select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The U Raleigh ▷ Reviews

The U Raleigh

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: I’m over halfway through my first lease and I’m excited to have signed for a second year! The office staff are friendly and do their best to adhere to the problems and questions of the community. Maintenance is quick to jump on issues and almost always provide an effective fix for whatever goes wrong. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived here for 2 years now and renewed for my third year! I love living here and the office staff always wants to help the best they can. The maintenance team busts their butts to help everyone and I have met a ton of forever friends from the other residents who live here. Everyone goes above and beyond whenever they can! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I worked with Hannah today. She is on staff with The U Raleigh. She was very helpful and patience as she worked with me to get the lease downloaded and signed. If she is a reflection of the company, then only good things are in store. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I recently relocated for work but my 2 years at The U were fantastic. Maintenance was incredibly helpful for us as well as Hannah at the office. Thanks! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived here for the past year and a half and have thoroughly enjoyed my time here. I even decided to sign on living here next year. I live in one of the 4 bedroom upgraded apartments and it is nice for the price. I have had no problems with the internet and have never had a problem with parking. Any time I have had something break or stop working their maintenance team has been quick to respond. I really like the location of the apartments too. Less than 10 minutes from NCSU, close to several shopping locations, and close to the highway. Review from Google
Jan 2019: After I moved from Village Green Apartments at the start of the 2018-2019 school year, the U Raleigh has provided a problem-free housing option. The staff is understanding and friendly; the maintenance team is timely and helpful. The mail pickup and trash drop-off are conveniently located towards the center of the complex. My roommate and I take full advantage of the gym, basketball courts, computer room, and other amenities offered by the U Raleigh. I am definitely interested in renewing my lease for the upcoming year before I finish my time as a student at NC State! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’m not treated as a priority here. Four water leaks during my 13 months here so far. Property manager nonchalant every time I’ve discussed an issue with her. Disrespected by assistant manager. Corporate rep from Horizon Reality Advisors unresponsive to requests for a phone call. Maintenance poorly managed. Hate it here. Review from Google
Oct 2018: The basketball courts are never open during the times they claim. Middle of the day it will be locked, on Sundays it will be locked. Management and Hanna Jernigan will always have a new excuse on why it is not open. It took two months to clean glass that was on the ground and put up a new backboard on one side... and the rim is crooked. Honestly do not know why it is locked in the first place if you cannot find someone to open the courts on time. Sometimes the study rooms will be bolt locked. The office likes to close randomly before 5. Only good thing is maintenance. Review from Google
Sep 2018: PLEASE READ This is not a review that I made in the heat of the moment after a nasty encounter with any staff. The only motive of this review is to let you guys know what to expect from this establishment and to share my story. I feel as though I have expectations on par with industry standards. This was my 1st time moving out into my own place so I was pretty nervous about it. Combine that with being a new student at NC State I was really on my toes upon moving into this place. It's very important to me to have a clean and safe environment to live in. So I made an appointment with the manager Brittany before moving day so that I could take a look at my place and make sure that it is clean and ready for me to move in. Upon arriving to my apartment on my appointment before moving day, the place was a mess. Nothing had been painted, cleaned, Review from Google
Sep 2018: From top to bottom, the worst managed apartment complex I have ever lived in out of the 5 apartments i've lived in throughout my life. DIRTY: When I moved in, the place was disgusting with dirt all over the floor. I had to mop and sweep my floor. Roaches, spiders, lizards were getting into the apartment. Furnished couches were ripped up. POOR MANAGEMENT: They are late to respond to emails. Please report everything in your room condition report because they will charge you for every little thing they can when you move out, even if it's not your fault. Management claims to not have time to actually meet with you to talk about disputing move out charges. Lost an important package I needed and found it a month later. BAD MAINTENANCE: We had our AC broken for nearly two months in the summer. Every time we requested maintenance, they would claim Review from Google
Aug 2018: I need to update my last post, my daughter and I had a bad first impression of the U Raleigh. I brought our frustrations to the management team's attention and they quickly responded. They moved my daughter into a new apartment and it is a 100% improvement all the way around. Thank you for taking the time to listen and help us. Review from Google
Aug 2018: The U has been absolutely amazing! My entire experience there has been great so far. The leasing manager, Hanna, has been very prompt and informed when I had questions or issues. She's been stellar and has really helped me have a great experience at the U! Review from Google
Aug 2018: Living at the U has really enhanced my overall college experience. I met some of my best friends living on the property and I wouldn’t regret a moment living here. The staff has always been so helpful when tending to my needs and wants. I highly recommend signing here! Review from Google
Aug 2018: When I was looking for apartments, The U Raleigh was the best. The property was so nice and organized. The staff was super nice and professional. I was even more excited when I signed my lease. Two weeks before move in IM NOT HAPPY AT ALL. I was promised so much and won’t be getting anything. I no longer want to move in. Choose a different place to move in. Review from Google
May 2018: No stars for this place. They do not care about their tenants. They allow anyone to move in and do nothing when one complains. If you are a concerned parent DO NOT let your child live here!!! Find a place that does proper background checks so they don't end up witnessing a stabbing!!! Review from Google
May 2018: I just realized I never wrote a new review for this place when I moved apartments. I was originally in a 3 bed 3 bath and was pretty happy, but moved into a 4 bed 4 bath and had a ton of problems. First of all, I wanted to get a cat and was doing random roommate selection and requested that they like pets. One of my roommates ended up being allergic, so not a good start. Then my apartment was flooded with roaches constantly, like not a day went by when I wasn't killing a roach. I taped my air vents up at one point because they kept falling on my head! Screw this place, it's not worth your money. Review from Google
May 2018: The U is a really good college apartment for a very reasonable price. Things will break, as it has been around for a really long time, but the maintenance crew does a fantastic job of fixing everything in a timely manner. The maintenance worker Quade especially makes a point of getting to know all the residents and you can contact him directly to get things fixed. The only negative is the community wifi, which at peak times can have trouble keeping up with demand and make it difficult to stream things. Overall I had a really good 2 years here. Review from Google
May 2018: The staff and groundskeeping work diligently to make sure things are running smoothly. Any issues we had during our stay there were communicated and immediately addressed. The weekly events were a nice addition to meet and stay active with other residents. Thank you U team for being awesome! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Terrible apartment!!! My girlfriend was move out, their manager told us we need pay $500 and she can move out! But now,they send email let my girlfriend pay again!!!about $400?!?!?! We try to send email to manager but no one answered!!!!!!!Is unreasonable!why let us pay again and again?how about next time?we move out about 4months! They still let us pay it!!! Before you move in, they have good service,if you want to move out they will change the attitude !!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Horrible customer service and way overpriced for what you get. Don’t sign a lease here unless you want to be treated like an inconvenience to the staff and deal with problems that could easily be solved but instead are put off for days. The place was FILTHY when we moved in, the apartment is horribly dusty no matter how much you clean it, we came in to find paint splatters everywhere on furniture, floors, counters, and I’m sure we will somehow be blamed for it after we move out. Look forward to Sunday’s and Monday’s where the dumpster is overflowing and trash blows all over the complex and no one bothers to pick it up. Don’t even bother having friends over because you won’t find a visitor spot to park in, despite the resident parking NEVER being full, and if you can’t find one, you’ll be towed. If you are a student or honestly Review from Google
Mar 2018: I moved down to Raleigh from Michigan with very little knowledge of the area. At first, I thought I had found a hidden gem in the U Raleigh with low rent, great amenities and nice furnishings. However, the longer that I have been here, the worse the problems get. The management team has no communication with or consideration for its residents. To start, I signed for one bedroom in a 4 Bedroom apartment. At move-in I found out I would only have one other roommate as they were not able to fill the rest of the apartment. However, a little under a month after getting settled, I came home to find my apartment unlocked and random people that I had never met before checking the apartment out. They appeared to be staff and future residents but were never introduced as such. This happened multiple times, where the staff would come in, unannounced Review from Google
Feb 2018: If possible I want to give a 0star! very bad apartment and staffs. Very poor and terrible service. They equipment are vary old and gross. Unbelievable! I am move out already .my friends will move out too. When I move out,they want to charge me much money! Omg! Incredible!!!!!!!!!!!! Review from Google
Feb 2018: To begin with, I thought the U Raleigh was great. However, living here for the past 7 months has been terrible. Maintenance comes and "fixes" things that go wrong, then the next day they are broken again. We have had problems with our dryer for the whole 7 months and they still have failed to just buy us a new one (they keep giving us 8 year old broken ones). The cockroaches are kind of bad and we are on the third floor, but not many other bugs. Another thing that is ridiculous, is that the people on the basketball court can be as loud as they want at midnight during the week, but if we have friends over past midnight ON THE WEEKEND we get a warning then get fined. Supposedly, the basketball court closes at 11 and security will come tell them to leave. The pool is also really dirty. Office communication is TERRIBLE. Review from 2/20/2018 on Apartment Ratings
Feb 2018: To begin with, I thought the U Raleigh was great. However, living here for the past 7 months has been terrible. Maintenance comes and "fixes" things that go wrong, then the next day they are broken again. We have had problems with our dryer for the whole 7 months and they still have failed to just buy us a new one (they keep giving us 8 year old broken ones). The cockroaches are kind of bad and we are on the third floor.... but not many other bugs. Another thing that is ridiculous, is that the people on the basketball court can be as loud as they want at midnight during the week, but if we have friends over past midnight ON THE WEEKEND we get a warning then get fined. Supposedly, the basketball court closes at 11 and security will come tell them to leave, but no one is stopping them from coming back. The pool is also really dirty, seems like t Review from Google
Jan 2018: Let me first start by stating that I worked in student apartment housing for over 2 years. I understand the in's and out's of how properties like this work, and how management teams should operate and react as a result. I have never been more disappointed with a management team than I have been with the management team at The U. When I originally applied to live at this property, I was told that I would have the option of choosing either a 3rd floor or 1st floor apartment (aka what availability they had left in the style of apartment I preferred). I was also told that my monthly rate was NOT inclusive of any extra utilities and that there were no caps on utilities whatsoever. Come to find out, after I explicitly told the management team that I would need to live on the 3rd floor (due to the fact that my dog runs out of the door at the slightes Review from Google

NCSU The U Raleigh Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap