select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Republic


Grade: of 48 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: Pleasant environment, friendly staff, overall great experience. Highly recommended.
Jul 2019: Had to move out due to moving away, but if I could live here forever I honestly would. It's so nice and the staff is so sweet! Such high quality apartments and the pool is so nice (def my fav part). Anyway, if you're going to NC State I highly recommend this place!! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have lived here for the last 2 years and I have loved my experience. I have had a couple of work orders over the years but they are quick to respond and the staff is always genuine. I am looking forward to spending another year here! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I’ve loved living at the republic the last two years! The bedrooms and apartments are super spacious and it’s pet friendly so I was able to have my dog with me!!! Definitely would recommend. Review from Google
Jul 2019: So excited for this year to move in! They’ve answered all of my questions for move in and been so helpful! 12/10 recommend Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have loved my experience with The Republic! The cottages are unlike any other student housing options in Raleigh, which is what really drew me in. The maintenance staff is great and they always come within 24 hours. The people who work in the office have always been super helpful and friendly. The Republic is definitely the best place to live in Raleigh. Review from Google
Dec 2018: My experience at the Republic has been such a positive one! Matinence is super responsive and efficient (they even steam cleaned my carpets that were dirty upon move in!), and the management is very friendly and helpful. Love how clean the grounds and amentities are. Furniture package isn’t the best, but decent for the additional price you pay each month. would recommend to college students looking for a nice apartment off campus. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The shuttle breaks down often. Rooms are decent and spacious. Edit: shuttle problem was fixed. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Is The Republic at Raleigh part of NC State University? No, the Republic at Raleigh is a privately owned community. That said,, the majority of residents are students, and there is even a private shuttle to the NCSU campus....read more

What are some details of community clubhouse amenities? COMMUNITY FEATURES Real neighborhood with sidewalks, porches and lawns Expansive outdoor green spaces 10,000 square foot luxury clubhouse 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center...read more

Aug 2018: The management will charge you hundreds of dollars when their own sub par furniture, utilities, and services "wear and tear" on you. They will threaten to evict you and take legal actions upon you if you do not comply with their racketeering strategies. The area is poorly lit, unsafe, and patrolled by a tow service that will likely tow your car (regardless of whether you live at the Republic or not). The amenities in the clubhouse are almost always broken or out of service, along with the pool being closed for 70 percent of you year long lease; the bus will miss pickups regularly, leaving you stranded on campus or at your apartments missing class or work. Having lived at multiple different housing units, I can wholeheartedly say that the Republic was by far the worst and that you should not make the mistake of signing a lease there. Review from Google
Jun 2018: AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE. Take note of the time of all of these 5 star reviews. They ran a promotion to get better reviews from current residents because the ratings were THAT horrible. The office staff clearly has no competency in running a business. Several applications were messed up, mine included, at their own fault and they tried charging us all for it. DO NOT GET THE FURNITURE PACKAGE. Cheap cheap cheap furniture that they will charge you for because it breaks. The office staff takes forever to fix work orders, will not return calls, and does not know how to take care of their residents. Also cannot take the consideration for those with medical requests and issues as I had an allergy that was not taken seriously. Tried to live with it and ended up having to take a trip to the ER. Charged 200$ for them to FIX THEIR MISTAKE. DO NO Review from Google
May 2018: Essentially got my roommates and I to sign a lease ensuring a spot for a 3 Bed/3 Bath and then told us a month later they didn't actually have the 3 Bed/3 Bath unit and we would be separated into random units (or would have to pay them $200 to cancel the lease due to their mistake). Absolutely terrible service and is a complete scam.
Apr 2018: Funnest place to live in while in college if you like to party. The rent is on the expensive side while still having to pay your electrical bill. DO NOT get the furniture package as it’s cheap, in terrible shape and you will get fined half way through the year for normal wear. Moved in last August and there were some ants coming in. Talked to the front office and they had an exterminator come in the next day and that problem was resolved. The Vie, which is the apartments beside The Republic is a pretty dangerous place as there’s been 3+ shootings there the past school year; but The Republic cannot do anything about that. Pool is great, when it’s opened. The clubhouse is also great. Kitchens are really nice and the floor plans are open. Overall, I’ve made a lot of great friends from other renters at The Republic and really enjoy living Review from Google
Apr 2018: Great community to live in with your friends. Our house was very spacious and well kept up with. Pool is great and the clubhouse perks are nice. Little pricey considering how far it is from campus but overall a great place to live! Review from Google
Apr 2018: The Republic is a great place to live. Ive lived there for the past year and will be returning to live there next year as well. They really give you your moneys worth. I didn't have to pay for a parking pass because the shuttle runs all day from 6am to 7pm. They have a large rec center where I would walk to go study instead of driving to the library. They have plenty of computers in the computer lab and also pool tables, a lounge, a gym and a very large pool with a volleyball court. The pool is amazing in the summer and everyone has fun while barbecuing and playing games. The rooms are a great size with large walk in closets and separate, private bathrooms. I recommend the republic to everyone. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I lived here my senior year of college and it is by far the nicest place I’ve stayed. They really stay on point with keeping the grounds very clean and well kept. The pool is really nice and everyone I’ve met in the office has been extremely nice and helpful. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I lived here my senior year of college and it is by far the nicest place I’ve stayed. They really stay on point with keeping the grounds very clean and well kept. The pool is really nice and everyone I’ve met in the office has been extremely nice and helpful. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived here for almost a full year. This is the second place that I have lived in Raleigh and definitely my favorite. Maintenance is highly responsive. I had a dryer break down and I submitted a work order later at night online and maintenance was there to fix the issue the next day. When I am not working on school work there is so much to do with friends in your free time at the clubhouse. It is also the best place to live if you have a pet. Most of the people that live out there have dogs so it is a great way to create camaraderie among the residents. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Awesome place to live here for my final year here at NC State! I love all the space I get; it makes me feel like I’m back at home! Management is great and personable, and willing to help out with any issues that are present. 10/10 would recommend. Would renew again if I wasn’t graduating! Review from Google
Apr 2018: The Republic at Raleigh has been a great place to live. The maintenance supervisors are very responsive to requests and do their very best to keep the space you're living in clean. The office staff is always friendly as well. I enjoy the furnished package and it is all quality furniture. would recommend living here to a friend! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived here for almost 2 years now and haven’t had a problem. The customer service and maintenance is top notch. The staff really tries to make you feel at home and tries to get everyone together at different events like Thanksgiving dinner, carving pumpkins, breakfast on the way to class, etc. the pool is amazing and so relaxing when the hot wearher finally comes. The housing is super nice and cozy and kept up to date. I have loved living here and highly recommend living her as a junior and senior in college. It can be loud but the Republic is always a fun time. The clubhouse is super nice too to study in and workout in the gym. Definitely check into living here it’s a 10 out of 10!!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Lived here two years. Austin is the best property manager I’ve had. Super cool guy. The staff is always friendly and eager to help. Maintenance is always on top of it too! Steven from maintenance fixed everything super fast. The complex is always clean. I feel well taken care of here Review from Google
Apr 2018: I love living here. Next year will be my third year and the staff is always helpful. I love that each unit has access to a grassy area and that the rooms are private and spacious. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I love living at the Republic at Raleigh. Staff is always so friendly! Maintenance has been on call at any time whenever needed! The perfect apartment complex to live in. You never miss out on anything because everything happens here!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I’ve loved living at the republic this year! Maintenance is very helpful with problems and I love my spacious room. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The Republic at Raleigh is in a great location and is very convenient for commuting to college. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating. The facility is very clean and well kept. The swimming pool is one of my favorite ammenaties at the Republic. I recommend the Republic to anyone looking for an amazing/adorable living experience. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Republic reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Republic ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NCSU.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap