities, and staff interactions and service. The management is competent and the staff is helpful to find the answers when they don’t know them. Wouldn’t recommend anywhere else in Athens! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Very nice place! location downtown is hard to beat, and the property is gorgeous! Been living here for the past 2 years now and would highly recommend it to anyone who asked!
Feb 2019: Best living experience so far in Athens. The maintenance staff is super responsive and the location and amenities are unbeatable! Guest parking is a little difficult but there are options available.
Oct 2018: I enjoyed my time at GH. Best living experience hands down. My walk to class was 5-7 minutes everyday & living in the middle of downtown is a big plus. The noise from the Georgia Theatre on weekends wasn’t great but I got used to tuning it out. The only reason I’m rating this place 3/5 and not 5/5 is because upon moving out they charged me and lot of other residents an unexpected $600+ to replace furniture due to normal wear and tear, which I’m pretty sure is against Housing Regulations. But if the cost of rent and extra fees aren’t a problem for you, I’d definitely recommend. Review from Google
Aug 2018: They say they have 2 hour free retail parking, but whatever you do DO NOT PARK HERE!!!! You are much better off at a meter. I was 4 minutes late getting back to my car and personally watched it get towed. They wouldn’t stop the towing process or work with me at all to let me just pay the fee without taking the car so I wouldn’t have to be stranded. Do not park here!!!! They WILL tow you, even if you’re a minute over the 2 hour time limit, and they will show no sympathy. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Awesome place to live, super close to campus. Right next to CVS as well. Above all I was most impressed with management and staff. Samantha is really great at her job, as is everyone else I’ve encountered while I lived there for 2 years. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I lived here for over 2 years during my undergrad at UGA. Wonderfully efficient management, great location (5 minutes from campus!), and fantastic quality apartments. The prices might seem steep at first, but there's no other apartment complex in Athens that can compete when you compare all of the features included. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Georgia Heights is amazing. I have lived here for 2 years and am renewed for my 3rd. The location is unbeatable. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Georgia Heights has a location you cannot beat. UGA's campus is across the street and downtown Athens is within minutes walking and there are tons of retail shops below the building. The staff is very helpful and have helped me out with whatever problem I've had. Any maintenance problems with my apartment are fixed very fast too. The apartments themselves are really nice. I wouldn't choose to live anywhere else. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The units are nice, but they don’t tell you that you will have to park across the street when you sign your lease. That seriously would have been a deal breaker for me. I assumed (like anyone would) that I would be able to park under the building, but I’ve had to park in the Washington Deck across the street. I didn’t think it was too bad until I had 12 bags of groceries and I had to make several trips from across the street just to get them up. It’s also an inconvenience because the parking deck gets blocked off on certain days (as in you can’t park, or you’re stuck in there) and on others it’s VERY full and I have to park on the 7th deck. I wouldn’t be complaining, but the rent is so expensive that it would just make sense to be able to park under the building where I live. Additionally, the elevators are down at least twice Review from Google
Feb 2018: Love everything about this place! The location, the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the complex make for the perfect living environment. Review from Google
Nov 2017: The reasons I chose this location: no roaches! After researching hundreds of apartments in Athens for graduate school, I'm convinced that roaches are taking over this city. I get it; it's a college town and people leave food everywhere, but....just no. Gross. I also chose Georgia Heights because of the safety. The building, elevators, and doors are all locked. Furthermore, the walk to my graduate classes - just .2 of a mile. Very close by and helpful. There is some noise from West Broad and Hull Street from my apartment, as well as the frat house on Hull that seems to throw parties every Thursday night. Otherwise, my loft is quiet. I have a top floor unit, which I prefer (no noise from above!) and I have a balcony, so I can let fresh air in. I did have a major problem when I first moved in with a weird fibrous dust in my apartment, but I was Review from Google
Aug 2017: Nice and convenient location but there is a lack of communication between staff and residents. I lived there for two years and once management changed the quality in service went down as well. Review from Google
May 2017: We have been a resident for about a year and find the office staff (office manager) very difficult to work with and not polite. The parking for residents AND guests is terrible. Even if a guest is in a two hour retail spot, your guests car will likely be towed after a hour. Trash overflows on the weekends by elevators and one elevator is often out of service. Do your homework and ask residents their opinion before you sign anything. Review from 5/19/17 on Google
Mar 2017: There is no guest parking so any time I have to visit a friend I have to pay. As a guest you can't get in the building or use the elevator and I understand why they do that but I then have to stand outside and wait for someone to let me in which I don't particularly feel comfortable doing at night by myself. As a guest you are only allowed on the wifi for 15 minutes before they kick you off and you have to resubmit your email for another access code. Review from 3/10/17 on Google
Jan 2017: I've been here for about a year now and it has been great. The office is kind and problems are dealt with promptly. Great amenities and a super comfortable and safe living experience. I love that CVS is right down stairs and many great restaurants are just walking distance away. Review from Google
May 2016: Where do i even start.... This place is way over priced. When I first moved in the building wasn't completely finished. Construction was still being done. This caused me to wake up very early every morning to what sounded like a jack hammer, or huge drill. There are random fire alarms going off all the time day and night. The building was built very poorly with the cheapest appliances and materials. My dishwasher, washer and dryer have broke more than 3 times each to the point where I have lost count. Sink handles break off, floor was scratched when I moved in to the brand new apartment, cheap blinds need to be replaced once a month. The door doesn't close properly sometimes and the deadbolt slams against the frame of the door. Review from 5/10/16 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like Georgia Heights reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Georgia Heights ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UGA.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap