select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Campus Crossings at Abbey West


Grade: of 40 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: I'm not sure why there are any negative review for Abbey West. It's an awesome place to live at a great price! I've been here about 2 years now and haven't had any issues. Any maintenance request is responded to quickly and the guys are super nice. The office staff is always kind and super helpful! I even got this awesome new wood flooring in my apartment! The property is always clean and there are plenty of amenities to pick from. I'm happy to call Abbey West home! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I'm not sure why there are any negative review for Abbey West. It's an awesome place to live at a great price! I've been here about 2 years now and haven't had any issues. Any maintenance request is responded to quickly and the guys are super nice. The office staff is always kind and super helpful! I even got this awesome new wood flooring in my apartment! The property is always clean and there are plenty of amenities to pick from. I'm happy to call Abbey West home! Review from Google
Jun 2019: My sister has been living here for the past few years and she's told me this place is the ruin of her mental health. When I visit we have to kill at least 10 large roaches over a two day period during the summer. uhhmmmmmm that's DISGUSTING ABBEY WEST! There's always toddlers at the pool and one time everyone had to evacuate because one of them "relieved" themselves. One time my sister even got followed home from the gym and harassed by some people that had been loitering there... She didn't even know if they were actually residents.It's terrifying that my 19 YEAR OLD SISTER has to pay A LOT OF MONEY to live in a place that makes their residents feel unsafe, unclean, and undignified.... THANK GOD she's leaving in July. This place tore her to shreds and there WILL be legal action. I PRAY TO GOD someone heeds my warning DO NOT MOVE HERE!!!!!! PLEASE!!!! IF YOU LOVE SOMEONE DO NOT LET THEM STEP FOOT IN THIS HELL hole! Review from Google
Jun 2019: My sister has been living here for the past few years and she's told me this place is the ruin of her mental health. When I visit we have to kill at least 10 large roaches over a two day period during the summer. uhhmmmmmm that's DISGUSTING ABBEY WEST! There's always toddlers at the pool and one time everyone had to evacuate because one of them "relieved" themselves. One time my sister even got followed home from the gym and harassed by some people that had been loitering there... She didn't even know if they were actually residents.It's terrifying that my 19 YEAR OLD SISTER has to pay A LOT OF MONEY to live in a place that makes their residents feel unsafe, unclean, and undignified.... THANK GOD she's leaving in July. This place tore her to shreds and there WILL be legal action. I PRAY TO GOD someone heeds my warning DO NOT MOVE HERE!!!!!! PLEASE!!!! IF YOU LOVE SOMEONE DO NOT LET THEM STEP FOOT IN THIS HELL hole! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Nothing like coming back home to my apartment after a full day of work seeing that it was completely destroyed without even a notice. Not to mention my bathroom furniture was shoved into my bedroom and my vinyls got thrown on my bedroom floor when they were once on their shelf in my living room... shame on you Abbey West. No respect for coming in and throwing paying resident's things all over the floor. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Nothing like coming back home to my apartment after a full day of work seeing that it was completely destroyed without even a notice. Not to mention my bathroom furniture was shoved into my bedroom and my vinyls got thrown on my bedroom floor when they were once on their shelf in my living room... shame on you Abbey West. No respect for coming in and throwing paying resident's things all over the floor. Review from Google
May 2019: I have been living at Abbey West for a year now and honestly can say the only bad thing about this place is that the speed bumps are to hard LOL Seriously though, I don't know what the negative reviews are for. Every maintenance request I put in is immediately handled within a 24 hour window. Security is perfect, gates are always closed only allowing access by card or clicker. Rooms are spacious and are exactly how they are from the apartment tour. Refrigerator and Freezer could be a little bigger for 4 roommates, but still its good. All complaints are saying its a loud apartment complex, I don't think so at all, comparing to Athens Ridge, The Park, etc.. Its pretty far from campus (7-10min depending on traffic), but you're in a central location to local stores and eateries. The Shuttle is OK, and Athens Transit also comes to Abbey West just in case you miss the Shuttle they offer. Other than that staff is friendly and always willing to help especially Cody! Abbey West also has cool events every month as well Review from Google
May 2019: I have been living at Abbey West for a year now and honestly can say the only bad thing about this place is that the speed bumps are to hard LOL Seriously though, I don't know what the negative reviews are for. Every maintenance request I put in is immediately handled within a 24 hour window. Security is perfect, gates are always closed only allowing access by card or clicker. Rooms are spacious and are exactly how they are from the apartment tour. Refrigerator and Freezer could be a little bigger for 4 roommates, but still its good. All complaints are saying its a loud apartment complex, I don't think so at all, comparing to Athens Ridge, The Park, etc.. Its pretty far from campus (7-10min depending on traffic), but you're in a central location to local stores and eateries. The Shuttle is OK, and Athens Transit also comes to Abbey West just in case you miss the Shuttle they offer. Other than that staff is friendly and always willing to help especially Cody! Abbey West also has cool events every month as well Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Mar 2019: Have had nothing but a positive experience staying here. From what I have heard, there was a change in management before I moved in from the GM of the office retiring. I haven't had an encounter/conversation with the new GM Alana, but I have talked to Cody and Charles monthly about various issues via phone and email and they are always happy to help and prompt with any concerns I have. Earlier this week right when the weather started getting hot, the AC for the entire building 11 went out and I submitted a maintenance request that night around 11 pm. Maintenance usually doesn't come in till 9 or 10 but they came in at 8:30 with the weekend approaching and replaced the entire outside unit and redid all the coils and cleaned the vents inside that day. They were here from 9 am till 630 pm making sure I had air and heat over the weekend. I see multiple reviews stating that maintenance is slow to respond to stuff or they aren't friendly Review from Google
Mar 2019: Amenities were nice but VERY loud apartment complex! If you want to sleep after studying all day, this is not the place to live. Constant partying (remember, this is near a college campus). **(Response after owner replied): Thank you for your quick reply. When I stayed in Abbey West, that was not an option, so I am glad you have made improvements for that. Before, I had to constantly call the cops who would come, but neighbors were still incredibly loud when they left (music loud, glass breaking, and fights).
Feb 2019: Not so friendly business practices. 3 days late on rent for any reason, you pay extra - every day thereafter still not paid, you pay additional fees per day! Legitimate issue with bank and mail - excellent payment history from the beginning - no one cares nor will is willing to make an exception, even for a valid and proven error by the postal service - or whomever checks Abbey West's mail - guess I'll never know! Obviously additional fees and assessments are part of their financial business model. Buyer beware. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I actually live here currently and can’t wait to move out. The parking spots are tiny and all crammed together and there’s never any parking. My car had been hit twice which both times I’ve had to pay for. There’s puke in the parking lot almost every weekend from college kids getting a little too drunk. My key doesn’t work in my door and each time I tell them they fix the door and not my key (I still can’t really get in). There’s a roach problem and also mold in the water. The maintenance workers come through whenever they please to “fix” things. Last time they came through when no one asked them to fix anything I was the o my one home and heard them talking badly about our apartment and they also went through the fridge. I’ve been to the leasing office to get out of here but it’s 352$ for me to find someone myself or 350 Review from Google
Nov 2018: don't live here. Seriously. Management sucks and we've been dealing with cockroaches since we moved in in August. Abbey did the bare minimum when it came to the bug problem and told us they were getting "special" pest control, but it was literally just the same company that comes that same day every week. Plus the property manager was rude and condescending about the whole situation, I'm sure she didn't care she wasn't the one waking up to cockroaches in her bed. Believe every bad review you read on here about Abbey West. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I moved into Abbey West in July of 2017. I had issues with the office staff actually answering their phones or emails, I had attitude from the manager Wanda. Maintenance crew is unprofessional minus two nice guys. If you're an all girl apartment and it's time for them to inspect your unit you might as well never shower or be indecent in your own home, because otherwise they'll walk in on you naked. Yup, maintenance walked in on me in the shower, totally unannounced. If you have a clogged toilet, and you can't get it unclogged they charge you $25 for maintenance to do it. .They constantly shut down the shuttle service and often without enough warning if any at all. Our AC was broken for two weeks, had a huge bug problem no matter how much we cleaned and kept food put away. The gate was left open/broken from November of 2017, to June of 2018 whi Review from Google
Sep 2018: I do not recommend living here at all. While they are a decent price for their size, they will try to fine you for random charges throughout the year. They expect professional grade cleaning to be done when you move out. They charged me over $100 for leaving DUST on my ceiling fan and on my window sill after we had spent HOURS trying to clean the place when we moved. My roommate has the same issues with them. If you decide to live here, don’t be surprised when they try to fine you for the smallest things. I really liked this place at first, but am more than disappointed by how they’ve handled everything this year, especially after I moved out. I considered staying there this year, but now I’m happy I didn’t. Review from Google
Aug 2018: The apartments for the most part are okay, few problems here and there but maintenance will come and assist promptly. My problem is with the staff, well not all the staff. Firstly, my apartment was broken into and alot of my personal items were taken. When me and my family went up there, there was no remorse on one staff person behalf as we discussed options of course of action. The woman up front continued to speak over us and cut us off as my father and I were asking questions. We asked about moving out, and she kept cutting us off and giving us roundabout answers. She also implied false information to my father about means of security when he inquired about how to keep us safe. Me, my father, and my other roommate all felt as if she was trying to brush off everything we were saying as she cut off just about every statement. As soon as my le Review from Google
Jun 2018: don’t even waste your time and money living here. they advertised free printing when I moved in, the printer broke a month into my lease (sept. 2016) and they didn’t even try to fix it. the shuttle bus? terrible. you’re going to get emails every other day about it not running, so if you depend on it to get to and from class, you’d be better off taking Athens transit. even when the shuttle does run the AC doesn’t work so it’s literally hell inside. and it doesn’t help that the shuttle driver is rude. maintenance glosses over issues without actually fixing them. the exit gate was broken and stayed open for like two months, so much for living in a gated community! there’s dog poo all over the grounds, to the point that when it rains or is really hot the parking lot just REEKS of dog poop. the staff? useless. if you have an issue y Review from Google
Jun 2018: While Abbey West's student workers are nice and always try to be as helpful as possible, the older members of the management are only polite to college students while they are trying to get them to sign a lease, or while speaking with the student's parents. The maintenance workers are usually prompt and good at their jobs, but when one of the maintenance men recognized me outside of my apartment, I realized that he had probably spent more time in my apartment per semester than I had. It took us putting in three requests to fix our water heater before we finally had hot water, and the amount of issues we had as soon as we moved in made it evident that the "cleaning" that happens before the new residents move in is very subpar. Our socks turned black from the carpet until we finally gave in and cleaned it, and almost every bathroom had leaky fau Review from Google
Jun 2018: Dont be fooled by the amenities and what they tell you in the tour, this is not the best place to live. While the student workers are nice and the maintenance worker are prompt, we have had numerous problems with things breaking down in our apartment. It took 3 maintenance requests in order to finally have hot water again. We have had a ceiling fan almost fall out of the ceiling, an outdated washing machine unable to drain, and pest control and humidity problems because of window seal issues. Due to having window seal problems my room is very humid and there is always moisture on the windows. This has caused mold to grow all along the window sill, the frame, and on the window glass. If you submit a request they wont fix it because apparently in the lease you are responsible for any mold. Even though we paid extra to have the place furnished we Review from Google
Apr 2018: Best location for price and size of apt. I got a four bedroom with two of my friends and used their roommate matching to fill the 4th spot. Moved in back in August and have enjoyed the experience so far. There have been a few maintenance issues but all were fixed quickly! The office staff is nice and I like that they take my packages so they aren't left at my front door unattended. The shuttle has been great and reliable and I like that it takes us downtown on the weekends. I can hear some noise from my neighbors at night but nothing major...I feel like that's common living in an apartment anywhere. Their amenities are pretty awesome too. Overall I really like living here and I plan on staying while I finish school. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Among the best places in Athens that I've ever stayed at. Was here for almost 3 years. All of the staff were always professional. Some people complain a lot about this place but I nor my roommates or friends, some of which still live there, ever had any issues. There was the occasional maintenance related stuff but things were usually taken care of the next day. Highly recommend that anyone looking for an affordable place in a great location live here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: This place is amazing! The staff is super friendly and maintenance is always quick to fix any issues. It's in a great location and the amenities are super awesome! Review from Google
Apr 2018: My daughter lived at Abbey West for two years and every month there would be additional charges added on. The staff, esp the manager Wanda, was rude and short when we tried to speak to her about subleasing. Staff was unwilling to work with us despite their prior word and I ended up having to pay for 6 months after my daughter had moved out and they had received the key. They suggested we allow another tenant of theirs to live at the apartment while the new tenant and I both pay the rent justifying it as "paying for units" not necessarily the "same apartment."Apartments are nice, but despite keeping the apartment clean there was a constant problems with roaches. Would not recommend this Apartment complex. Review from Google
Apr 2018: they're nice when you move in but they'll charge you like crazy for anything and everything when you move out. Avoid at all costs. Edit: the charges were warranted because I made you remove the ones that weren’t. Get your facts straight. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I lived at Abbey West from August 2016 through December 2017 and I had a great experience there. During my tenure we had the air conditioning break 3 times, as well as our washing machine and dish washer once. Each time, maintenance was quick to fix the problem and was always very helpful and polite. Their office staff were also very kind and quick to help! The only thing the complex was very slow to fix were the broken stairs, forcing 2nd and 3rd floor tenets to use the back set which was a mild inconvenience for about a month. They are very pet friendly and I had no problem in regards to my emotional support animal living there with me. They also have a dog park which was awesome! I loved running my pup out there and teaching her agility skills using their equipment. The buildings are also spaced out along a fairly large area so there is ple Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Campus Crossings at Abbey West reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Campus Crossings at Abbey West ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UGA.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap