select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

University Suites at Centennial


Grade: of 38 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Lived at University Suites for 2 years. Loved the setup of the units, loved the setup of the complex itself, and always had very positive interactions with the staff. Staff was always eager to help and maintenance requests were always completed very quickly. would recommend this place to any student in Raleigh. Review from Google
Apr 2019: slow work orders, obnoxious neighbors, big rooms, nice patios Review from Google
Apr 2019: slow work orders, obnoxious neighbors, big rooms, nice patios Review from Google
Mar 2019: Nice staff. They have helped me with several things and I am always satisfied with the result Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have thoroughly enjoyed living at USuites this year. The staff are so friendly and really try to provide an environment that feels like home for the residents. Monthly, there are celebrations, giveaways, or free food from the staff that make living here filled with sweet surprises. The townhome style allows me to feel like I’m coming home everyday rather than coming to a typical student apartment. 10/10 would reccomend! Review from Google
Oct 2018: My favorite thing about University Suites is that it feels like home - the comfortable design of the apartments, the friendly staff that knows you by name and quickly responds to your needs, and all the amenities. I was very skeptical when choosing an apartment, and U Suites made the top of my list. After moving in, I immediately knew I made the right choice. Every time I see the U Suites shuttle driving through campus, I get a sense of pride for the great community I live in. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to live, and I was not paid or asked to write this post - I truly love it here Review from Google
Oct 2018: Very nice place to live, rooms are a decent size and it's will worth what you pay for. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Took advantage of move in special advertised on website. The move in special? Dirty carpets and walls and a fee to clean carpet and paint at move in. Lease renewal in 2 months? And today...18 year old daughter came home to unlocked house and room unlocked and left unlocked by maintanance? I wonder if they would replace any items that would be stolen. Read the other 1 star reviews for a more complete picture. I wish I had. Anyway, I am glad that we only have to deal with this unprofessional place for only one year. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
NCSU Related Topics and Questions

Does the Wolfline run during the summer? Yes, the Wolfline will run during the summer. It does have a different schedule than in the Fall or Spring, so make sure you check the times....read more

Is the NCSU apartment market a buyers or sellers market? It is a little difficult to determine if the NCSU apartment market is a buyers or sellers market. In a way, it depends on the exact location. Starting in Fall 2019, the area along Hillsborough Street should be a buyers market, meaning it...read more

Aug 2018: Lived here for about 8 months. Staff are pretty friendly and professional. Could have a better system for handling roommate disputes but overall would have considered staying another year if they only had two bedroom options Review from Google
Jul 2018: Staff is very helpful. Even after I moved out they forwarded my mail to me and were very accommodating. Maintenance staff is great and always responds to requests quickly. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Rooms are spacious. The main reason though for my review is I had locked my keys in my car on a Saturday as the office was closing and they still managed to call a towing company for me and had the money taken care of. All within 30 minutes. Highly recommend Review from Google
Jun 2018: Highly recommend this place and I am a parent of a resident and very fussy with my standards. We searched everywhere in the area for a home away from home and this is the place! The grounds are immaculate as is the interior homes and rest of the property. The room is beautiful and spacious. It is a very peaceful community with high standards. The staff is beyond exceptional. We met with Kaneesha and Linda and they went above and beyond to help us! Not only are they great at what they do, but very compassionate ladies. We had originally set up at another neighborhood and when we arrived the place was disgusting, inside and out. We happened to drive by The University Suites, after our bad experience at the other place, and luckily decided to stop in. This place is the real deal, not like the other places on the internet, that when you g Review from Google
Jun 2018: Staff is friendly and helpful, maintenance is very efficient and polite, but the property itself is awful. SO MANY BUGS, cracks in walls, old appliances, dirty carpeting, MORE BUGS. The actual employees are great, bad property. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The staff is the BEST! My dog and I are very happy! The house is a bit odd design at first but I fell in love quickly. The kitchen is nice when you are cooking for two but a bit small for four at a time. Review from Google
Feb 2018: love living here prices are fair great environment staff is caring and great people. Review from Google
Dec 2017: First of all, out of all the places to live around the NC State area (I checked them all) University Suites offers the best price/quality. I've lived here for about 6 months already and so far I haven't had any complaints. The staff is kind, friendly, and very efficient when it comes to providing their services. The facilities like the pool and the clubhouse are awesome, they're always clean and ready to be used (ping pong table, pool table, etc), also the gym is pretty decent considering the price/quality mentioned before. Neighbors are chill and friendly and parking is not an issue since there's a lot of parking spots. Review from Google
Dec 2017: DO NOT EVER LIVE IN THIS COMPLEX. This is the worst place to live near campus. They promise you so much in the beginning but do not TRUST them. Reason #1. They promised there is a shuttle running from the complex to the campus, however 3 times a week they have a problem with shuttle, you can not rely on it for you commute to classes, there is no connection with wolfline. Also I was informed shuttle runs all day until 9pm, but I was lied it stops at 5pm. #2) Staff is extremely rude when I asked them if they can extend shuttle's time I was told to use public transport, how am I supposed to do this? There are people taking evening classes who need rides. DO NOT PROMISE THIS AT FIRST, WHEN YOUR SHUTTLE SERVICE IS BARELY USEFUL. #3) They try to rip you off, I accidental locked myself out one day and they charged $50 just to unlock the door, when t Review from Google
Oct 2017: I've lived here for two years and have loved it. The staff are always friendly and make you feel at home. The amenities like the tanning beds and pool are great. The apartments themselves could use some work, they were built in a hurry with average materials. Review from Google
Sep 2017: I would strongly recommend renting elsewhere. University Suites unscrupulous move-out policy compromised my otherwise positive perception of the complex. Despite having my bike stolen off the front patio within a month of move-in, my roommate’s’ cars broken into, and the constant noise from the trash compactor, I felt the apartment was comfortable and rent fairly reasonable. Upon move-out, Horizon (the property management company for University Suites) charged me and my roommates exorbitant fees for headboard stains left on the walls ($225 to 3 roommates), a dirty bathroom ($65), and unclean oven ($25). (Images attached) They would not provide evidence that these charges matched their contractor’s labor costs. Yes, we were notified of costs for damages in a move-out letter, however, were under the assumption that because we left the apa Review from Google
Jun 2017: I love living here, the staff has been super friendly and the rooms are very spacious. I surprisingly like having the living area upstairs, as I have a bedroom upstairs and I find it is a nice space to get away. If I weren't graduating next May I would definitely stay here again. Review from Google
May 2017: I absolutely love it here ! The homes are clean and the office staff are really nice and friendly! The gym is one of my favorite amenities here at U-Suites! Different equipment to use for working out!! I highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in the NC State area!! Review from 5/14/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Loved U-Suites. Lovely staff and clubhouse facility. Rooms are large, closets are substantial, built in shelves are convenient, and you have your own nice bathroom. Cons: Kitchen is TINY and the living room is upstairs which is a little odd. I have loved living here and highly recommend it. (Plus pets are allowed) Review from 4/9/17 on Google
Mar 2017: I have lived at University Suites for about 6 months now Pros: The apartment is one of the most spacious places I have seen for student living, including walk-in closets, huge rooms, and lots of storage. I use the gym and printing center all of the time. When it's warm, the pool is beautiful and there are always people playing basketball, volleyball, and cooking out. The price is fair compared to other student living. I love the people working at the front desk- they have been very accommodating and friendly. Cons: We have had a couple of things break in the kitchen, so the appliances are pretty cheaply made, but I expect that from student apartments and they are still much better quality than many other places I have seen. Also, when these things were broken, maintenance was pretty quick and nice, so it wasn't a big deal. Review from 3/4/17 on Google
Dec 2016: Coming into raleigh was such a good experience, i thought that living here at U suites would be too, but has I live here there have become some problems. I do not like the management here, nor how every chance they get they add on to your monthly bill. I can not wait to move out in July of 2017. I have lived in many different apartments and this is by far one of the worst apartment I have lived in. It is not worth the time or money. Review from 12/28/16 on Apartment Ratings
Dec 2016: Couldn't think of a better place to live. The staff truly knows me by name, cares about all of our issues, and maintenance is amazing and mind-bogglingly quick. It'll be sad to leave here after two years, I can only hope my next apartment complex is as well-managed and of good value as this one! Review from 12/5/16 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

If you like University Suites at Centennial reviews or think they are acceptable, check out University Suites at Centennial ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NCSU.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap