select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Village Green Apartments ▷ Reviews

Village Green Apartments

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: The staff and management were very nice, friendly and accommodating when I moved my son in. The property and apartments are very well kept and safe. Great amenities and I would higher this student property! Review from Google
Jan 2019: We've been touring complexes near downtown, and this is the top choice! Clean complex, great amenities. The staff were warm and friendly, able to answer all of our questions, and the manager Brandon was welcoming and on-time to meet with us even after some last minute changes. My son is looking forward to moving in and I'm comfortable and happy with his first apartment being here. Thanks to the staff for making this transition exciting, welcoming, and fun! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I toured these apartments while looking for a place for my son who will soon be a student at NCSU. Very nice complex with great amenities that seems like a pretty good bang for your buck. Aaron and Nika were particularly helpful and did a great job of explaining what all of our options were. Village Green is currently at the top of our short list. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The property is very clean and the staff is great!!!! Life Savers... Thank You again Review from Google
Jan 2019: I don't know if this place could function without Ms.Nika. She is amazing! SHe matched me and my roommate with the perfect girls. ANy issue she is quick to take care of and follow up. Renenewed my lease today : Review from Google
Jan 2019: This is an update to my previous review of 1 star: My roommate and I have lived here at Village Green for just over a year and a half now. We have experienced some difficulties during the time that we have lived here but the majority of them have been things that were fixed over time as management improved or typical difficulties that you would expect to experience at any shared living complex. In the last few months since my original review (which was admittedly written in irritation at a situation that was occurring at the time), things have improved. We haven’t experienced any issues since that time and have seen improvement. The management has been active in communicating with residents about upcoming changes and events. They have also been sending out surveys asking about adding new features that other complexes in the area offer, whic Review from Google
Jan 2019: Nice community....it's close to downtown and to campus...cant complain... Review from Google
Dec 2018: I highly recommend this community to anyone looking for housing. The prices are fair, apartments are nice, and staff is helpful! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Great property to live at! The staff is nice and the environment is friendly with an awesome pool deck and great amenities for everyone! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Staff were very accommodating, hard working, and helpful. Never late to fix a utility. In fact they were usually there ahead of time. Brandon, the new manager of the apartment complex has done a great job facing the challenges that the previous manager left behind, and I see Village Green becoming a much better place to live in the future than it has been in the past. The only problem I ever had was being matched with roommates who were not compatible with me what so ever. One of them stole a TV. However he was dealt with and evicted and I was not charged with a moving fee to move to another unit, and had a pleasant second experience with better roommates. VG is usually peaceful at night and overall a nice place to live. (Sorry this wasn’t out sooner. Just realized google didn’t post my review like it should have) Review from Google
Aug 2018: The complex is pretty clean and has good amenities. I love the location because it's right by downtown and close to my job. Staff is pretty chill and cool. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Village green is hands down the best apartment complex I've lived in so far in the Raleigh area. I would highly recommend this place, especially for students. Office staff are very friendly and accommodating. I've never had an issue that wasn't fixed immediately. Super awesome place. 😊 Review from Google
Jun 2018: Are you someone that likes long walks to school? Well look no further because their transportation bus for school is always broke down. They also, have a grand total of 18 visitor spots and 200 apartments... So if you're someone with no friends, this is just the place for you! I unfortunately lived in this "GATED COMMUNITY"(the gates never work) for a 12 month period. If there were an option for 0 stars, it would be more fitting, but in order to make this post, you have to at least put 1. However, I would not recommend this apartment complex to anyone. It has some of the worst staff and if you need assistance from maintenance, you might hear back from them within the week. I went without a washing machine for about two weeks before they could get the problem fixed. Not to mention the infestation of COCKROACHES that i dealt with on a weekly bas Review from Google
Jun 2018: I had a bit of an annoying start when I first moved to VG because it wasn't until the day I moved in that I found out the three bedroom apartments were filled to capacity. I had no choice but to move into a four bedroom since it was the only option left. Despite this mishap, Hailie took over my case and made an effort to get me moved into a three bedroom as soon as possible. She kept me updated on things as I waited and I could tell she wanted to make sure that I was comfortable with everything. It was a little under two weeks when I moved into the 3 bedroom and it worked in my favor to wait because I was the first person to move in and they added new carpet. Review from Google
May 2018: I have also tried to contact them, they sent me a bill 3 years after my son moved out for a door that was damaged when he moved in. They claim they can't find his move in inspection form. The property manager, Brandon Brown, sent me a facebook message to call him but no one will answer the phone and when they finally did and I left a message, he never called back. good luck to you in trying to reach them.
Apr 2018: I have attempted to get into contact with the apartment complex multiple times about these issues but they either don't respond or refuse to help, so I'm posting it here so maybe it will get their attention. The parking lot at this complex is horrible. They claim that it is a "gated community" in their advertisements and yet in the 8 months I have been living here I have NEVER seen the gate closed. Anyone can drive in and out, and on three separate occasions I have had someone speed around me to exit out of the entrance gate because it's wide open. People constantly speed through the lot at 40+ mph. A pedestrian is going to be hit and killed at some point. My roommate and I have brought these details to the attention of management on multiple occasions and have either been completely ignored or gotten a generic response and then seen no chang Review from Google
Apr 2018: Out of the 3 different apartments I have lived in during my undergrad, Village Green is definitely my favorite. The staff is very friendly and helpful with concerns. I really like that it is a small community. My only issue is sometimes it is loud at night, we have some roach issues and living on the first floor you deal with people leaving dog poop outside your window which is pretty annoying. But those are issues you are going to have just about anywhere especially if you are on the first floor. Review from Google
Apr 2018: If it's any indication as to how unorganized this place is, I received a a move out bill TWO YEARS after I moved out in May of 2016, for carpet cleaning and drip pans. I'm not even going to get into the issues when I lived there, stay away. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I lived at village green for two years. The apartment was okay, but nothing to write home about. I graduated and moved out in May of 2016 and received a MOVE OUT BILL yesterday... TWO YEARS LATER folks 2018). The sad part is, it didn’t even take me by surprise. However, it continues to make me LIVID. When I called to speak with the management, there was no logical reasoning besides the fact they were looking at what the previous property manager had done wrong so they were now sending out bills to everyone to compensate. Again, TWO YEARS LATER. The bus that take you to and from the complex was always broken down. I was moved out of my room 4 months before graduation into another apartment because on of my roommates was leaving and they needed the 3 bedroom apartment to house another group coming in. The apartment I was moved to was Review from Google
Mar 2018: very helpful staff. The staff in the office especially the building manager helped me and my roommates out a lot when we had issues in our living situation. They amended it and moved us into a 3 bedroom where we are much happier and more comfortable in our home. I am very thankful for village green and all they have done for me and my roommates. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have lived here since August 2017. I came with one of my roommates already chosen (friend) and left the second to be chosen randomly by Village Green (VG). It seems VG paired up my second roommate to also be engineering, which was really nice as their workload (and interests/etc) paired up nicely. Move-in was easy and quick with so many helpful and friendly faces. Victoria Fulton helped me so much when it came to questions I had prior to moving in and afterwards. The apartments themselves are of pretty decent quality. Living on the 4th floor provided us with a vaulted ceiling in the living room - making the room feel very open and comfortable. The furniture that is included is probably about on-par with other student apartment complexes and it was welcoming having actually decent carpeting instead of cheap faux wood paneling and carpet. No Review from Google
Dec 2017: Moved into here after the end of a bad relationship, never had any issues myself but heard of other reviews with issues with the previous property manager. Wanted to leave a review to make sure anyone considering VG knows that the new property manager, Brandon Brown, has completely turned everything around. Previous lack of communication was the main issue with the other property manager, but Brandon is sure to leave updates in email, text updates, and nice friendly notes on the doors and around the complex. Free Food Friday’s have been revamped and keep the complex lively. Addition of a dog park and other amenities have made it a great place to live. Anytime I needed maintenance it was handled in a timely manner, and I was able to have my issues fixed in a matter of hours. There’s a 24 hour maintenance emergency line that’s come in Review from Google
Dec 2017: I have lived at this property for two years. I would never recommend moving here. It’s a lot of false adversting... they say they Roomate match when you move in , but they actually don’t. They will move a Roomate in who hates you and tries to fight you in your own apartment. Conflict on a daily Baises. They have leasing specialist in the leasing office providing inaccurate information in order to bamboosle people into renewing leases so they can keep their numbers up with cooperate. They won’t own up or fix any mistakes THEIR employees make. Since living here for two years I have given them over 15,000 dollars , only for the first time I have an issue and need their assistance , they leave me high and dry . I will NEVER LIVE HERE AGAIN ! & I WILL NEVER LET ANYONE I KNOW , LIVE HERE EITHER . Review from Google
Dec 2017: They do not tell you about hidden fee's , they just hit you with them. TRASH IS EVERYWHERE!!!!!!!!! My boyfriends car got broken into. It's not worth it. DO NOT STAY HERE Review from Google
Nov 2017: Village Green is wonderful place to lease. I myself have lived here for almost half a year and love it. I love the staff and how helpful they are. The gym is great. The Keurig station is a great. I am super ecstatic about pool usage during the summer as well. Review from Google

NCSU Village Green Apartments Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap