select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The U Raleigh ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The U Raleigh


Grade: of 58 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Apr 2019: THIS IS THE WORST PLACE EVER. Since the day I moved in, The office staff are garbage. They have the worst attitude when it comes to doing their jobs. They are always losing you packages. The apartments are disgusting. Move in day, I had to wait hours for one person to clean my entire apartment. I PAID for movers to move my stuff, so I was paying for them to sit in the truck. There were dead bugs EVERYWHERE. I honestly regret signing this lease. The apartments look NOTHING like they look on their website. DO BE FOOLED. This place is a set up.
Mar 2019: I went in on Monday and was surprised to see only one person there working. There seemed to be a lit going on, too much for there to be someone alone, but I will say that the young woman Ashley was very attentive and answered all of the questions that I had for her. She greeted me with a smile and knew the property well. If she's there, I would love to work with her. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Office staff is very friendly and helpful Ashly always address any issues whenever I go to the office. Management has been much better since the apartments management owners changed. Maintenance is also get anytime you need something walk over and ask and they will come fix it. Only issue is that parking at night can be crowded but during the day their are always open spaces. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Overall great complex. The rooms are top notch and the maintenance staff is extremely helpful and prompt whenever problems arise. The office staff is extremely helpful. Specifically speaking, Ashley and Hannah have been especially great. Any questions I have had or help with anything at any time they have provided excellent service and are always professional. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The new model is so nice! I love that the property is clean and modern. Also how responsive maintenance is even with the smallest work order. Overall just a pleasant experience here at The U Apartments! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Limited interactions with office, but maintenance is very punctual, professional, and thorough. Sean is normally the one who comes to fix our work orders and my roommate and I have had great experiences. It's important for us to feel safe in our space, even if it is a man from the office coming by. Sean is always respectful and a great asset to this place. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Unprofessional leasing staff and maintenance crew, when the maintenance staff came to do a routine check-up, they left their key in my front door and both doors unlocked. Upon further inspection, they left my apartment in worse condition then when they got there. Also, after being purchased by a new management company they breached the leasing contract by charging more money for a service fee to pay your rent online. A breach of contract law charging an extra $2 across every resident, a great scam to make even more money. I would recommend NEVER MOVING IN HERE! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Ashly gave us an amazing, personal tour of U Raleigh. She assisted me and my friends with any questions we had and showed us everything the place has to offer! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Does The U have a shuttle to NCSU? Yes, The U has a shuttle that goes directly between NCSU and The U. The U is also on the CAT bus route, making trave to other areas around Raleigh possible....read more

Do freshmen at NC State (NCSU) have to live on campus? Yes, NCSU recently changed the rules, requiring freshmen to stay on campus. If you are a transfer student, depending on the number of hours, you may qualify for an exception. There are also some exeptions for students who live at home....read more

Feb 2019: Entire staff is exceptional! Whenever I have an problem, Hannah G. from the office is always very helpful. Tracey, Joe, Sean, and Cam from the maintenance crew are spot on with any issues I have in my apartment. Hanna J. from the office always listens to any complaints and tries to help accordingly. Overall a great community to be part of! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I’m over halfway through my first lease and I’m excited to have signed for a second year! The office staff are friendly and do their best to adhere to the problems and questions of the community. Maintenance is quick to jump on issues and almost always provide an effective fix for whatever goes wrong. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived here for 2 years now and renewed for my third year! I love living here and the office staff always wants to help the best they can. The maintenance team busts their butts to help everyone and I have met a ton of forever friends from the other residents who live here. Everyone goes above and beyond whenever they can! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I worked with Hannah today. She is on staff with The U Raleigh. She was very helpful and patience as she worked with me to get the lease downloaded and signed. If she is a reflection of the company, then only good things are in store. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I recently relocated for work but my 2 years at The U were fantastic. Maintenance was incredibly helpful for us as well as Hannah at the office. Thanks! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived here for the past year and a half and have thoroughly enjoyed my time here. I even decided to sign on living here next year. I live in one of the 4 bedroom upgraded apartments and it is nice for the price. I have had no problems with the internet and have never had a problem with parking. Any time I have had something break or stop working their maintenance team has been quick to respond. I really like the location of the apartments too. Less than 10 minutes from NCSU, close to several shopping locations, and close to the highway. Review from Google
Jan 2019: After I moved from Village Green Apartments at the start of the 2018-2019 school year, the U Raleigh has provided a problem-free housing option. The staff is understanding and friendly; the maintenance team is timely and helpful. The mail pickup and trash drop-off are conveniently located towards the center of the complex. My roommate and I take full advantage of the gym, basketball courts, computer room, and other amenities offered by the U Raleigh. I am definitely interested in renewing my lease for the upcoming year before I finish my time as a student at NC State! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’m not treated as a priority here. Four water leaks during my 13 months here so far. Property manager nonchalant every time I’ve discussed an issue with her. Disrespected by assistant manager. Corporate rep from Horizon Reality Advisors unresponsive to requests for a phone call. Maintenance poorly managed. Hate it here. Review from Google
Oct 2018: The basketball courts are never open during the times they claim. Middle of the day it will be locked, on Sundays it will be locked. Management and Hanna Jernigan will always have a new excuse on why it is not open. It took two months to clean glass that was on the ground and put up a new backboard on one side... and the rim is crooked. Honestly do not know why it is locked in the first place if you cannot find someone to open the courts on time. Sometimes the study rooms will be bolt locked. The office likes to close randomly before 5. Only good thing is maintenance. Review from Google
Sep 2018: PLEASE READ This is not a review that I made in the heat of the moment after a nasty encounter with any staff. The only motive of this review is to let you guys know what to expect from this establishment and to share my story. I feel as though I have expectations on par with industry standards. This was my 1st time moving out into my own place so I was pretty nervous about it. Combine that with being a new student at NC State I was really on my toes upon moving into this place. It's very important to me to have a clean and safe environment to live in. So I made an appointment with the manager Brittany before moving day so that I could take a look at my place and make sure that it is clean and ready for me to move in. Upon arriving to my apartment on my appointment before moving day, the place was a mess. Nothing had been painted, cleaned, Review from Google
Sep 2018: From top to bottom, the worst managed apartment complex I have ever lived in out of the 5 apartments i've lived in throughout my life. DIRTY: When I moved in, the place was disgusting with dirt all over the floor. I had to mop and sweep my floor. Roaches, spiders, lizards were getting into the apartment. Furnished couches were ripped up. POOR MANAGEMENT: They are late to respond to emails. Please report everything in your room condition report because they will charge you for every little thing they can when you move out, even if it's not your fault. Management claims to not have time to actually meet with you to talk about disputing move out charges. Lost an important package I needed and found it a month later. BAD MAINTENANCE: We had our AC broken for nearly two months in the summer. Every time we requested maintenance, they would claim Review from Google
Aug 2018: I need to update my last post, my daughter and I had a bad first impression of the U Raleigh. I brought our frustrations to the management team's attention and they quickly responded. They moved my daughter into a new apartment and it is a 100% improvement all the way around. Thank you for taking the time to listen and help us. Review from Google
Aug 2018: The U has been absolutely amazing! My entire experience there has been great so far. The leasing manager, Hanna, has been very prompt and informed when I had questions or issues. She's been stellar and has really helped me have a great experience at the U! Review from Google
Aug 2018: Living at the U has really enhanced my overall college experience. I met some of my best friends living on the property and I wouldn’t regret a moment living here. The staff has always been so helpful when tending to my needs and wants. I highly recommend signing here! Review from Google
Aug 2018: When I was looking for apartments, The U Raleigh was the best. The property was so nice and organized. The staff was super nice and professional. I was even more excited when I signed my lease. Two weeks before move in IM NOT HAPPY AT ALL. I was promised so much and won’t be getting anything. I no longer want to move in. Choose a different place to move in. Review from Google
May 2018: No stars for this place. They do not care about their tenants. They allow anyone to move in and do nothing when one complains. If you are a concerned parent DO NOT let your child live here!!! Find a place that does proper background checks so they don't end up witnessing a stabbing!!! Review from Google
May 2018: I just realized I never wrote a new review for this place when I moved apartments. I was originally in a 3 bed 3 bath and was pretty happy, but moved into a 4 bed 4 bath and had a ton of problems. First of all, I wanted to get a cat and was doing random roommate selection and requested that they like pets. One of my roommates ended up being allergic, so not a good start. Then my apartment was flooded with roaches constantly, like not a day went by when I wasn't killing a roach. I taped my air vents up at one point because they kept falling on my head! Screw this place, it's not worth your money. Review from Google

Back to Previous

NCSU The U Raleigh Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap