select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
UV 2505 or University Village ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

UV 2505 or University Village


Grade: of 32 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2018: This is by far the worst complex I have ever lived at. Our dishwater, wifi, and showers do not work properly. There is hardly any available parking. The gates do not work so i often have to sit outside the gate for 5-10 minutes until a car is coming out. The staff will not help you with internet problems, they just simply say call the wifi agency. Review from Google
Nov 2018: My son has lived in UV2505 since August. The staff has always been extremely helpful since day 1. There are so many great amenities and the location is so convenient. No complaints about safety either.
Nov 2018: Dont recommend, the gate is always broken, people are always sneaking in and stealing visitor spots for free parking to campus, the WiFi is constantly crashing or is down Ive missed vital assignments due to this router or not, the bathroom ceiling has mold from the water vapor because the paint doesnt protect against water, and the cabinet in the bathroom is soaking wet from the shower so you have to shower with the door open. Constant bug problem, the closet light takes 3 seconds to turn on so if you are in a rush its not okay but if you arent then its no issue. Sometimes the washer leaks all over the floor so its a hit or miss, maintenance takes almost a month to fix something as simple as a light bulb to the point where ive had to buy a bulb myself, the front door automated key fob can glitch out and take forever to get the door to lock, h Review from Google
Oct 2018: EDIT: As you can see they reached out to me and attempted to save face by apologizing publicly. I emailed them as I was prompted to (for a third time) and have yet to hear back. Furthermore, another one of my roommates was able to get the some of her charges dropped after repeatedly calling, emailing, and showing up to the complex. This just shows that they as a company take advantage of their tenants, and rely on the tenants inability to rebuke their charges. They elicit fear mongering by only sending out a "final notice" a week till the due date so that tenants believe they have no other option than pay. Don’t do it! Do not spend your hard earned money on renting with this company. I lived there for two years and I very much valued and appreciated the amenities that they offered, the shuttle, resident events, etc., but they do not outwei Review from Google
Sep 2018: I would give 0 starts if that were possible. The management at UV2505 is super rude, they don't take you seriously, and they make fun of you if you have any type of complaint. The maintenance is barely helpful- I sympathize with them because they have to work here, where management is so rude. My apartment has had a ton of issues, and I have only lived here for about a month and a half. We have mold, the air inside is ridiculously humid, some appliances are broken/falling apart, and because of the air being so humid, some of my roommates and my clothes have grown mold. It is disgusting. Management doesn't take these types of problems seriously, although they'll probably respond to this post saying they want me to contact them (which I've already done), and they want to help, which is just not true. I strongly encourage those looking at UV as a Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have lived here so far for about a month and a half. Things have been fine, for the most part. There is a lot of mold in the walls here, so be aware of that before singing a lease. It is also hard to get management/maintenance to take you seriously, and they mostly just brush off your requests for things to be fixed. The wifi also barely works, which is inconvenient for doing school work. The apartment itself is super nice, but I wish that things worked better than they do. Review from Google
Jun 2018: extremely unprofessional managment. all their properties are horrible even for the price. i come from a bad erea and i dont feel safe leaving my car or room unnatended. Review from Google
May 2018: I have lived at UV 2505 for two years now and it has been a pleasant experience both years. The front office staff are always kind to me and are willing to help with whatever I've needed! I will be living here again next year. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

The Preiss Company at NCSU When renting near NCSU, you have to check out The Preiss Company. They have a wide variety of options for you to choose from that best fit your needs. Preiss is a huge contributor to NC State residents life and student life. Be sure to check out t...read more

Does NC State (NCSU) have a Bus System? Yes, NCSU has a bus system called the Wolfline. It is actually one of the larger bus systems for a university. The Wolfline runs on campus as well as to off campus communities, making it possible to live without a car....read more

Feb 2018: It's my first time posting a google review and I am very excited to share my experience with others looking for the greatest apartment complex. when I was looking for a room for the spring semester, I looked up university village at 2505. I was very amazed by the apartments and the great customer service. One of the staff her name is Miriam, who took care of everything and answered all my questions. honestly, I was very lucky to have her as my leasing agent because she made all the process easy and simple and clear. if you ever consider moving here, look for MIRIAM STAMBACH and you will be amazed by how professional she is and easygoing. for the most part, UV 2505 is the place to live. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The staff is awesome and friendly. They do a lot to help you, and what's better than coffee 24/7? Review from Google
Feb 2018: Although my time here is nearing the end I wanted to take the time to write this review and let you know of the incredible rock stars that I work with from the office staff to the maintenance team. I feel they are most definitely experts in their field I’ve seen them go completely out of their way to help residents,as a bus driver I’ve seen them spare no expense when it comes to safety and comfort of their Clientele. I will truly miss them they say people don’t quit jobs they quit bosses well that is not the case here. My boss is The best manager I’ve ever had the pleasure of working for. she is truly an asset to the preiss Company. I think it will be impossible to find a manager that will measure up to her. I work here not because I need the money because I enjoy my job and my coworkers. I am only leaving because my husband Review from Google
Feb 2018: Lived here about 6 months now, and resigned my lease to live here until next year. For the price, you can’t beat it. The apartment comes with furniture and all appliances and utilities are included. Plus, there’s a pool and it’s pretty central to everything in the Raleigh area. Some of the people I’ve dealt with could have better attitudes, but other than that I enjoy living here and the only reason I would move is because of the distance it is to my work in Durham. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The staff here is amazing! Always ready to help with anything that I have ever needed. I feel like there is always some sort of event going on, which is awesome. If I could rate higher than 5 stars, I would.If you're looking to lease from here, ask for Marshall, he's always on the ball. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I've lived at UV2505 for 6 months now and by far it has been a great experience! Of course, every place will have its pros and cons. So, I'll start with the pros. Pros: 1. This apartment complex has modern and up to date appliances 2. Close proximity to NC State Campus 3. UV2505 provides many amenities outside of your apartment such as; Shuttle to and from campus, computer lab, free printing, coffee, tanning bed, and a gym. 4. It is a gated community. ( Apparently there have been some reviews stating that the gate doesn't work half the time.) But, this year they have been making an effort. Cons: 1. Shuttle breaks down quite often. (P.S. Think it'll be a great time to invest in a new bus as they are opening a new complex 1820 at Centennial) 2. Gate sometimes jams. 3. The intercom to enter the complex in case you have guest doesn't work. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Over the weekend with the cold weather my apartments heat went out. The maintance guy Mr.Lee, came by that night to check out the problem and also went out to the store late that night to get us heaters to put in all of our rooms and set them up. We were very appreciative of Mr.Lee staying so late to make sure we were warm with the cold weather! Review from Google
Nov 2017: My friend lives at 2505 and the times I visit her I have loved the place and how at home her apartment feels. Although I work for the company at another apartment I have spent enough time at uv to consider living there in the future. Review from Google
Nov 2017: I have worked with the UV2505 team since this past summer, and have been blown away by their high level of customer service. Between the amenities and events they plan for residents: they have created a really special and enjoyable home for the residents! Review from Google
Sep 2017: The apartments themselves are really nice. The biggest bedrooms you'll find around here, and the kitchen is HUGE. As someone who spends a lot of time in my room, I *love* the extra space. And this is up to personal preference, but I really like the style of the buildings and decor. The walls are thin though, so I'm glad I have fairly quiet roommates. The amenities are all nice and I don't find myself really missing anything. All things considered, the rate is pretty reasonable. However, the maintenance and upkeep are subpar. My apartment wasn't in great shape when I moved in (small things broken, bad paint jobs, lots of dust), and it took almost a month for some of the work orders I submitted on move-in day to be addressed. Some still haven't been fixed. The community printer was down for a few days because apparently they don't keep ink refi Review from Google
Sep 2017: They're friendly in person until you have a problem. My room had 2 dirty pairs of underwear, a crushed beer can, and cobwebs on every corner when I moved in. I also didn't have a mattress which was delivered to me 5 hours after I moved in. The shower didn't work until I had to physically go in person to get someone to fix it. Dog urine sat in my baseboards until I moved out. I put in 3 work orders to get dog pee removed and while I was moving out, they came to fix it. Walls are paper thin, it's unbelievable. If you have any sense of privacy/concerns about noise- DO NOT LIVE HERE. I was so disappointed because it looks decent at first. Parents: Gate doesn't work, there was a kidnapping in the parking lot, not a very safe area. There are better options. The one star can go towards having your own private bathroom. That's it. Review from Google
May 2017: Probably the WORST experience I have EVER had. The only thing the office staff is actually good at is sitting on their asses acting like they're job is important. If you have ever had the pleasure of working with Lindsay not only does she walk around like she has something shoved up her ass her face also insinuates her obviously superior personality.. she's a real treat. The older blonde.. so sorry your job is to babysit a bunch of college students but that's not excuse to not do your job. The entire office could care less about anything you have to say. They will willingly stick anyone in your apartment even with no notice. Not to mention barge into your home anytime they feel like it. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
Apr 2017: I would give this place zero stars if that were possible. The only good thing about this place is that it comes with living room furniture and the place looks pretty nice with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Other than that, nothing is right with this apartment. Cons: Thin walls: I can hear my roommates talking at a normal level through two closed doors. A/C: Broken multiple times throughout the summer. Dishwasher: Also broken multiple times throughout the semester. Parking: 7 visitor spots in the whole complex. My boyfriend got towed even when he was parked in a visitor spot. Packages: UPS can't get through the gate (the few times it's actually locked) and you never get packages when you're supposed to. Review from 4/29/17 on Google
Mar 2017: The apartments are nice and all but the management is so terrible. A girl got robbed at gunpoint in our parking lot and my truck and 3 others were broken into in the parking lot despite the "security" who apparently didn't hear anything. All that has happened, yet the gates are constantly broken and never closed. One of their selling points is a gated community, it sure is gated, but the gates are NEVER closed. As far as management goes, they're lazy and rude. Literally every time I have gone into the office everyone in there is on their phones and ignores me until I go up to them. Review from 3/4/17 on Google
Nov 2016: It's a beautiful apartment complex but for the cost you can find better! The gated community aspect was a lie because that gate hasn't worked for almost a year and they just now fixed it. The walls are paper thin and you can hear all your roommates. I paid $700 for something others got for $630. I don't understand the jump in price especially to have to share it with 3 other people. I would defiantly consider looking at other place before you make the decision to sign the lease! Review from 11/18/16 on Google
Oct 2016: If I could give 0 stars, I would. The amenities are nice, and there are granite countertops so if that's what you're into, the hype is REAL. However, when we moved in, the apartment wasn't clean, there were lightbulbs out, stains all over my carpet, and various issues all over the place. Additionally, the laminate sticks to your feet as you walk around. don't expect maintenance to help unless you harass the hell out of them. The biggest problem (as many others have expressed) is the management. Walk into the "clubhouse" for service and they'll ignore you and sit on their phones. They're extremely rude and unhelpful if any problem arises. PS they still haven't given us one of our keys (that we should've gotten the FIRST DAY) because they "haven't got around to it".If I could give 0 stars, I would. Review from 10/3/16 on Google
May 2016: For the two years that I have been a resident here at UV 2505, I have had great service from the office staff and have gotten to know them personally. The amenities, such as the pool and clubhouse, tanning bed, and gym are all wonderful facilities I have used multiple times. Review from 5/8/16 on Google

Back to Previous

NCSU UV 2505 or University Village Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap