select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Wilde Raleigh ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Wilde Raleigh


Grade: of 71 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Like most student apartment housing, it is not a great place to live. The actual apartments are fine for the price. The management team is ridiculously rude and the lack of communication is insane. They do not work with you about absolutely anything and the staff does not know what they are talking about basically every time they open their mouth. It's a fine place to live if nothing happens and you do not need their help with anything. I would not recommend living here. They are under new management now which makes the entire staff extremely difficult to contact (on purpose). It has taken me days to get responses for simple questions and have still not spoken to a human on the phone. Terrible, terrible service. OK apartment. Review from Google
Jul 2019: The U Raleigh is the perfect apartment complex for college students! Julie has been extremely helpful anytime I’ve needed something! 10/10 would recommend Review from Google
Jul 2019: The U Raleigh is the perfect apartment complex for college students! Julie has been extremely helpful anytime I’ve needed something! 10/10 would recommend Review from Google
Jul 2019: What's it like living at The U Raleigh? One word: Meh. Is it amazing luxury living? Not at all. Is it a decent place to rest your head? Sure, I guess. I had a lot of good things to say about this place until it came under new management. The lack of communication at this place is laughable. The whole reason I didn't renew here was because I didn't want to live through their renovations, well they went ahead and did them anyway. They claim to give residents ample heads up about when the renovation crew will be coming in but this last time they gave us two days notice to empty our entire kitchen of all its contents, and they still showed up a day early meaning we were not at all prepared. On top of that, they have ONE person as the contact for any questions we have about renovations. We were told we can ONLY email them, no phone calls will be accepted. Well that's great and all if this person ever bothered responding Review from Google
Jul 2019: What's it like living at The U Raleigh? One word: Meh. Is it amazing luxury living? Not at all. Is it a decent place to rest your head? Sure, I guess. I had a lot of good things to say about this place until it came under new management. The lack of communication at this place is laughable. The whole reason I didn't renew here was because I didn't want to live through their renovations, well they went ahead and did them anyway. They claim to give residents ample heads up about when the renovation crew will be coming in but this last time they gave us two days notice to empty our entire kitchen of all its contents, and they still showed up a day early meaning we were not at all prepared. On top of that, they have ONE person as the contact for any questions we have about renovations. We were told we can ONLY email them, no phone calls will be accepted. Well that's great and all if this person ever bothered responding Review from Google
Jun 2019: The U management has overall been very unpleasant. They have had ongoing renovations in our apartment which have been very intrusive. They offered us no rent discount or other compensation. In order for these renovations to occur we have had to clear out our showers, clean out our medicine cabinets, store nothing on our bathroom counters, and now we have limited access to our kitchen and had to entirely empty all cabinets. They claim to have security but I have not seen them patrolling since the fall semester. Be wary of all the 5 star reviews-they offer incentives for people who will make one. Overall, this isn't the worst student housing but I would not rent from this management company again. Roaches are not uncommon. The pool was closed for most of August 2018 took a long time to open in the spring of 2019. If you have alternate options for housing, I would suggest you spend more time considering whether or not you would like to live at the U. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Ashly was amazing! So helpful got things done for me in a heart beat, couldn’t ask for a better leasing agent! I highly recommend using her when you plan to sign! The longest I’ve waited for maintenance to fix something of mine was 2 days. They are fast and VERY friendly! I’ve had every single one of them in my apartment to fix something and they are so respectful and professional! The apartment it’s self was perfect! I did have the renovated (which is now the classic, bc new management is making a better a renovated apartments). I also took the apartment as is. This complex offers a lot of amenities and is very clean. Neighbors can be a problem (but you will have that sometimes, just remember this is a student apartment). Never had a big problem! Campus is patrolled at night and is in a safe place and close to everything. Review from Google
May 2019: Let me just say Ashley is amazing! She went above and beyond our expectations and helped us understand exactly what we needed to know, and answered every single question knowledgeably. I'm excited to move in here in August thanks to her! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Does The U have a shuttle to NCSU? Yes, The U has a shuttle that goes directly between NCSU and The U. The U is also on the CAT bus route, making trave to other areas around Raleigh possible....read more

Do freshmen at NC State (NCSU) have to live on campus? Yes, NCSU recently changed the rules, requiring freshmen to stay on campus. If you are a transfer student, depending on the number of hours, you may qualify for an exception. There are also some exeptions for students who live at home....read more

May 2019: Let me just say Ashley is amazing! She went above and beyond our expectations and helped us understand exactly what we needed to know, and answered every single question knowledgeably. I'm excited to move in here in August thanks to her! Review from Google
May 2019: I lived at The U for 2 years and little Hannah always put a smile on my face. She checked my packages in as soon as they arrived and answered all of my questions easily and professionally. She is an amazing asset to the leasing team. Review from Google
May 2019: I lived at The U for 2 years and little Hannah always put a smile on my face. She checked my packages in as soon as they arrived and answered all of my questions easily and professionally. She is an amazing asset to the leasing team. Review from Google
Apr 2019: THIS IS THE WORST PLACE EVER. Since the day I moved in, The office staff are garbage. They have the worst attitude when it comes to doing their jobs. They are always losing you packages. The apartments are disgusting. Move in day, I had to wait hours for one person to clean my entire apartment. I PAID for movers to move my stuff, so I was paying for them to sit in the truck. There were dead bugs EVERYWHERE. I honestly regret signing this lease. The apartments look NOTHING like they look on their website. DO BE FOOLED. This place is a set up.
Apr 2019: Great place to live for college students! Even though you have a roommate (or 2 or 3), you each sign your own lease so there are no contract/financial issues between roommates. The apartments have new furniture and the rent includes ALL OF YOUR UTILITIES. So glad my daughter is moving here this fall. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Great place to live for college students! Even though you have a roommate (or 2 or 3), you each sign your own lease so there are no contract/financial issues between roommates. The apartments have new furniture and the rent includes ALL OF YOUR UTILITIES. So glad my daughter is moving here this fall. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I went in on Monday and was surprised to see only one person there working. There seemed to be a lit going on, too much for there to be someone alone, but I will say that the young woman Ashley was very attentive and answered all of the questions that I had for her. She greeted me with a smile and knew the property well. If she's there, I would love to work with her. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Office staff is very friendly and helpful Ashly always address any issues whenever I go to the office. Management has been much better since the apartments management owners changed. Maintenance is also get anytime you need something walk over and ask and they will come fix it. Only issue is that parking at night can be crowded but during the day their are always open spaces. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Overall great complex. The rooms are top notch and the maintenance staff is extremely helpful and prompt whenever problems arise. The office staff is extremely helpful. Specifically speaking, Ashley and Hannah have been especially great. Any questions I have had or help with anything at any time they have provided excellent service and are always professional. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The new model is so nice! I love that the property is clean and modern. Also how responsive maintenance is even with the smallest work order. Overall just a pleasant experience here at The U Apartments! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Limited interactions with office, but maintenance is very punctual, professional, and thorough. Sean is normally the one who comes to fix our work orders and my roommate and I have had great experiences. It's important for us to feel safe in our space, even if it is a man from the office coming by. Sean is always respectful and a great asset to this place. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Unprofessional leasing staff and maintenance crew, when the maintenance staff came to do a routine check-up, they left their key in my front door and both doors unlocked. Upon further inspection, they left my apartment in worse condition then when they got there. Also, after being purchased by a new management company they breached the leasing contract by charging more money for a service fee to pay your rent online. A breach of contract law charging an extra $2 across every resident, a great scam to make even more money. I would recommend NEVER MOVING IN HERE! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Ashly gave us an amazing, personal tour of U Raleigh. She assisted me and my friends with any questions we had and showed us everything the place has to offer! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Entire staff is exceptional! Whenever I have an problem, Hannah G. from the office is always very helpful. Tracey, Joe, Sean, and Cam from the maintenance crew are spot on with any issues I have in my apartment. Hanna J. from the office always listens to any complaints and tries to help accordingly. Overall a great community to be part of! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I’m over halfway through my first lease and I’m excited to have signed for a second year! The office staff are friendly and do their best to adhere to the problems and questions of the community. Maintenance is quick to jump on issues and almost always provide an effective fix for whatever goes wrong. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived here for 2 years now and renewed for my third year! I love living here and the office staff always wants to help the best they can. The maintenance team busts their butts to help everyone and I have met a ton of forever friends from the other residents who live here. Everyone goes above and beyond whenever they can! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I worked with Hannah today. She is on staff with The U Raleigh. She was very helpful and patience as she worked with me to get the lease downloaded and signed. If she is a reflection of the company, then only good things are in store. Review from Google

Back to Previous

NCSU The Wilde Raleigh Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap