select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Vie at Raleigh ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Vie at Raleigh


Grade: of 58 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Management is awesome! They take the time to care for your needs and make sure they are met! I’m so glad I was referred her! If your looking for a nice place to stay with affordable prices the Vie would be the place to be! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I just first want to say that I do not blame any of the employees working here for problems we are having. This apartment complex is very old. The main building will fool you into thinking that this place is updated and nice. It isn't. My roommates and I wanted to find somewhere cheaper to live and came here. Biggest mistake of our lives. They told us we couldn't move in when we arrived because they were updating some things. That was a lie. We walked in and the place was absolutely disgusting we had to call the front multiple times before they came to clean the place, which they barely did. There is mold everywhere, and not just common house mold but also black mold, which is deadly. We realized our air filters have not been changed since we moved in a few months ago so we opened it and I'm positive that the air vents have not been touched in over 2 years. The furniture they gave us is also a problem Review from Google
Feb 2019: I have lived here for about two years. As of any complex there will always be issues, some small, some large. I find the staff to be quite exceptional. Everyone down at the office knows me on a first name basis. Even to my surprise, even staff I haven't met before already know who I am. In the past with larger issues, I've had to continuously follow up with management. As I can understand, sometimes you have to request funding from corporate and it can't always be easy, but as long as you stay on it, it usually speeds up the process and ensures completion. The minor issues are always taken care of very quickly with maintenance. Larry is a very kind and interesting individual and if he is unable to get something taken care of, he finds a fix for me quickly. David is by far the best maintenance person I've met, he's quick to respond, and does care about the tenants. The biggest thing I always remember, the Vie is essentially my home, and you have the leisure of a management company to help take care of things Review from Google
Feb 2019: The application was super easy to go through. Priscilla was amazing help in the whole process and was very fast responding to concerns I had. Review from Google
Feb 2019: The application process was smooth and efficient. I even had a staff member (Priscilla) to communicate with throughout the entire process to ensure my questions were answered. 10/10!! Review from Google
Feb 2019: New edit maintenance is good they will come and fix any issue if you put in a request everyone at the office is super friendly they are upfront about everything there is no hidden agenda here. The people here will go out of their way to make sure you have what you need it's the best apartment complex I've lived at so far. My only complaint is getting someone on the phone when you go out of town is a pain. Review from Google
Jan 2019: This has been the easiest and most pleasant process I have ever experienced when making a move. From the start when Kevin and Helen gave me the tour, they were incredibly friendly and made me feel welcomed from the very beginning. The process was topped off with Priscilla going above and beyond, giving an unmatched level of service to help me through the signing of my lease. To make things even better, the paperless application and lease signing is not only good for the environment, but makes this the most convenient lease signing possible. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for an apartment. The staff, the facilities, and the vibe of Vie at Raleigh is unmatched! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The outside is beautiful when you pull up and then you go inside and OMG !! Everything is beautiful. You can get a trainer part of your package deal. The price is affordable and honestly the best student apartments I’ve seen so far. Btw the pool is the biggest pool in Raleigh at a student apartment!!! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Does the Wolfline Shuttle go to Vie at Raleigh? Vie at Raleigh actually has their own shuttle service. So, while not on the Wolfline Shuttle, it is even better because the Vie at Raleigh shuttle does not have to stop at other apartments....read more

Does Vie at Raleigh have a pool? Vie at Raleigh has a huge pool right in the apartment community. Even though it is a large pool, it still gets pretty crowded on warm summer days....read more

Jan 2019: Thanks to Priscilla for helping me great communication.Just signed my very first lease! thanks also, for helping get such a great deal & working with me 😊 Review from Google
Jan 2019: Vie had utilities paid for, and a gym at the front office. That's where the good things to say about it end. The rates aren't worth all the issues I had living there, and am still getting after moving out. This place was awful for me, and still causing more issues, don't live here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Vie Raleigh supports LMS Parking which is a predatory parking agency that profits off of tenants of Vie Raleigh and their guests. Over half the spots are typically open and this apartment complex is not walking distance to any major attractions or a downtown area. All visitor spots are located together and blocks away from 90% of residents. Friday night at around 12:30am, I drove the entire lot and EVERY visitor spot was taken. I’ve known about them being quick to boot cars there and a few other friends have been affected. After realizing there were no visitor spots and I was only stopping by to meet someone for 20-30 minutes, I figured they would be less harsh since there was PLENTY of parking everywhere. Not only was I booted and fined $140 for ONE boot but the parking assistant Chris continued to toy with me about “maybe” letting me g Review from Google
Dec 2018: Dispite all the management problems the maintenance guys do their job very well. Their always on time and trust worthy especially my boy Jay. Jay goes above and beyond to satisfy us in the Vie at Raleigh community. Review from Google
Dec 2018: If you care at all about yourself or a loved one DO NOT LET THEM LIVE HERE!!!! It is absolutely disgusting. When we moved in the apartment had not been cleaned. My roommates and I constantly have to put in maintenance request. I will say that the maintenance men have always been extreamly nice and do their job well in my opinion. My problem is with the management and lack of communication. They want nothing but you money and do not care about the individuals living here. They will boot a visitor for parking in a visitor's spot if they do not have a pass even though there is NO SIGN ANYWHERE. Any 5 star rating this place has is from people who just moved in and have no idea what they are in for. This place is terrible and unsafe. I have had police knock on my door asking questions about a fight that happened right outside my window. We had to c Review from Google
Dec 2018: Anthony did an amazing job assisting me with moving into my new apartment . Review from Google
Oct 2018: This is the best place to call home as a first time Renter I have had and still have the best experience at Vie at Raleigh! I have the best roommates in the universe and have created a relationship with them that the apartment is more like family to me. The gym is amazing and so is the staff.! They are friendly staff memebers who really care to help you with any questions that you might have.! When I first moved to my apartment it was obvious that I had to clean what the past ROOMATE might have left but that was because I moved in immediately as she moved out but the staff and maintenance was very helpful in the process and informed me to let me know if there was anything that they could do to assist me in the transition of enjoying my new home. What most people expect when moving in is for maintenance to clean and mop and sweep the floor but Review from Google
Sep 2018: I love this place. The people were really nice & understandable. They worked with me just to make sure everything worked out for me. Thank you guys so much Review from Google
Sep 2018: For those looking to move in to the Vie at Raleigh I would strongly urge you to look elsewhere. DO NOT move in here. The management lacks the appropriate response to work orders, complaints and performs shady practices while consistently acts in an inappropriate or downright illegal manner. One such note of that is my roommate was to receive a check from his parents to purchase books for school. Instead of receiving the personal check that was sent in an envelope addressed to him, management opened the check (illegal, it was not addressed to the complex) and proceeded to cash the check into his rent balance (also illegal, it was not addressed to the complex). While the money was traceable, what they did is a violation of personal property and federal law. But now onto my stories. I lived here from August 2018-2019 and I have nothing but horror stories up to a
Sep 2018: I lived here from August 2018-2019 and I have nothing but horror stories up to and including moveout. When I moved in my room was dirty with dust and dirt everywhere and mold was present in my bed frame and on my desk. The furnished dresser that was supplied by the complex had a pair of someone else's underwear and some sort of rotting fruit inside. That’s not even the worst of it. Here is my bathroom: https://imgur.com/a/WwKv8sp I have so many more stories but this is getting long, so here a TLDR, Unsafe, people have died and apartments have been shot up Roaches everywhere Shady business practices, opening residents mail Work orders don’t get done So. Much. Mold.
Sep 2018: Everyone has a friendly attitude. The Manager Pricilla was very kind and willing to assist me and answer any questions. I would recommend this complex to anyone! Review from Google
Aug 2018: DO NOT MOVE INTO THIS PLACE! The management is horrible. The maintenance is horrible. The communication from here is horrible. If i could give negative stars I would. The smoke alarms are always needing a battery change and maintenance is not quick to fix them. The smoke alarms have been beeping since the beginning of July. They moved us into a dirty apartment and the ceiling fan and bathroom sinks are broken. The last unit the dryer had a short and kept shocking anyone who touched it, maintenance took 3 months to replace it. The contact information they provide you to speak with management go unanswered for several months. When they do call you back if you do not answer they leave a very vague message to call them back. It has been three weeks since I have returned their message. I have yet to call and it does not go to voicemail.STAY AWAY Review from Google
Jul 2018: Paula. Amazing. Stupendous. Made the move in process very simple for a first time renter. I appreciate the effort and the lay out of how things will be when I move in! Thank you! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I have been shopping around for apartments and I've come to find Vie in Raleigh to be very competitive among my options. The difference between Vie and the other places I am considering is the amazing staff at Vie! In particular Dayquan Chapman! He's been really helpful informing me about what Vie has to offer! His kindness, inviting personality, and campus knowledge has definitely left a mark. I look forward to going forward with Vie this upcoming fall semester. Thank you! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Just signed my very first lease! Shout out to Rome and Anthony for helping me and getting me such a great deal. Anthony's tour made me so excited to live here!! I can't wait for August. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I love how nice and modern the property is! It is absolutely stunning! All the staff at VIE are incredibly nice! Kammy and Rome are the nicest ladies you will ever meet and are a pleasure to talk to! 5 stars does not do this property justice, I wish I could give 10! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Move in was easy and smooth. However I've had a few issues with my roommate themselves but Rome and Alana have been great! I know they can't control peoples behavior but they have gone above and beyond to hep me. If you have any issues just ask for them! Review from Google

Back to Previous

NCSU Vie at Raleigh Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap