select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Stanhope ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Stanhope


Grade: of 41 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: I've lived at Stanhope for over a year and I've absolutely loved it! Adrianne, Sydney, Sarah, and the rest of the office staff are so accommodating and will help you with anything you need. The maintenance staff is on top of work orders and always friendly. The amenities are top notch and to top it off you're a short walk to main campus. Most of the time they offer residents free food in the office as well. I definitely recommend Stanhope over other apartment places near NCSU. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I’ve had an amazing experience with Stanhope! The rooms are all updated and modern. In addition, the staff is very friendly and offers great amenities (free tanning, printing, Starbucks, and free food Friday’s). Super close to campus and easy to walk to class. Review from Google
Mar 2019: This is my first year living here and I love it! It’s so close to where all my classes are, Poole College of Management, and is great walking distance from everything on Hillsborough street. The gym and pool are both super nice and the staff is very friendly. The movie room, game room, and tanning services are also all great additions to living at stanhope! Review from Google
Mar 2019: The location is really great and you can’t beat all the amenities! I live in a 2 bedroom 4 person unit and the living room space is huge!! Maintenance always responds within two days or less and the Stanhope office is really great and responsive and willing to help out whenever you ask! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Someone in my family has lived in Stanhope since its been opened and we have loved it. Stanhope is a nice, upscale student apartment complex right next to campus. The amenities are top of the line including a nice gym, pool, free gas grills, free printing and coffee in the Cyber Cafe, study rooms on each floor, and you have the option to park on the floor you live on. The office staff and maintenance staff are hard-working and super friendly. I definitely recommend Stanhope to anyone looking for an apartment! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love the staff and community at Stanhope Apartments! They are so kind and generous; they genuinely love their residents! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Stanhope is so great to live at because of the wonderful amenities that are provided. From the free Starbucks coffee in the lobby to the monthly free spray tans, I save a ton of money on things I use frequently! I love the location with a short walk to campus and to all of the great food places around us. Did I mention we get discounts at these food places? So great! 10/10 would recommend stanhope 🤩👏🏼 Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great environment and also really nice place to stay. would recommend to anyone that is looking for an apartment to stay at in the Raleigh area! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Is Stanhope pet friendly? Standhope is Pet Free. Not good if you have a pet, but great if you have an allergy and cannot be around pets....read more

Are utilities included in rent at Stanhope? Yes, electric, water, cable, and internet are all included in the rent at Stanhope....read more

Dec 2018: Stanhope is one of the most comfortable apartments at ncsu. very modern look makes you feel right at home and better yet the closest apartment to the school. Highly recommend this to a friend worth every penny! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have lived at Stanhope Students apartments for nearly half a year now. It has been one of the best housing experiences to date. Their staff is incredibly receptive and helpful! Review from Google
Nov 2018: The staff at Stanhope has been incredibly helpful throughout the leasing process. They are all well qualified and knowledgeable regarding the complex. I visited many other appartment complexes when deciding where to live and Stanhope far exceeded their competition. The amenities offered are fantastic and there are always exciting new events going on in the building. Review from Google
Nov 2018: good location, fairly clean. Parking lot is terrible. During rush hour, it is hard to get to places. Also, pricey for location and what it offers. Review from Google
Nov 2018: PLEASE READ THE CONS BC THEY GREATLY OUTWEIGH THE PROS PROS: location to campus, nice amenities, CVS downstairs is very convenient, bathrooms are inside the bedrooms which is nice. CONS: I lived here for two years. When my previous roommates moved out, maintenance and the office staff new I still lived there. The maintenance would come in to the apartment without nocking, and on one occasion they entered my apartment on a Friday while I was out of town and when I returned on Sunday they had left the door unlocked. I was the only one who lived there and they had painted the empty bedrooms while I was gone so I KNOW they were in the apartment. I told the office staff and they did nothing and acted like it was no big deal. Phil in the office is the only staff member who was polite. The fire alarm goes off many times a month, and they obviously Review from Google
Aug 2018: Apartments are spacious and comfortable but it is alway so noisy and I have never seen the management send an email telling people to be mindful of noise levels in the hallways or from parties even though they send e-mails about every other innocuous little thing that happens. Will likely leave soon if this issue isn't addressed. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I lived at Stanhope Apartments every year of grad school. It was, hands-down, the best student living experience I could have ever wanted. From the amazing amenities (check out the cool gym if you have a chance) to the friendly staff, I could not have felt more at home in my "home away from home." They truly made the transition from Mississippi to North Carolina flawless for me. Whether looking for an undergrad or grad school experience, I would refer everyone to Stanhope. Due to being the closest and nicest property to campus, I was able to meet tons of new people and be plugged in with any campus activity I wanted to—all without having to drive my car! If you are a student or parent looking for housing, make sure to check them out. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Stanhope is awesome! By far the best apartment complex for a student in the Raleigh area. The staff is always helpful and efficient in helping me with any questions, the rooms are huge, and the other amenities are also very nice. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Reviewing as a parent... Stanhope is in a great location for NCSU students. It is a modern building and provides a secure location. Unfortunately, the walls are paper thin. You can literally hear casual conversations from your adjoining neighbors. If your kids are quiet, they’ll be annoyed by their neighbors. If your kids make any noise you can expect fines. Also, expect to pay additional fees for utilities. We paid $25–$35 every month (that’s $50-$70 per room. Even for December, when no one lived there - thermostat set at 72). Lastly there is the furniture. The vinyl on the couch essentially disintegrated within four months on the seating surfaces, arms and back. The table is no better. It has linoleum wrapping on the sides that WILL peel back and fall apart. Budget accordingly! Review from Google
Jul 2018: Adriane and all the support staff at Stanhope are absolutely unbelievable. They care deeply about the residents at Stanhope and they do everything in their power to make sure that Stanhope residents are well taken care of when issues arise that need to be addressed. One cannot find a better place than Stanhope to entrust the care and well-being of your college student. D. Branch Review from Google
May 2018: The cleanest, most efficient IHOP I've seen in the past 20 years. Wait staff couldn't be more attentive and the food is very, very good. Went for breakfast today and again impressed (we are repeat customers). Will be returning in the future since results are always so good. Thank you!! Review from Google
May 2018: Stanhope is a great student apartment for North Carolina State students! The amenities are incredible and include an up-scale gym, beautiful pool & lounge area, and not to mention the the resident appreciation giveway days where residents can enjoy free chick fil a minis, insomnia cookies, and other snacks!! The maintenance crew is always very fast and reliable, and the cleaning lady and front office staff are the absolute sweetest! The security at Stanhope and location next to NC State's campus make it a great apartment complex for any student! Review from Google
May 2018: I had the chicken fried steak. The food came out correctly and quickly. My server made me feel like i was the most important person in the restaurant even though it was packed. Will definitely return to this store. Review from Google
May 2018: This was actually the cleanest and most up to date IHOP I have ever been to. The staff was very nice. The French toast hot chocolate was undrinkable as it tasted like chemicals, but the whipped cream on top was good. The Belgian chocolate pancakes were a good dessert. Review from Google
May 2018: IHOPs are one of my favorite morning stops. Read other inconsistent reviews of this unit, particularly on service. Had a good personal experience here. I do hope that management reviews their service in light of these complaints. Overall, this location does a good job of preparing food tithe IHOP standard of excellence, that we have all.come.to expect. Have to give this place a thumbs up! Review from Google
Apr 2018: The WORST service I have EVER received. There were only 5 tables in the place and it took them over 1 hour to even recognize they had customers waiting. When we finally were asked to be seated the girl (yes I remember you name well) copped an attitude! I am surprised she even has a job!! The old, grungy, dirty, hole in the wall down the street was way better! Sometimes, bigger and newer IS NOT always better! The manager was your saving grace that night! In fact, if it wasn't for her, that place would have shut down! Review from Google
Mar 2018: As a parent this is a decent place to live for my daughter. There are cheaper places but there is a greater measure of security. I also like the fact there is a parking deck. Any issues she has faced are nothing that the office staff can control but they are responsive and friendly. They are really nice and very close to campus which is a plus. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants also. Review from Google

Back to Previous

NCSU Stanhope Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap