select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Vie at Raleigh


Grade: of 72 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: A grandmothers approval: My granddaughter lived here for a year and she loved it! Very affordable. The area is a safe place to live. The amenities are endless. The apartment and bed rooms are spacious and you can lock your room doors. Free shuttle to classes. Who can beat that especially when you don’t have a car. If my other granddaughter was going to NCSU, I would feel good about her staying here. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Awesome property! I'm excited to move in and make this my new home. My tour went well, the amenities and rooms are great. Aqueelah was such a big help she did a great job. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Staff is amazing especially Aqueelah! She really explained everything into detail and made my tour very enjoyable. HIGHLY Recommended and super sweet. So excited to move in! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Aqueelah Brown was great at giving me and my friends a tour. She was patient and answer all questions we had! After, she did what she promised, she follow us up with a call and email to see if we are still interested living there! Because the experience she gave I would definitely consider moving there. Review from Google
Jul 2019: The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The gym is very nice and so is the cardio room. They provide personal training and have a good pool. The apartment is nice and I haven’t had any issues with maintenance requests being completed nor neighbors being loud so I renewed my lease for the next semester. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Very great place to live for a college experience. I have enjoyed my time here. Great people worked in the office and I cant complain. Very good experience! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Only gave this place 1 star because it was the lowest option. Absolutely one of the worst places I’ve ever lived. Maintenance “fixes” things that are broken again the next day. Recently, I’ve had several issues with the water pressure in my personal bathroom. It is so weak that I can’t start the shower. I’ve put in several work orders over the past month and the issue is still not resolved. Would not recommend. Save yourself the stress. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Only gave this place 1 star because it was the lowest option. Absolutely one of the worst places I’ve ever lived. Maintenance “fixes” things that are broken again the next day. Recently, I’ve had several issues with the water pressure in my personal bathroom. It is so weak that I can’t start the shower. I’ve put in several work orders over the past month and the issue is still not resolved. Would not recommend. Save yourself the stress. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Does Vie at Raleigh have a pool? Vie at Raleigh has a huge pool right in the apartment community. Even though it is a large pool, it still gets pretty crowded on warm summer days....read more

Do apartments at Vie at Raleigh have a washer and dryer? Yes, all apartments at Vie at Raleigh have a washer and dryer included. Also to note, these are full size washer and dryer....read more

May 2019: Do Not Live Here!! This was the absolute worst place to stay. They bait you into living here by showing off their fancy clubhouse and updated show rooms, however, the actual apartments look nothing like the one they show you! Upon moving in, they didn’t even have a bed in my room. The room had not been cleaned as there was still trash and dust on the floor. The couches were cracked up to the point where the leather was sticking up and could scratch your leg. I checked in at the office at 11am and they could not get me moved in until 7:30 pm that night. There were reports from other residents about snakes and bugs being in their room. After moving out, they attempted to charge me $75 for a cleaning fee stating that I did not clean my room. When I asked to show me pictures, they sent me a picture of faded paint on the wall, which was there prior to me moving in. And a faded bathtub which was also there upon arrival Review from Google
May 2019: Do Not Live Here!! This was the absolute worst place to stay. They bait you into living here by showing off their fancy clubhouse and updated show rooms, however, the actual apartments look nothing like the one they show you! Upon moving in, they didn’t even have a bed in my room. The room had not been cleaned as there was still trash and dust on the floor. The couches were cracked up to the point where the leather was sticking up and could scratch your leg. I checked in at the office at 11am and they could not get me moved in until 7:30 pm that night. There were reports from other residents about snakes and bugs being in their room. After moving out, they attempted to charge me $75 for a cleaning fee stating that I did not clean my room. When I asked to show me pictures, they sent me a picture of faded paint on the wall, which was there prior to me moving in. And a faded bathtub which was also there upon arrival Review from Google
May 2019: Worst place to live, my front door fell off and they left it sitting to the side of the wall. Anyone could have walked in my apartment and stole. There is a terrible gnat and water bug problem. If I could give them 0 stars I would. There is also mold in the showers. When I moved in my apartment the tub and the toilet were dirty. The toilet constantly had mold and a red ring around the inside, even though I cleaned it. The ceiling in my bathroom had water damage from the apartment above me. IT is not work your money AT ALL! Review from Google
May 2019: Worst place to live, my front door fell off and they left it sitting to the side of the wall. Anyone could have walked in my apartment and stole. There is a terrible gnat and water bug problem. If I could give them 0 stars I would. There is also mold in the showers. When I moved in my apartment the tub and the toilet were dirty. The toilet constantly had mold and a red ring around the inside, even though I cleaned it. The ceiling in my bathroom had water damage from the apartment above me. IT is not work your money AT ALL! Review from Google
Apr 2019: The Vie at Raleigh is a place I call home! All the staff is great! The most thing that I love about this place is every time I walk into the office everyone has a big smile on their faces, and to me that means a lot. S/O to my boy Chatman he’s a real cool dude 😎 so if you need a place he is the guy to talk too! Review from Google
Apr 2019: The Vie at Raleigh is a place I call home! All the staff is great! The most thing that I love about this place is every time I walk into the office everyone has a big smile on their faces, and to me that means a lot. S/O to my boy Chatman he’s a real cool dude 😎 so if you need a place he is the guy to talk too! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Management is awesome! They take the time to care for your needs and make sure they are met! I’m so glad I was referred her! If your looking for a nice place to stay with affordable prices the Vie would be the place to be! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I just first want to say that I do not blame any of the employees working here for problems we are having. This apartment complex is very old. The main building will fool you into thinking that this place is updated and nice. It isn't. My roommates and I wanted to find somewhere cheaper to live and came here. Biggest mistake of our lives. They told us we couldn't move in when we arrived because they were updating some things. That was a lie. We walked in and the place was absolutely disgusting we had to call the front multiple times before they came to clean the place, which they barely did. There is mold everywhere, and not just common house mold but also black mold, which is deadly. We realized our air filters have not been changed since we moved in a few months ago so we opened it and I'm positive that the air vents have not been touched in over 2 years. The furniture they gave us is also a problem Review from Google
Feb 2019: I have lived here for about two years. As of any complex there will always be issues, some small, some large. I find the staff to be quite exceptional. Everyone down at the office knows me on a first name basis. Even to my surprise, even staff I haven't met before already know who I am. In the past with larger issues, I've had to continuously follow up with management. As I can understand, sometimes you have to request funding from corporate and it can't always be easy, but as long as you stay on it, it usually speeds up the process and ensures completion. The minor issues are always taken care of very quickly with maintenance. Larry is a very kind and interesting individual and if he is unable to get something taken care of, he finds a fix for me quickly. David is by far the best maintenance person I've met, he's quick to respond, and does care about the tenants. The biggest thing I always remember, the Vie is essentially my home, and you have the leisure of a management company to help take care of things Review from Google
Feb 2019: The application was super easy to go through. Priscilla was amazing help in the whole process and was very fast responding to concerns I had. Review from Google
Feb 2019: The application process was smooth and efficient. I even had a staff member (Priscilla) to communicate with throughout the entire process to ensure my questions were answered. 10/10!! Review from Google
Feb 2019: New edit maintenance is good they will come and fix any issue if you put in a request everyone at the office is super friendly they are upfront about everything there is no hidden agenda here. The people here will go out of their way to make sure you have what you need it's the best apartment complex I've lived at so far. My only complaint is getting someone on the phone when you go out of town is a pain. Review from Google
Jan 2019: This has been the easiest and most pleasant process I have ever experienced when making a move. From the start when Kevin and Helen gave me the tour, they were incredibly friendly and made me feel welcomed from the very beginning. The process was topped off with Priscilla going above and beyond, giving an unmatched level of service to help me through the signing of my lease. To make things even better, the paperless application and lease signing is not only good for the environment, but makes this the most convenient lease signing possible. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for an apartment. The staff, the facilities, and the vibe of Vie at Raleigh is unmatched! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The outside is beautiful when you pull up and then you go inside and OMG !! Everything is beautiful. You can get a trainer part of your package deal. The price is affordable and honestly the best student apartments I’ve seen so far. Btw the pool is the biggest pool in Raleigh at a student apartment!!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Thanks to Priscilla for helping me great communication.Just signed my very first lease! thanks also, for helping get such a great deal & working with me 😊 Review from Google
Jan 2019: Vie had utilities paid for, and a gym at the front office. That's where the good things to say about it end. The rates aren't worth all the issues I had living there, and am still getting after moving out. This place was awful for me, and still causing more issues, don't live here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Vie Raleigh supports LMS Parking which is a predatory parking agency that profits off of tenants of Vie Raleigh and their guests. Over half the spots are typically open and this apartment complex is not walking distance to any major attractions or a downtown area. All visitor spots are located together and blocks away from 90% of residents. Friday night at around 12:30am, I drove the entire lot and EVERY visitor spot was taken. I’ve known about them being quick to boot cars there and a few other friends have been affected. After realizing there were no visitor spots and I was only stopping by to meet someone for 20-30 minutes, I figured they would be less harsh since there was PLENTY of parking everywhere. Not only was I booted and fined $140 for ONE boot but the parking assistant Chris continued to toy with me about “maybe” letting me g Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Vie at Raleigh reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Vie at Raleigh ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NCSU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap