select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Vie at Raleigh ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Vie at Raleigh


Grade: of 67 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Very great place to live for a college experience. I have enjoyed my time here. Great people worked in the office and I cant complain. Very good experience! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Only gave this place 1 star because it was the lowest option. Absolutely one of the worst places I’ve ever lived. Maintenance “fixes” things that are broken again the next day. Recently, I’ve had several issues with the water pressure in my personal bathroom. It is so weak that I can’t start the shower. I’ve put in several work orders over the past month and the issue is still not resolved. Would not recommend. Save yourself the stress. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Only gave this place 1 star because it was the lowest option. Absolutely one of the worst places I’ve ever lived. Maintenance “fixes” things that are broken again the next day. Recently, I’ve had several issues with the water pressure in my personal bathroom. It is so weak that I can’t start the shower. I’ve put in several work orders over the past month and the issue is still not resolved. Would not recommend. Save yourself the stress. Review from Google
May 2019: Do Not Live Here!! This was the absolute worst place to stay. They bait you into living here by showing off their fancy clubhouse and updated show rooms, however, the actual apartments look nothing like the one they show you! Upon moving in, they didn’t even have a bed in my room. The room had not been cleaned as there was still trash and dust on the floor. The couches were cracked up to the point where the leather was sticking up and could scratch your leg. I checked in at the office at 11am and they could not get me moved in until 7:30 pm that night. There were reports from other residents about snakes and bugs being in their room. After moving out, they attempted to charge me $75 for a cleaning fee stating that I did not clean my room. When I asked to show me pictures, they sent me a picture of faded paint on the wall, which was there prior to me moving in. And a faded bathtub which was also there upon arrival Review from Google
May 2019: Do Not Live Here!! This was the absolute worst place to stay. They bait you into living here by showing off their fancy clubhouse and updated show rooms, however, the actual apartments look nothing like the one they show you! Upon moving in, they didn’t even have a bed in my room. The room had not been cleaned as there was still trash and dust on the floor. The couches were cracked up to the point where the leather was sticking up and could scratch your leg. I checked in at the office at 11am and they could not get me moved in until 7:30 pm that night. There were reports from other residents about snakes and bugs being in their room. After moving out, they attempted to charge me $75 for a cleaning fee stating that I did not clean my room. When I asked to show me pictures, they sent me a picture of faded paint on the wall, which was there prior to me moving in. And a faded bathtub which was also there upon arrival Review from Google
May 2019: Worst place to live, my front door fell off and they left it sitting to the side of the wall. Anyone could have walked in my apartment and stole. There is a terrible gnat and water bug problem. If I could give them 0 stars I would. There is also mold in the showers. When I moved in my apartment the tub and the toilet were dirty. The toilet constantly had mold and a red ring around the inside, even though I cleaned it. The ceiling in my bathroom had water damage from the apartment above me. IT is not work your money AT ALL! Review from Google
May 2019: Worst place to live, my front door fell off and they left it sitting to the side of the wall. Anyone could have walked in my apartment and stole. There is a terrible gnat and water bug problem. If I could give them 0 stars I would. There is also mold in the showers. When I moved in my apartment the tub and the toilet were dirty. The toilet constantly had mold and a red ring around the inside, even though I cleaned it. The ceiling in my bathroom had water damage from the apartment above me. IT is not work your money AT ALL! Review from Google
Apr 2019: The Vie at Raleigh is a place I call home! All the staff is great! The most thing that I love about this place is every time I walk into the office everyone has a big smile on their faces, and to me that means a lot. S/O to my boy Chatman he’s a real cool dude 😎 so if you need a place he is the guy to talk too! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Do apartments at Vie at Raleigh have a washer and dryer? Yes, all apartments at Vie at Raleigh have a washer and dryer included. Also to note, these are full size washer and dryer....read more

Does Vie at Raleigh have a pool? Vie at Raleigh has a huge pool right in the apartment community. Even though it is a large pool, it still gets pretty crowded on warm summer days....read more

Apr 2019: The Vie at Raleigh is a place I call home! All the staff is great! The most thing that I love about this place is every time I walk into the office everyone has a big smile on their faces, and to me that means a lot. S/O to my boy Chatman he’s a real cool dude 😎 so if you need a place he is the guy to talk too! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Management is awesome! They take the time to care for your needs and make sure they are met! I’m so glad I was referred her! If your looking for a nice place to stay with affordable prices the Vie would be the place to be! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I just first want to say that I do not blame any of the employees working here for problems we are having. This apartment complex is very old. The main building will fool you into thinking that this place is updated and nice. It isn't. My roommates and I wanted to find somewhere cheaper to live and came here. Biggest mistake of our lives. They told us we couldn't move in when we arrived because they were updating some things. That was a lie. We walked in and the place was absolutely disgusting we had to call the front multiple times before they came to clean the place, which they barely did. There is mold everywhere, and not just common house mold but also black mold, which is deadly. We realized our air filters have not been changed since we moved in a few months ago so we opened it and I'm positive that the air vents have not been touched in over 2 years. The furniture they gave us is also a problem Review from Google
Feb 2019: I have lived here for about two years. As of any complex there will always be issues, some small, some large. I find the staff to be quite exceptional. Everyone down at the office knows me on a first name basis. Even to my surprise, even staff I haven't met before already know who I am. In the past with larger issues, I've had to continuously follow up with management. As I can understand, sometimes you have to request funding from corporate and it can't always be easy, but as long as you stay on it, it usually speeds up the process and ensures completion. The minor issues are always taken care of very quickly with maintenance. Larry is a very kind and interesting individual and if he is unable to get something taken care of, he finds a fix for me quickly. David is by far the best maintenance person I've met, he's quick to respond, and does care about the tenants. The biggest thing I always remember, the Vie is essentially my home, and you have the leisure of a management company to help take care of things Review from Google
Feb 2019: The application was super easy to go through. Priscilla was amazing help in the whole process and was very fast responding to concerns I had. Review from Google
Feb 2019: The application process was smooth and efficient. I even had a staff member (Priscilla) to communicate with throughout the entire process to ensure my questions were answered. 10/10!! Review from Google
Feb 2019: New edit maintenance is good they will come and fix any issue if you put in a request everyone at the office is super friendly they are upfront about everything there is no hidden agenda here. The people here will go out of their way to make sure you have what you need it's the best apartment complex I've lived at so far. My only complaint is getting someone on the phone when you go out of town is a pain. Review from Google
Jan 2019: This has been the easiest and most pleasant process I have ever experienced when making a move. From the start when Kevin and Helen gave me the tour, they were incredibly friendly and made me feel welcomed from the very beginning. The process was topped off with Priscilla going above and beyond, giving an unmatched level of service to help me through the signing of my lease. To make things even better, the paperless application and lease signing is not only good for the environment, but makes this the most convenient lease signing possible. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for an apartment. The staff, the facilities, and the vibe of Vie at Raleigh is unmatched! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The outside is beautiful when you pull up and then you go inside and OMG !! Everything is beautiful. You can get a trainer part of your package deal. The price is affordable and honestly the best student apartments I’ve seen so far. Btw the pool is the biggest pool in Raleigh at a student apartment!!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Thanks to Priscilla for helping me great communication.Just signed my very first lease! thanks also, for helping get such a great deal & working with me 😊 Review from Google
Jan 2019: Vie had utilities paid for, and a gym at the front office. That's where the good things to say about it end. The rates aren't worth all the issues I had living there, and am still getting after moving out. This place was awful for me, and still causing more issues, don't live here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Vie Raleigh supports LMS Parking which is a predatory parking agency that profits off of tenants of Vie Raleigh and their guests. Over half the spots are typically open and this apartment complex is not walking distance to any major attractions or a downtown area. All visitor spots are located together and blocks away from 90% of residents. Friday night at around 12:30am, I drove the entire lot and EVERY visitor spot was taken. I’ve known about them being quick to boot cars there and a few other friends have been affected. After realizing there were no visitor spots and I was only stopping by to meet someone for 20-30 minutes, I figured they would be less harsh since there was PLENTY of parking everywhere. Not only was I booted and fined $140 for ONE boot but the parking assistant Chris continued to toy with me about “maybe” letting me g Review from Google
Dec 2018: Dispite all the management problems the maintenance guys do their job very well. Their always on time and trust worthy especially my boy Jay. Jay goes above and beyond to satisfy us in the Vie at Raleigh community. Review from Google
Dec 2018: If you care at all about yourself or a loved one DO NOT LET THEM LIVE HERE!!!! It is absolutely disgusting. When we moved in the apartment had not been cleaned. My roommates and I constantly have to put in maintenance request. I will say that the maintenance men have always been extreamly nice and do their job well in my opinion. My problem is with the management and lack of communication. They want nothing but you money and do not care about the individuals living here. They will boot a visitor for parking in a visitor's spot if they do not have a pass even though there is NO SIGN ANYWHERE. Any 5 star rating this place has is from people who just moved in and have no idea what they are in for. This place is terrible and unsafe. I have had police knock on my door asking questions about a fight that happened right outside my window. We had to c Review from Google
Dec 2018: Anthony did an amazing job assisting me with moving into my new apartment . Review from Google
Oct 2018: This is the best place to call home as a first time Renter I have had and still have the best experience at Vie at Raleigh! I have the best roommates in the universe and have created a relationship with them that the apartment is more like family to me. The gym is amazing and so is the staff.! They are friendly staff memebers who really care to help you with any questions that you might have.! When I first moved to my apartment it was obvious that I had to clean what the past ROOMATE might have left but that was because I moved in immediately as she moved out but the staff and maintenance was very helpful in the process and informed me to let me know if there was anything that they could do to assist me in the transition of enjoying my new home. What most people expect when moving in is for maintenance to clean and mop and sweep the floor but Review from Google
Sep 2018: I love this place. The people were really nice & understandable. They worked with me just to make sure everything worked out for me. Thank you guys so much Review from Google

Back to Previous

NCSU Vie at Raleigh Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap